Abdullah719
T20I Captain
- Joined
- Apr 16, 2013
- Runs
- 44,825
http://www.cricbuzz.com/live-cricke...5th-match-group-a-icc-under-19-world-cup-2018
16.4 Jarion Hoyte to Jiveshan Pillay, out Obstructing the field!! Slashes at a wide one and almost chops it back onto the stumps. The ball takes the inside edge, deflects off the pad and rolls tantalizingly close to the off-stump. Looks like the keeper has made an appeal on 'handling the ball to the umpire.' To be fair, Pillay collected the ball once it stopped rolling and tossed it back to Stewart, who appealed to the umpire. The ball was still when he gathered it. Can't believe the Windies, of all teams, have appealed for this. The on-field umpires get together and refer it upstairs as the players wait in anticipation. It 'could be obstructing the field as well,' as my colleague Akshay points out, It has been four minutes 30 seconds thus far and we are still waiting for some substance from the TV umpire. On air commentators Tom Moody and Anjum Chopra aren't pleased one bit with it, and guess what we have a decision and it is not a desirable verdict. Ridiculous, absolutely ridiculous. This is such a shame to the spirit of cricket. Obstructing the field: Rule 37.4. Go, figure. Jiveshan Pillay obs 47(51) [4s-5 6s-2]
This is what rule 37.4 states: "Either batsman is out Obstructing the field if, at any time while the ball is in play and without the consent of a fielder, he uses his bat or any part of his person, including a hand not holding the bat, to return the ball to any fielder."
<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/weg6c/vznlel" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>
16.4 Jarion Hoyte to Jiveshan Pillay, out Obstructing the field!! Slashes at a wide one and almost chops it back onto the stumps. The ball takes the inside edge, deflects off the pad and rolls tantalizingly close to the off-stump. Looks like the keeper has made an appeal on 'handling the ball to the umpire.' To be fair, Pillay collected the ball once it stopped rolling and tossed it back to Stewart, who appealed to the umpire. The ball was still when he gathered it. Can't believe the Windies, of all teams, have appealed for this. The on-field umpires get together and refer it upstairs as the players wait in anticipation. It 'could be obstructing the field as well,' as my colleague Akshay points out, It has been four minutes 30 seconds thus far and we are still waiting for some substance from the TV umpire. On air commentators Tom Moody and Anjum Chopra aren't pleased one bit with it, and guess what we have a decision and it is not a desirable verdict. Ridiculous, absolutely ridiculous. This is such a shame to the spirit of cricket. Obstructing the field: Rule 37.4. Go, figure. Jiveshan Pillay obs 47(51) [4s-5 6s-2]
This is what rule 37.4 states: "Either batsman is out Obstructing the field if, at any time while the ball is in play and without the consent of a fielder, he uses his bat or any part of his person, including a hand not holding the bat, to return the ball to any fielder."
<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/weg6c/vznlel" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>