sadida97
Does anyone disagree with this? if yes than why so?
Anyway what he said is totally right. Shrines aren't allowed in Islam. People are praying at/to these shrines and making "mannats" and buying chaadars and what not when successful. It's just the Desi muslim problem who have substituted Mazaars for Mandirs.
These same fakirs for whom Mazars are built have contributed a lot in the spread of Islam in Indian Subcontinent.
If Someone would have told Indian people 1400 years ago to pray to thin air and a formless god without an idol or Mazar or any ritual, then people would have found this alien culture and could not have related to any of it.
There are some similarities between these Mazars of Fakirs, sufi saints and Hindu traditions. They infact preached the unity of God that has appealed to Hindu masses and enabled them to accept Islam.
But now radicalists like Zakir Naik want to destroy the uniqueness of Indian Islam and change it to Arabic style. This guy is an Arab Agent.
There is no Indian Islam or Arabic Islam. Hindus can keep their version of "Islam of Shrines", but muslims should follow what is true Islam, otherwise might as well become Hindus.
You mean the radical wahabi nonsense? I grew up in an area with a lot of these Dargahs and everyone from all walks of life would pay respect to the saints. We like this version of Islam. Not the one which preaches my way or the high way.
So now we will have hindus (atheist or otherwise) to tell us what versions Islam has, and which versions have their approval. very cute. Why don't you just practice your faith instead of telling people what form of faith they must follow.
You can't like it that much since you didn't become a Muslim.
I am nobody to tell what others should follow, but what worked in India should not be disturbed. We are a pluralistic society and the strict form of Islam further alienates Muslims from main stream.
In Indian subcontinent Cultural Islam is followed . It has been ingrained in the society.There is no Indian Islam or Arabic Islam. Hindus can keep their version of "Islam of Shrines", but muslims should follow what is true Islam, otherwise might as well become Hindus.
Zakir Naik is completely correct here. In South Asia Islam has been distorted so much regards to matters such as this. In Pakistan especially, you need to be careful because they would love to label someone as a gustaak e rasool for things such as this.
I blame this on stubborness and ignorance. One of the main flaws in South Asian countries is that people believe whatever their parents/grandparents did cannot possibly be wrong. This is of course a very wrong view to have and is exactly why it's so difficult to change certain practices in these countries. People fail to realise that as time goes on that education increases, knowledge increases and we have educational resources such as the internet available to us at our fingertips. But apparently to them if we don't follow exactly what our older generations done then it's disrespectful to them. This is the crux of the issue
Zakir Naik is completely correct here. In South Asia Islam has been distorted so much regards to matters such as this. In Pakistan especially, you need to be careful because they would love to label someone as a gustaak e rasool for things such as this.
I blame this on stubborness and ignorance. One of the main flaws in South Asian countries is that people believe whatever their parents/grandparents did cannot possibly be wrong. This is of course a very wrong view to have and is exactly why it's so difficult to change certain practices in these countries. People fail to realise that as time goes on that education increases, knowledge increases and we have educational resources such as the internet available to us at our fingertips. But apparently to them if we don't follow exactly what our older generations done then it's disrespectful to them. This is the crux of the issue
Bhai, open your eyes. Stop relying on so-called scholars. Read Quran and hadith yourself.
Use the internet which is available on your "fingertips" and research Tawassul/Wasilah.
Quran was present before the internet.
Read 5:35, 5:3, 12:97, 12:98 in Quran and kindly explain what is the wasilah mentioned in them.
Quran to parrha nahi aur "educational resources" parrhenge.
You don't need to worry about my education alhumdulillah. The word wasilah has been interpreted wrongly by many according to my understanding. It simply means getting closer to Allah by performing acts that please him.
Perhaps you should read the part in the hadith that says " a shrine should not be built on a grave" and that if it is then it should be razed to the ground?
You don't need to worry about my education alhumdulillah. The word wasilah has been interpreted wrongly by many according to my understanding. It simply means getting closer to Allah by performing acts that please him.
Perhaps you should read the part in the hadith that says " a shrine should not be built on a grave" and that if it is then it should be razed to the ground?
Zakir Naik is a tool.
I'm not the one who believes in Sihah-e-Sitta books as 100% authentic. I merely follow the Quran and mention those ahadith which derive their message/understanding from the Quran. I don't believe in ahadith which are facts unto themselves.
Perhaps you should read 5:35 again. Allah doesn't repeat the same thing in a single verse. It very clearly says to "seek a wasilah(means) of nearness to Him".
I wouldn't go that far but his version of Islam has only been around 200 years.
I would advise people to listen to a variety of opinions , research the history of Islam and read scriptures themselves. Most importantly don't take what you read online by anonymous people as being correct.
I'm not the one who believes in Sihah-e-Sitta books as 100% authentic. I merely follow the Quran and mention those ahadith which derive their message/understanding from the Quran. I don't believe in ahadith which are facts unto themselves.
Perhaps you should read 5:35 again. Allah doesn't repeat the same thing in a single verse. It very clearly says to "seek a wasilah(means) of nearness to Him".
Good deeds aren't near to Allah but Prophets and people with superior taqwa (piety) surely are nearer to Allah then ourselves.
In Indian subcontinent Cultural Islam is followed . It has been ingrained in the society.
It will take education and good work to change. Its slowly been done , but it will take more time.
There is a common misconception among Desi Muslims that shrines are a desi thing, and that Arabs dont have them because they understand the Quran.
Egypt, Iraq and Morocco all have different shrines, and stuff goes on in them that are just as wrong as some things in Desi shrines.
I totally disagree with everything he says apart from the part where he says that "you can't worship dead people/graves".
I agree with [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION], he has pretty much stated everything. I would like to add though, I see nothing wrong with visiting graves of holy people, paying your respects, and asking them for intercession. You are merely asking them to pray for you. These "dead" people are not really "dead" but have simply just left our world as stated in Quran 2:154 ("And do not say that whoso is killed in the path of Allah his dead. No! Indeed they are alive but you do not know how".) If you can ask people to pray for you in this world I see nothing wrong with asking them to pray for you when they have left this world.
The Quran itself does not prohibit intercession, and inventing new laws that have no root in the Quran is not allowed. Those of you quoting Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim, I personally do not believe these books are 100% authentic. They were compiled at a time where there were no readily available compilations of Hadith, and as a result became the primary source of Hadith for everyone. These Hadith books are riddled with internal inconsistencies, as well as inconsistencies between the books and the Quran itself. Any Hadith quoted from these books must be checked for it's chain of narrators, consistency with the Quran, and it's logic, just like any other Hadith.
Also, those of you saying shrines are something unique to the subcontinent are absolutely incorrect. These shrines are found all over the Muslim world except in Saudi Arabia, where Wahabbism is prevalent. These Saudis were even thinking of demolishing Prophet Muhammad's (pbuh) shrine.
What about Surah Al Isra 17:57.
Good deeds aren't near to Allah but Prophets and people with superior taqwa (piety) surely are nearer to Allah then ourselves.
Who are we to decide who has superior taqwa? At least the Prophets and Sahaba were Radhi Allahu Alaihum, were already accepted by Allah and were already confirmed Jannah and were mentioned in the Quran and Ahadeeth.
What if tomorrow I come up with another extremely religious person and say that he was "closer" to God? The whole point of this shrine and mazaar thing is it leads down a slippery slope that could (and usually) ends in Shirk.
First of all, we don't decide who has taqwa. We don't know the deeds of the people who are burried in these places so we can't elevate such people and call them superior. The only people we can hold in superior regard are the ones who Allah has mentioned in the quran i.e. prophets.
I don't even know where to begin with the second point. You have basically said that you don't believe in the hadith about not building shrines on graves even though it is from bukhari and is considered one of the strongest and most authentic hadiths.
I would strongly urge you to educate yourself and look at islam without bias. It's ok to realise that your elders may have been wrong. They are human beings and so are not perfect. We are told in Islam to carry on gaining knowledge....rabbi zidni ilmaa....knowledge is not a destination, instead it is a journey that develops and changes over time depending upon resources etc
Brother Longhorn, in the holy month of Ramadan I would like to remind you that desis obsessively self-hate. They like to salivate over the culture of their fellow Arab Muslim brothers.
Unfortunately true.
When there used to be bombings in the subcontinent some years back, I lost count of the number of times Desis around me would say
"such attacks happen because we do not understand what the Quran says in Arabic, if we could read the Quran with meaning, no one would be able to mislead such youth"
What they would omit is that plenty of much more violence has happened in countries like Iraq, Libya, Syria, where all parties are native Arabic speakers, who read the Quran and still find it ok to kill another innocent person.
I guess this mazaar thing is more common among Shia’s than Sunnis. There is no point in arguing here.
I would say it is more in common with hindus than muslims. It is phase one of a hindu's journey towards Islam.
Hindus would visit anyplace even remotely related to God if it gives them inner satisfaction.
My favorite spot to relax in Delhi is Gurudwara Bangla Sahib. Such a serene and peaceful surroundings. An atmosphere of tranquility all around.
Feels like heaven.
Must be because it was built by your forefathers, Maharaja Jai Singh, who looks remarkably like you.
Brother Longhorn, in the holy month of Ramadan I would like to remind you that desis obsessively self-hate. They like to salivate over the culture of their fellow Arab Muslim brothers.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=146530]DeadBall[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION]
This video is wrong on so many levels that I don't even know where to start.
The only thing that I could agree with, is this culture of worshipping the dead.
Before anyone starts to point out the apparent "contradiction" in my 1st two sentences, I would like to clarify difference between "worshipping/ibadat" and "request for intercession/tawassul"
Worshipping/ibadat is when people start to pray to the grave of the pious etc in return for favours like "chadar charhana" etc.
Request for intercession/tawassul is when you ask Allah to fulfill your wish for the sake of the pious person and/or his deeds.
Here is a verse from Surah Maida regarding seeking tawassul:
O you who believe! be careful of (your duty to) Allah and seek means (wasilah) of nearness to Him and strive hard in His way that you may be successful (5:35)
Here are a few ahadith regarding this matter.
'Whenever there was drought, Umar bin Al-Khattab used to ask Allah for rain through Al-‘Abbas ibn ‘Abd al-Muttalib, saying, "O Allah! We used to request our Prophet to ask You for rain, and You would give us. Now we request the uncle of our Prophet to ask You for rain, so give us rain." And they would be given rain.' — Sahih al-Bukhari Book 57 Hadith 59
'Uthman bin Hunaif narrated: A blind man came to the Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) and said: "I've been afflicted in my eyesight, so pray to Allah for me". The Prophet (Allah bless him & give him peace) said: "Go perform ablution (Wudu), perform two Rak’at Salat and then say: "O Allah! I ask you and turn to you through my Prophet Muhammad, the Prophet of Mercy. O Muhammad! I seek your intercession with my lord for the return of my eyesight, that it may be fulfilled. O Allah! Grant him intercession for me". The Messenger of Allah (Allah bless him & give him peace) then said: "and if there is some other need, do the same" '
— Recorded by Tirmidhi, Abu Dawud, Nasa'i, Tabarani and others, with a sound chain of narrators.
All jurists comprising Imami, Shafi'i, Maliki, Hanafi and Hanbali are unanimous on the permissibility of tawassul whether during the lifetime of Muhammad or after his demise.
If there are some here who don't want to consider the above then I'll give you an analogy:
Suppose you work in a company and you're a clerk there. Now if you want a pay raise or have any complaints/enquiries, you wouldn't knock on the CEO/Chairman's door. You'll tell your manager and then either the manager will fulfill your request (if he's authorised by his seniors) or he'll ask his seniors. To reach the level of your manager you'll have to be qualified and experienced in your trade.
In a similar way the CEO/Chairman of the universe is Allah. His Prophets are his directors. The pious people e.g. "pirs" are his managers and we the normal laymen with limited knowledge and few good deeds are the clerks. Allah differentiates between people only in Taqwa (piety) and it is this taqwa that can make anyone a pir.
The only reason posters here are agreeing with him is because we like to follow KSA as a model of modern Islam (lol). They fail to witness the hypocrisy that, while there are shrines built on the grave of Rasool SAWW, Umar and Abu Bakr, the graves of the Prophet's SAWW own family lay bare in Jannat Ul Baqi mere metres from the green gumbad.
Lastly, Zakir Naik is the last person I'd consult in religious matters. If you do, may Allah guide you soon.
These same fakirs for whom Mazars are built have contributed a lot in the spread of Islam in Indian Subcontinent.
If Someone would have told Indian people 1400 years ago to pray to thin air and a formless god without an idol or Mazar or any ritual, then people would have found this alien culture and could not have related to any of it.
There are some similarities between these Mazars of Fakirs, sufi saints and Hindu traditions. They infact preached the unity of God that has appealed to Hindu masses and enabled them to accept Islam.
But now radicalists like Zakir Naik want to destroy the uniqueness of Indian Islam and change it to Arabic style. This guy is an Arab Agent.
There is a difference between asking the Prophet PBUH for help when he was alive, and going to his grave and going to shrines to seek help.
The Prophet PBUH was a human being, and like every human being in the world, he passed away.
Same goes for every other Saint and Peer who did great work for Islam during their lifetime, but are not alive anymore.
You are right that we are laymen and clerks, but laymen and clerks do not go to managers and directors who are not alive anymore.
The Prophet PBUH showed us the way, but he departed this world because every human being has to taste death. He cannot help anyone anymore.
Similarly, the saints devoted their lives for the cause of Islam, but they are also dead now. You cannot go to their graves now and pray and seek help, because they cannot help you.
By all means you can go to their graves and pay respect, just like we go to the graves of our parents and loved ones, but only Allah SWT can help you, not dead people.
The notion that a shaheed never dies is not to be taken literally; it is just a rhetoric to pay tribute to the people who laid their lives in the path of Allah SWT.
A shaheed is as dead as any other human being. Open the grave of any shaheed or saint after 50 years and you will find nothing but bones, because the body will decay unless you preserve it.
The belief that the body of a shaheed and a man of God does not decay is the misconception and misinterpretation of people who do not understand.
The proof lies in the pudding - open the graves of shaheeds and saints, and if they are still in their original condition and “smell of roses”, the whole world will embrace Islam.
This has nothing to do with following KSA version of Islam, or being impressed with good of nothing Arabs who got lucky that the westerners drilled oil for them; the KSA version of Islam is backward, inflexible and harsh. However, there are a few things that they do better than us and this is one of them.
Going to shrines and asking dead people for help is subcontinent jahaalat, heavily influenced by Hindu culture and beliefs.
Furthermore, it contradicts the very basic belief of Islam that the concept of divinity is starts and ends with Allah. If we believe that the Prophets, shaheeds, saints and other men of God are still alive and can help us, we are simply going against the teachings of Islam.
The prophets were normal human beings who were given a task and they fulfilled that task. Now they are dead and they cannot help you anymore, and neither will they come back from the dead.
There is a difference between asking the Prophet PBUH for help when he was alive, and going to his grave and going to shrines to seek help.
The Prophet PBUH was a human being, and like every human being in the world, he passed away.
Same goes for every other Saint and Peer who did great work for Islam during their lifetime, but are not alive anymore.
You are right that we are laymen and clerks, but laymen and clerks do not go to managers and directors who are not alive anymore.
The Prophet PBUH showed us the way, but he departed this world because every human being has to taste death. He cannot help anyone anymore.
Similarly, the saints devoted their lives for the cause of Islam, but they are also dead now. You cannot go to their graves now and pray and seek help, because they cannot help you.
By all means you can go to their graves and pay respect, just like we go to the graves of our parents and loved ones, but only Allah SWT can help you, not dead people.
The notion that a shaheed never dies is not to be taken literally; it is just a rhetoric to pay tribute to the people who laid their lives in the path of Allah SWT.
A shaheed is as dead as any other human being. Open the grave of any shaheed or saint after 50 years and you will find nothing but bones, because the body will decay unless you preserve it.
The belief that the body of a shaheed and a man of God does not decay is the misconception and misinterpretation of people who do not understand.
The proof lies in the pudding - open the graves of shaheeds and saints, and if they are still in their original condition and “smell of roses”, the whole world will embrace Islam.
This has nothing to do with following KSA version of Islam, or being impressed with good of nothing Arabs who got lucky that the westerners drilled oil for them; the KSA version of Islam is backward, inflexible and harsh. However, there are a few things that they do better than us and this is one of them.
Going to shrines and asking dead people for help is subcontinent jahaalat, heavily influenced by Hindu culture and beliefs.
Furthermore, it contradicts the very basic belief of Islam that the concept of divinity is starts and ends with Allah. If we believe that the Prophets, shaheeds, saints and other men of God are still alive and can help us, we are simply going against the teachings of Islam.
The prophets were normal human beings who were given a task and they fulfilled that task. Now they are dead and they cannot help you anymore, and neither will they come back from the dead.
Well well well.
What else should I have expected from a guy who thinks that the signs of the End of Time is just an analogy. Who thinks Meraj was a mystical story. Who thinks miracles don't happen. Who thinks that Hazrat Isa AS is dead. Who thinks all Prophets are dead.
I expected something more logical and in line with Quran and Hadith.
If you still think Rasool SAWW was "JUST" a human being well................there's no point arguing then.
I'm sure him being "just a human being", was asked the 3 questions by Munkir Nakir in his grave.
I rest my case.
I've already given enough proof from Quran and hadith.
Haven't even mentioned Shia ahadith because I know their message will fall on deaf ears.
May Allah bless you all and guide you all soon.
I have proposed a very simple solution. Open a few graves and if they bodies are still intact after a few centuries, I am sure the whole world will embrace Islam.
As far as the Prophet getting questioned by Munkir Nakir, the Prophet PBUH himself said that he is just a man, and even he know doesn’t know what will become of him after he dies.
Moreover, the soul leaves the body on death. It doesn’t stay in the body when a person is buried. The body is nothing more than the nails and hair that you cut and discard.
What happens to the Qabaar ka Azaab of the suicide bomber who dies in a blast, or people who die in plane crashes and their bodies aren’t found?
Where does Munkir and Nakeer greet them with the 3 questions?
There is no Qabar ka Azaab. It is the soul that is questioned and not the discarded body in the coffin.
As far as Jesus is concerned, I hope you are still alive when he comes back, because he is not going to come back. He is dead, and no man has ever returned from the death.
Don’t confuse metaphors, analogies, stories that have been distorted over the generations with logics and facts.
Adam eating a fruit and getting banned from heaven, sticks turning into serpents, the Prophet splitting the moon and riding a flying horse in the middle of the night and taking a ladder to heaven from a mosque in Jerusalem are stories that were sold to a 7th century Arabian society and have been distorted over the centuries and generations.
When it comes to miracles, it is not a coincidence that miracles stopped happening with the emergence of science and technology.
In the old times, there were no explanations to certain phenomena and certain events, which is why they were dubbed as miracles.
The concept of optical illusion did not exist which is why people believed that Musa turned his stick into a snake. However, modern magicians can perform bigger miracles than that, such as splitting a man into two in front of large audiences.
Street magicians can trick the mind into the thinking that they are hovering. If this happened a thousand years ago, it will be dubbed as a miracle.
Moreover, there was no knowledge of dreams at that time and it’s different types, and concept of lucid dreams and hallucinations did not exist.
All the miracles have either been distorted or science have found an explanation for them today. That is why miracles do not happen anymore.
Your ultra-practical and weird analogies and assumptions are giving me a headache to say the very least.
I have one last question.
If what you say is true then why was the body of the Pharaoh Rameses II preserved?
My answer is that Allah himself had promised to make him an example for humanity.
Isn't the preservation of the pharaoh a miracle of the Quran and the fulfillment of Allah's promise.
(P.S. Won't display the pics because they're absolutely disgusting)
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] I agree with you on this but strongly disagree with you saying that meraj was spiritual. It is understandable why miracles may not happen anymore but this is the Prophet pbuh we are talking about. The prophets were on another level and it would make sense that Allah assisted them from time to time. A miracle isn’t a simple dream. The reason it is called a miracle is because it transcends the laws of the universe. Anyway this is just how I feel. Never really discussed it with anyone to know what most people believe.
Same as in most Arab countries as well as Indonesia and Turkey....
Desi Muslims do not have a monopoly on "cultural Islam"
Honestly, I don't know. The idea of a flying horse and the Prophet PBUH climbing the world's tallest ladder from Jerusalem to Heaven sounds very fairytale like. Another question that comes in my mind is why a flying horse?
Why a mode of transport that was relevant to that period? Clearly, Allah SWT is not bounded by the technology created by humans. Why didn't the Prophet PBUH simply get teleported from his house in Makkah to Jerusalem, instead of riding a flying horse?
Furthermore, if the Prophet PBUH would have been born in let's say 1970 instead of 570, and would have embarked on the Mairaj journey in 2020 instead of 610, do you think he would still be riding a flying horse? Or would he be using a modern mode of transport?
However I agree with your post regarding this subject.
The more I read about it, the more I come to the conclusion that the journey and the ascension to heaven was a dream. Since the Prophet PBUH could not envision anything that he had not seen in his time, the only way he could envision a journey from one country to another in a matter of hours was through a flying horse, since a 7th century man did not know about airplanes.
Bro please research thourougly before coming up with conclusions. Buraq was not a flying horse, it leaped large distances according to most scholars.
Also the people of Mecca said pretty much which you have but called it a dream at best and laughed at the Prophet(pbuh), he then described Jerusalem in details which astouned the critics. Yes some elements of the story may not be literal but the event itself occured, this is accepted by the vast majority of scholars throught the history of Islam and today.
When someone comes up with a reformist or an opinion which goes against the consensus people will then not take this person seriously in any other views he/she has.
My point was regarding making graves , a place of worship. People think that dead saints and peers etc can respond to problems and help the alive people. Another interesting fact is that the so called saint is followed by only of that sect.
For example Imam Ahmed Raza Khan is considered as Mujadid by barelvi sect , on the other hand salafi and Deobandis consider him an innovator and a highly misguided soul. Similarly Moulana Ashraf Ali Thanvi is considered hakim Ul Ummat by Deobandis , where as Barelvis consider him disbeliever . 360 degree opinions.
Honestly, I don't know. The idea of a flying horse and the Prophet PBUH climbing the world's tallest ladder from Jerusalem to Heaven sounds very fairytale like. Another question that comes in my mind is why a flying horse?
Why a mode of transport that was relevant to that period? Clearly, Allah SWT is not bounded by the technology created by humans. Why didn't the Prophet PBUH simply get teleported from his house in Makkah to Jerusalem, instead of riding a flying horse?
Furthermore, if the Prophet PBUH would have been born in let's say 1970 instead of 570, and would have embarked on the Mairaj journey in 2020 instead of 610, do you think he would still be riding a flying horse? Or would he be using a modern mode of transport?
The more I read about it, the more I come to the conclusion that the journey and the ascension to heaven was a dream. Since the Prophet PBUH could not envision anything that he had not seen in his time, the only way he could envision a journey from one country to another in a matter of hours was through a flying horse, since a 7th century man did not know about airplanes.
Imam zaini dahlan
wrote in his book Durar al Saniyyah fi Radd ala al Wahhabiyyah about the difference between the non believer’s faith and the Muslim faith with regard to Tawassul as follows:
“The blasphemers intended in these verses believed their idols deserved Godhood. They exalted them as one would exalt his Creator, even though they believed the idols did not create the heavens and the earth. The believers, on the other hand, do not believe the prophets or righteous Muslims (awliya’) deserve to be worshipped, nor do they deserve to be attributed with Godhood, nor do they exalt them as one would exalt God. They believe these people are good slaves of Allah, His beloved ones whom He chose, and by their blessings (barakah) Allah grants His mercy to His creation. Hence, when the slaves of Allah seek the blessings (barakah) of the prophets and righteous Muslims (awliya’) they are seeking these blessings as a mercy from Allah. “
There is absolutely no doubt amongst all Muslim scholars that the Isra'a wal Mi'raj happened in the literal sense and that Prophet Isa (pbuh) will come back before the end of times. There is absolutely no denying these facts for believing Muslims.
He is 100% right on this occasion. Unfortunately, it’s a South Asian problem.
Bro please research thourougly before coming up with conclusions. Buraq was not a flying horse, it leaped large distances according to most scholars.
Also the people of Mecca said pretty much which you have but called it a dream at best and laughed at the Prophet(pbuh), he then described Jerusalem in details which astouned the critics. Yes some elements of the story may not be literal but the event itself occured, this is accepted by the vast majority of scholars throught the history of Islam and today.
When someone comes up with a reformist or an opinion which goes against the consensus people will then not take this person seriously in any other views he/she has.
Gives the answer. You need to research more about Buraaq
You are becoming a doctor as far i know but some times you strike like a Kid.
Well why same principle does not apply to Mohammad(The Prophet) himself?? Drood and using Prophet as a middle man between one self and God is a central theme in Islam, these are derivatives of that idea. Drood is part of Namaz. All Prophets in Bible and Quran are one way or another part of Ibharim's family. Ibharimic religions are all about worshiping Ibharim's family, there are trillions of planets in the universe, probably billions with life, who knows how many verses(instance of what we call universe) we have, and all God can talk about in his books is stories of family of only one guy?? - Don't tell me he has diversity in mind
Giving importance to religious figures is central theme in all religions, and not just to them but to their blood line, that is the whole reason of religion, its a long term investment for your blood line. Ibharim must be a happy man(if he ever existed), he successfully able to create a cult that is lasted 4000 years after his death, no matter how enlighten world gets, his name is still buzzing with masses, who else has better legacy than him...
As far as Desis Muslims, that's my whole point about 'Nazaria Pakistan', its a big fad, there is no real difference between Hindus and Muslims, they have same culture, only veneer is different, why we killed millions in 1947, when you are going to adopt exact same rotten culture(cast system, slavery for masses) on both sides. If they revolted against cast system, oppression of Brits, that would mean something...What exact problem was solved by killing Hindus and Muslims on both sides??
According to Sahih Bukhari, Buraq was an Equidae (horse family) that was larger than a donkey but smaller than a mule. It had wings and could travel very fast, covering very long distances with its leaps. Since it had wings, it could also fly. However, whether it flew or jumped long distances is beyond the point.
Why did the Prophet PBUH use a mode of commute that was relevant to the time and place where he lived? If he was around today, and this journey would have happened in this time period, would he still be traveling a flying/jumping horse?
Did God chose a mode of transport for him that his companions of that time could made sense of, or did the Prophet PBUH used a winged horse as an example so that his companions could make sense of his journey?
Would he have traveled in a rocket or an airplane today, since his companions could have made sense of it?
This whole winged horse and climbing ladder to the Heavens business are just stories and fantasies, that have been fabricated and distorted over the generations. Mythology has no place in Islam, and such stories and fantasies belong in One Thousand and One Arabian Nights and other fairytales in children books.
The principle applies to the Prophet PBUH as well because he was was a human being, and like other human beings, he passed away and he cannot help anyone now. There is nothing wrong in going to his grave and paying his respect, but he cannot answer our prayer and we cannot ask him to help us. If you believe in God, only He can help you, not his Prophets.