[VIDEOS] Why Indian Hindus hate Zakir Naik so profoundly?

These are really stupid posts which just seem like rants than sensible discussion. He hasn't ended up in Pakistan, he was there to deliver sermons I presume. Why would I take him to Britain? Is there anything in what I've said so far which would suggest that is my aim? Then something about a brown guy cheering for Zakir ending in not being fun? Is this for real? :troll
Everything you said gives the impression you are a Zakir Naik groupie 😂

I’m not a fan but Hindus should be his fans . Millions don’t know there is no image of god in their scriptures , naik shed light . Many Hindus after listening to him converted , he saved them from ignorance .

Stop hating one of the most famous Indians alive .
Very similar to @Champ_Pal talking about Islam, I think he can bring about a solution to many issues faced by Muslims today.

Dozens alone just on video . Many Hindus also stopped worshipping idols . It says in Hindu scripture there is no image of god , unless you can show where it’s say make statues of animals & worship them . You should read his analysis, all RSS supporters will learn a lot .

Who told you all this?

😄

Concentrate on your own religion. Leave Sanatan to Hindus.

@Devadwal
@MP2011
@JaDed

Isnt the image of our gods clearly described in our scriptures?

Ganeshji having a elephant head. Big belly. His weapon in his 4 hands. Everything is described.

Same with Hanuman ji.

But this thinks Zakir Naik knows more.

No offence to @Champ_Pal but Zakir is him when he talks about Hinduism like champ talks about Islam

You are comparing the opinions/bias of a person voicing his opinion on the internet to a guy who runs it like a professional business.

It’s like comparing someone’s opinion on a cricket forum to professional captains and coaches.

Who told you all this?

😄

Concentrate on your own religion. Leave Sanatan to Hindus.

@Devadwal
@MP2011
@JaDed

Isnt the image of our gods clearly described in our scriptures?

Ganeshji having a elephant head. Big belly. His weapon in his 4 hands. Everything is described.

Same with Hanuman ji.

But this clown thinks Zakir Naik knows more.
Pls post the scriptures ??

There is only ONE God & hinduism also agrees.

Naik was bringing Hindus & Muslims closer .

Can you even give me a number on how many gods you worship ?

You are comparing the opinions/bias of a person voicing his opinion on the internet to a guy who runs it like a professional business.

It’s like comparing someone’s opinion on a cricket forum to professional captains and coaches.
Yes and that’s the value I give to Zakir’s opinion on Dharmic religions

I think after his current Pakistan tour, we'll have a new thread asking "why do Pakistani muslims hate Zakir Naik so much?"

Yes and that’s the value I give to Zakir’s opinion on Dharmic religions
Who cares about the depth of his argument. It’s the nuisance it generates which is the issue.

Pls post the scriptures ??

There is only ONE God & hinduism also agrees.

Naik was bringing Hindus & Muslims closer .

Can you even give me a number on how many gods you worship ?

Why should I post any Hindu scriptures here?

You may need to post proofs about your religion to others, i don't.

Whether a muslim believes in what's written in Sanatan scriptures doesn't make any difference to me or any Hindu.

I think after his current Pakistan tour, we'll have a new thread asking "why do Pakistani muslims hate Zakir Naik so much?"
:LOL:

I think some of us understood he is a flawed character. He is a great debater but his lack of formal education on the subject is detrimental to his dawah technique which is to debate others. He definitely has some mal-informed and distorted views. He also has some smart and intelligent things to say as well. As human beings we are all flawed. Nobody will be perfect. I can understand why Indian non Muslims feel aggrieved by some of his thoughts. He lacks basic sensitivity training, I feel.

It used to be a Sufi nation, times have changed.

I visit regularly it’s overwhelming Sufi . They tried the literalist ideology but was only to recruit freedom fighters against the soviets . There are big issues with both ideologies . But main principles of one god see same for all Muslims

Why should I post any Hindu scriptures here?

You may need to post proofs about your religion to others, i don't.

Whether a muslim believes in what's written in Sanatan scriptures doesn't make any difference to me or any Hindu.

To see if Naik was correct ?

It does to many Hindus who want the truth. It’s illogical there are so many , in so many forms for a lot of people.

Zaik says no image & one god in Hindu scriptures. I’ve not seen any rebuttal .

Attacking him is lame , defeat his ideas & views . If you can …

It does to many Hindus who want the truth. It’s illogical there are so many , in so many forms for a lot of people.

Most Hindus won't allow Muslims to even enter the shrine in their houses, let alone temples.

That's how much a muslims opinion on Sanatan matters.

Zakir Naik or any non Hindu can have any opinion. If its derogatory or offensive he will face the music.

Who cares about the depth of his argument. It’s the nuisance it generates which is the issue. On a forum at best a mod will delete a provocative post even more so if he doesn’t agree with it.
And he is thrown out of the country he was loved the most..

Most Hindus won't allow Muslims to even enter the shrine in their houses, let alone temples.

Zakir Naik or any non Hindu can have any opinion. If its derogatory or offensive he will face the music.
Does that go for Indian Hindus and Indian Muslims or are you saying this is everywhere? I have entered plenty of Hindu temples and shrines in Hindu households. I am sure Hindu temples in the gulf and other Muslim states also do not impose such restrictions.

Sounds like a purely Indian thing what you are saying here.

Will they allow Christians or other non-Hindus to enter these shrines?

Very similar to @Champ_Pal talking about Islam, I think he can bring about a solution to many issues faced by Muslims today.
Except I post the verses for people to read along with authentic interpretations.

Meanwhile Zakir just blurts out verse numbers in public speeches knowing very well no one is going to fact check him :ROFLMAO:

Please never compare me to that fake doctor.(y)

Does that go for Indian Hindus and Indian Muslims or are you saying this is everywhere? I have entered plenty of Hindu temples and shrines in Hindu households. I am sure Hindu temples in the gulf and other Muslim states also do not impose such restrictions.

Yaar, if the Arabs knew what these snakes were really like, what would be the response

🤣

Joshila always speaks from the heart and doesn’t care if some Arab sheikh is reading. I will give him that. He doesn’t hide his hate. He wears it on his sleeve.

🤣

Joshila always speaks from the heart and doesn’t care if some Arab sheikh is reading. I will give him that. He doesn’t hide his hate. He wears it on his sleeve.
you mean the hate is for real and the sympathy is for show

This is the problem.

Muslims believe that people need to prove it to them regarding other religions.

No they don't. Neither do other religions need any certificate from Islam.

You are happy with your religion. Good.

I am happy with mine.

There is no need to debate.

This isn't a competition. This is faith.
Islam doesn’t issue certificates nor has any need to. Stay in your lane, Muslims will stay in theirs

Would you

I tried to make a separate thread but the mods deleted it. If you want you can answer here.

Yes why not. Not me only , others who are interested will try and answer your questions. That is the very purpose of this forum

This thread is completely different to questions you are posing.

Nail believes music is haram , sounds like a Guantanamo bay torture.

Debate is civilised, it’s not a crime .

It seems right wing Hindus are not able to challenge him mentally but want to persecute him

The Muslims recite shahada not the non Muslims.

Problem will be if a Muslim comes and tells me that my religion is false, that idol worshipping is a sin.

You don't know what happened to Rushdie? You don't know what happened at Charlie Hebdo?

Its not opinion. Governments other than India has banned him.

Two governments linked his speeches to terrorist attacks, saying he inspired those terrorists.

No matter what shahada is recited for, your issue was the meaning.

I do not understand why you making such childish remarks, for hindus also Islam or christianity etc are false.

I again request you to show me those videos where he inspired terrorist attacks. So much has been said about this issue, I want to see evidence. Oblige us.

I get at least once a month some Evangelical Christian group, Jehovah's witness, etc coming to my house, ring my doorbell and then ask me to choose Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior in the afterlife.

Basically they tell me that unless I believe Jesus died for my sins, I will not be saved.

So is that a problem? Is that illegal? Is that promoting hatred of other religions? Is it saying non Christians deserve to die?

What exactly is the problem here? I POSE THAT QUESTION TO ALL THE POSTERS. I would really like to hear your thoughts on this. And believe me it does circle back to the topic of this thread, i.e., Zakir Naik.

Purely Indian? Most of the Hindus live here. Go to any Hindu temple and you will find a board saying only Hindus are allowed.

Some make exceptions for Sikhs Jains and Buddhists.

Idol worship is taken from Puranas , those hindus who strictly follow Vedas are not into Idol worship like Arya Samajh.

Purely Indian? Most of the Hindus live here. Go to any Hindu temple and you will find a board saying only Hindus are allowed.

Some make exceptions for Sikhs Jains and Buddhists.
That's my point. It is an Indian,.. as in the country of India, thing. I do not see this in practice in the United States. There are plenty of "American" Indian Hindu Mandirs here and I have visited them. I have also visited my Hindu Indian friends homes and been to their prayer areas. Most places of worship in the USA are open to all, not limited by access to just the adherents, except maybe for Scientologists. They are really closed off and secretive.

Except I post the verses for people to read along with authentic interpretations.

Meanwhile Zakir just blurts out verse numbers in public speeches knowing very well no one is going to fact check him :ROFLMAO:

Please never compare me to that fake doctor.(y)

If people do not check is that also His fault?

When he gives references , so much hatred , if he had not given reference what would be the situation?

No matter what shahada is recited for, your issue was the meaning.

I do not understand why you making such childish remarks, for hindus also Islam or christianity etc are false.

I again request you to show me those videos where he inspired terrorist attacks. So much has been said about this issue, I want to see evidence. Oblige us.

We never say your religion is false. We don't need to do so.

Nothing childish. For you your religion is true and that's fine, doesn't mean it gives you right to call others false.

Why should i show? I didn't ban ZN. BD and SL government said that he inspired the terrorists. I doubt either of them will be obliging you.

If people do not check is that also His fault?

When he gives references , so much hatred , if he had not given reference what would be the situation?
He was refuted by many Hindu scholars.

Most Hindus have never read Vedas or Geeta. Their knowledge of Hinduism comes mes from tv serials.

So whatever Zakir bhai says , no one questions him. Even if someone questions him in his public meetings, they will be kicked out by his minions or they simply edit out that part.

Zakir lives to quote from Garuda Purana which itself is a joke.

We never say your religion is false. We don't need to do so.

Nothing childish. For you your religion is true and that's fine, doesn't mean it gives you right to call others false.

Why should i show? I didn't ban ZN. BD and SL government said that he inspired the terrorists. I doubt either of them will be obliging you.

I believe that your Gods are false , this is part of fundamentals of Islam. Now either you believe or not believe this, choose which one your agree with , then I will continue. Let your stance be clear .

So , the fact now is that you have not yourself heard zakir Naik speech where you found him promoting violence ?

Most Hindus have never read Vedas or Geeta. Their knowledge of Hinduism comes mes from tv serials.

So whatever Zakir bhai says , no one questions him. Even if someone questions him in his public meetings, they will be kicked out by his minions or they simply edit out that part.

I think all the Indian Hindu posters here should sponsor a live televised debate between you and Naik so he cannot run away from the truth and your sheer genius. It will be a mind blowing event for all, and will surely expose the liar and a fraud that Naik is. Heck that sh** could be on PPV. I will pay to watch it.

You made objection about him giving references , to that I commented.

By the way which hindu scripture he lied about , have you yourself come across any , I would like to check that myself.

I believe that your Gods are false , this is part of fundamentals of Islam. Now either you believe or not believe this, choose which one your agree with , then I will continue. Let your stance be clear .

So , the fact now is that you have not yourself heard zakir Naik speech where you found him promoting violence ?
I have been saying that for quite a while here now. They think just because Zakir says your God or Gods are false, Hindus think he is promoting violence against them.

It does not make any sense to me.

I think all the Indian Hindu posters here should sponsor a live televised debate between you and Naik so he cannot run away from the truth and your sheer genius. It will be a mind blowing event for all, and will surely expose the liar and a fraud that Naik is. Heck that sh** could be on PPV. I will pay to watch it.
Debates does not happen like that.

For example I challenge the world champion in a boxing bout , he will not accept that , because I am no one. No one will pay to watch me. It is fruitless.

All the hindu people here are not authority for rest of the hindus , so even if Zakir Naik answers them , that is not a proof for rest of hindus. The whole exercise will be futile.

Idol worship is taken from Puranas , those hindus who strictly follow Vedas are not into Idol worship like Arya Samajh.

False. Don't give opinion on things you have no idea about.

Vedas mention both Sagun and Nirgun forms..

I have been saying that for quite a while here now. They think just because Zakir says your God or Gods are false, Hindus think he is promoting violence against them.

It does not make any sense to me.

Doesn't matter if it doesn't.

You are free to believe anything. You are not allowed to propogate such beliefs that offend other religions.

Where? and under whose authority? The Joshila Regime has not yet taken over the world as far as I can tell, lad. It is still in the Pinky and the Brain stage from what I can tell.

Have no idea what he is talking about. no such restrictions in the south. North is special in many ways

He lives in his own tiny little Joshila world full of the Hindu might crushing the Muslim insects every single day (also known as his parents basement, I am going to wager.)

But thanks for clarifying what I suspected to be the truth, pantsy! Cheers

:LOL:

I think some of us understood he is a flawed character. He is a great debater but his lack of formal education on the subject is detrimental to his dawah technique which is to debate others. He definitely has some mal-informed and distorted views. He also has some smart and intelligent things to say as well. As human beings we are all flawed. Nobody will be perfect. I can understand why Indian non Muslims feel aggrieved by some of his thoughts. He lacks basic sensitivity training, I feel.
I would hardly call him a debater. He sits on a pulpit and resorts to personal insults when cornered in the limited video's I have seen.

He would roasted if he doesn't have the pulpit too bully from

I would hardly call him a debater. He sits on a pulpit and resorts to personal insults when cornered in the limited video's I have seen.

He would roasted if he doesn't have the pulpit too bully from
That’s fair enough. He might not be a great debater, but he has decent knowledge of comparative religion, more than many or most people. I have never heard him hurl personal insults though

There is nothing called comparative religion.he is comparing 2 religions. I am assuming he is an expert on Islam as he calls himself a Islamic scholar but what makes him an expert on other religions he is comparing?

Basically he takes stereotypes form other religions and if it is positive- he will say look Islam already has it or it has a better option, if it is a negative trope he will say- look Islam doesn’t have this problem.

Thats the extent of his comparisons lol.

Also this isn’t new, that’s how missionaries work from any religion. It’s a sales pitch- you have to upsell your stuff. That’s the extent of it.

There is nothing called comparative religion.he is comparing 2 religions. I am assuming he is an expert on Islam as he calls himself a Islamic scholar but what makes him an expert on other religions he is comparing?

Basically he takes stereotypes form other religions and if it is positive- he will say look Islam already has it or it has a better option, if it is a negative trope he will say- look Islam doesn’t have this problem.

Thats the extent of his comparisons lol.

Also this isn’t new, that’s how missionaries work from any religion. It’s a sales pitch- you have to upsell your stuff. That’s the extent of it.
I have seen him recite exact verses from Bible and other books. You don’t do that or can’t do that unless you are well read in those areas.

You may believe there is no such thing as comparative religion but it is actually as established field of study. You can look it up if you like.

I have seen him recite exact verses from Bible and other books. You don’t do that or can’t do that unless you are well read in those areas.

You may believe there is no such thing as comparative religion but it is actually as established field of study. You can look it up if you like.
Exactly. He is reading a mugged up line from a verse. Firstly look at the crowd who attend his meetings, it is the lowest common denominator of the society. Who is going to validate if the verse is correct or if he is misquoting?

Yes maybe comparative religion is a study in some Ivy League college and maybe I will listen the take of some professor from these schools not Zakir Naik lol.

Exactly. He is reading a mugged up line from a verse. Firstly look at the crowd who attend his meetings, it is the lowest common denominator of the society. Who is going to validate if the verse is correct or if he is misquoting?

Yes maybe comparative religion is a study in some Ivy League college and maybe I will listen the take of some professor from these schools not Zakir Naik lol.
Indian government validated him by turning him a fugitive in India.

He was banned in UK in 2012 when BJP wasn’t in power so it was a decision taken by British govt based on British intelligence. Must be a harmless guy. Also Bangladesh and Srilanka and for reasons not involving India. This is the 3rd time I am repeating this and a million other times others have repeated.

Irrelevant. He is an Indian citizen. India made him what he is today.

What exactly is the lowest common denominator of the society?

Some would say the sort of people who put a chai wallas in the PM chair?

Apparently someone feels plenty threatened by him.

I have already said some of his views are messed up. But to dismiss him completely on page 6 of a thread about him… really??

Lol

What exactly is the lowest common denominator of the society?

Some would say the sort of people who put a chai wallas in the PM chair?

Apparently someone feels plenty threatened by him.

I have already said some of his views are messed up. But to dismiss him completely on page 6 of a thread about him… really??

Lol

They are not attempting to dismiss ZN, rather, they are defending Modi. As is often the case, they have yet to find a way to disguise Modi’s bigotry.

Are you serious? Rameshwaram has such restrictions. So does temples like Guruvayur Sabarimala and Padmanabh swami.

Tirupati Balaji temple allows non hindus after they sign a declaration that they have full faith in Balaji.

None of the eastern temples like Jagganath Puri or Kalighat allows non hindus.

You claim to be an atheist. Do you even have an idea about important hindu temples and their rules?

Where? and under whose authority? The Joshila Regime has not yet taken over the world as far as I can tell, lad. It is still in the Pinky and the Brain stage from what I can tell.

In India and under Indian laws. Muslims haven't taken over the world.

And regards to the Western world, they lampoon religions, draw cartoons, burn religious books.

I see you guys complaining about it. Even killing people.

Are you serious? Rameshwaram has such restrictions. So does temples like Guruvayur Sabarimala and Padmanabh swami.

Tirupati Balaji temple allows non hindus after they sign a declaration that they have full faith in Balaji.

None of the eastern temples like Jagganath Puri or Kalighat allows non hindus.

You claim to be an atheist. Do you even have an idea about important hindu temples and their rules?
Since when? I have been to tirupathi 20+ times (of course the last time was 30+ years ago) and been to just about every temple in tamilnadu with muslims and Xtians.

If what you say is true, its a good thing I grew out of skydaddy fairy tales

Since when? I have been to tirupathi 20+ times (of course the last time was 30+ years ago) and been to just about every temple in tamilnadu with muslims and Xtians.

If what you say is true, its a good thing I grew out of skydaddy fairy tales

You don't know?

Non Hindus can only enter Tirupati Balaji after signing the declaration.

Jagan tried to change the rule in 2020. His agenda was opposed and Hindus got so angry that they threw him out of power.

Thread is about Hindu's hate for Zakir Naik. Not about some temples and bans on Muslim entry. Stay on topic.

I specifically wrote “religion”.
you just exposed yourself mate.

so you find it ok to call others false and have issue when someone does the same to you.

The whole point here is that everyone will think they follow the truth only because their parents told them so and they grew up in that environment.

you just exposed yourself mate.

so you find it ok to call others false and have issue when someone does the same to you.

The whole point here is that everyone will think they follow the truth only because their parents told them so and they grew up in that environment.
Huh?

I challenge you to find a single comment where I said other religion are false.

Go fetch it, it’s a challenge.

In India and under Indian laws. Muslims haven't taken over the world.

And regards to the Western world, they lampoon religions, draw cartoons, burn religious books.

I see you guys complaining about it. Even killing people.
Indians have not taken over the world either.

You did not read carefully enough. Muslims were subjected to the same treatment Jews and Muslims have faced from Christians and Jews respectively. Muslims were being driven out and hunted. The Jews had reneged on agreements and promises and allied with the enemy and for that Muslims considered them enemies and waged war against them. None of this is exactly out of the ordinary by the 6th and 7th century standards. I m sure you are crying yourself hoarse over them because of your modern day sensitivities but history books will show you that is how matters were conducted back then.

Actually, they still are in this day and age. USA dragged all its allies into its war "of" terror and they even told Pakistani leadership, either you are with us or against us, there by leaving no choice.

Pretty much all the instances you have quoted were Muslims acting upon a survival instinct, taking charge of their own territory from where they had been driven out to Medina because of their faith. If they had been accorded the same rights and protections that Muslims offer minorities, and not been hunted, etc, they would not have gone on such an offensive.

You can read up more on the history OF THAT TIME. I think the Muslim state became conquering and expanding much after that time.

Will respond later in detail but in the meantime Check this out :

Such enlightened speeches 🙏 . No one in their right mind should oppose spread of such peaceful messages.

Dozens alone just on video . Many Hindus also stopped worshipping idols . It says in Hindu scripture there is no image of god , unless you can show where it’s say make statues of animals & worship them . You should read his analysis, all RSS supporters will learn a lot .
Man, this is a gem of a post!
"No image of God" ?? Literally everything we see, feel or not see or not feel, imagine or not imagine is an "image of God".
Its nice to learn someone can equate infinity with zero with such aplomb. :ROFLMAO:

Apparently, Zakir ne pakistanis ke ghar mein ghus kar mara.

Surprisingly, pakistanis with EU/NA passports are rejoicing the humiliation, and still defending this douche to the hilt.

Pertinently, indians across the board are sort of accepting him as one of their own after this beatdown.

A common ground achieved. Silver lining and all.

He obviously is a harmless guy since you still haven't been able to say what he was banned for.