[VIDEO] Inzamam-ul-Haq released from hospital following Angioplasty treatment[Post#29]

IMMYBUTT

Inzamam-ul-Haq, has been hospitalized after suffering a heart attack in Lahore.

He is reported to have undergone a successful angioplasty on Monday evening.

Allah apna Khaas Fazl farmaye!

Get well soon Inzi bhai

Get well soon Inzy bhai.

First Ganguly and now Inzi..oh God. :(

He is looking much slimmer nowadays. Life is fragile, wishing him a speedy recovery.

Shocking news, hopes he recovers quickly inshaAllah.

Former Pakistan captain and an all-time great batsman, Inzamam-ul-Haq, suffered a heart attack and successfully underwent angioplasty on Monday evening.

It is reported that Inzamam had been in a state of discomfort for the past three days where the right-hand batter complained about chest pain. The initial test reports cleared him but upon further inspection, it was revealed that the 51 year old had suffered a heart attack. Following this, he was rushed to the hospital for surgery.

His agent has informed the media that Inzamam's condition is now stable but he remains under observation for the time being

https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/en/n...q-suffers-a-heart-attack-but-condition-stable

Wishing Inzi bhai a speedy recovery. I hope he gets all right and serves Pakistan cricket for a long time to come.

We have also received word from Inzamam's manager that he is currently sedated but is conscious.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Update regarding Inzamam-ul-Haq - he is feeling better and has been released from hospital. An angioplasty was done last night in a local hospital in Lahore</p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1442756770129137667?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 28, 2021</a></blockquote>

Sounds like he didn’t have a heart attack.

He sounds like he had angina, leading to a balloon procedure to widen a narrowed artery.

Still serious, but hopefully no permanent damage.

Sounds like he didn’t have a heart attack.

He sounds like he had angina, leading to a balloon procedure to widen a narrowed artery.

Still serious, but hopefully no permanent damage.

That caused due to high levels of cholestrol?

Almost certainly.

It's the narrowing of the coronary arteries which goes before a heart attack.

A heart attack is when a small blood clot then gets trapped in the narrow artery and the muscle in that region of the heart dies because no oxygen could arrive through the blocked artery. Angina is when it didn't reach the point of the blood clot getting trapped, so the heart muscle hasn't suffered any area of irreversible muscle death because some oxygen still got brought in.

Smoking and our oily desi food is generally the culprit for narrowing of arteries.

I don't know why olive oil is not promoted in pakistan especially by these mullahs since the benefits of olive are even in the quran.

Smoking and our oily desi food is generally the culprit for narrowing of arteries.

I don't know why olive oil is not promoted in pakistan especially by these mullahs since the benefits of olive are even in the quran.

Definitely olive oil has huge benefits it is mentioned in the Quran.
Allah swears by the olive tree in Qur’an.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Wishing you a speedy recovery <a href="https://twitter.com/Inzamam08?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Inzamam08</a>. You've always been calm yet competitive, and a fighter on the field.<br><br>I hope and pray that you'll come out stronger from this situation as well. Get well soon.</p>— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) <a href="https://twitter.com/sachin_rt/status/1442750124267118593?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 28, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Message from the big guy himself:

"I have heard this being said that someone said that I had a heart attack, or something like that. This is not true as I went for a routine check-up to my doctor, and they said that they wanted to do an angiogram as they felt there was some issue in my heart, and during this process they informed me that I had a blockage in the arteries. They said that they have to put in stents at some point, so at that point I told them to go ahead and do the procedure"

"Thanks to Allah, this procedure went off well and was successful and after staying for about 12 hours at the hospital, I have returned home and my health is all good"

"My advice to all is that whenever you feel any problem in your body, please consult your doctor, like I did as I felt some problem in my stomach and the doctors then informed me that I had a problem in my heart"

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/gbbjx7" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Wake up call for the big man to switch to healthy eating habits and to exercise daily. He is now at an age where these things are even vital. You can't eat like you are immune forever.

Glad to now he did not have MI ( heart attack ) just an angina, so no damage to heart muscles, That means with diet and exercise and cholesterol lowering agent , he will have a normal and healthy life.

Wake up call for the big man to switch to healthy eating habits and to exercise daily. He is now at an age where these things are even vital. You can't eat like you are immune forever.
Even earlier than that. I’d say one should start taking care of their diet / keep cholesterol in check after they hit 30.

Great to know that Inzi is doing good. Wishing him good health and recovery. Legend of the game Inzi, love him.

Hope Big Inzi takes it easy and makes a swift recovery

Dietary cholestrol has no relation to body cholestrol. It's genetic, some individuals are predisposed.

It's the carbs which make you fat and cause all sorts of issues. Cutting the fats and meats all together will cause hormones imbalance.

Fats which are bad are found in processed foods, those vegetable oils are doing you no good.

Eat everything but in moderation and have a balanced diet.