[VIDEO] Maryam Nawaz says Nawaz Sharif is on the right path like Prophet Muhammad (S) was

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6g5hlk" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>

So she's basically saying that Nawaz Sharif is like Prophet Muhammad (S), she's like Fatima (r.a) and the opposition = kuffar?

Is this the type of stuff people lap up nowadays?

Maryam comes across as extremely childish and arrogant person.

The way she tried to play the religion card was quite disgusting. Her father who is fighting corruption cases is apparently fighting for rights and she compared herself to Hazrat Fatima.

And obviously all of us concerned citizens accusing Nawaz Sharif of corruption are compared to "Kafirs" who used to throw stones at prophet while he prayed.

Absolutely disgusting.

No fear or shame regarding the things they say.

Just a reaction to the shoe throwing incident as it had religious motives. They probably released this statement after a lot of sole searching.

Tried her best to avoid blaming the maulvis for joota throwing instead blamed Imran and Army and now she is comparing herself with those holy figures? demagh kherab hogaya iska or iske daddy ka

Sheer blasphemy! The courts should take note of this. The people must remain calm and leave her to face Allah's punishment. No point in burning your own property or attacking her like many do.

What a stupid and evil woman! She is more dangerous to Pakistan as compared to her dad.

She also compared herself to Bibi Fatima

I thought Mehbooba Mufti saying her father did not offer namaz but was marde momin was stupid, but this takes the cake :)))

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x6g5hlk" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>

So she's basically saying that Nawaz Sharif is like Prophet Muhammad (S), she's like Fatima (r.a) and the opposition = kuffar?

Is this the type of stuff people lap up nowadays?

Wow....I thought the video would be barely relevant but she just made direct comparisons.

giphy.gif

Pakistani politics at its finest.

Absolutely hilarious to follow from the outside looking in.

I thought this would be an exaggeration but having watched the vid, this women is crazy.

Thats what I initially expected. However, she is far from crazy because she fully understands this type of rhetoric works in Pakistan, in particular in Punjab with so many people family and tribal bound to vote for the Nawaz family. Clever lady.

WTH

This is absurd. She has no shame saying this.

Such words and comparisons should not be made, especially with a corrupt individual like him and their party.

So the same people caller Ik as messiah, god etc are calling themselves Prophet. Kya baad hai

Nooora degh supporters, now ya’ll have to come up with a new name for IK, your beloved bibi Maryum took that too from ya’ll... SAD!!!

I thought Nawaz Sharif party is the most secular of all parties.

The only secular party in Pakistan is IK party.
Equal and fair justice for all
Equal education opportunities for all
Independent police.
Etc

Don’t fall for name calling noora and other parties, cheap tactics to gain support.

First Jang-e-Badr by Imran Khan and now this from N-League. They need to be careful.

Why should they be careful? Are religious outfits more powerful than PML and PTI?

They need to be careful about this «us and them» where us are the good ones whereas them are bad guys. And if politicians start doing takfir then things can get very serious.

Thanks.

Why doesn't this fall under blasphemy law? (I dont support this law but just pointing out the hypocracy). The guy who was declared corrupt by the court is being compared to the Prophet(peace be upon him) who lived his entire life in poverty because he didnt want to get indulged. This woman needs to hang her head in shame for saying this.

Even Benazir never made such ridiculous comparisons. This lady has totally lost her mind after being properly exposed like her Dad. Soon some protester will be throwing samosa's at her if not something worse. I'd be amazed if these people win the next general elections if they're conducted fairly no matter how much Nawaz puts on a shaky voice in his speeches. The military must make sure of all fairness in the coming elections. One thing that seems clear that the two party system in Pakistan is over. Imran Khan has ended this culture of family rule, he will always be remembered for this immense contribution even if he's never our PM. Thank you, sir.

Why should they be careful? Are religious outfits more powerful than PML and PTI?

Yes they are. They recently had the capital cut off from the rest of Pakistan for weeks. Rioted, destroyed public property, etc and were then given a 1000 rupees for all their efforts.

Why are people surprised by this?

People who steel from the poor are unlikely to have a moral conscience.

She can only face her paid lifafas can't take questions from neutral reporters lol

DZ2pHf2XUAYizvi.jpg

I thought Nawaz Sharif party is the most secular of all parties.
Don't think. Research. NS' party evolved from Islami Jamhuri Itehad (Islamic Democratic Alliance), a political entity created by, of all people, Zia ul Haq. Over the years that party has employed every dirty right wing trick in the book, including NS at one point attempting to have himself declared Amir ul Momineen (Leader of the righteous), which would have eventually resulted in him becoming ruler for life. Nothing secular about those terrorist-allied nutjobs.

The only secular party in Pakistan is IK party.
Equal and fair justice for all
Equal education opportunities for all
Independent police.
Etc

Don’t fall for name calling noora and other parties, cheap tactics to gain support.

IK's party is about as secular as I am Muslim, which is to say not in the slightest. Of the three mainstream parties (N, PPP, TTPTI), IK's party is by far the most closely allied to far right parties and terrorist organizations and the most representative of their ideologies. N-League comes close while PPP, who have skeletons of their own in the closet, are light years ahead of the other two which should put into perspective just how far the other two lean towards Islamism given PPP were the ones who began the Islamization of Pakistan and were, until recently, allied with the same terrorist organization both PML and PTI are currently in electoral alliances with.

Sheer blasphemy! The courts should take note of this. The people must remain calm and leave her to face Allah's punishment. No point in burning your own property or attacking her like many do.
not really :facepalm:

Liberal and secular PPP's one of most senior leader Qamar Zaman Kaira attended khatm e nabuwat conference last week and delivered a liberal speech against Ahmadis. As per the last news, his liberal licence still hasn't been cancelled and is still a left wing roshan khayaal jyaala :)

Who is giving these Liberal Certificates?? - The main liberal voice in Pakistan just died. The number of liberals in Pakistan can be counted on finger tips...PPP is another Muslim League for a long time, there is no ideology, whatever it was it died when BB made deal with divil back in 80s...

Muslim League since 1905 has always been king's party, with little to no ideology or inclination. They are lotas who are ready to sell out to *****, Army or whoever was running the show, in last century. For some reason they are also heavily conservatives, Mulla and Muslim league have left great traditions and history...PTI is another Muslim League, filled with same filth and heavy concentration of conservatives :facepalm:

Who is giving these Liberal Certificates?? - The main liberal voice in Pakistan just died. The number of liberals in Pakistan can be counted on finger tips...PPP is another Muslim League for a long time, there is no ideology, whatever it was it died when BB made deal with divil back in 80s...

Muslim League since 1905 has always been king's party, with little to no ideology or inclination. They are lotas who are ready to sell out to *****, Army or whoever was running the show, in last century. For some reason they are also heavily conservatives, Mulla and Muslim league have left great traditions and history...PTI is another Muslim League, filled with same filth and heavy concentration of conservatives :facepalm:

Thanks for confirming what i was trying to say, there is not much difference between most parties or their policies when it comes to REAL WORLD. PPP has a liberal face (and they are slightly better no doubt) that keeps a few people excited but how does that help in REALITY? Does anyone remember what happened in Karachi from 2010-2015? Armed terrorists from 3 so called liberal parties MQM, PPP and ANP were murdering people on daily basis and they turned Karachi into hell.

And yes PTI is definitely not any better in this regard but maybe we are expecting too much from politicians in a country where heavy majority of voters would not accept a liberal head of state???There is a reason Bhutto had to please them as well?? Politicians have to gain support from masses that people like us don't need so we can express ourselves without worrying about majority??

Not that educated people are any better but only REAL solution is education so instead of worrying about finding best liberal party, i would support someone who gives REAL importance to education. We can hand out liberal certificates all we want but it does NOT resolve any issue on ground.

Thanks for confirming what i was trying to say, there is not much difference between most parties or their policies when it comes to REAL WORLD. PPP has a liberal face (and they are slightly better no doubt) that keeps a few people excited but how does that help in REALITY? Does anyone remember what happened in Karachi from 2010-2015? Armed terrorists from 3 so called liberal parties MQM, PPP and ANP were murdering people on daily basis and they turned Karachi into hell.

And yes PTI is definitely not any better in this regard but maybe we are expecting too much from politicians in a country where heavy majority of voters would not accept a liberal head of state???There is a reason Bhutto had to please them as well?? Politicians have to gain support from masses that people like us don't need so we can express ourselves without worrying about majority??

Not that educated people are any better but only REAL solution is education so instead of worrying about finding best liberal party, i would support someone who gives REAL importance to education. We can hand out liberal certificates all we want but it does NOT resolve any issue on ground.

Pretty much this. Our ultra liberal folks which are a very small minority in our country want a leader to impose a system that more than 90% of Pakistanis do not want. How will that work out for our country ? Only real, possible and applicable solution right now is education of masses. Liberalism etc are all abstract concepts. A person who cannot feed himself will care less whether he is ruled by dictatorial regime or he is living in a free or open society. Important thing is the well being of people and lifting them out of poverty .

This! Education, Health and Reforms thats what we need not roads and birdges or khokhle liberal slogans

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION], [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

So far, and I'm sorry to have to say this, but the majority of the educated people in Pakistan are the products of corruption. So in this respect education has not helped Pakistan. We have to have faith that the largely poor and uneducated masses (by far the largest majority in Pakistan) will do better once they have proper education, health and reforms.

My Grandfather educated his servants children and they went to be become doctors and teachers. So there is hope.

Pretty much this. Our ultra liberal folks which are a very small minority in our country want a leader to impose a system that more than 90% of Pakistanis do not want. How will that work out for our country ? Only real, possible and applicable solution right now is education of masses. Liberalism etc are all abstract concepts. A person who cannot feed himself will care less whether he is ruled by dictatorial regime or he is living in a free or open society. Important thing is the well being of people and lifting them out of poverty .

Whether or not 90% of Pakistanis want it is irrelevant. The whole point of a republic, as opposed to a Switzerland style pure democracy, is to have checks and balances in place to prevent the majority from imposing their will on everyone. I’m sure 90% of Turks didn’t want Ataturk’s laïcité but ultimately, their leader was smart enough to know that they were too stupid as a collective to have a say on something this important. It worked out great for them in the long run. On the other hand, we in Pakistan have the system that 90% of Pakistanis want. How is that working out so far, huh? Education of masses requires money. We don’t have money because our ideological state spends all of it on ideological pursuits with whatever’s left being stolen. Education alone is ineffectual anyway as is evident by the state of our “educated” folk, with top notch universities producing terrorists by the dozen – remember Saad Aziz or Noreen Laghari?

Our great tragedy is that we’ve been brainwashed by decades of populist leaders into believing that until roti, kapra and makaan are achieved, nothing else is worth pursuing (that the path they’ve outlined to achieve the roti/kapra/makaan goal is completely whack is a different story altogether). What most people don’t get is that getting to that point requires thinking beyond just roti, kapra and makaan. Even if a person who can’t feed himself doesn’t care whether he’s ruled by a democracy or dictatorship, it doesn’t mean that he isn’t affected by it. It just means he’s too stupid to know any better and, therefore, is contributing to his misery. A free and open society is essential to progress because even if you get the basics right in a restrictive society, there will be a point where you’ll need an open society to progress further. This is why even relatively liberal Muslim states like Malaysia and Turkey got stuck in middle income traps when copy-paste growth was over and it was time for innovation led development. To have such a society in place at that time, you need to start working for it from day 1, not wait for some mythical perfect time which will never actually materialize. Lack of social progress has a very real impact on economic progress, as much as desi ideologues may have us believe that liberalism etc. are irrelevant to the so called real issues.

So far, and I'm sorry to have to say this, but the majority of the educated people in Pakistan are the products of corruption. So in this respect education has not helped Pakistan. We have to have faith that the largely poor and uneducated masses (by far the largest majority in Pakistan) will do better once they have proper education, health and reforms.

My Grandfather educated his servants children and they went to be become doctors and teachers. So there is hope.

Bro those highly educated people were mostly from privileged background mostly we are here talking about educating every Pakistani be itr lower class middle or upper middle so that we can get out of that mindset of voting for beraadri, sect, vadera etc blindly. We are talking about exactly what your grandfather did

Whether or not 90% of Pakistanis want it is irrelevant. The whole point of a republic, as opposed to a Switzerland style pure democracy, is to have checks and balances in place to prevent the majority from imposing their will on everyone. I’m sure 90% of Turks didn’t want Ataturk’s laïcité but ultimately, their leader was smart enough to know that they were too stupid as a collective to have a say on something this important. It worked out great for them in the long run. On the other hand, we in Pakistan have the system that 90% of Pakistanis want. How is that working out so far, huh? Education of masses requires money. We don’t have money because our ideological state spends all of it on ideological pursuits with whatever’s left being stolen. Education alone is ineffectual anyway as is evident by the state of our “educated” folk, with top notch universities producing terrorists by the dozen – remember Saad Aziz or Noreen Laghari?

Our great tragedy is that we’ve been brainwashed by decades of populist leaders into believing that until roti, kapra and makaan are achieved, nothing else is worth pursuing (that the path they’ve outlined to achieve the roti/kapra/makaan goal is completely whack is a different story altogether). What most people don’t get is that getting to that point requires thinking beyond just roti, kapra and makaan. Even if a person who can’t feed himself doesn’t care whether he’s ruled by a democracy or dictatorship, it doesn’t mean that he isn’t affected by it. It just means he’s too stupid to know any better and, therefore, is contributing to his misery. A free and open society is essential to progress because even if you get the basics right in a restrictive society, there will be a point where you’ll need an open society to progress further. This is why even relatively liberal Muslim states like Malaysia and Turkey got stuck in middle income traps when copy-paste growth was over and it was time for innovation led development. To have such a society in place at that time, you need to start working for it from day 1, not wait for some mythical perfect time which will never actually materialize. Lack of social progress has a very real impact on economic progress, as much as desi ideologues may have us believe that liberalism etc. are irrelevant to the so called real issues.

How can we progress socially ? Suppose if tomorrow we all adopt the progressive culture and norms of the west, will that automatically improve our economic situation ? What is the solution you are giving to the common man of our country ? or are we to wait for a Kamal Ataturk type figure ?

How can we progress socially ? Suppose if tomorrow we all adopt the progressive culture and norms of the west, will that automatically improve our economic situation ?
No but not long into your development journey, you'll reach a point where an open society will become essential to further progress. The first phase is copy-paste development, which can take you to the level of, say, Colombia today. To go beyond that, into innovation led development, an open society is essential and that's the phase where most of your actual development happens. That's the reason why even relatively progressive Muslim majority states like Malaysia/Turkey (I use the same example because those are the only two Muslim majority states that can be described as relatively progressive) breeze through copy-paste and then promptly get stuck in a middle income trap with low growth, where they can't compete with poorer countries on price and richer ones on technology.

What is the solution you are giving to the common man of our country ? or are we to wait for a Kamal Ataturk type figure ?
Im not giving any solution. The common man already has the system he wants so he can enjoy the plentiful bounties of the heaven that is Islamic Pakistan. The only way to change the system is by force over several decades so this whole discussion is purely theoretical. In practice, Pakistan hasn't even started the copy paste growth phase yet and will not start it in the future either. That brings up a whole different debate about economic policies which isn't relevant here.

No but not long into your development journey, you'll reach a point where an open society will become essential to further progress. The first phase is copy-paste development, which can take you to the level of, say, Colombia today. To go beyond that, into innovation led development, an open society is essential and that's the phase where most of your actual development happens. That's the reason why even relatively progressive Muslim majority states like Malaysia/Turkey (I use the same example because those are the only two Muslim majority states that can be described as relatively progressive) breeze through copy-paste and then promptly get stuck in a middle income trap with low growth, where they can't compete with poorer countries on price and richer ones on technology.

Im not giving any solution. The common man already has the system he wants so he can enjoy the plentiful bounties of the heaven that is Islamic Pakistan. The only way to change the system is by force over several decades so this whole discussion is purely theoretical. In practice, Pakistan hasn't even started the copy paste growth phase yet and will not start it in the future either. That brings up a whole different debate about economic policies which isn't relevant here.

So no hope then. This is it. We are doomed. :)

POTW. Couldn't have said it better myself.

For the foreseeable future (next 80-100 years), yes. Maybe things can get better after that.

You never know. You can't really forecast mob mentality. And in 'mob mentality', I speak of the masses. The major problem that Pakistan faces, in all facets, the root of the problem is Islamic Fundamentalism and Extremism which in force stems a lot of problems for the people. They may not see it yet, but in the inevitable future, within our lifetimes, it is possible.

Mob mentality usually heads towards the worser scenario, especially in our part of the world.

That's great success story, it makes all the difference in the end.

This is why equal education opportunities need to be provided to everyone and eventually it will make a difference. Indians have better education standards and yet you see so much ignorance and extremism there but they are making steady progress and we will too. We can fasttrack this process by declaring education emergency.

Agreed!

Liberalism itself is product of education (it's not some in-built skill that some people lack) so unless you provide the masses equal opportunity to learn, don't expect awareness from them that some people have been lucky enough to gain through quality education.

That's great success story, it makes all the difference in the end.

This is why equal education opportunities need to be provided to everyone and eventually it will make a difference. Indians have better education standards and yet you see so much ignorance and extremism there but they are making steady progress and we will too. We can fasttrack this process by declaring education emergency.

While a part of it, their religion also is not so ingrained in the fabric of their daily lives and is easy to ignore when required. Am talking only of the educated populace here of course.

This is a myth that education of masses will solve every problem, its not even a concrete plan. In last 70 years, %age of education has gone up but Pakistan prosperity index has gone down, only thing that has gone up is popularity of Islam and Army(Army is lot stronger than 70 years ago) that is factor of culture we choose to invest in rather than arbitrary education index ;-)

What people forget west(or anybody else in the past, just read the history with honesty) did not get prosperous by first waiting for everybody to get educated and then invest in liberal principles like freedom of speech, democracy, free market economy, justice. These ideas spawn from gradually and consistently investing in a culture where equality and freedom were given higher priority than other competing ideas of traditions and tribalism. They did not achieve in a flash cut, but more open culture create better opportunity for more people, they can make better choices, they were ale to educate themselves over time. You teach people how to catch the fish, culture is most important investment as a person, community or nation makes, we are fundamentally on a wrong cultural course, nothing else will happen without changing the culture.

We take education as some boring ratification process(that's literally we have even in Science, ratification produces all those ENG/Drs, who just want to do their work quietly and had not get into transforming the nation to better culture, ratification culture does not change even themselves forget about nation) , that once we all go through it, we will automatically become a better and prosperous nation once that process is complete, since we do not have resources right now to invest in the mass scale educating the nation project, we cannot get better. We are waiting for help from sky, who will some how give us a magically leader(s) or money to educate the nation. Till then we can blame everything on this helpless state, not having good leader is the real problem, we don't have to do anything other than wait for right set of leaders, in a way God is either failing or punishing us. ;-)

Our national ideology is still driven and protected by 1000s year old military tribalism culture, where traditions, religion and national identity are intertwine and must be protected by force. Educated masses are equally invested in protecting those values, since Frankly ratification of modern education does not bring any change in them, they are more protective of 1400 old ideology and never dare to challenge that. The ones who dare to do are literally handful, they have to leave the country or the world, rest of the nation is happy to that they are gone ;-)

This is a myth that education of masses will solve every problem, its not even a concrete plan. In last 70 years, %age of education has gone up but Pakistan prosperity index has gone down, only thing that has gone up is popularity of Islam and Army(Army is lot stronger than 70 years ago) that is factor of culture we choose to invest in rather than arbitrary education index ;-)

What people forget west(or anybody else in the past, just read the history with honesty) did not get prosperous by first waiting for everybody to get educated and then invest in liberal principles like freedom of speech, democracy, free market economy, justice. These ideas spawn from gradually and consistently investing in a culture where equality and freedom were given higher priority than other competing ideas of traditions and tribalism. They did not achieve in a flash cut, but more open culture create better opportunity for more people, they can make better choices, they were ale to educate themselves over time. You teach people how to catch the fish, culture is most important investment as a person, community or nation makes, we are fundamentally on a wrong cultural course, nothing else will happen without changing the culture.

We take education as some boring ratification process(that's literally we have even in Science, ratification produces all those ENG/Drs, who just want to do their work quietly and had not get into transforming the nation to better culture, ratification culture does not change even themselves forget about nation) , that once we all go through it, we will automatically become a better and prosperous nation once that process is complete, since we do not have resources right now to invest in the mass scale educating the nation project, we cannot get better. We are waiting for help from sky, who will some how give us a magically leader(s) or money to educate the nation. Till then we can blame everything on this helpless state, not having good leader is the real problem, we don't have to do anything other than wait for right set of leaders, in a way God is either failing or punishing us. ;-)

Our national ideology is still driven and protected by 1000s year old military tribalism culture, where traditions, religion and national identity are intertwine and must be protected by force. Educated masses are equally invested in protecting those values, since Frankly ratification of modern education does not bring any change in them, they are more protective of 1400 old ideology and never dare to challenge that. The ones who dare to do are literally handful, they have to leave the country or the world, rest of the nation is happy to that they are gone ;-)

So basically, all Pakistanis have to embrace atheism, leave whatever traditions and culture they have because it has outdated and follow the western ideology of materialism and their culture. For this to happen, we might take 100 years and until then we are doomed and there is no hope. Have I got it right ? Is there any other alternate way for us to progress ?

Atheists and their love to jump in any religion related discussions :yk

So basically, all Pakistanis have to embrace atheism, leave whatever traditions and culture they have because it has outdated and follow the western ideology of materialism and their culture. For this to happen, we might take 100 years and until then we are doomed and there is no hope. Have I got it right ? Is there any other alternate way for us to progress ?

Separating Church and State, creating an environment where better ideas bubble up by giving freedom of thought and expression to everybody equally is not Atheism. Most (if not all) of the developed world has adopted that culture...There is not a single developed country which does not have vibrant pocket of liberal culture. In most cases, its dominating or leading the culture, not just culture but in progress and prosperity of the country...Culture is true investment in future, keep investing in rotten culture, keep getting same results ;-)

With Eastern and Islamic Materialism(I am sorry spiritualism), Pakistan is one of the most materially corrupt nation in the world. Pakistan practically get all their material goods, every piece of technology, medicines, food everything, even education which is part of your master plan, from that same evil west. I would love to see the same resentment when using the products of that same material western culture, you so despise?? :facepalm:

What exactly is this alternate Islamic culture?? - Mulla, ISIS, Taliban, Whabis, Khamai, Tablagis, Sharia, Civil or Military Dictators in all Islamic countries?? How has this culture help with anything??

Separating Church and State, creating an environment where better ideas bubble up by giving freedom of thought and expression to everybody equally is not Atheism. Most (if not all) of the developed world has adopted that culture...There is not a single developed country which does not have vibrant pocket of liberal culture. In most cases, its dominating or leading the culture, not just culture but in progress and prosperity of the country...Culture is true investment in future, keep investing in rotten culture, keep getting same results ;-)

With Eastern and Islamic Materialism(I am sorry spiritualism), Pakistan is one of the most materially corrupt nation in the world. Pakistan practically get all their material goods, every piece of technology, medicines, food everything, even education which is part of your master plan, from that same evil west. I would love to see the same resentment when using the products of that same material western culture, you so despise?? :facepalm:

What exactly is this alternate Islamic culture?? - Mulla, ISIS, Taliban, Whabis, Khamai, Tablagis, Sharia, Civil or Military Dictators in all Islamic countries?? How has this culture help with anything??

You have assumed these things. I was genuinely asking.

The solutions you have given will take many decades and even then it is not guaranteed that we will evolve into a western style type open society. And we are presuming that we will survive as a nation until then.

My point is that there has to be a way to progress without touching religion. I believe that mullahism can be removed from our country but it is almost impossible to remove religion so why not go down the easier route. If we apply a uniform educational system (which encourages critical and rational thinking ) in all of our schools, colleges and Madrasas, don't you think that our future generations can do a lot better ?

I don't know much about these topics but how did Christianity lost its power in west ? Did people there changed their beliefs all of a sudden and started following someone else ? I think that education enabled them to question their beliefs. We can follow a similar course and if our educated future generations fail to understand Islam, they can dump it just like the western developed nations did or doing it presently.

[/B]

You have assumed these things. I was genuinely asking.

The solutions you have given will take many decades and even then it is not guaranteed that we will evolve into a western style type open society. And we are presuming that we will survive as a nation until then.

My point is that there has to be a way to progress without touching religion. I believe that mullahism can be removed from our country but it is almost impossible to remove religion so why not go down the easier route. If we apply a uniform educational system (which encourages critical and rational thinking ) in all of our schools, colleges and Madrasas, don't you think that our future generations can do a lot better ?

That's an oxymoron. Btw didn't you you see what our "educated" did to Mashal Khan recently?

You can't blame the whole society, education or all the educated ones for the sins of few (act of a few hundred or thousands in a country of 210 million). There are educated nutcases everywhere including west specially in USA but we can't blame the whole society or their education system.

Whole society? He was lynched at an actual university and not at a madrassah. Even in the US it is usually the work of a lone psychopath and not a mob beating someone to death. We need to stop making excuses and deal with the problem at hand instead of trying to compare it to worser incidents. Don't see it happening any time in the next 20 years though, at the least.

In USA there is clear cultural difference in red and blue states, not just states but in zones, means major down towns in red states are generally blue and carry blue cultural.

You can see prosperity and civic stats in both cultures. Most of the top universities, center of economic activity are in blue zones... All intelligent design movements, Bible in schools, guns, racism are in red zone. Within same country effects of two different cultures is apparent. Results are for everybody to see ;-)

Our educational system is a farce. They are like parhay likhay Jahil. I am talking about nationwide implementation of an educational system which encourages critical and rational thinking. Where students have to actually think instead of ratafication. Steps along these lines will be a lot more practical approach to improve our country rather than making our people forget religion and culture from the get go.

She should be ashamed of herself and her father and should do tauba for this statement

They obviously are not Muslim.

They are Politicians. You know how the ancient Romans derived that term?

Poly= Many

Ticks= Blood-Sucking Parasites

They obviously are not Muslim.

They are Politicians. You know how the ancient Romans derived that term?

Poly= Many

Ticks= Blood-Sucking Parasites

Interesting and going by Roman history they were mostly atheists and used religion only as tool to fool awaam.

This is simply politics , but she does not know what awaits her on the day of judgement. We will die soon , maybe 10 years or 20 or 40 , but after that she will be in big trouble , unless she repents for what she has done.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] this is something closed to a comparison. A corrupt daughter of a convict corrupt and murderer father comparing him with the Prophet PBUH (Astaghfirullah) and comparing herself with the daughter of prophet (Astaghfirullah)

He ran from.the other one, he aint coming on to this.

Do not expect an answer from [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] who runs away at the slightest opportunity

He won't come up here.

Lmao these people have no shame how low can they go. Who will actually buy this rubbish.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] come on you should visit this thread and give it a spin to defend this statement of nooras too by diverting the attention toward messiah imran khan.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=147221]slipcatch[/MENTION] [MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION]

I openly condemn this statement, it was was extremely inappropriate and not justifiable in any context. She deserves criticism for this.

There you go, I have said. Now I have two questions:

1) do you have the guts to come here and state that Imran giving the Prophet’s example over and over again to justify his u-turn is unacceptable, and are you willing to criticize him for it?

2) if yes, why didn’t you criticize him without me putting you on the spot? Why were you happy to criticize Maryam’s comments, but brush Imran’s under the carpet?

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=147221]slipcatch[/MENTION] [MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION]

I openly condemn this statement, it was was extremely inappropriate and not justifiable in any context. She deserves criticism for this.

1) do you have the guts to come here and state that Imran giving the Prophet’s example over and over again to justify his u-turn is unacceptable, and are you willing to criticize him for it?

2) if yes, why didn’t you criticize him without me putting you on the spot? Why were you happy to criticize Maryam’s comments, but brush Imran’s under the carpet?

First answer my question how come you miss all the noora threads if we dont tag you and are found in every IK thread to bash him? convenience? This is your first post in this thread that too after tagging you i can imagine you being the first poster in this thread if the statement was by IK or any PTI leader or his friends.

IK never compared himself to the Prophet but if you say he was misquoting the Prophet then lets see your sources. IK was saying that elections cannot be won in an imperfect system, which is just fact. The reality is that you are angry that he has a chance to win, without whom in some areas he has no chance.If you come back in 5 years time with tails of IKs govts corruption, i will be with you.

This is what happens when u infuse religion into all facets of public life hypocritical pandering statements like this.

Here you go now daughter in law of Shobaz comparing their corruption saving efforts with Ghazva e Badar
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">میں 313 اور وہ 1000 ۔۔۔ اگر یہ جنگ ہے تو جنگِ بدر ہی سہی۔ <a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://t.co/xtnUJyqRqY">pic.twitter.com/xtnUJyqRqY</a></p>— Zi Suleman Sharif (@zi_suleman) <a href="https://twitter.com/zi_suleman/status/1147828396304588800?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2019</a></blockquote>