[VIDEO] Mohammad Zahid (jnr) - New pace sensation from Pakistan!

TalentSpotterPk

All Pakistan Cricket Fans especially Pace fans cheer up.

Imran Khan Fast bowling hunt has earthed Mohammad Zahid who has bowled 148 kph.

[MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] brother please upload his bowling video.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="405" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x3us8s8" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3us8s8_mohammad-zahid-junior-new-fast-bowler-in-imran-khan-talent-hunt-program_sport" target="_blank">Mohammad Zahid Junior, new fast bowler in Imran...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/cricket-lover" target="_blank">cricket-lover</a></i>

Brothers [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION] [MENTION=23613]90MPH[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION]

It's not over yet :-)

We need to unearth some batsmen too from somewhere ..

Saud Shakeel, Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail are all quality batsman.

Please fans and players simultaneously need to delete yesterday's worst batting memories from their systems and look ahead.

Let's support Green Team and wish and pray that they handle pressure better against India in coming games.

Pace pe pace, pace pe pace..

Bhai kal each and everyone of our four pacers was bowling over 145 clicks, yet only one of them looked like actually getting a wicket.

Pace pe pace, pace pe pace..

Bhai kal each and everyone of our four pacers was bowling over 145 clicks, yet only one of them looked like actually getting a wicket.

Yes but lets see how they fare in Asia cup and World T20 overall.

Saud Shakeel, Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail are all quality batsman.

Please fans and players simultaneously need to delete yesterday's worst batting memories from their systems and look ahead.

Let's support Green Team and wish and pray that they handle pressure better against India in coming games.

Sorry but Umar Akmal doesn't belong to this category of quality. Get over him. He is finished. How come you are a talent spotter?

Mohammad Zahid (jnr) New Pace Sensation from Pakistan!

What's new? Wahab bowls at 150, Amir bowls at 150. We need batsmen. Calling him a sensation when hardly anyone has seen him bowl :facepalm:

Sorry but Umar Akmal doesn't belong to this category of quality. Get over him. He is finished. How come you are a talent spotter?

Nobody in Pakistan has scored more runs than him in last 1 month if you include NZ series and PSL.

He has got rid of his blind slogging hobbit and plays sensibly now.

He played for turn while it was armer just needs to play for straighter one. It's not a huge issue.

What's new? Wahab bowls at 150, Amir bowls at 150. We need batsmen. Calling him a sensation when hardly anyone has seen him bowl :facepalm:

A bowler with 0 background of domestic cricket has clicked 148 kph in a talent hunt program straightaway.

With right sports nutrition and training he can become Express pacer.

Irfan when first reported to NCA at the age of 26 his fastest ball was 128 kph as per his saying. The same Irfan clocked 150.6 kph in south Africa in 2013 in an odi against them and was a deadly wicket taker than in India and in South Africa where he got wickets of the best batsman.

Now this guy has started from 148kph and he can become one of the fastest and scariest fast bowlers with proper guidance and training by increasing his pace further.

Is this true , its incredible that a random guy can clock that sort of speed . Freakish.

Great News! We desperately needed an express pace bowler ala Shoaib Akhtar. Please share his bowling videos.

It will create lots of buzz on social media's shortly.

You can see video on Google meanwhile.

Can you post the link here and if true a great find indeed although ones pace doesn't increase by much or perhaps it does but the limit seems to be around 150-155 in the modern era. [MENTION=131682]Ian Pont[/MENTION] is more knowledgeable on the subject and perhaps he can provide some depth. Sprinters are getting quicker but fast bowlers are not, Pont I think believes there certain techniques/methods are not being applied which would help bowlers exceed that limit consistently but I wouldn't get my hopes up in terms of this new guy being able to average around 155. However, the pace he has is more then enough if it is to go along with control and skill.

Hope he has skills or is a quick learner, otherwise we could be looking at another Sami.

Thanks alot for letting me know. I was wondering what happened to kaptaan ? :D.
I hope he is atleast as fast as Muhammad Sami, and he is more penetrative.

He will be on my radar and please do share video, searched entire google for muhammad zahid but could not find anyone.

Regards

On twitter search Mohammad Zahid. You will see tweets regarding him with a 7 seconds video aswell.

How tall he looks ?

He is taller than Hassan Ali, Bilawal Bhatti & Malcom Marshall ?

not sure about height, i think he is about 6 to 6'1. Though i am not sure. I like his bowling style ,looks side on, looks like he will find bowling yorker easier with his current action. Allah nazarebad se bachayay

Brothers [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=138241]axl100mph[/MENTION] [MENTION=23613]90MPH[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION]

It's not over yet :-)

Social media buzz will keep his name alive for quite sometime, just like mir hamza was being praised :D via social media.

I never said its over :)

Social media buzz will keep his name alive for quite sometime, just like mir hamza was being praised :D via social media.

Imran Khan can find many pacy bowlers like him tbh, but point is what PCB can do for these bowlers??

People crying "we need batsmen." You can't unearth batsmen, quality batsmen are made.

in 60 odd years we only produced hanif muhammad, miandad, zaheer, Inzi and yousuf. And these guys want pakistan to produce cheetah kohli, :)). Pak should concentrate on fast bowling and decent batters, this will be better, instead of finding kohlis and pontings.

Bhai decent batsman bhi chalayga.. We are not even producing decent bats. Each and everyone of the test nations have better bats than us for LOI

Actually two months back you were pareshaan that where are the express pacers ¿

So I said it's time we may unearth one since after Sami we did not unearth any express pacer. Wahab is quick but not exactly express.

So in that perspective I said it isn't over yet. The factory isn't closed yet. Waqar, Zahid, Shoaib, Sami and now another Zahid inshaAllah (May he remain injury free)

Imran Khan can find many pacy bowlers like him tbh, but point is what PCB can do for these bowlers??

Psl :))

Not sure, wait and see. Its not like we have abundance of express fast bowlers in domestic. Comments of some anti pti people on that tweet are hilarious

Instead of finding these speedsters imran khan should have opened academies for schools where kids can learn cricket basics

Agree with you. So true.

But i haven't given up yet on Umar Akmal, Babar Azam & Haris Sohail. Umar Amin may make a decent comeback too and Saud Shakeel is quite good.
[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] is absolutely correct talent is one thing but Batsman are made. Look at the development and progress of Kohli, Rohit, Root, Smith & Williamson. They all had talent and ability but they have come along a long way. Properly guided, nurtured and developed into what they are today.

Bhai decent batsman bhi chalayga.. We are not even producing decent bats. Each and everyone of the test nations have better bats than us for LOI

Babar azam aur harris sohail kafi achay batsman hain. Ab harris sohail injure hogaya to hum kya karsaktay hain. Otherwise harris sohail and babar azam agar middle order mein hon to hamari batting kafi mazboot hojaaygee

not sure about height, i think he is about 6 to 6'1. Though i am not sure. I like his bowling style ,looks side on, looks like he will find bowling yorker easier with his current action. Allah nazarebad se bachayay

Looks 5'10-11.

Yes he seems 5'10 5'11 which is taller than Malcom Marshall & Bilawal Bhatti and is a decent height. Sami is also of the sane height and while he was express nobody ever felt than his height is a disadvantage.

It won't matter if he can already swing or is taught swing. Just hope he doesn't cross paths with unqualified wannabe coaches.

People crying "we need batsmen." You can't unearth batsmen, quality batsmen are made.

Chacha have you given up on Umar Akmal?
I haven't yaar.

I still feel he has matured quite a bit now and has been doing quote well in last 45 days out scoring all.

Bro some clowns here on pakpassion were saying that pakistan has no more express pace bowlers left, thus we should conentrate on improving our batting.

This is the first proof that we still can get express fast bowlers in pakistan.

As for pcb, lets see what happens, I know afraz khoso case, so lets see.

Almost every Pakistani fan is obsessed with pace. The problem is, the pacey bowlers that we have seen recently lack the basic ingredients; ie variations, line and length and bowling according to the situation. Hell, they can't even swing the ball.

Cheema, Bilawal... All rubbish, club level standard. The fact we have only produced Aamer and not someone 2-3 levels below him in past 4-5 years, says a lot about Pakistan cricket. Declining period.

Chacha have you given up on Umar Akmal?
I haven't yaar.

I still feel he has matured quite a bit now and has been doing quote well in last 45 days out scoring all.
I think he will eventually develop some brain cells. But not expecting much right now.

Where was this held ??? Which city I mean and when was this held ??? Can someone please update me on this... Thanks

It won't matter if he can already swing or is taught swing. Just hope he doesn't cross paths with unqualified wannabe coaches.

Imran Khan said that he will train top 5 pacers of the talent hunt for a week or two and than those boys will be sent to NCA and top 3 of them will get a state bank Job aswell so if Mohammad Zahid remains in top 3 speed wise than we may see him playing FC cricket for them in next season if they qualify and before that if SBP play Patrons Trophy than he may play there aswell.

We don't have even one proper express pace bowling coach in Pakistan. Also we don't have any human movements expert or biomechanics expert.

The revival of Johnsons career took place under the planning and training of Lillee, Hughes and human movement expert at CA. They changed his runup aswell as action slightly and when johnson came back at 30 he became more fit and more fast.

We lack such a system.

Imran Khan said that he will train top 5 pacers of the talent hunt for a week or two and than those boys will be sent to NCA and top 3 of them will get a state bank Job aswell so if Mohammad Zahid remains in top 3 speed wise than we may see him playing FC cricket for them in next season if they qualify and before that if SBP play Patrons Trophy than he may play there aswell.

Imran to spend a week or two on cricket? not happening, he will pull out at the last minute, because of political commitments. He just hasn't got any time for cricket.

Wahab can bowl quick as well but what's the use of pace when you don't have brain.

Hey, at least he's a right arm bowler! Sick of seeing so many left armers. :))

I think he will eventually develop some brain cells. But not expecting much right now.

Might have developed it already. Has not got out to an ugly mid wicket slog in last month or so. Yesterday it was just wrong judgement of the turn.

Imran to spend a week or two on cricket? not happening, he will pull out at the last minute, because of political commitments. He just hasn't got any time for cricket.

Yes it may end up so. You are right.

But remember. In last 15 years no bowler in any talent hunt program of Shoaib, Akram, Wasim Akram, Abdul Qadir or Sarfraz Nawaz achieved this speed in trial.

When Ahmed Jamali first came to the camp he was recorded at 139 kph and than in next 4 weeks he lifted it up to 144 kph.

Similarly in Sprite pace hunt program when Shehzad Azam first reported his fastest was 138 kph.

Similarly in last talent hunt program Altaf Ahmed Khan (peshawar) , Bilal Shah (Mardan) & Afraz Khoso (Jacobabad) were the fastest of the lot but none of them were measured at this speed atleast initially as was mohammad Zahid jnr. So it's a good surprise :-)

Looks well built and has the physique to be a fast bowler.

A bowler with 0 background of domestic cricket has clicked 148 kph in a talent hunt program straightaway.

Irfan when first reported to NCA at the age of 26 his fastest ball was 128 kph as per his saying. The same Irfan clocked 150.6 kph in south Africa in 2013 in an odi against them and was a deadly wicket taker than in India and in South Africa where he got wickets of the best batsman.

Now this guy has started from 148kph and he can become one of the fastest and scariest fast bowlers with proper guidance and training by increasing his pace further.

It shouldn't need explaining but many seem to need some help with basic thinking.

Wahab can bowl quick as well but what's the use of pace when you don't have brain.

Michael Holding, Denis Lillee, Thommo, Imran, Marshall, Wasim, Waqar, Shoaib, Brett Lee, Dale Steyn --- all great bowlers and guess what? they were also very quick and used their pace to devastating effect.

History will tell you bowlers who can consistently bowl at express pace are far and few between, and you can't assume that every one of these will become a Devon Malcolm - okay he might not become a Macolm Marshall either on the other end of the scale, but maybe somewhere in the middle like another Shoaib Akhtar wouldn't exactly be the worst bowling option to have on your bench?

One other thing I've always found annoying as a fan of genuine quick bowling -- over the years, I've seen bowlers like Mohammed Sami or Nantie Hayward who were quick and as soon as they get taken apart, its because they think of nothing but pace ---- but if a so-called medium paced line and length bowler like Umar Gul gets taken apart, they get the benefit of the doubt, its just a bad day at the office...even if this happens time and again, is this not double standards ?

Wahab is fast but he's not express pace like Shoaib Akhtar. We have not had one like the latter for a long time.

Are we sure that is was actually 148kph?

Amir Hamza of Mardan 17 years of age clocked 141

<iframe frameborder="0" width="720" height="405" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x3usl9p" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3usl9p_amir-hamza-of-mardan-17-years-of-age-clocked-141-in-imran-khan-talent-hunt-program_sport" target="_blank">Amir Hamza of Mardan 17 years of age clocked...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/cricket-lover" target="_blank">cricket-lover</a></i>

No need of explaining it to some of the people here. They seem to have minnow trundling mentality.

A raw pacer never played FC cricket bowling 148-150kph consistently is. GOLD.

You're taught skills but not pace. Of course he can go on to learn the skills at the NCA or during FC.

But these people only know how to slit writs and bring out negativity everywhere. That too with NO idea of how fast bowlers are developed.

Ignore them and continue posting about him. Can he bowl 148-150 on a consistent basis?