[VIDEO] Mohammad Zahid (jnr) - New pace sensation from Pakistan!

Video will be available today.

According to one person Muhammad Zahid is a Bully, very hostile and ferocious temperament.

[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION]

yaar he is supposed to bowl fast. He will be pumping with excitement, how can he be 2 kph slow?

I so wanted to go see them bowl at diamond cricket club but there was an emergency due to which i had to stay at home ::(

According to one person Muhammad Zahid is a Bully, very hostile and ferocious temperament.

[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION]

Source TSP????

No need of explaining it to some of the people here. They seem to have minnow trundling mentality.

A raw pacer never played FC cricket bowling 148-150kph consistently is. GOLD.

You're taught skills but not pace. Of course he can go on to learn the skills at the NCA or during FC.

But these people only know how to slit writs and bring out negativity everywhere. That too with NO idea of how fast bowlers are developed.

Ignore them and continue posting about him. Can he bowl 148-150 on a consistent basis?

Great!! Most of the people slitting wrists would hardly be able to clock 120.

A rookie with 148 KPH pace, is somebody who can easily add 10k with even half decent coaching. Now if you have somebody bowling at 160, most batsmen in the world today (flat footed as they are), will face nightmares facing such a prospect. And if he is lucky to get some swing with it (his action seems quite decent), he can be deadly.

Lots of things to like from that video. Nice strait leg from the point of release, some attempt to follow through and the bowling arm looks nice and high...

Fingers crossed finally a right arms fast bowler!!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

[MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=140999]CRIC3T[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] [MENTION=377]aabbasi[/MENTION] and all the other friends and brothers.

Oh I am excited actually ;-)

1. Muhammad Hamza (Mardan) aged 17

2. Muhammad Zahid (Lahore) aged 22

3. Ameer Hamza (Wah Cantt) aged 20

4. Zafar Abbas (Kamalia/Jhang) aged 23

have been selected for training programme at National Cricket Academy.

Hope the guy in shorts is Zafar Abbas.

# Pak Cricket Rise again

# Thank you Imran Khan

[MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=138379]#GreenRoars[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] [MENTION=131603]pacesensation[/MENTION] [MENTION=139754]New Yorker[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=140999]CRIC3T[/MENTION] [MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=135445]Strike Rate[/MENTION] [MENTION=134608]Hawkeye[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] [MENTION=377]aabbasi[/MENTION] and all the other friends and brothers.

Oh I am excited actually ;-)

1. Muhammad Hamza (Mardan) aged 17

2. Muhammad Zahid (Lahore) aged 22

3. Ameer Hamza (Wah Cantt) aged 20

4. Zafar Abbas (Kamalia/Jhang) aged 23

have been selected for training programme at National Cricket Academy.

Hope the guy in shorts is Zafar Abbas.

# Pak Cricket Rise again

# Thank you Imran Khan

Alhadolillah

Ye Cheez!

Now waiting for their speeds

Thats not bad :). I wonder whether he uses brains while bowling fast
There are many things to like about this guy.

Remember he has no background of Inter district or inter region cricket and he is very raw. Natural Talent. Mamoon won't agree.

Also remember that in last 20 years no bowler has hit 146 & 148 kph mark in any random trials in Pakistan. Ahmed Jamal who hit 144 mark after 2 weeks training was already playing domestic cricket for Abbotabad and his fastest ball in first trial was 139 kph.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

yaar he is supposed to bowl fast. He will be pumping with excitement, how can he be 2 kph slow?

I so wanted to go see them bowl at diamond cricket club but there was an emergency due to which i had to stay at home ::(
Let's pray that he stays fit, performs well in domestic cricket and wears pakistan star within a year so that we see him live inshaAllah.

There are many things to like about this guy.

Remember he has no background of Inter district or inter region cricket and he is very raw. Natural Talent. Mamoon won't agree.

Also remember that in last 20 years no bowler has hit 146 & 148 kph mark in any random trials in Pakistan. Ahmed Jamal who hit 144 mark after 2 weeks training was already playing domestic cricket for Abbotabad and his fastest ball in first trial was 139 kph.

I understand. Looking forward to see him play for pakistan with khair. InshAllah

Mamoon agreeing or not agreeing is irrelevant when you are taking to me :))

Let's pray that he stays fit, performs well in domestic cricket and wears pakistan star within a year so that we see him live inshaAllah.

A year? Can we send him to a proper pace bowling coach to learn all the different deliveries and bowling strategies first? I don't want his first experience of international cricket to be getting smashed for four repeatedly by Gayle and co in a T20 in the West Indies or getting destroyed by world class batsmen in the champions trophy.

Let him learn. If you give him 2-3 years to become a proper fast bowler, then we will have a strong option for 8-9 years. We've ruined too many players by bringing them fully into the senior side before they're ready.

A year? Can we send him to a proper pace bowling coach to learn all the different deliveries and bowling strategies first? I don't want his first experience of international cricket to be getting smashed for four repeatedly by Gayle and co in a T20 in the West Indies or getting destroyed by world class batsmen in the champions trophy.

Let him learn. If you give him 2-3 years to become a proper fast bowler, then we will have a strong option for 8-9 years. We've ruined too many players by bringing them fully into the senior side before they're ready.
We brought 16 years old Amir in pakistan team and he delivered and was improving every game until the spot fixing saga.

Zahid is already 22 so he should get proper guidance wrt fitness & diet. Since he has got a very easy and balanced action so hopefully he will be soon successful in domestic cricket.

Yes it won't be a bad idea if we send him to Cricket Australia for proper fast bowling coaching & training but is the PCB ready for it ? No.

Wrt Pakistan I would only like Waqar Younis working him him at NCA for 2 months but since he is not there now so there isn't any good person. I hope, wish & pray that Aqib Javed does not ruin him by his hit & trial coaching.

Amir was developing very well under Waqar & Wasim's coaching hasn't benefitted pakistan pacers in the past.

Pak players aren't picked for IPL but I would have loved Zahid to train under Shane Bond in IPL.

Anybody ? Is it possible that Shane Bond's agreement with Mumbai Indians does not allow him to coach in any other T20 league or any country except New Zealand ?

Some people have good faith in Quetta Gladiators coach Ian Pont but I will prefer Waqar, Bond or CA coaches working with him. Actually handling of Brett Lee & development & grooming of Cummins & Pattinson & Harris impresses me alot. CA played with the runups & actions of Cummins, Pattinson, Johnson & Harris but they did it in a very very scientific method with a plan devised and monitored by human movement special and quality coaches.

Cummins is injury prone but we should not forget that he was too young to bowl so fast. In his last comeback with a modified action he bowled 95.9 mph and was the best bowler for Australia against England in that Odi series.

We at PCB lack the right intent, the finances, the equipment as well the personnels.

We brought 16 years old Amir in pakistan team and he delivered and was improving every game until the spot fixing saga.

Zahid is already 22 so he should get proper guidance wrt fitness & diet. Since he has got a very easy and balanced action so hopefully he will be soon successful in domestic cricket.

Yes it won't be a bad idea if we send him to Cricket Australia for proper fast bowling coaching & training but is the PCB ready for it ? No.

Wrt Pakistan I would only like Waqar Younis working him him at NCA for 2 months but since he is not there now so there isn't any good person. I hope, wish & pray that Aqib Javed does not ruin him by his hit & trial coaching.

Amir was developing very well under Waqar & Wasim's coaching hasn't benefitted pakistan pacers in the past.

Pak players aren't picked for IPL but I would have loved Zahid to train under Shane Bond in IPL.

Anybody ? Is it possible that Shane Bond's agreement with Mumbai Indians does not allow him to coach in any other T20 league or any country except New Zealand ?

Some people have good faith in Quetta Gladiators coach Ian Pont but I will prefer Waqar, Bond or CA coaches working with him. Actually handling of Brett Lee & development & grooming of Cummins & Pattinson & Harris impresses me alot. CA played with the runups & actions of Cummins, Pattinson, Johnson & Harris but they did it in a very very scientific method with a plan devised and monitored by human movement special and quality coaches.

Cummins is injury prone but we should not forget that he was too young to bowl so fast. In his last comeback with a modified action he bowled 95.9 mph and was the best bowler for Australia against England in that Odi series.

We at PCB lack the right intent, the finances, the equipment as well the personnels.

If he really is a champ and has an attitutde like a champion then he would be able to endure all those things at nca and domestic cricket.
Imagine if pakistanis knew about muhammad abbas via social media etc then he might have been in pakistan test or odi squad.

This kid got quite a bit exposure on social media so eyes will be on him.
Ahmed Jamal was also under focus but he could not deliver with the ball.

Further, our domestic batters are used to medium pace bowling thus if this kid gets 5 to 7 kph faster(which he should by bowling more and getting stronger with age) he should be in top wicket takers.

I like aussie bowling coaches

Not just the coaches but their state of the art biomechanics equipment, biomechanics experts, human movement experts. A team work wrt coaching, training & development of players.

Let's hope and pray Aqib does not do hit & trial stuff on him. And let's pray that he develops on his own. Amir had Waqar along with his natural ability but Zahid won't even have luxury of working under Waqar.

Looking forward to seeing some of them excel at the top level. Otherwise it means nothing.

This should be the attitude of fast bowler, unlike :rahat

Exactly :-) but within limits.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

yaar post number 182 mein 00 to 10 seconds mein bowler ki speed 149 batayeee hai. Are they trolling us or what? :80: :80:

I heard 139 but in this video and in that pakistan cricket video channel on dailymotion his speed was 149??

yaar post number 182 mein 00 to 10 seconds mein bowler ki speed 149 batayeee hai. Are they trolling us or what? :80: :80:

I heard 139 but in this video and in that pakistan cricket video channel on dailymotion his speed was 149??
It is 139 kph.

So who's the fasted so far?
Mohammad Zahid Junior who clocked 148 kph in Lahore and today he clocked 146 kph. Today's delivery hit the stump and it got broken (Sources)

Not yet. You can watch Zahid's bowling footage in the opening Post. When he clocked 148 kph.

Saw it but want to see the one where he broke stumps. It's been a while I've seen any Pakistani bowler has done it :).

Still waiting for the video.:45:

he seems quite quick can only get quicker with the right guidance and training need some right hand left hand pace combination right now we are just full of left arm pace not that its a bad thing but would be good having a variety...

Mohammad Zahid Junior

The Fastest Bowler of PTI talent Hunt Program

be1edd784a9647fa0a6022aa8f21b9f2.jpg

He looks mean like a bowler should look. When are the going to be trained at nca?

Mohammad Zahid Junior

The Fastest Bowler of PTI talent Hunt Program

be1edd784a9647fa0a6022aa8f21b9f2.jpg

Nope. Definitely not the guy who was reported as bowling at 146 / 148 kph.

That guy is different looking. Possibly shorter and slightly bulkier.

This has to be someone else.

0:45 seconds.

There is a boy on Imran Khan's left with CA shirt. At that boy's left is Muhammad Zahid junior. In the talk Imran is mostly having eye contact with him.

I guess you're referring to the guy who shook head when IK said you're head position is straight.

Nope. Definitely not the guy who was reported as bowling at 146 / 148 kph.

That guy is different looking. Possibly shorter and slightly bulkier.

This has to be someone else.
Another one. Just for you :-)

28bc41c246ecb3c9e24378c050bfb516.jpg

Watch Imran Khan talking with 5 guys with the guy on Imran's left wearing a short with CA mark, on his left is Zahid. Around 0:47 mark While Imran does eye contact with him.

CfRdN0EW4AALlso.jpg:large

Pretty sure this is him.

And what are you thoughts about him and other one who bowled 141 KPH, I guess.

To me, the best part is he's right arm fast :uakmal with a very nice run up, smooth action and follow through.

Is there no official website or place where all these player info is provided?

How bad is our system or whatever.

We need to find a better way to actually keep an eye on the young talent.

And what are you thoughts about him and other one who bowled 141 KPH, I guess.

To me, the best part is he's right arm fast :uakmal with a very nice run up, smooth action and follow through.

They're all solid prospects. The two standouts are Zahid and the guy in shorts(don't know his name).

Pace should be accomplished by brain only then we can expect something from the pace.

Is there no official website or place where all these player info is provided?

How bad is our system or whatever.

We need to find a better way to actually keep an eye on the young talent.

No there isn't. Unfortunately this is how it is.

Need to find some batters.
lot of batting talent in Pakistan but it does not come forward because of the sifarish culture. do you know Mohammad Yousuf needed sifarish to get into a domestic team? :facepalm: Laanat on Pakistan's sifarish culture

Zahid is frequently travelling around pakistan playing Club cricket and playing anonymous cricket tournaments.

Waqar Younis & Sohail Tanveer also have similar history. Awais Zia aswell.

Currently he is in Depalpur.

Summer camp hasn't started yet at NCA. InshaAllah after summer camp Zahid will sign contract with SBP.

bcb2a5f592c1864eb786897c059bca90.jpg

Summer Camp at PCB is over.

We may see Zahid live in some of the Ramazan tournament matches live on PTV Sports or Geo Super.

Only Malcom Marshall was the real success in last 40 years.

As far i know, Moin is arraning Ramzan tournament and Zahid will be the part of it, not confirm though.
He is in Karachi and will be playing Ramazan tournaments.

Yes most famous one is Moin's tournament where we might see him.

He needs to become 150, 150+ bowler which he definitely can become to be successful in competitive cricket.

No there isn't. Unfortunately this is how it is.

maybe its time Pakpassion became that site and you should seriously consider asking Saj and co to help you setup an area on pakpassion for such a page. Lets be proactive instead of relying on others!!

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Any update on him? Does he have a facebook/twitter page?
Yes He did Summer camp at NCA. Currently He is busy in playing club cricket and different tournaments all over pakistan.

He has got a SBP contract. Hope he will play for SBP in next season.

0adf4af84a610a891ac79488cbf3354d.jpg

Yes He did Summer camp at NCA. Currently He is busy in playing club cricket and different tournaments all over pakistan.

He has got a SBP contract. Hope he will play for SBP in next season.

Thanks bro. Where are you getting these pics from btw?

Oh man he's smoking? Someone needs to guide this youngster, he looks like he's in good shape but dude needs to drop the cigarettes. I hope he was just posing.

Looks like a fast bowler physically. Good body language too, I can insuniuate this guy bowls at around 137 to 140 kph from the pic.