[VIDEO] New Zealand strongly placed on 286/3 at Stumps on Day 2 of the 2nd Test against Pakistan

I think Nadeem needs to be taken out the limelight he is not ready for test cricket

This is pathetic bowling by Naseem tbh. I’ve supported this kid a lot.

This Nichols Guy is there for the taking as long as you make him play. They seem to want to make him leave every delivery and fetch

giving over to a spinner will be suicide here.

Not sure few overs to see how he goes with be a suicide. Yes pacers need to do the main job but changing it a bit from one end can be used to change monotony if required.

Williamson getting into his groove

Need to put pressure on him by taking wickets around him basically

Faheem with much less pace is getting more carry and bounce than Naseem at 140

Naseem bowling has no zip or carry. Noticed this in the England series also. He is designed for low bouncing tracks

Ball is over 40 overs old, do we know why Zafar Gohar hasn't been given the ball yet?

How do people find any talent in Naseem Shah? What skills set does he possess.

Can't seam the ball, bad line/length, and ordinary pace

Everytime i switch on I see Naseem bowl a no-ball ,he seems to be under pressure ?

His pace combined with fake age made him exciting. He's been exposed now on both fronts

When he gets it right he does cause issues from good length but his consistency as expected given his FC experience is not there yet.

Also he is a midget so hardly gets any bounce

The commentators are willing him to find that 145-150 pace, but he just doesn't seem to have it in him.

Without that i agree he's nothing, and it's not like he was Shoaib Akhtar to begin with.

When he gets it right he does cause issues from good length but his consistency as expected given his FC experience is not there yet.

Agree there , some bowls are really good but he bowls many average ones throughout the spel as well.

Naseems run up has been shortened if you compare it to when he debuted in Australia in 2019. He's not used to it and is clearly struggling for rhythm with it

Ball is over 40 overs old, do we know why Zafar Gohar hasn't been given the ball yet?

Its still seaming. This pitch is not going to turn much and Pakistan are currently on the front foot. I don't expect to see him til overs 55-60 and that too only if we don't take a wicket.

Naseems run up has been shortened if you compare it to when he debuted in Australia in 2019. He's not used to it and is clearly struggling for rhythm with it

Young hai aur inexperience bhi, it will be good for him to go back to domestic cricket for a year and sort himself out.

Did you hear the chat?

These players are so dumb. They are not sure about the lbw rule on the leave

It just not about FC experience. Likes of Patt Cummins, Rabada, Steyn and Amir came very early but they had SKILLS. Naseen seem to possess no skills

It just baffles me how these bowlers can't keep their foot behind the line

Naseem is bowling better so is faheem. Don't think gohar will bowl until another 5 overs

It just not about FC experience. Likes of Patt Cummins, Rabada, Steyn and Amir came very early but they had SKILLS. Naseen seem to possess no skills

All the names you have mentioned had around 3 times the FC matches with over 50 FC wickets under their belt before their debut except maybe Cummins.

Matt Henry going at 5 an over, commentators say he is bowling well...

Naseem goes at 4...the kid is inexperienced blah blah

his lengths are off , there is noovement and there is no game plan in his bowling.

Matt henry is a class act. Dont compare him with naseem. Naseem is not at fault here it’s the Waqar spotting talent should be questioned. He is not ready simple.

MAtt henry himself is more of an ODI bowler. Always have seen him struggle in tests

Pak really need to give Naseem a time out. Came with so much hype but boy has he been underwhelming

People often misunderstand hype. Hype was in Pak cricket circle that a good young bowler who can be developed has come but Pak management thrown him straight into test cricket.

Craig McMillan talking about Hassan Ali here

What did he say? I saw Hasan Ali limping off yesterday so I still doubt his fitness

Pakistan fast bowling is just awful at the moment. We need spinning tracks against RSA to gain confidence

What did he say? I saw Hasan Ali limping off yesterday so I still doubt his fitness

Pakistan fast bowling is just awful at the moment. We need spinning tracks against RSA to gain confidence

They were talking about how he has been out for 18 months and has been doing extremely well for Central Punjab. He said him and Babar Azam in Pak team would have been huge addition

All the names you have 't mentioned have around 3 times the FC matches with over 50 FC wickets under their belt before their debut except maybe Cummins.

Steyn played 4 FC matches and Rabada 8 matches

You are missing the point. Even Vinay Kumar has tons of FC wickets but that doesn't mean he will match the SKILLSET of Steyn and Rabada. I'm talking abouts skills. I doubt with this pace and lack of movement, don't think he will trouble domestic batsmen unless he improves

His biggest worry should be to regain that pace through proper coaching