[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

Savak

World Star
<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:330px;">
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/A3XLBfFVaHg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="330px"></script>
</div>

"I have no problems with most Indian current players, ex players, Indian people but this video is for Virender Sehwag"

"You want respect than give respect to get respect but if you don't give us respect then we cannot respect you in return sorry"

"If Sehwag's comments were directed to one individual or even me personally, i would have ignored it but because he got personal with the nation of Pakistan, being a true Pakistani, it is my duty to respond"

"You called Pakistan your beta and Bangladesh your pota, but what happened today, which beta was this of yours?"

"Sri Lanka has made you bleed from everywhere and you can't even figure out from where"

"No matter how big you become, you will always remain under us"

"You are going to face the South Africans on Sunday, you might as well book your return flight to India on Monday right now"

"Right now we have the wrong people running the PCB but we will even the score with interest in due course just like we had been doing in the past, tell you baap to give you permission to play against us in Sharjah and to take of your chooriyah and to face us anywhere, the truth is you guys are scared"

"The likes of Gavaskar, Azharrudin, Manjrekar, Kapil Dev, Tendulkar, Ganguly, Dravid, Laxman, Harbhajan, Zaheer Khan are all very well loved, respected in Pakistan but where did you come from seriously?"

"I am telling you right now you better win on Sunday, if you do not, i am telling you right now, i am going to be so ruthless along with everyone else that you guys will literally have to hide your Maa's"

"Do you remember what Saqlain did in Chennai when you had 4 Baap's in your team?"

"When we were in Uniform playing Cricket proudly for our countries during that time, you were in Liquid form"

"We have the likes of Ian Chappel, Brian Lara, Viv Richards in our studios here in Pakistan. You call up fake experts to India, we have the best experts coming to Pakistan"

"This is me being extremely polite with you right, if you don't behave yourself next time, you just watch me take you to places you have never been before"

Comments: Personally feel that Latif did not need to descend to Sehwag's Level but what the heck

"You are going to face the South Africans on Sunday, you might as well book your return flight to India on Monday right now"

Hahaha

Wow! sehwag's comment seems light hearted in comparison to this filth.

Anyways good luck to him.

Sehwag asked for it. Seem's to talk out of his behind and show zero respect to opponents.

Wow! sehwag's comment seems light hearted in comparison to this filth.

Anyways good luck to him.

Aww poor Indian's like to dish it out but can't take it back. Sehwag's comments were a bit to personal that deserved a proper reply. Rashid put him in his place but putting things in to perspective.

Latif seems hurt lol. But anyways you expect such comments from D grade players. But, Sehwag as Indian ATG shouldn't have made those comments.

If India hadn't lost yesterday, would he have still said the same thing

They were so hurt by the whopping India gave them that couldn't wait till India gets kicked out of Champions Trophy. It was just a loss India needed to get into groove.

There was no need for this, Sehwag's comments were funny and light hearted I guess, this is not, did not like it.

I like it . Someone had to shut sehwag up ! . Too bad Shoaib and Wasim can't do it becasue of obvious reasons. Latif bhai rose to the challenge but he might have gone too far with the neeche hi rahein gay comment .

lol Pakistanis players always have to bring religion in everything. Can you imagine a non Muslim guy from ANY team, forget just India, to say anything about Muslims. The amount of hate he said about Hindus in this video, I feel bad for Hindus in Pakistan.

From Sohail Tanvir, "Hindus ki zahniyat..."

To Shoaib Malik to say, "I apologize to all Muslims..""

To Rashid Latif "Jumme ko nahin khelenge, Tum log hamare niche hi rahoge, Imran and Hashim dikhayenge"

Btw forwarded this video to Times of India and Sehwag.. hope they make an article about it.

Funny stuff :))

A bit uncalled for with some comments, but hey, I am not complaining :D

"No matter how big you become, you will always remain under us"

Good on you Latif for showing "class".

Unbelievable comments. Embarrassing Pakistani's.

lol Pakistanis players always have to bring religion in everything. Can you imagine a non Muslim guy from ANY team, forget just India, to say anything about Muslims. The amount of hate he said about Hindus in this video, I feel bad for Hindus in Pakistan.

From Sohail Tanvir, "Hindus ki zahniyat..."

To Shoaib Malik to say, "I apologize to all Muslims..""

To Rashid Latif "Jumme ko nahin khelenge, Tum log hamare niche hi rahoge, Imran and Hashim dikhayenge"

He was complimenting india that it's a nation of many religion
He even praised indian cricket team.

Yes he abused sehwag but then shewag started it.

very cheap comments Rashid latif. very cheap. he has embarrassed whole Pakistani nation.

shut up Rashid. you crossed the limit by attacking Sehwag's mother and much more.

sehwag often talks trash in the media. well we have someone who can do it too.

light hearted or not sehwag has a history of such statements. maybe he does to get media attention.

bottomline is words have consequences. there is a saying where i am from:
"hun aram ee??"

&#55357;&#56832;

Btw forwarded this video to Times of India and Sehwag.. hope they make an article about it.

please dont do this, we pakistanis apologize on rashid latif behalf. what rashid said does not represent Pakistan. we are so sorry and embarassed. yes sehwag is an idiot, but rashid corssed the limit and simply spitted filth. very disappointing

sehwag often talks trash in the media. well we have someone who can do it too.

light hearted or not sehwag has a history of such statements. maybe he does to get media attention.

bottomline is words have consequences. there is a saying where i am from:
"hun aram ee??"

��

That's fine if Rashid responded with light-hearted banter. This was nasty and uncalled for.

You'd expect this from a Twitter troll.

Hahahahaha. I've so much respect for Rashid Latif after this. I would've said worse if I was in his place.

rashid latif is an ex-Pakistan captain and he is not some uneducated londa of galiee mohalla. he used a language which is filthy, substandard, and full of dirt. He has embarssed whole pakistan nation. this is the level of our cricket elite? how can rashid claim any more to represent pakistani nation

Rashid Latif has gone too far.

Virender Sehwag is a brainless troll anyway. There was no need to stoop to his level.

He was complimenting india that it's a nation of many religion
He even praised indian cricket team.

Yes he abused sehwag but then shewag started it.

You need to watch the video again. There is a VERY STRONG religious tone. But i guess that's very normal.

That's fine if Rashid responded with light-hearted banter. This was nasty and uncalled for.

You'd expect this from a Twitter troll.

light hearted banter?? if someone claims he is your dad, you will take it light heartedly?

look, we all know in the asian sub-continent that what sehwag says is tantamount to an insult.

if he said anything about how we got schooled in our game against india, i can understand and actually agree with it, sehwag's comments were way out of line.

if some indians think of pakistan as a son of india, its right that rashid latif reminded them of their ancestry.

give respect, get respect!

Kuch zyada hogya Rashid. The filth came out of Sehwag could well be managed in a more classy way.

Gadha agar laat marnay kee koshish karay toe kya tum bhee usay laat marogay?

Sehwag is a disgust of a man.. Rshid should not go down his way.. Its uncalled for rather play good cricket thats what the fans want and leave the rest to the pak team fans. we will do the banter but pak team should perform on the field first

Why is getting into religion the default mode for some people?

Otherwise all a bit meh.

I thought it's SL beat who beats India yesterday, not Pakistan. is I'm wrong? :danish

Tasteless and unnecessary from Rashid Latif. No difference between him and the illiterate Sehwag who has no ounce of decency in him.

Hashim Amla aur Imran Tahir aa rahe hain ?

Why not AB,Faf,Rabada ,De kock?

I mean Amla is of Indian origin and Tahir left Pakistan to play for South Africa and displays his patriotism for the adopted nation whenever he gets a chance. Why them in Particular?

Sure Sehwag is cringeworthy but atleast you need some amount of IQ to troll like him but this is not smart.

majority Pakistan fans just like Indian fans know the threshold of good taste and bad .

Latif being a cricketer an ex captain and from what I have heard of him on that Game on Hai show wants to kind of be an administrator in PCB.We are shuddering at the thought of Sehwag being a coach and now good luck if this guy gets in the helm of PCB lol.

Two wrongs don't make a right. Also "Hashim Amla and Tahir aa rahe hai". What nonsense is this? Why give religious tone to it? Rashid's comments now make Sehwag's comment look unfortunately much classier .

I expected something of this sort from Miandad tbh.

I mean Amla is of Indian origin and Tahir left Pakistan to play for South Africa and displays his patriotism for the adopted nation whenever he gets a chance. Why them in Particular?

Sure Sehwag is cringeworthy but atleast you need some amount of IQ to troll like him but this is not smart.

majority Pakistan fans unlike Indian fans know the threshold of good taste and bad .

Latif being a cricketer an ex captain and from what I have heard of him on that Game on Hai show wants to kind of be an administrator in PCB.We are shuddering at the thought of Sehwag being a coach and now good luck if this guy gets in the helm of PCB lol.

Fixed. There is a reason why Indians get respect on many Pakistani websites Vs the other way around. Go check ICF and name calling of Pakistan there. Indians show their class on their websites. I am not saying that we don't have our fare share of bad eggs but comparatively far less.

majority Pakistan fans just like Indian fans know the threshold of good taste and bad .

Entire talk has religious tone like India won't play on Fridays etc. At one point you would like to believe its not SL but Pakistan defeated India. :))

I wonder how Kaneria felt playing with such narrow minded and bigoted cricketers. :danish

Fixed. There is a reason why Indians get respect on many Pakistani websites Vs the other way around. Go check ICF and name calling of Pakistan there. Indians show their class on their websites. I am not saying that we don't have our fare share of bad eggs but comparatively far less.

Indians don't get any respect on Pakistani websites unless you are biased for Pakistan. Neutrals don't. In any case, most Indians are on Pakistani website out of curiosity to know different point of view and not for earning respect.

Entire talk has religious tone like India won't play on Fridays etc. At one point you would like to believe its not SL but Pakistan defeated India. :))

Sehwag sure has rattled him that he had this anger pent up inside him that he needed a unexpected Srilankan upset to make a point :))

Atleast he should have waited to see if India got knocked out and Pak qualified but he just couldn't hold it in :))

Anyways good to see a lot of Pakistani
fans distance themselves from this troll attempt just like Indian fans found Sehwag cringeworthy.

Woah thats some filthy language used by Rashid there. He has taken way more offence than he should have.

I agree with his point that Sehwag disrespected not just 1 or 2 people but 2 entire sovereign nations. This reply however was ott.

Hopefully something good comes out of it and it shuts sehwag up. Thats the only positive i can hope for. Highly condemnable language. Nothing "communal" about it though like some Indian posters are desperately trying to portray it.

Indians don't get any respect on Pakistani websites unless you are biased for Pakistan. Neutrals don't. In any case, most Indians are on Pakistani website out of curiosity to know different point of view and not for earning respect.

What reply! Only an Indian can come up with a twisting logic when realizes the truth.

the kind of commentary and cheap comments Sehwag was passing that was due. But I think he did a little early what if Pakistan lose to Srilanka and India Defeat SA ? And those who think Sehwag comments were hillarios I am sorry that was utter nonsence

What reply! Only an Indian can come up with a twisting logic when realizes the truth.

I said most Indian and Pakistani fans keep the banter in good taste...if you had bad experiences with Indian posters sure you could have said a lot more Indian posters are crude but you said unlike Indian fans stereotyping an entire country...so who is twisting logic here???

Anyways do you support what Latif said?

Woah thats some filthy language used by Rashid there. He has taken way more offence than he should have.

I agree with his point that Sehwag disrespected not just 1 or 2 people but 2 entire sovereign nations. This reply however was ott.

Hopefully something good comes out of it and it shuts sehwag up. Thats the only positive i can hope for. Highly condemnable language. Nothing "communal" about it though like some Indian posters are desperately trying to portray it.

Doesn't matter to me in this context if he was communal or not but what did he mean by Amla aur Tahir aa rahe hain?

First name that comes up when you say South Africa will thrash someone is AB or for a team like India which traditionally plays spin well it would be the pace of Morkel and Rabada.

Any way looks like I am wasting too much time analyzing a troll video so may be the joke is on me :))

But yeah on topic he may not have meant it on purpose but it had communal undertones

Rashid for PCB chairman !!

Khun niklay Chala Ja raha hay Magar samajh nahe aa raha Kata kahan say hay :))) :)))

Hand it to a Karachi boy to put Indians in their place

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION]

New name for Sehwag "Liquid Form", well done Rashid

Sehwag was classless but Latif stopped way too low in fact way lower than even Sehwag. He should have stuck to cricket.

But the good thing is that majority of the Pakistani posters on this thread have been against what Latif said, on the other most Indian fans cheer/clap when Sehwag sprouts his nonsense.

bilkul theek kia hai uss ne.. ab sehwag sochey ga moon kholney se pehley

I said most Indian and Pakistani fans keep the banter in good taste...if you had bad experiences with Indian posters sure you could have said a lot more Indian posters are crude but you said unlike Indian fans stereotyping an entire country...so who is twisting logic here???

Anyways do you support what Latif said?

Mr. Jazbati, did you not read what I typed earlier about Rashid OTT reaction?

Well the only logical reply Sehwag can give to this is something on the lines of "Kal
Amavaas ka din tha aur South Africa ne Keshav Maharaj ko nahi khilaya...is liye Pakistan Bach Gaya" :))

I don't think Sehwag is smart enough to think that out to shut Latif up

Nothing too unexpected here:

Bring religion in.
Express brotherhood with others of your religion and claim kinship with them.
Talk up past glories.
Forget own ancestry :)
But most importantly,
Use others victories to claim victory cuz you just can't do it yourself.

Doesn't matter to me in this context if he was communal or not but what did he mean by Amla aur Tahir aa rahe hain?

First name that comes up when you say South Africa will thrash someone is AB or for a team like India which traditionally plays spin well it would be the pace of Morkel and Rabada.

Any way looks like I am wasting too much time analyzing a troll video so may be the joke is on me :))

But yeah on topic he may not have meant it on purpose but it had communal undertones

You are assuming that ABD is the first name that comes to mind for everyone. Hashim and tahir have performed exceedingly well in this tournament and ABD and most SA pacers have been below par. Rashid has analysed all the games on ptv sports so he knows who is in form and out of form. Just because he took 2 muslim names you are implying he is being communal. Mind you this is implied logic. Whereas he has explicitly praised hindus, christians , sikhs etc in the same video which is being ignored. To me thats just absurd selective viewing from the Indian posters.

Its a highly condemnable language anyhow and he should not have said these things. If he had to reply, he should have at least kept it civil. Would have to go into hiding if Indians qualify and Pak gets knocked out lol

Nothing too unexpected here:

Bring religion in.
Express brotherhood with others of your religion and claim kinship with them.
Talk up past glories.
Forget own ancestry :)
But most importantly,
Use others victories to claim victory cuz you just can't do it yourself.

My thoughts exactly.

You should never stoop to someone elses low level. Sehwag trolls parosis for ratings and attention, Rashid said too much.

thand per gayi hopefully sehwag ko.

aur karo gattya baatein. jo chaar baal bachey hein sir per wo bhi jaayein gay.

Would have to go into hiding if Indians qualify and Pak gets knocked out lol

No he won't. If he was shameless enough to wait until someone else beat India, he will surface again illogically, when India loses again, which is bound to happen somewhere sometime if not during the Champions Trophy.

I definitely would like to see banter between countries, but some of the comments are downright embarrassing. Rashid Latif could have made remarks with some more class.

Apparently this is Sehwag's reply.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.</p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/873018214531321856">June 9, 2017</a></blockquote>

This is a surprisingly mature response form him, if this tweet actually is in response to Latif's comments.

Apparently this is Sehwag's reply.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A meaningful silence is always better than meaningless words.</p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/873018214531321856">June 9, 2017</a></blockquote>

This is a surprisingly mature response form him, if this tweet actually is in response to Latif's comments.

The response is mature . Thanks to chitrol given by rashid :)) jk

I wont declare him mature so early. He is probably waiting for India's and Pakistan's last group games before replying in kind.