[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

What utter nonsense from Rashid. The best reply to a troll like Sehwag would have been to say that he's too classless to reply to.

Both these people should learn how to behave. When they have such a large audience there is no need for either of them to make such crass statements disrespecting other countries.

Ahhh !! I am sorry !!! Did Rashid's comments hurt their feelings !! Awww There There now !!

:yk

Two wrongs don't make a right. Also "Hashim Amla and Tahir aa rahe hai". What nonsense is this? Why give religious tone to it? Rashid's comments now make Sehwag's comment look unfortunately much classier .

Both are in the gutter

sehwag even said classless things against sri lanka

Going through this thread, think most Pakistanis are victims of inferiority complex. What Sehwag said on LIVE TV was much worse and he deserved to be put down in a worse manner than this.

Izzat dena seekhoge toh izzat milegi. The sad part is our cricket team proved Sehwag right on the world stage so our ex-cricketers have to rely on others' victories for a befitting reply.

Here's how this is going:

You will experience a range of negative emotions from outrage to rage, supporting Sehwag or Rashid.

You will outline your opinions in detail, but this being the internet, you will be likely be misunderstood and misinterpreted.

You will mock others and end up being mocked. For Sehwag and Rashid.

While debating others you will run down the unending rhetorical alleyways of circular logic, obscure points of view and disconnected argumentation.

In the end you will likely not be able to convince one single person, not be convinced yourself.

And you get provoked, waste your time, lash out, all for what? Two former cricketers who may deserve our respect but are little better than trolls of varying degrees and are bringing out the worst in us?

Best of luck with that.

Thumbs up!!! Convinced me at least not to post further. The sanity. :) :)

On another note, I'd like to Pakistan team also to respond to Indian team in a similar taste. Sad to see our legend resorting to India bashing after some 3rd team defeated them.

Sehwag was a poor troll but this is filth from Rashid Latif.

Absolutely disgraceful stuff......

Why would it shut sehwag? In fact it will provoke sehwag even more, if pak lose to lanka then it will be fun to see sehwag's comments against pakistan:yk

I was hoping it would happen. Because sehwag tweeted a very sane reply. But you are right, sehwag is an A-grade idiot, a fool and an absolutely pathetically classless and shameless individual who would continue to spew venom even after this ugly episode and keep escalating things.

Going through this thread, think most Pakistanis are victims of inferiority complex. What Sehwag said on LIVE TV was much worse and he deserved to be put down in a worse manner than this.

Izzat dena seekhoge toh izzat milegi. The sad part is our cricket team proved Sehwag right on the world stage so our ex-cricketers have to rely on others' victories for a befitting reply.

I disagree.

Taking the higher road has nothing to do with having an inferiority complex. That would hold true if someone agreed with Sehwag.

Fair play to Lateef but showed the ugly side of him polished by the appearance of a good player. He was trying to appear calm and in control but he wasnt. The way he mentioned Amla and tahir, mentioning indian muslim players (probably more closer than other indians), the buildings and town "they" left behind portrays a Pakistani outlook similar to Zaid Hamid. And he had to wait until SL had to defeat India to come out and say it.

There was no need for this, Sehwag's comments were funny and light hearted I guess, this is not, did not like it.

They were not. They were very disrespectful and insulting. Sehwag deserves all the insult hurled at him. He needs to keep it shut the next time.

Wow! Did not realize Rashid Latif had this side too to his personality. Watched him on a few shows of Game On Hai, and he came across as a thorough gentleman, never into the Indo-Pak verbal garbage. Maybe he got riled by Sehwag and became like a teenaged wannabe gangsta.

He was using the players names as a mask and keep on insulting Indians.

Ofcourse he was insulting Indians. And i condemned the language he used. If he had such an itch to insult Indians, He should have at least used a milder language.

I don't care whatever he has said to Sehwag but the way he portrayed that Ajmer shareef, Taj Mahal etc was donated by them to us???? So much pend up frustration in an ex-Pakistani International cricketer....feel really sorry for him..:facepalm:

I feel sorry for him too because i expected him to be better than this. But i hope you feel sorry for sehwag as well. Seems to be going through a mid life crisis.

Somebody please wake him up tell that we Indians was/are and will be the proud owners of all the Mughals or anything the muslims built in here. May be he is angry that the Mughals didn't felt Karachi/Lahore or any Pakistani city even worthy of being a Mughal capital.:broad

Okay. Btw how does your post in any way disagree with what i said?

Aww poor Indian's like to dish it out but can't take it back. Sehwag's comments were a bit to personal that deserved a proper reply. Rashid put him in his place but putting things in to perspective.

LOL @ can't take it back. :))
He spewed venom and that too when his team was spanked to oblivion just few days back and then shows false bravado when another team wins. Truly a minnow mentality and going by Pakistan's current ranking this minnow mentality suits them.

He actually did good in hindsight, now atleast many Indians can cherish the spanking we give to Pakistan on regular basis rather than showing pity on them.

Ofcourse he was insulting Indians. And i condemned the language he used. If he had such an itch to insult Indians, He should have at least used a milder language.

I feel sorry for him too because i expected him to be better than this. But i hope you feel sorry for sehwag as well. Seems to be going through a mid life crisis.

Okay. Btw how does your post in any way disagree with what i said?

Sehwag is a clown and nobody gives a damn about him. He is an attention seeker who always wants to be in the media limelight.

I was not criticising you but [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION]'s anger was justifiable if we watch the video. He was just using the token sachin, sehwag, yuvi for the sake of it. The muslim tone was evident throughout the video.

we pakistanies love the indian cricketers (although we never want them to win :P thts just rivalaray) , likes of Yuvi, Dhoni, Sachin, Dravid, Bhajji, Kholi , Gavasker etc but some "waste of skin " and animals baboons like Gambhir and Sehwag are just a waste of space and humanity...

i remember when india toured pak in 2005, it was gr8888 to meet some of these greats

idiots like these shld actually be banned from indian media but then again they love to promote idiots like these

the respect that most indian players have with pakistani counterparts is gr8, and vice versa but baboons like sehwag and ghambir r just animals who like to make the atmopshere bad

Sehwag is a clown and nobody gives a damn about him. He is an attention seeker who always wants to be in the media limelight.

I was not criticising you but [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION]'s anger was justifiable if we watch the video. He was just using the token sachin, sehwag, yuvi for the sake of it. The muslim tone was evident throughout the video.

The muslim tone in the sense that he brought up jummah etc is a culture thing more than anything else. You would find it odd because you live in a multicultural society. They believe they play better on fridays which is untrue anyway. If you think he was being communal then i would have to disagree again. He mentioned ajmer etc because only the muslims left india and went to pakistan so he thinks muslims left those things there for the rest of Indians. This again is nonsense, i agree.

We have to recognise what we are disagreeing with him on. For me, i am disagreeing with the language he used and the rationale behind his claims but i dont think he was beng communal.

Sorry but why Pakistanis claim that they donated Taj Mahal to us? Have seen the same dialogue from Shaan in Khuda ke liye? Always wanted to ask this.

I have no clue. Lol i am not a Pakistani. If i have to guess, i would say its just a way to inflate one's ego.

People bringing up Rashid's keeping.

He was a very good keeper but not the best, by any stretch of imagination. Better than Mongia? Equal I'd say.

Dhoni is superior to both. And vastly.

With regard to his credibility, he lost it when after years of yelling about match fixing, he was happy to sit with Ajay Jdeja on TV and even calls him a friend in the video :))

Jadeja might or might not have fixed games, but Rashid had zero credibility in regard to principles and ethics.

Lol Rashid is a vastly superior keeper to Dhoni. The gulf is so much that its not even funny. (talking abt pure keeping here)

The muslim tone in the sense that he brought up jummah etc is a culture thing more than anything else. You would find it odd because you live in a multicultural society. They believe they play better on fridays which is untrue anyway. If you think he was being communal then i would have to disagree again. He mentioned ajmer etc because only the muslims left india and went to pakistan so he thinks muslims left those things there for the rest of Indians. This again is nonsense, i agree.

We have to recognise what we are disagreeing with him on. For me, i am disagreeing with the language he used and the rationale behind his claims but i dont think he was beng communal.

You may be right. That's their culture i guess...

And I didn't say he was communal but it's favouratism based on religion for sure. The way he was picking out Amla, Imran tahir out of all other SA players.

Very poor stuff by Latif; very much below the belt comments. I have never liked Latif as a person. If Sehwag has said anything bad about Pakistan; then the best way to shut him up is for Sarfraz XI to up their game and beat India.

Imagine an indian cricketer stooping to such a low.. it's the kind of language you hear in prison eww. Miandad , Latif ..guys like this can't do banter , it's all emotion for them.

cut the bs you hypocrite

the language by sehwag was gutter level. he always brings up mothers and fathers. such classy banter from the elephant man right?

Both these people should learn how to behave. When they have such a large audience there is no need for either of them to make such crass statements disrespecting other countries.

sehwag has been doing this for a good 3-4 years now

i dont like rashid's language at all but someone needed to reply

Well done Rashid Latif :)) :))

Just for the videos sake i hope India gets knocked out i really wana see his next video :))

The only problem with what Latif said was that he was riding on another bandwagon (Sri Lanka) because the sad reality was his own team was humiliated just as Sehwag predicted, so this makes Latif look very desperate . Having said that I also liked the fact he tried to ruffle a few feathers, India Pakistan rivalry should be heated and tense

And I didn't say he was communal but it's favouratism based on religion for sure. The way he was picking out Amla, Imran tahir out of all other SA players.

See there again, its purely guess work isnt it? Nothing for sure. It may have been favouritism based on religion or it may have been based on current form of SA players where its just amla and tahir who are performing consistently..the rest like Ab, rabada, Faf etc have been below par. Perhaps he knows it being a panelist on a cricket show analysing CT games? Who knows what he had in mind.

Also, completely off topic, i dont get one thing. Whether you bash someone based on his nationality or bash someone based on his religion, both are equally wrong but posters here are making it look like one of these things is acceptable and the other is not.

He was being communal, you are totally right with his SA comment etc but lets not digress. This is a cricketing forum. Lets only focus on cricket.

By "Rashid latif's logic", my outrage is only directed to Rashid latif, not to his other countrymen. Didn't meant to insult any Karachiites/lahories or anyone here...:asif

:))) Cracked me up ,best thing to read after India's loss :P

Please no one apologize on behalf of ALL Pakistans. Shewag calls himself or his country our "baap" and we should consider it light hearted ?? Rashid Latif gave this clown everything he asked for and hopefully more to come.

Wow, so well said Rashid bhai, agree with everything you say!!!!!

Well no not really, I'm just coming across like some indian posters who will agree with everything someone like classless sehwag spurts out.

i think most of Rashid's comments were absolutely uncalled for and to mention other names sitting around him around him like he was speaking on their behalf was just wrong on so many levels.

What little respect i had for Rashid Latif has dwindled after this over the top reaction to a bit of low IQ banter.

London: Once a much loved Indian opener, Virender Sehwag is now widely popular for his witty remarks, but this time he apparently crossed the line which seemingly irked former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly.

Sehwag and Ganguly were in the same commentary panel during the India vs Sri Lanka Group B match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, being played at the Kennington Oval ground here on Thursday.

Ganguly reached late in the commentary box inviting a quirky take from Sehwag. “You got late today. Where did you get stuck, in traffic or bed?” asked the Delhi lad.

The jibe apparently offended the Prince of Kolkata as he immediately responded saying, “A lot of people hear our commentary. So you should better mind your words.”

https://newstrack.com/sports/sourav-ganguly-told-virender-sehwag-mind-language

Rashid latiff is getting to the same filth you hear and read from some of the die hard Indian fans you seeon social media. Shame Rashid descended to their level.

Sehwag has become an annoying troll (and was even war mongering a few months ago - maybe some of our holier than thou Indians have forgotten that)
But that doesn't mean you get emotional and needing to his respond.

Thankfully the rest of the ex Pak cricketers have noticed what the clown Sehwag is so leave him alone and let him make a fool of himself.

Disappointed with Rashid but always been a volatile type.

Rashid latiff is getting to the same filth you hear and read from some of the die hard Indian fans you seeon social media. Shame Rashid descended to their level.

Sehwag has become an annoying troll (and was even war mongering a few months ago - maybe some of our holier than thou Indians have forgotten that)
But that doesn't mean you get emotional and needing to his respond.

Thankfully the rest of the ex Pak cricketers have noticed what the clown Sehwag is so leave him alone and let him make a fool of himself.

Disappointed with Rashid but always been a volatile type.

Sehwag is a snake not a clown, what sehwag said was not a joke bbut hurtful and offensive. I think ppl need to grow some self-respect if not for them at least for Pakistan. Rashid Latif did the right thing, it showed the pride and love for his country which is something other cricketers and aman ki tamasha posters should learn from.

Whatever Sehwag said is was there a need to reply to his garbage ??

He was war mongering only a few months ago with his Pal Gambhir so that's why I lost respect for him then.

Did other ex Pak cricketers respond to him ?? There is a reason because the guy has already made a complete idiot of himself. Are they are not patriotic towards Pakistan ??

Gambhir was saying some disgusting stuff on social media as well on a number of occasions but again nearly all didn't respond because these type are always looking for fuel to keep he fire going.

Just don't get to their level that's all.

pretty deep from Veeru...

:20:

what did he say in the first place??

Whatever Sehwag said is was there a need to reply to his garbage ??

He was war mongering only a few months ago with his Pal Gambhir so that's why I lost respect for him then.

Did other ex Pak cricketers respond to him ?? There is a reason because the guy has already made a complete idiot of himself. Are they are not patriotic towards Pakistan ??

Gambhir was saying some disgusting stuff on social media as well on a number of occasions but again nearly all didn't respond because these type are always looking for fuel to keep he fire going.

Just don't get to their level that's all.

Rofl when both of these will end up in Indian parliament than you'll probably understand the level of india and what suits them.
[MENTION=144001]MilkyWay[/MENTION]

Which planet you live in sir, ther is no existence of mutual respect by Indians for any Pakistani, if someone says so he is making u a fool.

In this incident 100% of the blame lies with Rashid..

Sub continent desi people seem to lack a sense of humour and get easily offended.. You call people from WI names and make racist jokes about them through your comedy shows and in life in general however if someone says anything about you, you feel offended and start blabbering pure filth.. People need to learn to take jokes as jokes and not get offended by any joke cracked by someone else.. If someone cracks a light hearted joke why do you think they are insulting your country/religion/caste etc.. Desis are the worst hypocrites and have got the worst sense of humour on the entire planet..

Sehwag might have made some bad comments in the past but this time he was just hyping the match and taking light hearted digs.. Even [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] started a thread to hype up the match which some Indians found insulting? Wth is wrong with you people why do people have to take everything on their egos and ruin the light hearted fun banter we should have in cricket?

Rashid's comments are pretty much filth, he brings in a religious tone here and comes across as someone who got insulted by Sehwag's comments and has taken it into a war zone type mode.. Now you would see a lot of On game on hai the host will agree with Rashid and his comments and would say he gave a "FITTING REPLY" to India. And Sehwag.. Some if not most of Pakistani awaam will agree with What Rashid said and will see it as a battle won by Rashid for Pakistan against evil India(Sehwag)..

I don't think there can ever be friendship between both the countries till people have such hatred against each other that they take jokes cracked by the other to their heart and resort to a battle/war type retaliation.. If the same joke was cracked up by a britisher it wouldn't have offended Pakistani's so much so as when it was cracked up by Sehwag..

Sorry to say but anyone who thinks India and Pakistan can be friends ever is just delusional and this incident proves the underlying issue which lies amongst the populace of both the countries.. We are raised to see the other side as an enemy and you can see that everywhere over the Internet..

NOTE: I am not defending some of the things Sehwag might have said in the past but purely talking about this particular incident..
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] [MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] [MENTION=23613]90MPH[/MENTION] [MENTION=134190]Noobosauras[/MENTION] [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION] [MENTION=135134]CricketAnalyst[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Sub continent desi people seem to lack a sense of humour and get easily offended.. You call people from WI names and make racist jokes about them through your comedy shows and in life in general however if someone says anything about you, you feel offended and start blabbering pure filth.. People need to learn to take jokes as jokes and not get offended by any joke cracked by someone else.. If someone cracks a light hearted joke why do you think they are insulting your country/religion/caste etc.. Desis are the worst hypocrites and have got the worst sense of humour on the entire planet..

Sehwag might have made some bad comments in the past but this time he was just hyping the match and taking light hearted digs.. Even [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] started a thread to hype up the match which some Indians found insulting? Wth is wrong with you people why do people have to take everything on their egos and ruin the light hearted fun banter we should have in cricket?

Rashid's comments are pretty much filth, he brings in a religious tone here and comes across as someone who got insulted by Sehwag's comments and has taken it into a war zone type mode.. Now you would see a lot of On game on hai the host will agree with Rashid and his comments and would say he gave a "FITTING REPLY" to India. And Sehwag.. Some if not most of Pakistani awaam will agree with What Rashid said and will see it as a battle won by Rashid for Pakistan against evil India(Sehwag)..

I don't think there can ever be friendship between both the countries till people have such hatred against each other that they take jokes cracked by the other to their heart and resort to a battle/war type retaliation.. If the same joke was cracked up by a britisher it wouldn't have offended Pakistani's so much so as when it was cracked up by Sehwag..

Sorry to say but anyone who thinks India and Pakistan can be friends ever is just delusional and this incident proves the underlying issue which lies amongst the populace of both the countries.. We are raised to see the other side as an enemy and you can see that everywhere over the Internet..

NOTE: I am not defending some of the things Sehwag might have said in the past but purely talking about this particular incident..
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] [MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] [MENTION=23613]90MPH[/MENTION] [MENTION=134190]Noobosauras[/MENTION] [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION] [MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION] [MENTION=135134]CricketAnalyst[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

I quiet like the back and forth, it's all bants, maybe they can take it a bit too far at times but so long no one brings in war and politics am totally cool with people laying into each other :afridi

It's not like Pak and India face each other every day so why can't we have a bit of fun :mv When you dish it out be prepared to get it back hehehe and do not cry like a baby :akhtar

Unfortunately that friendship is diminishing in the subcontinent but I get along really nicely with Indians in the UK like [MENTION=7898]Gabbar Singh[/MENTION] she is a cool chick

I think when Rashid sobers up, he's going to be a lot more embarassed than a lot of chest-thumping geniuses here.

That was incredibly cringeworthy by Rashid. Sounded like a 15 year wannabe gangster and as usual, couldn't help but use the religion card. Didn't seem to have much ammo and resorted to generic, childish jibes e.g."liquid form" etc. etc. Even a second grader can be more creative.

Sehwag is an Internet troll who likes to kick the hornet's nest, but Rashid just drowned the whole nation with this exceptionally lame retort. Sehwag has achieved what he wanted to achieve, he really managed to trigger a lot of folks.

Woke up half hour ago, and the first thing that I read in the news was that Boris Johnson could become the PM, and I followed that up by watching Rashid's attempted comeback. Now that is how you not start your day.

Top 10 with respect to? Are you talking about dismissals? You are not gonna find him their becz he didnt have that many matches under his belt. You might find Moin Khan there. I was talking about his keeping abilities not about the records.

Nitesh Mongia is not your hero? Oh the guy has played more than 150 international matches for India and still isnt considered a hero. Shame...

You told me that me he is in top 5... so didn't know wk standards that are that low... like i said he is not even in top 10 so lets clear that cloud out of your head.

150 or not he was there because there was no other option at that time and as soon as we found one he was thrown away...

I agree with you that people take offence very easily. Infact in my first post itself i said rashid has taken way more offence than he should have. Although i genuinely feel sehwag's jabs arent "light hearted". When you say something again and again it doesnt remain funny and is bound to get a reaction from someone. i am not even completely against reacting to the vitriol sehwag keeps coming up with but one has to keep it civil.

Having said that, Rashid's reaction was OTT and wrong. I would have defended Rashid if he had said some harsh words to Sehwag but at the same time maintained dignity and class.

Just to clear things up, if PP ever gave me a live microphone on my thoughts with regards to India then Rashid Latif's incredible promo in the OP would be the result [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] :)))

India always defend Sehwag and when someone from Pak finally responds to that clown they start to take the morale high ground :yk and cry like babies because Rashid took away all their self respect :(

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:330px;">
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/V8w42uqP6ik" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="330px"></script>
</div>

Comments: Personally feel that Latif did not need to descend to Sehwag's Level but what the heck

All I can say after each quote is SUBHANALLAH ! :bow: :bow:

Rashid has VICTIMISED and CONQUERED all of India :))) he is the new shovel king, India have been buried

triple_h_buries-91191.gif

The TRUTH hurts

Rashid dealing with the Indians:

W4Yb1yd.gif

[MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION]

I quiet like the back and forth, it's all bants, maybe they can take it a bit too far at times but so long no one brings in war and politics am totally cool with people laying into each other :afridi

It's not like Pak and India face each other every day so why can't we have a bit of fun :mv When you dish it out be prepared to get it back hehehe and do not cry like a baby :akhtar

Unfortunately that friendship is diminishing in the subcontinent but I get along really nicely with Indians in the UK like [MENTION=7898]Gabbar Singh[/MENTION] she is a cool chick

Exactly we need light hearted banter to keep the rivalry alive and spicy..

What Sehwag said was that we are your daddy isn't that just normal? Living in UK you would have been used to the phrase whozz your daddy? Or living in Pakistan/India i am your baat is common phrase which friends use with each other in banter.. I did not see Sehwag crossing the line..

Didn't Shawn Michaels start a promo by saying "who is your daddy Montreal?"

Didn't Rock say once:
stronger than a bear
Faster than a buck
Biggest thing to hit Canada
Coz the maple leaf suck!!

I didn't see Canadians bringing in religion, or race (in rocks case) and go on war against Samoa or USA..

Pretty poor from Rashid I would have liked to see him troll Indians by making fun of our loss against Sri Lanka or saying Pakistan would reach semi's India won't not.. However bringing in religion, monuments, jummah, Amla and Tahir for gods sake why bring people in just because they share your religion?

His comments show that whatever people might say deep down the Hindu-Muslim divide still exist in their hearts and mind and it won't ever disappear..

So bringing in mother and father is not crossing a line now? Brilliant

I agree with you that people take offence very easily. Infact in my first post itself i said rashid has taken way more offence than he should have. Although i genuinely feel sehwag's jabs arent "light hearted". When you say something again and again it doesnt remain funny and is bound to get a reaction from someone. i am not even completely against reacting to the vitriol sehwag keeps coming up with but one has to keep it civil.

Having said that, Rashid's reaction was OTT and wrong. I would have defended Rashid if he had said some harsh words to Sehwag but at the same time maintained dignity and class.

Exactly if he was butt hurt he should have lambasted Sehwag and not being in religion etc.. This just shows the insecurities and hatred of people against the other side embedded deep down in their heart..

Exactly we need light hearted banter to keep the rivalry alive and spicy..

What Sehwag said was that we are your daddy isn't that just normal? Living in UK you would have been used to the phrase whozz your daddy? Or living in Pakistan/India i am your baat is common phrase which friends use with each other in banter.. I did not see Sehwag crossing the line..

Didn't Shawn Michaels start a promo by saying "who is your daddy Montreal?"

Didn't Rock say once:
stronger than a bear
Faster than a buck
Biggest thing to hit Canada
Coz the maple leaf suck!!

I didn't see Canadians bringing in religion, or race (in rocks case) and go on war against Samoa or USA..

Pretty poor from Rashid I would have liked to see him troll Indians by making fun of our loss against Sri Lanka or saying Pakistan would reach semi's India won't not.. However bringing in religion, monuments, jummah, Amla and Tahir for gods sake why bring people in just because they share your religion?

His comments show that whatever people might say deep down the Hindu-Muslim divide still exist in their hearts and mind and it won't ever disappear..

I just look at everything as feud's and who can get the most heat with their promos :)) Rashid has succeeded in that regard :yk

But yeah war, politics and religion should not be discussed; but the jibes from Rashid were not limited to those themes going by the quotes in the OP. But I think people are angry with what he has said as a whole so will take the morale high ground based on whatever material they can find for sympathy :))

Both fans should chill out though, sehwag said x and rashid replied. So fair play.

Just to clear things up, if PP ever gave me a live microphone on my thoughts with regards to India then Rashid Latif's incredible promo in the OP would be the result [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] :)))

You cant be trusted with a live mic man - the things that you will reveal go all the way to the top :))

So bringing in mother and father is not crossing a line now? Brilliant

It actually reeks of male chauvinism as well which is etched in the subconcious of people from our part of the world. They mighy not even realize they are saying something like that. Why didnt he say India is Pak's mother? If one clutches at straws like trying to prove Rashid is communal, then a lot could be made out of sehwag's comments as well. Rashid used foul language, thats his major crime in all of this.

Funniest thing is that Rashid feels all brave and empowered after an Indian loss to Sri Lanka. So brave. :afridi1

That was incredibly cringeworthy by Rashid. Sounded like a 15 year wannabe gangster and as usual, couldn't help but use the religion card. Didn't seem to have much ammo and resorted to generic, childish jibes e.g."liquid form" etc. etc. Even a second grader can be more creative.

Sehwag is an Internet troll who likes to kick the hornet's nest, but Rashid just drowned the whole nation with this exceptionally lame retort. Sehwag has achieved what he wanted to achieve, he really managed to trigger a lot of folks.

Woke up half hour ago, and the first thing that I read in the news was that Boris Johnson could become the PM, and I followed that up by watching Rashid's attempted comeback. Now that is how you not start your day.

Rofl [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] opposing , Rashid Latif did something useful. Thank You Rashid bhai

Too much over the top reaction from rashid. Wasn't expecting this. Embarassing for a rashid latif fan

I just look at everything as feud's and who can get the most heat with their promos :)) Rashid has succeeded in that regard :yk

But yeah war, politics and religion should not be discussed; but the jibes from Rashid were not limited to those themes going by the quotes in the OP. But I think people are angry with what he has said as a whole so will take the morale high ground based on whatever material they can find for sympathy :))

Both fans should chill out though, sehwag said x and rashid replied. So fair play.

Lol I agree mate some of the things he said were very funny especially the liquid form statement would have burned Sehwag..

If he hadn't brought in the religion card I would have loved Rashid for trolling Sehwag and owning him hard.. But the moment he played the religion card he came across as being someone (like millions of other desis) with insecurities nd deep rooted hatred...

Regardless let's hope India and Pakistan reach finals on 18th June and a news channel brings Sehwag and Rashid on one panel pre and post match for the final.. Should be fun then..

Lol I agree mate some of the things he said were very funny especially the liquid form statement would have burned Sehwag..

If he hadn't brought in the religion card I would have loved Rashid for trolling Sehwag and owning him hard.. But the moment he played the religion card he came across as being someone (like millions of other desis) with insecurities nd deep rooted hatred...

Regardless let's hope India and Pakistan reach finals on 18th June and a news channel brings Sehwag and Rashid on one panel pre and post match for the final.. Should be fun then..

Rofl now Indians would accuse us for calling them pathetic, but check this out. He is looking to get rating out of this issue. Have seen your posts, can understand your insecurities and deep-rooted hatred.

Good for you then mate, welcome to PP and enjoy your stay here..

:))) You'd be like the Stone Cold of ECW with your promos, and generate some nuclear heat.

Rashid just propelled himself to the main event status with this pipebomb :))

Ok.... that was weird.
But hey if it riles up our troops who am I to complain

What is Rashid Latif on about?

He is saying "Jitne bhi bade bade imaraten hain, humne, hamare purkhon ne aap ko Diya"!!

Seriously? So he is related to Shahjahan? Bwahahaha!

Does Rahid know of Hindu architecture in South India and its temples?

Rashid bhai, know your history before you open your mouth.

Total cringeworthy.

May be he is just hurt about the shellacking Pak received from India.

I don't blame Rashid anymore.....looks like it's the coffee he is drinking that is doing the talk :))

Anyways This is a win for Sehwag because looks like he rattled Latif to such an extent that he had to resort to religion and bigotry

I don't blame Rashid anymore.....looks like it's the coffee he is drinking that is doing the talk :))

Anyways This is a win for Sehwag because looks like he rattled Latif to such an extent that he had to resort to religion and bigotry

Rashid waited until India lost and then gave his reply.

Very brave man :))

A big thanks to Rashid Latif and all those Pakistanis who built Taj Mahal. You guys are truly awesome :))

Rashid waited until India lost and then gave his reply.

Very brave man :))

A big thanks to Rashid Latif and all those Pakistanis who built Taj Mahal. You guys are truly awesome :))

Sehwag is like [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] on this forum...good case study here-he opened a troll thread...some got offended ,some took it for what it was...thread backfired...but it didn't effect him because the intention was just to troll,he laughed it off...in the end no one got too worked up and took it for what it's worth.

Similarly Sehwag must be relishing this kind of a response as his mission is accomplished.

Latif looked like a total "a word that will be deleted by mods" in this episode.

He used everything from Taj Mahal to Hashim Amla to Tahir :)) atleast Sehwag makes claims how he personally ended Saqlain's career or destroyed Shoaib...Latif has to take solace in others :))