[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

Ridiculous to say the least.

Sehwag started it off in his so called funny way but he made fun of a country like beta, pota etc....He is such a shame and has a pathetic sense of humor. Both Pak and Ind are highly sensitive people and these kind of comments are not taken as a humor.

Celebrities got to be highly responsible in social media.

Top it up with social media hype that people are giving.

Agreed:14::14::14:

latif is as nobody as tiwary?, latif was the best WK pak produced along with busting match fixing racquet in pak team plus captain in world cup, who is even manoj tiwary?

Likewise if you compare RL to Sehwag ... Latif is nobody. It's not about who is great or who is not. All three are idiots in this episode, not in any particular order !

maybe someone should tell that mediocre Tiwary to focus on his own career rather than talk about Rashid Latif as far as I am concerned Sehwag has been talking nonsense for a while it was only time someone was going to respond so props to Rashid Latif every word said to sehwag was deserved.

Rashid Latif had to take back his words and apologized because he realized he was in the wrong.

Sehwag is telling the truth even if it hurts Pakistani fans - Pakistan does want to play cricket with India cause of $$$$. That can be seen in the desperation of the PCB. Isme bharak jaane ki kya baat hai?

And Pakistan did come out of India and Bangladesh out of Pakistan so it is a factual truth. The manner of speech was a bit crass but par for the course in desi terms.

From my general browsing around on CricInfo's facebook page and Twitter, Indian cricket supporters are by far the most obnoxious, rude, classless group of supporters in the professional sporting world. I mean, these a groups of supporters who throw bottles on the pitch for Christ sake.

I don't know what they're getting all cocky about now. For the first time in recent memory, the Indian team is stronger than the Pakistanis...otherwise...throughout the late 80s, 90s and early 2000s Pakistan was owning them left, right and center. The overall W:L ratio should attest to that.

And comments like "Pakistan is our beta" is hilarious considering Pakistan celebrated its independence from Britain one day before India's...so who you calling a "beta".

The issue with most Indians is that they can dish it out, but can't handle it when it comes right back towards them. Suck it up nancy...you wanna talk big, then listen big too.

Bhai pehle go and check the facts, India was ahead of pak in head to head in ODIs till 1985, we had also won the 83 world cup and the b & h trophy in australia, so we were clearly ahead of pakistan till 1985. From 2001 till now, we have again won more matches than paksitan in additon to winning the world cup again, champs trophy, series in australia, so clearly we have been better than pakistan since 2001, the only period where pakistan was better than India was from 1985 to 2000, your whole head to head record is due to matches won in this tiny 15 year period, kudos to you for maximizing the wins during your golden period , but outside of this 15 year period, India won more matches against you and more international trophies.

latif is as nobody as tiwary?, latif was the best WK pak produced along with busting match fixing racquet in pak team plus captain in world cup, who is even manoj tiwary?

Best WK claim to big up someone isn't much to be honest. Manoj tiwari has an average of 52 in FC which latif can't even imagine of having and also have an international century to his name in just 12 matches he played for India as opposed to 0 centuries by latif in mighty 166 matches he played for Pakistan.

Also, tiwari is 5 times richer the cricketer than latif ever will be, as I said both are nobodies and average joe outside Pakistan never heard of latif till he decided to make this attention seeking video.

Tiwary made this video because he was aware how easily Indians hero worship. It's absolutely ridiculous. Have some self respect and use your own judgement. Majority of Indians on social media absolutely don't know how to do this. And the fact that they have such a high population makes it even more annoying. That's why I don't argue with the parosis much on social media. There's absolutely no point

Both Indian and Pakistani are worst on social media. In fact social media is dumping grounds for nonsense.You feel your fans are superior because you are Pakistani. Likewise an Indian fan will believe Pakistani fans are worse than them. Everyone believes he is a saint as opposed to others.

Best WK claim to big up someone isn't much to be honest. Manoj tiwari has an average of 52 in FC which latif can't even imagine of having and also have an international century to his name in just 12 matches he played for India as opposed to 0 centuries by latif in mighty 166 matches he played for Pakistan.

Also, tiwari is 5 times richer the cricketer than latif ever will be, as I said both are nobodies and average joe outside Pakistan never heard of latif till he decided to make this attention seeking video.

here we go again, when some thing doesnt measure up just bring money to the equation :))

to add to my last comment, rashid latif's services to pakistan cricket is more than n indian would think, took stance on fixing when nobody wanted to catch fixers, even younis khan declared RL as his mentor.

^ So capturing a bunch of fixers and being mentor to someone makes you a better Cricketer? If FC stats are anything to go by, latif is not even fit enough to tie tiwari's shoes.

Reg the richer part, as I said both are nobodies so had to come up with something however trivial to big up my boy. :srini But except that part you can agree with me that both are nobodies and if anything tiwari edge him out as better cricketer but that doesn't say much.

^ So capturing a bunch of fixers and being mentor to someone makes you a better Cricketer? If FC stats are anything to go by, latif is not even fit enough to tie tiwari's shoes.

Reg the richer part, as I said both are nobodies so had to come up with something however trivial to big up my boy. :srini But except that part you can agree with me that both are nobodies and if anything tiwari edge him out as better cricketer but that doesn't say much.

With this kind of arguments you are doing nothing but justifying Sehwag. That was a poor joke made on a country and this is ridiculous. Do you know how much we criticized the comments made by S Malik, Tanveer, akhtar, sohail etc... on religion and country.

It was to get reactions out of usual suspects. You ruined it. :))

Anyways, I agree there are people on both sides who condemn these kind of behaviour and thank god we have such kind to maintain the last shred of hope of peace left.

And this keeps getting stupider and stupider. Is Tiwary an international cricketer? If so wow does he have his priorities misplaced. If he is a club level cricketer then who cares, he probably has the free time.

He has played international cricket, so yeah he is

It was to get reactions out of usual suspects. You ruined it. :))

Anyways, I agree there are people on both sides who condemn these kind of behaviour and thank god we have such kind to maintain the last shred of hope of peace left.

Dude, I understand trolling and having fun but do you know the entire Pak media was discussing about Sehwag comment and they have really not taken it as a humor. Sehwag PJs are also extremely stupid. Do you know how NDTV and other media responded - "Sehwag and Tiwary take Rashid to task" . See how this is going......

Rashid should just have kept quiet. All he is doing is losing respect and coming across as a bitter person. He is better than that, but Indian fans will judge him harshly and get an incorrect impression of the kind of person he is. Had he stayed silent Sehwag’s words would have seemed even less intelligent then they already were.

Sehwag has a habit of making silly statements. Also he seems to make stuff up at times. The whole SRT vs Akthar story being one example. He was one of the most talented players of all time, but not exactly genius off the field. Indian fans should be harsh on him and Pakistan fans should be harsh on Rashid’s silly and hurtful statement.

It aint over folks!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Well tried Pote. Great effort to reach semis.Ghar ki hi baat hai.<br>Father's Day par Bete ke saath final hai. Mazaak ko serious mat liyo bete.</p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/875385485140426752">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Sehwag appeals to the lowest common denominator. Takes advantage of the hostile situation between the two countries to get more likes and followers. Should instead work towards peace and bringing people together.

What can you expect of him. He is a troll

People who hate on Sehwag are absolute idiots. Get a sense of humour. He;s always liked banter and he has never been malicious towards us... slightly blunt and sometimes a little brash, but never crosses the line and it's all in good fun.

On that note, he has made a tweet in defence of Sarfraz who was mocked by others for not speaking English well. But no one will post it here because they want a reason to hate on Viru.

https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/876011088138993664

The man has always had my respect. Smashed pakistan many times and engages in fun banter but he's never abusive.

It aint over folks!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Well tried Pote. Great effort to reach semis.Ghar ki hi baat hai.<br>Father's Day par Bete ke saath final hai. Mazaak ko serious mat liyo bete.</p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/875385485140426752">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Now Talk.

Stumbled across this LMAO

Good times. Who could have predicted that Pakistan would shut up Sehwag so royally

What was the margin? It was YUUGE iirc

Stumbled across this LMAO

Good times. Who could have predicted that Pakistan would shut up Sehwag so royally

What was the margin? It was YUUGE iirc

That was epic ownage! So much so that I temporarily quit cricket and only began watching again with SA series.

I just stumbled across this old thread so bumped it out of boredom. I'd like to make it clear that I do not condone some parts of Rashid Latif's rant (primarily the religious-tinged portion). However some people acted as if only Rashid stooped low. Sehwag was already inhabiting the gutter by bringing in parents (fathers and mothers) and he started the chain of events that started the ugly episode.

But all said and done. EPIC OWNAGE!

Sehwag the cricketer was awesome - one of my favourites. Sehwag, the person is an absolute tool. And he’s only getting worse.

Rashid Latif gave an epic reply to Sehwag at a time when the team was down and people thought when will our team be kicked out of a world tournament for the umpteenth time.

Ofcourse I thought the team was gonna win and this was the only respite I get reminding Sehwag of Indian cricket in yesteryears

Seriously at that time, regardless of the flithy language was used by Rashid, it resonated the sentiments I had about him and the general arrogance you saw from the Indians...

After the whole victory that anger sort of subsided. The man had been put in place.. and Rashid was also pretty gracious after we had defeated India in the final. So all was forgotten and rightly so

Rashid Latif gave an epic reply to Sehwag at a time when the team was down and people thought when will our team be kicked out of a world tournament for the umpteenth time.

Ofcourse I thought the team was gonna win and this was the only respite I get reminding Sehwag of Indian cricket in yesteryears

Seriously at that time, regardless of the flithy language was used by Rashid, it resonated the sentiments I had about him and the general arrogance you saw from the Indians...

After the whole victory that anger sort of subsided. The man had been put in place.. and Rashid was also pretty gracious after we had defeated India in the final. So all was forgotten and rightly so
This.I am Indian but I would say Sehwag deserved after taunting Pakistanis at every available opportunity. If you dish out, please be ready to take back also.Else have to cry like players from a certain country.:smith