[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:330px;">
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/A3XLBfFVaHg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="330px"></script>
</div>

Comments: Personally feel that Latif did not need to descend to Sehwag's Level but what the heck

Finally caught up the video. What an embarrassment this guy is! I'm appalled. Does everyone in our team hold these views?! :O

No wonder we're not progressing.. :facepalm:

Imran Tahir, Hashim Amla, Najafgarh, Taj Mahal.. oh lord :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm::facepalm:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mODs5mOCq04" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="330px"></script>
</div>.

Manoj Tiwary jumps into the latif vs sehwag drama :srini

This clown is talking about latif not being as big a cricketer as Sehwag but the clown doesn't even realize that most people outside India don't even know he exists. Didn't even know who this actress was until I saw this video. Well I saw the first minute because I couldn't deal with the cringe. He knows that this is the only way he can even get a second in the limelight. Just pathetic. Talking out of his ***

"Itne gande shabd hum use karein ge... a a a a aap ke Kaan se khun nikal jaye ga.....sun ke" :))) Seriously did this Manoj not show anyone the video before uploading it. My grandmother could think of better ways to diss people. He is just making a fool of himself here.

I swear to god this has to be the worst attempt I have ever seen of someone trying to diss another person

Why is he unable to find proper words to use in a pre recorded video anyway? And even after all that thinking he is coming up with these nursery school insults

He's a bengali, hindi isn't his first language (I think), he's dissing a person in language he's not comfortable with, you should give him an A for effort though :srini

Rashid Latif's first video reminds me of Eazy E's 'Real Mutha**** Gs' diss on Dr Dre.

I don't agree with this sort of approach but honestly speaking Sehwag's trolling even if it was out of fun was quite below the belt at times, especially when he said "Pakistan needs the money by playing against India because India is the richest board in the world"

I mean, Rashid is right when he says you can't correct an ignorant person through education

what?? What points related to cricket have stood? Not only did India win comfortably, The 2 guys that he pegged to derail India, Amla and Tahir, both performed pretty miserably. Tahir was the most expensive of all the bowlers
Rashid just made a fool of himself.

Buddy, if you think the whole point of Rashid's video was Indian team's performance, then you didn't get it.

It was a direct reply to the clown for disrespecting our nation. Re-watch whole video.

Rashid Latif's first video reminds me of Eazy E's 'Real Mutha**** Gs' diss on Dr Dre.

I don't agree with this sort of approach but honestly speaking Sehwag's trolling even if it was out of fun was quite below the belt at times, especially when he said "Pakistan needs the money by playing against India because India is the richest board in the world"

I mean, Rashid is right when he says you can't correct an ignorant person through education

Word yo! Reminded me of 'Hit 'em up' :))

Haha good comparison. Manoj Tiwarys video is like if Lil Yachty were to ever make a diss song against Nas

Haha yeh chawwal Tiwary kahan sey a tapka?

The worst part is that he is attacking Rashid's face. I have always been against people bringing in others family members, relgion into a discussion but this idiot is taking it to a new level where how people look like becomes an issue. Should be careful with that.

Haha good comparison. Manoj Tiwarys video is like if Lil Yachty were to ever make a diss song against Nas

Both of you are on point :)) I don't see Sehwag ever being able to return the fire Rashid did on the mic absolutely decimated him lmao Sehwag was basically a modern equivalent of an American rapper, Rashid went all NWA on him :)))

The worst part is that he is attacking Rashid's face. I have always been against people bringing in others family members, relgion into a discussion but this idiot is taking it to a new level where how people look like becomes an issue. Should be careful with that.

Yea, apparently the only thing this clown can talk about it RL's skin tone :facepalm:

The support for Rashid latif is just pathetic. What Sehwag did was inappropriate but witty and instinctive. What Rashid latif did was nothing but pure rambling. I have seen even better ramblig from individuals after being 6 peg down.
Nothimg to be proid about

There was nothing witty about 'pota' 'beta' comment. Rashid and Sehwag both needs to behave like grown up people.

now stop this both these country player bcz m afraid in coming day its become more and more fight with some other player coming

Manoj Tiwary jumps into the latif vs sehwag drama :srini

he is right in saying few dudes whom would have got inspired by watching lateef keeping video will rather now wanna beat him up with "chappals" .. Sehwags didnt insulted anyone.. all he said beta and pota.. Pakistan came from india and bangladesh came out of pakistan so the analogy.. Sehwags comment were not personal

[MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] Rashid be like:

Love this gem! bet you guys have not listened to it in a while!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mODs5mOCq04" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
</div>.

Rashid has now changed his tune to this:

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=2016]Rana[/MENTION] [MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION]

dude he said that because rashid lateed thinks he is Arab although he looks more like east african..

lol .this is epic reply now . latif deserve this .idiot

Gotta say you have pretty low standards if you think that was an epic reply. That was plain dumb and weak stuff. He should jump off the Howrah bridge for having uploaded such a un-intelligent video :)) and why didnt he take vicks ki goli or something before speaking? He Sounded like someone is strangling a hen.

This is getting pretty embarrasing now and needs to stop. I wonder when umar akmal will step in. Given his track record he should be the next one who makes a video :)))

dude he said that because rashid lateed thinks he is Arab although he looks more like east african..

When did Rashed Latif said he is arab? No matter what, you simply don't attack the skin-colour of people or how they look like. You know these things can also backfire?

Waiting for Umar Akmal, Shezy and Miandad's reply now :yk
But there was no need for tiwary to step in. It was between sehwag and rashid. But all of this has been a very awkward episode

When did Rashed Latif said he is arab? No matter what, you simply don't attack the skin-colour of people or how they look like. You know these things can also backfire?

where did he attacked his skin colour.. he said "apna muh **** karvaya" which translates to shamed himself.. Rashid latif shouldnt have said what he said, now that he said "hamnay ye kiya hamney voh building banaye" vagarah he should be ready to get the reactions from angry indian cricketers.... Kon sunta hai ye sub bakwass ajkal k jamanay meh...

Listen I am well aware of these phrases in urdu. He started by saying " Chehra dekha hai apna" and then twice he used that phrase and there is no doubt in my mind what he tried to say there.
And what angry indian cricketers? Rashid only attacked Sehwag, not other cricketers, tou in nacheezon kou aag kion lagg gai hai?

And also remember who started this. You simply don't call an independent nation your son, especially when you know things are tensed bewteen countries. Kissi key jazbaat ke sath awain hi uth key khelna nahi shuru kar dete, agr aisi harkatain karo ge to munh todh jawwab bhi mile ga.

From my general browsing around on CricInfo's facebook page and Twitter, Indian cricket supporters are by far the most obnoxious, rude, classless group of supporters in the professional sporting world. I mean, these a groups of supporters who throw bottles on the pitch for Christ sake.

I don't know what they're getting all cocky about now. For the first time in recent memory, the Indian team is stronger than the Pakistanis...otherwise...throughout the late 80s, 90s and early 2000s Pakistan was owning them left, right and center. The overall W:L ratio should attest to that.

And comments like "Pakistan is our beta" is hilarious considering Pakistan celebrated its independence from Britain one day before India's...so who you calling a "beta".

The issue with most Indians is that they can dish it out, but can't handle it when it comes right back towards them. Suck it up nancy...you wanna talk big, then listen big too.

Loool why are active players getting involved in fights.. Manoj Tiwari Bhai please concentrate on cricket don't get involved in controversies your idol was Sachin learn something from his conduct..

It's pronounced ZAMANA زمانہ, not "jamana". :bm

From my general browsing around on CricInfo's facebook page and Twitter, Indian cricket supporters are by far the most obnoxious, rude, classless group of supporters in the professional sporting world. I mean, these a groups of supporters who throw bottles on the pitch for Christ sake.

I don't know what they're getting all cocky about now. For the first time in recent memory, the Indian team is stronger than the Pakistanis...otherwise...throughout the late 80s, 90s and early 2000s Pakistan was owning them left, right and center. The overall W:L ratio should attest to that.

And comments like "Pakistan is our beta" is hilarious considering Pakistan celebrated its independence from Britain one day before India's...so who you calling a "beta".

The issue with most Indians is that they can dish it out, but can't handle it when it comes right back towards them. Suck it up nancy...you wanna talk big, then listen big too.
you gave words to mu thoughts

Pitwari Kon?

Does he not realise that shewag started it? And also so what shewag was a better player than Latif, how does that give shewag right to Diss others? It doesn't.

latif said congrats to be in final he forget it is semi bw the two asian giants now..stop it yar

Yes, actually Tiwari made it ridiculous. It was all skakesperean witticism before this.

Listen I am well aware of these phrases in urdu. He started by saying " Chehra dekha hai apna" and then twice he used that phrase and there is no doubt in my mind what he tried to say there.
And what angry indian cricketers? Rashid only attacked Sehwag, not other cricketers, tou in nacheezon kou aag kion lagg gai hai?

And also remember who started this. You simply don't call an independent nation your son, especially when you know things are tensed bewteen countries. Kissi key jazbaat ke sath awain hi uth key khelna nahi shuru kar dete, agr aisi harkatain karo ge to munh todh jawwab bhi mile ga.

First of all it is really sad and pathetic that Rashid Latif did not post this before India -Pak game (As sehwag had said pota-beta comment during warmups) as he knew his team will get a thumping from India.
Agar RL ko munh tod jawab dena hot toh usi waqt dete. Namardon ki tarah srilanka ke kandhe par bandook rakhkar na chalata. Use dekhkar ek bhojpuri line yaad aati hai
Zindagi j*hnd hai,phir bhi ghamand hai.

First of all it is really sad and pathetic that Rashid Latif did not post this before India -Pak game (As sehwag had said pota-beta comment during warmups) as he knew his team will get a thumping from India.
Agar RL ko munh tod jawab dena hot toh usi waqt dete. Namardon ki tarah srilanka ke kandhe par bandook rakhkar na chalata. Use dekhkar ek bhojpuri line yaad aati hai
Zindagi j*hnd hai,phir bhi ghamand hai.

:ashwin

Thank God Indian or Pak team players & staff are not getting involved in mindless game of words & videos. Media & social networks are getting enough masala for timepass. Really uncalled for from both sides.

</div>.

If he recorded this kind of video before the first one RL would have looked much classier, even though Sehwag started this non-sense, RL came out as big loser !

Some action should be taken against Manoj Tiwari. Atleast should be warned in stronger words. Itsone thing if retired men with no work get into this drama.But current players domestic or international must maintain discipline.

Having said that India has trolled Rashid with their game on the field. The two names he was chest thumping about performed poor. Poor Latif. Got owned left right and centre. :))) :))) :)))

Some action should be taken against Manoj Tiwari. Atleast should be warned in stronger words. Itsone thing if retired men with no work get into this drama.But current players domestic or international must maintain discipline.

Having said that India has trolled Rashid with their game on the field. The two names he was chest thumping about performed poor. Poor Latif. Got owned left right and centre. :))) :))) :)))

RL second video is awesome, Poor chap after eating humble pie by Ind team performance vs Amla, Thahir and co. :Kohli2

If he recorded this kind of video before the first one RL would have looked much classier, even though Sehwag started this non-sense, RL came out as big loser !
Nope, sehwag was and will remain the lower.

Cannot wait for sehwag's response.

Has Tiwary retired from international cricket?
Atleast Rashid and Sehwag are retired cricketers.
This is the first time I have seen such an unprofessional and childish attitude from a currently active player of any sport.
Oh sorry I forgot WWE, Tiwary must have watched it a lot and might now cost him his career if it was ever anywhere to start with. 😂😂

We respect all those who have helped build Taj or build Bharat. It was people of all religions who contributed to the rich history. But it's sad that people like Rashid Latif use religion to spew venom among human beings. It was right to answer back to Sehwag but this video was so ugly to hear. It just reminds everyone of the religious hatred among human who all eat, breathe and survive the same way. I'm a Hindu but an agnostic person and glad to be one thankfully.

If Sehwag did not want an ugly reply he should have kept his mouth shut. That is is the problem with Bharatis that your think it is okay to disrespect other countries but get all defensive when your Bharat mata is attacked and taken to the cleaners. Rashid did not spew any religious hatred or make anti Hindu comments at all so what you talking about here?. He only mentioned that Muslim monuments are the only common ones in India. If you want respect then learn too give it first for we love Pakistan as much as you do India.

Nope, sehwag was and will remain the lower.

Cannot wait for sehwag's response.

Sehwag got big contract from Star Sports ... With this response RL made him more popular with media, will increase his value as masala content creator for TRP. RL look like real broke person, hope he too got some value add in Pak media with this ugly war of words and videos. Pak vs Ind match was not interesting this episode made it spicier but really bitter for all real cricket fans!

Sehwag already responded with silence, check earlier posts.

the silence says everything

he had no reply

sehwag is a loudmouth who cant keep his tongue in check at the worst of times.

Maintaining a dignified silence is a concept alien to him. if he had any sort of comeback he would have said it first thing

:))) The Manoj Tiwary video was hilarious. What a fool.

Poor Rashid. Forgot to watch his Game on Hai yesterday. Will be awesome to see him donning a suit and the deluded respectability he probably associates with it.

Amla and Tahir :))

he had no reply

Maintaining a dignified silence is a concept alien to him. if he had any sort of comeback he would have said it first thing

Atleast he did not drag it further ..unlike this clown RL.

he had no reply

Had no reply? Had no reply to what exactly? Which part of the video left sehwag speechless? Was it the digging your parents graves part? Or the hiding your mother part? Or claiming ownership of all the Indian monuments part? Exactly which part of this video was sehwag suppose to reply to, there is nothing in that video which deserves a reply, sehwag gave a good reply on twitter though, exactly the reply which such a video warrants. Had Latif made a proper video taking digs at sehwag without descending to gutter level then sehwag would've definitely replied but replying to this video will only lower his level.

Won't be surprised to see Tiwari in the next Indian squad. I am sure he is a fan favorite now for his great act of patriotism.

How illiterate is Tiwary?

Talks about Rashid not knowing English, but this illiterate Indian can barely even speak proper Urdu/Hindi, and he can't even do that without stuttering. :facepalm:

As cringeworthy Tiwary's attempt was it shows how difficult it is to lower to Latif's level.

I mean naturally good and decent upbringing of Tiwary made it difficult for him to use abusive language or communal rants. It is so difficult to navigate around sensitive topics to reply here....even a master troll like Sehwag had to let go...some people claiming it as some sort of victory for Latif need to understand that lol.

Latif made Sehwag classy here lol and Tiwary came out looking like a decent guy who was angry but didn't have it in him to play dirty kind of adorable even though lame attempt

I didn't watch the Tiwary video, did he make any logical points or was it just limited to attacking Latif's looks and English speaking skills?

He didn't say anything about his looks.he said "mooh kaala kar liya" don't know if that saying is used in Urdu or Pakistan but that stands for "embarrassing yourself"...it had nothing to with Latif's looks.

Stop looking for offensive stuff there is nothing there...the only thing one can accuse Tiwary of is for a lame attempt and even to entertain a reply to what probably even Latif regrets by now

Sehwag got big contract from Star Sports ... With this response RL made him more popular with media, will increase his value as masala content creator for TRP. RL look like real broke person, hope he too got some value add in Pak media with this ugly war of words and videos. Pak vs Ind match was not interesting this episode made it spicier but really bitter for all real cricket fans!
Boy, Indian minds have been polluted by money. Every single thing is evaluated in terms of money :yk Funny thing is the money belongs to the players but listening to the fans you would think its the fans who are so rich :))

He didn't say anything about his looks.he said "mooh kaala kar liya" don't know if that saying is used in Urdu or Pakistan but that stands for "embarrassing yourself"...it had nothing to with Latif's looks.

Stop looking for offensive stuff there is nothing there...the only thing one can accuse Tiwary of is for a lame attempt and even to entertain a reply to what probably even Latif regrets by now

Funny you dont see any racist "undertones" here :)))

Human mind is such an intriguing thing lol

Boy, Indian minds have been polluted by money. Every single thing is evaluated in terms of money :yk Funny thing is the money belongs to the players but listening to the fans you would think its the fans who are so rich :))

That is the problem with the majority of indian posters here. They will never call a spade a spade. Will try to defend everything related to India, no matter what. That is the main difference between pakistani and indian posters.

As cringeworthy Tiwary's attempt was it shows how difficult it is to lower to Latif's level.

I mean naturally good and decent upbringing of Tiwary made it difficult for him to use abusive language or communal rants. It is so difficult to navigate around sensitive topics to reply here....even a master troll like Sehwag had to let go...some people claiming it as some sort of victory for Latif need to understand that lol.

Latif made Sehwag classy here lol and Tiwary came out looking like a decent guy who was angry but didn't have it in him to play dirty kind of adorable even though lame attempt

to sum up your post, tiwary is an 'good and decent educated indian' who tried to emulate classless rashid latif but since he had some class he couldn't

It was a pathetic attempt. Didn't make any point. Guy is the physical manifestation of a loser.

so this is what decent guys with good upbringing act like in India :))

This is all getting very lame now. Also funny to see Indian posters defending this nobody Tiwary's pathetic attempt. Sehwag's comment was in tongue-in-cheek (yet highly offensive), Rashid's reply was crude and on point, but the whole episode stinks now thanks to another no-name Indian player butting in. Might aswell release a video ourselves and post on Facebook now.

Mate please understand before commenting on whole Indian fans and population. What I meant was Sehwag is an attention seeking retired cricketer now a days, RL took the bait made this bigger soap-opera. Pool Tiwary joined it... all involved are idiots to the core. Enough has been said on this topic :salute

With RL giving apology to Indians, this should have been the end of this whole drama but Manoj Tiwary (who is an equal nobody as latif) decide to get some piece of the action too. :facepalm:

Ridiculous to say the least.

Sehwag started it off in his so called funny way but he made fun of a country like beta, pota etc....He is such a shame and has a pathetic sense of humor. Both Pak and Ind are highly sensitive people and these kind of comments are not taken as a humor.

Celebrities got to be highly responsible in social media.

Top it up with social media hype that people are giving.

With RL giving apology to Indians, this should have been the end of this whole drama but Manoj Tiwary (who is an equal nobody as latif) decide to get some piece of the action too. :facepalm:

latif is as nobody as tiwary?, latif was the best WK pak produced along with busting match fixing racquet in pak team plus captain in world cup, who is even manoj tiwary?