[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

Whether India/Pak lose/win today/tomorrow.

All of Rashid's points still stand.

A proper and old school verbal molesting was unleashed.

Liquid form won't chirp now.

I guess Rashid Latif will have to cancel Team India's tomorrow's air tickets to Mumbai :))

Rashid Latif is lucky that he wasn't around in the Sehwag era. Sehwag's might would have melted and evaporated a club-grade hack like him. He should simply ask some superior cricketers like Saqlain Mushtaq and Umar Gul as to what Sehwag did to them. It's beyond me how he captained Pakistan with an average of 19.

I guess Rashid Latif will have to cancel Team India's tomorrow's air tickets to Mumbai :))

To be fair, he also praised indian cricket team. He said india a good team few times.
But he also mentioned about today's match.

Anyway, tough day for Rashid.
He will have to wait for final , now.

To be fair, he also praised indian cricket team. He said india a good team few times.
But he also mentioned about today's match.

Anyway, tough day for Rashid.
He will have to wait for final , now.

Sehwag deserved ridicule. But Latif took the complete wrong way to do so.

Who the hell is rashid Latif?

Played for Pakistan for some time. Claimed some dropped catches. Averaged less than 20 in ODIs (after playing 166 games) and less than 30 even in FC cricket. Got kicked out later. Currently sounds like a bitter, unemployed drunkard.

Thanks for the info bro...he seems very frustrated. ..would love to watch his video after srilanka beats pakistan tomorrow

Hashim bhai to tumhaara nahin hummara nikla...Gujju boy:))

Aur Tahir bhai bhi hamaare ho gaye ab....Maratha warrior #RPS

Funny thing is Rashid could have waited for a moment...one bad day and there was premature liquid form :)))

Oh my god Hahahaha that's funny, you should tweet this to Sehwag so he can use this in his post match tweet and tag Rashid.. Would be hilarious..

indians celebrating their victory by bashing rashid latif

rassi jal gyi bal nhi gaya

repeating sehwag harbajan attitude

Oh my god Hahahaha that's funny, you should tweet this to Sehwag so he can use this in his post match tweet and tag Rashid.. Would be hilarious..

lol so sehwag needs cheerleaders for ideas :)))

thats how shaken latif left him?

indians celebrating their victory by bashing rashid latif

rassi jal gyi bal nhi gaya

repeating sehwag harbajan attitude

lol Indian victory or dominance was really expected in the champions trophy..so it is business as a usual and boring...little things like this give us that extra edge

lol so sehwag needs cheerleaders for ideas :)))

thats how shaken latif left him?

Latif was waiting for a random slip up by Indian team to spew his venom :)) so wonder who was shaken up

I heard there is already a clarification from him on what he said :)))

So wonder who is shaken up here...Sehwag didn't give a damn

lol Indian victory or dominance was really expected in the champions trophy..so it is business as a usual and boring...little things like this give us that extra edge

aik acha game kya ho jata he apni auqaat hi bhul jaate ho tum log, abhi kuch din pehle hi sri lanka ne tum logon ko tumhari asli auqaat yaad dilai thi, inte jaldi bhul gye kya? :lol:

phr rashid latif kuch kahe to bachon ki tarha rone lagte ho

Latif was waiting for a random slip up by Indian team to spew his venom :)) so wonder who was shaken up

sehwag - the loud mouth - shut his mouth up and put up a weak tweet

its clear what happened. If it was any other indian cricketer with class doing that then yes he's have taken the higher moral ground

but sehwag- who is already a gutter dweller - would have replied if he had an actual reply. Most certainly he has no dignity or the like to mantain as he let that go long time back by bringing in mothers and fathers into the conversation

sehwag - the loud mouth - shut his mouth up and put up a weak tweet

its clear what happened. If it was any other indian cricketer with class doing that then yes he's have taken the higher moral ground

but sehwag- who is already a gutter dweller - would have replied if he had an actual reply. Most certainly he has no dignity or the like to mantain as he let that go long time back by bringing in mothers and fathers into the conversation

Sehwag was trolling and yes it was annoying...the keyword here is annoying not offensive.

What Latif said was offensive and Sehwag would have to be a lot more offensive to top that.

It is not that difficult to be offensive but to take a high road and not indulge in such offensive replies Sehwag has earned my respect.

No amount of words can correct the filth he spouted. Better watch his mouth next time.

He never said sorry

But both Sehwag and him should watch their mouths

I dont know if respecting mothers and fathers isnt a big deal in India but in Pakistan it is. So if Sehwag bring parents up in every random conversation Pakistanis will get angry and you will get reactions

Sehwag was trolling and yes it was annoying...the keyword here is annoying not offensive.

What Latif said was offensive and Sehwag would have to be a lot more offensive to top that.

It is not that difficult to be offensive but to take a high road and not indulge in such offensive replies Sehwag has earned my respect.

As I said

Bringing in fathers and mothers into the conversation is offensive to Pakistanis

Maybe for Indians parents arent a big deal so bringing them in conversations to take potshots isnt offensive but to Pakistanis it is

So yes Sehwag WAS offensive

Whether India/Pak lose/win today/tomorrow.

All of Rashid's points still stand.

A proper and old school verbal molesting was unleashed.

Liquid form won't chirp now.

what?? What points related to cricket have stood? Not only did India win comfortably, The 2 guys that he pegged to derail India, Amla and Tahir, both performed pretty miserably. Tahir was the most expensive of all the bowlers
Rashid just made a fool of himself.

No need for this thread to continue...Mod/Admin,Plz close it down !!!! banter has turned v ugly & the fight shud remain on the Field between bat n ball .....

Why would Sehwag give a damn about a complete non-entity by his standards?

The fact that Rashid Latif apologized, shows that the man is capable of being humble. He had a brief lapse of judgement based on his love for his country. That's OK. Move on now.

Brief lapse of judgement based on alcohol maybe?

He better be capable of being humble, never had talent on his side to be arrogant.

Rashid Latif was literally shaking and shivering while delivering his apology. Who threatened him? :-D

Perhaps sehwag threatened to sit on him if he didnt appologise. Rashid couldnt handle the weight of sehwag's threat.

uh oh! this didn't end well. :yk2

Anyways it takes a man to apologise and I am glad both of them took the high road. Time to leave this and back to cricket now.

He never said sorry

But both Sehwag and him should watch their mouths

I dont know if respecting mothers and fathers isnt a big deal in India but in Pakistan it is. So if Sehwag bring parents up in every random conversation Pakistanis will get angry and you will get reactions

He insulted India and his tone was much more condescending than Sehwag(whom i don't support at all).
The grudge in him was so evident that he made a video out of it instead of returning it in the same token. He stooped too low for an International cricketer. One would expect such kind of language from a uneducated villager but this was bad.

How are some of you supporting this? Shewag is a garbage person, why stoop to his level?

To recover from the backlash of what he said on that video

But didnt he already get a lot of backlash from all corners be it Indians or Pakistanis? Dont think thats why he appologised. I think he was in a state of euphoria when SL defeated India and said whatever came to his mind to get even with sehwag. Now that the euphoria has subsided he has realized how pathetic he sounded. It happens to all of us when we calm down after an outburst.

Lol , Rashid is actually trolling Bangladesh here, keeps on repeating that India is in CT final :))):))):)))

Btw, this is my first post here and I love this forum, extremely informative.

As I said

Bringing in fathers and mothers into the conversation is offensive to Pakistanis

Maybe for Indians parents arent a big deal so bringing them in conversations to take potshots isnt offensive but to Pakistanis it is

I agree with you there. It is natural to feel offended if someone uses foul language towards your country. I apologise for the words. But do know, we are not proud of Sehwag either.

As I said

To be fair, Rashid said 'you'd have to hide your Maa's' which I found extremely disturbing to even read. Uneducated gawar *****.

Lol , Rashid is actually trolling Bangladesh here, keeps on repeating that India is in CT final :))):))):)))

Btw, this is my first post here and I love this forum, extremely informative.

Welcome to PP. And enjoy your stay :)

Admins, please close this thread. Educated people should never behave like these clowns who bring shame to their fellow countrymen...We should always enjoy the game, never abuse others.

Rashid Latif is very clever. He has silenced Sehwag for some time and the same time submitted an apology. Sehwag is so awe struck, he wont tweet for the next 8 hours.

Most probably Altaf bhai? :inti [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=138463]Slog[/MENTION]
You can never know man, he looked very high and agitated...may be deep down he also knew he was not doing a correct thing...good thing to do is both should move on and such shameful incidents not repeated again...

Rashid has not apologized he congratulated india and at the same time warned sehwag to better watch out next time.

Rashid Latif is very clever. He has silenced Sehwag for some time and the same time submitted an apology. Sehwag is so awe struck, he wont tweet for the next 8 hours.

Well he clearly did not come across as that in his original video.... as I said the only way to counter Latif is to be even more offensive. Sure by not prolonging it Sehwag came out the better man here.

To be fair, Rashid said 'you'd have to hide your Maa's' which I found extremely disturbing to even read. Uneducated gawar *****.

This was the worst. I was controlling myself from typing this...

strange still people are supporting him.

This was the worst. I was controlling myself from typing this...:19:

strange still people are supporting him.

No matter what your nationality is, there are some things you wouldn't want to hear. I'm sorry but this is rape culture. Banter is one thing but this is downright disgusting. Lost all respect for him.

The support for Rashid latif is just pathetic. What Sehwag did was inappropriate but witty and instinctive. What Rashid latif did was nothing but pure rambling. I have seen even better ramblig from individuals after being 6 peg down.
Nothimg to be proid about

Why the hell is Rashid latif famous? Other than claiming the bumped catch against BD. Sehwag is clearly one ignorant individual, but atleast he has a lot of credibility as a cricketer.

Apparently according to some Pakistani posters here, he seems to be a "legendary wicket keeper far better in his keeping skills than Dhoni".

Only a delusional person will mention latif in the same sentence as dhoni, and I am not even a dhoni fan [MENTION=142783]Pollack[/MENTION] can verify :asif

So obviously you saw both play together in some game?

The delusional part comes in when Indian posters feel that one of their cricketers' name is mentioned on PP and they must rise up to defend his name.

Relax.

As my memory goes

92 WC - Moin khan -WK- Pak lost.

96 WC - Rashid bhaijan-WK- Pak lost.

98 Independence Cup Final - Rashid bhai Captain . And couldn't defend 315 in 47 overs.

99 WC Moin-WK- Pak lost.

2003 WC -Rashid bhai is back - Pak lost

So he has been good for India. We always got better of him.
Until Pak discovered Akmal and we started looosing to them. :misbah

Lol what does being famous have to do with anything here? Some guys saying they wont employ him because he looks lazy :)) you guys are getting too worked up and posting irrelevant stuff just to diss Rashid. Just let go now. Enough has been discussed already and he has received widespread condemnation from Indians as well as Pakistanis.

He said he has donated Taj mahal and Lal Masjid. He must be famous for having rich dynasty.
He also said he knows Dawood and all Underworld Dons(Relatives). Plus he also mentioned save ur mothers i am coming. So these golden words can only come from famous personalities. Rt

He insulted India and his tone was much more condescending than Sehwag(whom i don't support at all).
The grudge in him was so evident that he made a video out of it instead of returning it in the same token. He stooped too low for an International cricketer. One would expect such kind of language from a uneducated villager but this was bad.

I agree with you there. It is natural to feel offended if someone uses foul language towards your country. I apologise for the words. But do know, we are not proud of Sehwag either.

Ofcourse Rashid was really poor and below the belt. No defence

My only problem is that many people here are acting as if Sehwag is blameless

Ofcourse Rashid should be condemned but so should Sehwag. He tries to be funny which is fine but no need to cross a line

This is just getting embarrassing now. Sehwag was bad, Rashid was worse but Tiwary has taken it to a whole new level. It seems like nobodies like him are jumping in for popularity now. Nonetheless, it is fair to say that he doesn't possess any acting skills.

Agree, he shouldn't have made this video, wonder if BCCI will take any action, he's not even a retired player

For 2019 world cup, Sehwag should be Indian coach, Latif the Pakistani coach and Manoj tiwary can replace Kohli as captain. Will be fun.