[VIDEO] Rashid Latif replies to Virender Sehwag, clarifies his comments [update #565]

First of all sehwag didnt post a video to insult nation or any religion and his language was never ever like what rashid posted .
second point both countries are at war , we do insult pakistan,but not religion.
if you cant identify difference. i dnt want to say further. i wish they post more videos like this openly though they were already saying all this things only in thier media earlier,so that people in india start respecting bcci atleast.

once again, how can you or anybody determine which is worse or which is not that bad somehow, out of the two?

Who gave you the right to judge that one is ok and hte other is not? Secondly, some people respond to a slap with a punch, kick in the nuts, and another punch for good measure as a follow up. How can you judge which is right or wrong. I think most people would look at who the instigator was.
Once again I am not saying RL's words were all perfectly alright, yeah he did go a bit too far but in the overall scheme of things Sehwag is more guilty for being the instigator. And you guys lick BCCI heels anyway, so I dont even have to address that part of your post. :))
You want more, trust me, we can produce such stuff a dozen a day if instigated

First of all sehwag didnt post a video to insult nation or any religion and his language was never ever like what rashid posted .
second point both countries are at war , we do insult pakistan,but not religion.
if you cant identify difference. i dnt want to say further. i wish they post more videos like this openly though they were already saying all this things only in thier media earlier,so that people in india start respecting bcci atleast.

Fine, but many of us will insult your religion in retaliation.

what did gambhir say, kirt or whatever say? please enlighten me.? i will equally post javed miadad , basit ali , amir sohail and others.Then you decide about what is below the belt or what is insulting religion or country.
Dnt even think i am defending sehwag. even ganguly said to him be in your limits as people listen to him.

I'm not getting into this, some of the stuff, especially the one coming from Gambhir, Kirti and your ex bcci chairman was in recent past, you can easily find it urself.They have been insulting the whole nation and as such they do deserve what they are getting back from some of us!

Fine, but many of us will insult your religion in retaliation.

But what about hindus who are remained in your country or the hindus living in nepal or any other country ? What about them ? why they deserve hate or insult?

I said i didn't like it, but i blame sehwag for all this as he started all this.

once again, how can you or anybody determine which is worse or which is not that bad somehow, out of the two?

Who gave you the right to judge that one is ok and hte other is not? Secondly, some people respond to a slap with a punch, kick in the nuts, and another punch for good measure as a follow up. How can you judge which is right or wrong. I think most people would look at who the instigator was.
Once again I am not saying RL's words were all perfectly alright, yeah he did go a bit too far but in the overall scheme of things Sehwag is more guilty for being the instigator. And you guys lick BCCI heels anyway, so I dont even have to address that part of your post. :))

Though we dnt lick bcci as pcb does but yeah they shud be respected , i dnt think they get much respect here in india.

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:330px;">
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/A3XLBfFVaHg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="330px"></script>
</div>

Comments: Personally feel that Latif did not need to descend to Sehwag's Level but what the heck

Epic... Though I think a bit too personal but serves Sehwag right. He made the "geeli machis" comment about SL and to think he could be next team India coach is scary. I think this is a muh tod jawab to Sehwag who should focus on being a cricket pundit and not a nationalist. About time the garbage and fake stories stop from his side.

p.s I was and still am a big fan of his batting and causal attitude in Cricket. It is his off the field behaviour which is disappointing

As I predicted two days and a few pages ago. :))

Here's how this is going:

You will experience a range of negative emotions from outrage to rage, supporting Sehwag or Rashid.

You will outline your opinions in detail, but this being the internet, you will be likely be misunderstood and misinterpreted.

You will mock others and end up being mocked. For Sehwag and Rashid.

While debating others you will run down the unending rhetorical alleyways of circular logic, obscure points of view and disconnected argumentation.

In the end you will likely not be able to convince one single person, not be convinced yourself.

And you get provoked, waste your time, lash out, all for what? Two former cricketers who may deserve our respect but are little better than trolls of varying degrees and are bringing out the worst in us?

Best of luck with that.

Sehwag really hurt him it seems. Rashid is usually not like this. Amazing how trolls affect human behaviour. Bet Sehwag would still be laughing at this.

Epic... Though I think a bit too personal but serves Sehwag right. He made the "geeli machis" comment about SL and to think he could be next team India coach is scary. I think this is a muh tod jawab to Sehwag who should focus on being a cricket pundit and not a nationalist. About time the garbage and fake stories stop from his side.

p.s I was and still am a big fan of his batting and causal attitude in Cricket. It is his off the field behaviour which is disappointing

I apologize for my impulsive post. I read a few lines and responded. However, after reading all the things which Latif has said, I feel he did indeed stoop to a very low level than Sehwag which was unwarranted. I think Sehwag needs to be taught a lesson but these comments about 'maa' and 'places of bleeding' and all really is upsetting to hear as a cricket fan.

Once again, i don't want to come off sounding as if i support what Latif said, I just feel Sehwag needs to be told to back off, but this response was equally classless as Sehwag's comments.

India is doing 15 minute segment's on Rashid's reply:yk. Had Rashid's comments not hurt them they wouldn't be doing this. I think in particular saying we gave you Taj Mahal and other such Muslim monuments has lit a fire underneath their anchor's! Moreover calling Sehwag "liquid" has upset them as well:bm

Nothing too unexpected here:

Bring religion in.
Express brotherhood with others of your religion and claim kinship with them.
Talk up past glories.
Forget own ancestry :)
But most importantly,
Use others victories to claim victory cuz you just can't do it yourself.

Good summerization of what happened.
Sehwag gets overboard most times and I felt akthar handled it very well and earned respect from all Indians more than sehwag in that TV show. But this Latif video stooped to ugly levels and nullified everything . Infact made this topic and sad one to continue

When Indian's make such comment's it's to be taken as a joke. When a Pakistani replies it's ugly and rude:yk Well, hard luck. Sehwag got what he deserved, Rashid has said if further provoked his next reply will be even harsher.

Some Indian fans convinced themselves that Sehwag was funny when they deep down know he is not. Since I don't understand Hindi or Urdu hard for me to grasp the true meaning and affect of their words.

When Indian's make such comment's it's to be taken as a joke. When a Pakistani replies it's ugly and rude:yk Well, hard luck. Sehwag got what he deserved, Rashid has said if further provoked his next reply will be even harsher.

What exactly did Sehwag get? Latif lost his ijjat and sehwag is laughing away after he hit the nerve of pakistanis, win win for sehwag :yk

One thing is certain from this sehwag and Latif dual, Sehwag can say goodbye to Indian Head coach ambitions :kohli and Latif can say goodbye to PCB head ambitions :afridi :))

People won't believe this, but Rashid has been very supportive of Hindus in Pakistan, he always stood by Danish kaneria and accused PCB of not supporting him coz he was from minority community when this wasn't the case atall.
Sehwag has been barking since a long time, i think Rashid decided enough and enough and gave him the mouthful.If next time sehwag decides to bark, then he should know then someone will answer him back!

What exactly did Sehwag get? Latif lost his ijjat and sehwag is laughing away after he hit the nerve of pakistanis, win win for sehwag :yk

I am not sure about sehwag, but my brain is going to explode after reading your post.
It's izzat
And not Ijjat

Pakistanis are very sensitive people so please be careful.

Sorry but going by ur media, its rashid who hit the nerves of indians. Yes Sehwaq might be still laughing unlike the indian media coz he's too thick headed to understand things.

Sehwag was always quite a small person and he is revealing it more and more with his "trolling".

Lovely response by Rashid. Well deserved. I want India to lose just so that unparh Sehwag is given a shut up call.

Sorry but going by ur media, its rashid who hit the nerves of indians. Yes Sehwaq might be still laughing unlike the indian media coz he's too thick headed to understand things.

Media? lol Media tells you about the nerve of the nation? It's media's job to sensationalize even a minor issue, this is a gold mine for the media, do you really think media is giving coverage to this because it hit a nerve :yk, how are you so naive? :yk2
If some Indian ex cricketer makes a video like the one latif made then I will agree that it a nerve with those people

Media? lol Media tells you about the nerve of the nation? It's media's job to sensationalize even a minor issue, this is a gold mine for the media, do you really think media is giving coverage to this because it hit a nerve :yk, how are you naive? :yk2
If some Indian ex cricketer makes a video like the one latif made then I will agree that it a nerve with those people

LOL @ you, forget media, the response of so many indians here shows Rashid replies has hit their nerves, some of them just couldn't handle the insult!

The were also responses on this this thread of many pakistanis being apologetic towards Indians on behalf of latif and this video, does it show that pakistanis are ashamed of latif's video?

They believe that indians have divine right to insult us but we don't have the right to reply.They continue to talk about their past WC wins, but when we mention our record they say we are living in past glory!

Sehwag was always quite a small person and he is revealing it more and more with his "trolling".

Lovely response by Rashid. Well deserved. I want India to lose just so that unparh Sehwag is given a shut up call.

This will make our victory sweeter today, thank you syed bhai :srini

They believe that indians have divine right to insult us but we don't have the right to reply.They continue to talk about their past WC wins, but when we mention our record they say we are living in past glory!
Well said :yk :yk

There is a good Urdu saying for this situation which I'll post in English so that it doesn't sound too crude:

Our dog is dog but your dog is Tommy

:salute

I apologize for my impulsive post. I read a few lines and responded. However, after reading all the things which Latif has said, I feel he did indeed stoop to a very low level than Sehwag which was unwarranted. I think Sehwag needs to be taught a lesson but these comments about 'maa' and 'places of bleeding' and all really is upsetting to hear as a cricket fan.

Once again, i don't want to come off sounding as if i support what Latif said, I just feel Sehwag needs to be told to back off, but this response was equally classless as Sehwag's comments.

Some of Rashid's comments can be explained and justified as anger talking.

But there are worse things he said including entering Sehwag's father's grave. He stopped himself at that point and said maybe he was going too far.

Sehwag's father is dead btw.

The were also responses on this this thread of many pakistanis being apologetic towards Indians on behalf of latif and this video, does it show that pakistanis are ashamed of latif's video?

Yes few are, as religion is a sensitive issue and people don't like to talk about it like that, but the bottom line is that sehwag's foolishness have led to a situation when lots of indians got hurt.You can lie and say that , it isn't the case but we all know better.But i agree with you that sehwag will still be laughing, iseen few ppl like him who keep laughing even when they get insulted!

One thing is certain from this sehwag and Latif dual, Sehwag can say goodbye to Indian Head coach ambitions :kohli and Latif can say goodbye to PCB head ambitions :afridi :))

Not really, whether he deserves to be head coach of India on merit is different issue altogether. But this dual (if that's what you want to call it) has no effect on his credentials, Zilch, neigh, nada cubed.

Very very cheap from Rasid to bring religion into it.
But not unexpected, I remember Tanvir also said something very bad about Hindus on national television.
Shocking to see how cricketing "stars" get away with this kind of statements, that too when a considerable numbers of Hindus reside in Pakistan.

But not unexpected, I remember Tanvir also said something very bad about Hindus on national television.
Shocking to see how cricketing "stars" get away with this kind of statements, that too when a considerable numbers of Hindus reside in Pakistan.

JUst like your present and ex cricketers and even BCCI chairman get away by insulting our nation.

Only responding to Sehwag in his tone..

JUst like your present and ex cricketers and even BCCI chairman get away by insulting our nation.

Insulting nation is different from Insulting religion.
By insulting Hindus you are also insulting Pakistani Hindus.

Yes few are, as religion is a sensitive issue and people don't like to talk about it like that, but the bottom line is that sehwag's foolishness have led to a situation when lots of indians got hurt.You can lie and say that , it isn't the case but we all know better.But i agree with you that sehwag will still be laughing, iseen few ppl like him who keep laughing even when they get insulted!

The thing I am saying is that latif by making this video didn't hurt Sehwag but he hurt himself, he lost respect in the eyes of many people on both sides of border, Sehwag has come out looking better of the two people in this whole fiasco, Sehwag wasn't insulted by this video, latif insulted himself and his image. He could've replied in a dignified manner and still taken digs at sehwag but he didn't, so in the end what did he manage to achieve by this video? Nothing, nada, zip, just lost his respect, that's all

Ok i dare you leave sehwag just bring me any name of anycricketer , actor , ceo, news anchor who ever said anything bad about muslims out of 125 crore people though got ruled by muslims for centuries forcefully.
Dnt you teach us anything.same advise lies to you.

That singer Abhijeet comes to mind from recent past. Gambhir, Sonu nigam and paresh rawal have these tendencies as well. The undertone you guys talk about are evident in their cases. yogi adityanath once said muslim and hindus cant co exist and in the same rally his co-speaker asked people to dig out dead muslim women from their graves and rape them. He was rewarded by making him CM of UP.

Rashid didnt even say anything against hindus lol but just because of the filth he spewed you guys are reading too much into his words. He praised hindus and multicultural India in the video. Rashid has really brought out the worst in Indian Ppers who used to be gentle.

This.
Many paksitanis don't understand the difference, both are wrong but insulting religion is more wrong because you are simultaneously insulting your fellow citizens

The thing I am saying is that latif by making this video didn't hurt Sehwag but he hurt himself, he lost respect in the eyes of many people on both sides of border, Sehwag has come out looking better of the two people in this whole fiasco, Sehwag wasn't insulted by this video, latif insulted himself and his image. He could've replied in a dignified manner and still taken digs at sehwag but he didn't, so in the end what did he manage to achieve by this video? Nothing, nada, zip, just lost his respect, that's all

Bakwas. Sehwag has no izzat,l he has been barking like this since a long time, doesn't know how to talk atall.If Sehwag has come out looking a better person to you, then it tells alot about urself, and i really feel sorry for you.The whole point was to give sehwag a shutup call, and atleast for some time we can expect sehwag to keep his ugly mouth shut

Control you emotions bro, you are too hurt by sehwag :yk Sehwag has a lot of ijjat

Thats why i would have preferred if he had mentioned "indians" before he used the term hindus, because knowing Rashid, he's not the kind of a person who hates hindus.
But then again, you guys are not in a position to complain, unless you guys stop insulting us too!

Control you emotions bro, you are too hurt by sehwag :yk Sehwag has a lot of ijjat

LOL what a dumb thing to say, it wasn't my religion that was abused, i might have got hurt by Pak loss but getting hurt by sehwag is like getting hurt by an ill mannered beggar in Karachi!

Whatever Sehwag and Latif said, but we fans should not add fuel to it and must not support either of them. This is not what cricket is about.

LOL what a dumb thing to say, it wasn't my religion that was abused, i might have got hurt by Pak loss but getting hurt by sehwag is like getting hurt by an ill mannered beggar in Karachi!

If you weren't hurt by sehwag then why are you using such strong words against him? Your words reveal your emotions :srini

Likewise you seems to be badly hurt by Rashid, thats why you used strong word against Rashid, afterall Rashid insulted you guys.
I do use strong words against characters who lack credibility like gambhir,sehwag,Basit ali, Tanvir,nazir, kirti azad.You are free to think whayever you want!

Likewise you seems to be badly hurt by Rashid, thats why you used strong word against Rashid, afterall Rashid insulted you guys.
I do use strong words against characters who lack credibility like gambhir,sehwag,Basit ali, Tanvir,nazir, kirti azad.You are free to think whayever you want!

I didn't use a single strong word against rashid :srini

Nobody is asking them to change their rules, he's merely commenting on the mindset, it's not about obligation, being respectful to minorities isn't called appeasing.

I whole heartedly agree but I was telling more in light of how Pakistan in majority associate themselves as. For most in Pakistan, India is colloquially referred to as nation of hindus while Pakistan as nation of Muslims, that's the way it is.

People let's calm down. Why lose your heads over two stupid people comments. This thread has gone long enough, let's stop this bickering and enjoy the cricket at hand.

You said enough, and to say that a person like sehwag came out as a better person says alot!

The way Sehwag tweeted that it's better to respond by silence after being taken a dig at his dead parents. He indeed came out as better person.

That singer Abhijeet comes to mind from recent past. Gambhir, Sonu nigam and paresh rawal have these tendencies as well. The undertone you guys talk about are evident in their cases. yogi adityanath once said muslim and hindus cant co exist and in the same rally his co-speaker asked people to dig out dead muslim women from their graves and rape them. He was rewarded by making him CM of UP.

Rashid didnt even say anything against hindus lol but just because of the filth he spewed you guys are reading too much into his words. He praised hindus and multicultural India in the video. Rashid has really brought out the worst in Indian Ppers who used to be gentle.

dnt talk about politicians.i am asking about actors,politicains or anyone public figure rather than politicians and right wings from both sides kkk.And abhijeet mostly insults pakistanis . What abhijeet says about muslims ? and second thing abhijeet get insults all over india too. You shud know ypur country better as an indian that how it works here. i can show muslims statements also abouth hindus in india. Its irrelevant.

The way Sehwag tweeted that it's better to respond by silence after being taken a dig at his dead parents. He indeed came out as better person.

No he didn't, people need to remember he has been barking like this since along time and its only the first time Rashid said anything.Bitter he may be, better he's not and will never be, for that he will have to grow brains, he has the money to grow hair but brains??

dnt talk about politicians.i am asking about actors,politicains or anyone public figure rather than politicians and right wings from both sides kkk.And abhijeet mostly insults pakistanis . What abhijeet says about muslims ? and second thing abhijeet get insults all over india too. You shud know ypur country better as an indian that how it works here. i can show muslims statements also aboutt hindus in india. Its irrelevant.
Cricketers* not politicians.

Whatever Sehwag and Latif said, but we fans should not add fuel to it and must not support either of them. This is not what cricket is about.

The Hottest Places in Hell Are Reserved for Those Who in a Period of Moral Crisis Maintain Their Neutrality--Dante

Okay then. You can apologise on behalf of liquid miyan!!!:))
Why would you want a random online poster to apologise on behalf of Sehwag? :)
You can ask Sehwag directly for his apology on his twitter or whatever. :)

No he didn't, people need to remember he has been barking like this since along time and its only the first time Rashid said anything.Bitter he may be, better he's not and will never be, for that he will have to grow brains, he has the money to grow hair but brains??

Dont digress from point of contention. You said sehwag didn't came out aa better man to which I responded that rashid wanted to dig out his dead parents from their grave and sehwag responded with silence. To me he came out as better man ( although that doesn't say much ) out of the two, and now you should give logic he didn't came out as better man?

Knowing veeru, he won't stop and will end up hearing stuff about his mom too next time around.This is called win ,win situation! Being in news continuously by clowning and then getting sympathy by his countrymen:angelo

Don't understand why he had to go a 15 minute diatribe for a 2 line twitter joke. And did so many people have the time to watch all of this? :o

Six of one half a dozen of the other. Bukwaas from both Chinwag and Latif.

However for comedic entertainment value, fust class!

Breaking it down, analysing it, becoming agitated meh - chad yaar.

Your media is going berserk over it doing entire programme's on Rashid's comments. He hit the nail right on the head:((. What does ijjat mean??:misbah3

Latif in ptv studios right now- " Mere amla aur tahir aayenge, mere amla aur tahir aayenge" :uakmal

Dude everyone including you, me and Rashid were liquid at some point.

Unless Rashid was unique and solid form :)

Rashid was talking about the Chennai match when we did you. At that time Sehwag not Rashid was liquid!:afridi1

Rashid was correct in saying that the most famous monuments in India are Muslim ones. There is nothing wrong in telling the truth. He bought religion in to it knowing full well it will touch a very sore nerve that he did. Perhaps an ancestor of mine helped build the Taj Mahal!:angelo

Hahaha...Latifa is a great man. Helping his people have some pride after getting beaten on field and made fun of off field. Hopefully next time he will try to reply with performace rather than barking.

Rashid was correct in saying that the most famous monuments in India are Muslim ones. There is nothing wrong in telling the truth. He bought religion in to it knowing full well it will touch a very sore nerve that he did. Perhaps an ancestor of mine helped build the Taj Mahal!:angelo

Sure, it took a lot of laborers to build the taj mahal, your ancestor could have easily been one of them :yk

Rashid Latif will receive his first slap Today and If Pak loses Tomorrow phir toh tabaahi.

Sure, it took a lot of laborers to build the taj mahal, your ancestor could have easily been one of them :yk

That's okay as back then most were labourers. Even today most in your country are still that! Nothing wrong with mehnat kash log!:afridi1

If u know history then Shah Jahan who built Taj Mahal ordered to cut of the hands of all the labourers who built this monument .

I know that, everyone does. This is not to say that everyone did lose their hands moreover it is only natural that many ancestors of today's Pakistanis participated in building the Taj.

We respect all those who have helped build Taj or build Bharat. It was people of all religions who contributed to the rich history. But it's sad that people like Rashid Latif use religion to spew venom among human beings. It was right to answer back to Sehwag but this video was so ugly to hear. It just reminds everyone of the religious hatred among human who all eat, breathe and survive the same way. I'm a Hindu but an agnostic person and glad to be one thankfully.