[VIDEO] Sikh police officer who saved Muslim man from mob is hero on social media

I live in a secular country.

My coworkers want me to go drinking with them, or offer me some home made food (sometimes with pork) to share with the office.

I politely decline.

No one gets offended.

Your the only one here who gets offended if someone doesnt want prasad. So what?

Grow up.

I dont get offended if a sikh says he cant eat halal meat yet continues to eat fried chicken from KFC.

If you decline a holy thing to eat,which will not cause harm to you because only allah exists and any food by the name of any other god which doesnt exist wont mean a damn anyway if you think logic , its very different than refusing to drink at pub among co-workers or refusing to eat beef .because a mango or banana has religious emotions attached to that person and everyone can taste that and it wont hurt. Similarly prasad or gurudwara or food of masjid wont hurt anyone even if we take just a bite . It will look good and only spread love.our thinking is very different. I am not against your faith or religious values but i definately cannot get along with guys like you and its okkk.
I

The Masjid I go to sometimes offer beef keema samosas and even fried chicken once, do you think if I offer it to a Hindu person, I should expect them to eat it just because it came from a Masjid?

I would do that man but be ready what i will give you then in return,probably a gau mutra would taste nice although i too have never tried that but some temples i am sure can give that if we may ask....and this is just beginning because cow is the extreme level to us and then after gau mutra i can also think to other things later on...

If you decline a holy thing to eat,which will not cause harm to you because only allah exists and any food by the name of any other god which doesnt exist wont mean a damn anyway if you think logic , its very different than refusing to drink at pub among co-workers or refusing to eat beef .because a mango or banana has religious emotions attached to that person and everyone can taste that and it wont hurt. Similarly prasad or gurudwara or food of masjid wont hurt anyone even if we take just a bite . It will look good and only spread love.our thinking is very different. I am not against your faith or religious values but i definately cannot get along with guys like you and its okkk.
I

Nope we will be best friends, I invite you to our masjid for iftar where they will serve beef samosas. Please accept it otherwise my feelings will be hurt.

In return I will eat your prasad at the nearest temple.

Lets spread the love.

Some muslims drink alcohol and do drugs too.

So the ones that choose not due to religious reasons to are jihadists?

The problem is not why muslims refuse hindu fruits and sweets, problem is why muslims don't refuse sweet hindu girls and want to be fruitful and multiply with them.

I had a Sikh friend in high school, we would go out for lunch a lot and he was not a vegetarian and regularly ate chicken. Despite that he wouldn't eat Chicken from restaurants that served Halal chicken. So he wouldn't eat Halal chicken just because it went thorough Islamic rituals and prayers. How is this any different to your co-worker refusing prasad? Do you think what he did was wrong?

My friends refusal to eat Halal chicken didn't offend me one bit, I mean if someone isn't forcing anything on you, why would would their polite refusal to eat something enrage or offend you?

Irrelevant comparison. Your beef kemas as a prasad makes much sense to the topic we are discussing..

I would do that man but be ready what i will give you then in return,probably a gau mutra would taste nice although i too have never tried that but some temples i am sure can give that if we may ask....and this is just beginning because cow is the extreme level to us and then after gau mutra i can also think to other things later on...

Things is, since I am not a psychopath, I would never offer a Hindu person beef even if it came from a Masjid. Unlike you , I am not obsessed with trying to get people to conform to my views,

Weldone man....loved it,,,professional and dutiful..Police needs in subcontinent to work like this and they will be real heroes.

Things is, since I am not a psychopath, I would never offer a Hindu person beef even if it came from a Masjid. Unlike you , I am not obsessed with trying to get people to conform to my views,

Na na na try it again. Actually beef is any form be it prasad or even if it is not prasad. Its not good for them to eat.

But mango or banana for you if its a prasad then its bad and if its not orasad or i have to lie then its bad for you
Illogical thing man ...cmmon try it again..

The problem is not why muslims refuse hindu fruits and sweets, problem is why muslims don't refuse sweet hindu girls and want to be fruitful and multiply with them.

Haha.

Sanjay dutts mom married a hindu, and then raised a hindu child.

I am sure there are many other cases in Indian society.

Hindus just want to malign muslims there so they only highlight when its the other way around to add to their love jihaad propaganda.

Nope we will be best friends, I invite you to our masjid for iftar where they will serve beef samosas. Please accept it otherwise my feelings will be hurt.

In return I will eat your prasad at the nearest temple.

Lets spread the love.

Yapp challenge accpeted. I will eat that and you would have fresh gau mutra from the temple. Since beef is extreme thing for us hindus. You already are on 5th gear but we will start from gau mutra and then reach to 5th gear after sometime.
Offcourse we can be best friends because you gonna tell me the taste of gau mutra which i myself have never tried....

Yapp challenge accpeted. I will eat that and you would have fresh gau mutra from the temple. Since beef is extreme thing for us hindus. You already are on 5th gear but we will start from gau mutra and then reach to 5th gear after sometime.
Offcourse we can be best friends because you gonna tell me the taste of gau mutra which i myself have never tried....

I dont know what that is. Sounds like an Indian delicacy. You must eat it stop lying.

But I prefer traditional North Pakistani food (i.e. beef chapli kabab) as that is where I am from.

Na na na try it again. Actually beef is any form be it prasad or even if it is not prasad. Its not good for them to eat.

But mango or banana for you if its a prasad then its bad and if its not orasad or i have to lie then its bad for you
Illogical thing man ...cmmon try it again..

Simple question, since Sikhs normally eat chicken why do they refuse to eat Halal Chicken? Is it because of the prayers and ritual? Similarly most Muslims won't eat prasad because of the prayers/rituals associated with them. What's the problem with that?

I dont know what that is. Sounds like an Indian delicacy. You must eat it stop lying.

But I prefer traditional North Pakistani food (i.e. beef chapli kabab) as that is where I am from.

One least thing you would expect from me is being hypocrite. I seriously have not tasted it yet.
Were we talking about preferances ?? I am not sure we were....

One least thing you would expect from me is being hypocrite. I seriously have not tasted it yet.
Were we talking about preferances ?? I am not sure we were....

I just meant Pakistanis have their own delicacies. Our food is similar to Indian punjabis. But I have never heard of this gau mutra. Do you guys have it for breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

Sadly I dont like trying new things, so please keep enjoying your gau mutra.

Haha.

Sanjay dutts mom married a hindu, and then raised a hindu child.

I am sure there are many other cases in Indian society.

Hindus just want to malign muslims there so they only highlight when its the other way around to add to their love jihaad propaganda.

My first date was a muslim lady who was 10 years older to me. She used to call me the cutest and other sweet things, but when she met me at a restaurant in calcutta, she said you sound so suave online but sound like a bihari on the street when you talk, and excused herself before even I had finished the meal. Since then have avoided these people and love boycotted them.

Simple question, since Sikhs normally eat chicken why do they refuse to eat Halal Chicken? Is it because of the prayers and ritual? Similarly most Muslims won't eat prasad because of the prayers/rituals associated with them. What's the problem with that?

Am i a sikh ? Still being a punjabi hindu and visited gurudwaras probably more than temples...i will try that to answer.....sikhs believe jhatka meat doesnt cause pain to animal when we kill them and halaal meat causes pain. This is what i have heard.
What i asked you simply is a mango becomes sin for you if i tell you its a prasad and a mango becomes mango for you if i tell you about my marriage nand offer to you

But beef is beef to us. Either you say its prasad or either you say its your marriage or either you say its your birthday.
See difference. ?We having good discussion i hope mods wont spoil it by being insecure and deleting some of posts because all previous posts are interlinked....

My first date was a muslim lady who was 10 years older to me. She used to call me the cutest and other sweet things, but when she met me at a restaurant in calcutta, she said you sound so suave online but sound like a bihari on the street when you talk, and excused herself before even I had finished the meal. Since then have avoided these people and love boycotted them.

That is your fault. You sounded like a stud online you got her hopes high.

Should have been less pleasant online that way you would have met her expectations.

Am i a sikh ? Still being a punjabi hindu and visited gurudwaras probably more than temples...i will try that to answer.....sikhs believe jhatka meat doesnt cause pain to animal when we kill them and halaal meat causes pain. This is what i have heard.
What i asked you simply is a mango becomes sin for you if i tell you its a prasad and a mango becomes mango for you if i tell you about my marriage nand offer to you

But beef is beef to us. Either you say its prasad or either you say its your marriage or either you say its your birthday.
See difference. ?We having good discussion i hope mods wont spoil it by being insecure and deleting some of posts because all previous posts are interlinked....

There is no difference, Muslims don't eat food with other religion's payer on them because that's what our religious scriptures says.

Hindus don't eat beef because their scriptures told them not to, Sikhs don't eat Halal because their scriptures dictate that and Jewish eat kosher because of their religious text.

Point is all religious people follow rules that are laid out in their religious text , why just single out Muslims? As long as people are not hurting each other , what's the issue if they follow their religious diets?

There is no difference, Muslims don't eat food with other religion's payer on them because that's what our religious scriptures says.

Hindus don't eat beef because their scriptures told them not to, Sikhs don't eat Halal because their scriptures dictate that and Jewish eat kosher because of their religious text.

Point is all religious people follow rules that are laid out in their religious text , why just single out Muslims? As long as people are not hurting each other , what's the issue if they follow their religious diets?

*prayers

Most Sikhs eat all type of meat in india be it halaal or whatever..na the difference is halaal is halaal and beef is beef in all cases but your mango changes with situations which is quite tge irony...

Hindus listen to qawalli and sufi music.

Muslims dont listen to bhajans.

3..2..1.. Go..

Great to see. It just shows how good people can be from anywhere, they can be from Uttarakhand despite living among people devoid of good qualities.

Well just recently a 22 year boy throat got cut in delhi because he was hindu and her g.f was muslim. You dnt need to choose selective cases. There are many hindus girls who dare to date or marry muslims in india wheras the ratio other side is very less. Its also due to fear.
You dnt need to generalize everything in terms of religion. In india honour killing is not a unknown subject.its a sad reality .you need other cases then feel free to ask.
And media is worst when they have to mention a religion of a policemen as well when it was his duty to protect him.

The difference is then the family was involved,and here a mob got collected with what relation to the girl?

One is honor killing and another mob violence both wrong but I hope you see the difference as to one is simply happening because of BJP and it's things are promoting it, it's political in terms and is recent.

Lol.

No it isn't. There are many Muslims in India who have absolutely no problems in accepting any such offerings. It is a part of integration.No one is asking them to prostrate before Shiva or Ganesha. It's a small thing.But trust pseudo liberals like you to start whinging Everytime somebody even mention 'Islam'.

Nobdoy cares about your prasadh preferences here. Secterianism isn't a big thing amongst Hindus and 99.99 percent of them would happily accept any offering made to any God, major or minor.

Lol at not eating Shiva's prasadh. Some people would just complicate everything it seems. No wonder Periyar became so popular down south if that's how the priests operated there.

So refusal to eat Prasad is an issue? Maybe next time a Hindu Pandit /non beef eaters are offered qurbani ka meat and if it's beef too he should gladly oblige because of integration.

Rajputs take on integration "eat our Prasad but we will create riots in name of movies ".

Wait what? Doesn't India have well documented issues with Christians and even Sikhs in the past?

http://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/cwn/201...ing-in-india-but-christianity-standing-strong

This is just one article, can post more if you want. How are Muslims involved in this?

Can you find me few credible sources and not Christian Organisations like Open Doors as sources.

Christians hardly have issues and states with huge christian population like Goa and Nagaland have voted in BJP govt.

Only in last 12months or so suddenly the catholic church and Vatican nominees have gone againist Bjp as BJP has clamped down on illegal NGO fundings and conversion through monetary means.

Muslims also have to get blame on that . They dnt want to integrate much with us. In my office my colleague is hanuman bhakat ,distributes hanuman prasad to everyone on tuesday. Everyone eats that irrespective of faith and caste but our only muslim colleague in our team never take that. It seems odd. And we have team members who go with him in jama maszids on weekend. And that's how it should be.
Hindus are also no less,they sudden have risen to their religion like never seems before...they should first consider how they treat lower class people in villages where disrimination basis on castes does exist while in cities upper castes people get discrimination by govt in jobs and education
Everyone get discriminated equally here. Its not easy to control 125 crore populated country when people have so much diversity in everything....
And honour killing is not a strange thing we get to hear in india.

[MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] is perfectly right in refusing to eat prasad.

No one asked you to visit a masjid or make any kind of considerations for muslim faith either. If they do then its a problem. Else its each to his own.

Do you support non muslims boycotting halaal meat.

Lol.

So not eating prasad from a different God is intolerant?

Kaayal, nothing wrong with what you do. Keep at it.

I am the same way. I don't eat prasad coming from even Shiva or Ganesh temples.

Only Vishnu for me.

Kaayal is right.

Then why Modi is wrong in not wearing a muslim cap or organizing Iftars? Why Yogi is wrong in saying he doesnot celebrate Id?

The difference is then the family was involved,and here a mob got collected with what relation to the girl?

One is honor killing and another mob violence both wrong but I hope you see the difference as to one is simply happening because of BJP and it's things are promoting it, it's political in terms and is recent.

You think if a muslim boy dates a hindu girl and that too inside temple and then hindus would not have done anything to them ,if it was not bjp ???
I know since most of the world have diamond like expectations of tolerance and secularism from hindus and indians while they themselves cannot take a place of a copper .

Its completly fine . I agree but what will it gain ?? Only hesitation and more seperation. So much people insecure about their own religion that i cant even think.
They want whole world to understand them and integrate with them while they themselves dnt even want to put effort because deen will be in danger...

You think if a muslim boy dates a hindu girl and that too inside temple and then hindus would not have done anything to them ,if it was not bjp ???
I know since most of the world have diamond like expectations of tolerance and secularism from hindus and indians while they themselves cannot take a place of a copper .

They should restrict them, not do mob violence.
My Hindu friend recently got married to a Christian girl, they did marriage both style one was in Church.

Cows are sacred for hindus.

The oneness of God is sacred for Muslims.

So when you "bless" your mithai with your gods name, it becomes unlawful for us to eat. Just like how cows are unlawful for you to eat.

I am not saying that the two are the exact same thing as I get cows are always unlawful for hindus to eat.

But do you not understand the concept of different dietary restrictions for different religions?

Muslims have their own, jews have their own, hindus have their own.

Why are you guys getting angry at Muslims like we are rejecting you as people? We are just politely saying no thank you to some prasad.

RELAX.

Can you find me few credible sources and not Christian Organisations like Open Doors as sources.

Christians hardly have issues and states with huge christian population like Goa and Nagaland have voted in BJP govt.

Only in last 12months or so suddenly the catholic church and Vatican nominees have gone againist Bjp as BJP has clamped down on illegal NGO fundings and conversion through monetary means.

These are a couple of links I found with a minute of google searches

https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2018/mar/27/narendra-modi-blamed-rise-indias-christian-persecu/

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/dec/24/christmas-violence-and-arrests-shake-indian-christians

I don't know much about India but it seems ludicrous to say that Muslims are the only cause of trouble like [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] made is seem like

So when you "bless" your mithai with your gods name, it becomes unlawful for us to eat. Just like how cows are unlawful for you to eat.

I am not saying that the two are the exact same thing as I get cows are always unlawful for hindus to eat.

But do you not understand the concept of different dietary restrictions for different religions?

Why are you guys getting angry at Muslims like we are rejecting you as people? We are just politely saying no thank you to some prasad.

RELAX.

You make a fair point.
I wasn't really angry at Muslims honestly. It's my liberal compatriots here, the true embodiments of hypocrisy, who I have problems with.
You know the likes of sensitive fans and Jaded Monks.

RELAX.

As you conceded that this is not a valid comparison, please provide a comparison that directly applies.

If you refuse the mithai because it was used in a prayer, you are in fact equating partners with Allah. You are admitting that the hindus have a real God or Gods, and this mithai was offered to their God, therefore I am not eating it.

If you know/believe that Allah is the only God, you will eat the mithai, because someone else doing mumbo jumbo means nothing as it was all imaginary.

As you conceded that this is not a valid comparison, please provide a comparison that directly applies.

If you refuse the mithai because it was used in a prayer, you are in fact equating partners with Allah. You are admitting that the hindus have a real God or Gods, and this mithai was offered to their God, therefore I am not eating it.

If you know/believe that Allah is the only God, you will eat the mithai, because someone else doing mumbo jumbo means nothing as it was all imaginary.

No, we will not eat is because that is acknowledging your Gods.

By not eating it we do not acknowledge any God but our own, as we only eat foods blessed in the name of our God.

No, we will not eat is because that is acknowledging your Gods.

By not eating it we do not acknowledge any God but our own, as we only eat foods blessed in the name of our God.

So what is the issue with the mithai. Just say "Bismillah" over the mithai and consume it.

By refusing to eat the mithai because it was used in a hindu puja, you are acknowledging that hindus gods are real and therefore you wont eat anything that is associated with another gods.

Someone who truly believes in the Oneness of Allah will laugh over the mithai and say doesnt matter what some other people did mumbo jumbo over it, because I refuse that their God is real, therefore this mithai is verify fit for consumption for me.

Guys, let's all take a step back and breathe yeah? I've deleted close to 40 posts in this thread. Not too far off from handing infractions.

I wont eat it because prasad is a hindu tradition. I am not hindu so I wont be eating it. Funny for a religion where the most famous person is a person who starved himself, you guys are really forceful in making people eat food they dont want.

There is nothing in our religion against staying in a home where the previous occupant or the landlord did their pooja or their prayers before. So not the same thing.

You wont eat mithai as it was used in pooja, but you dont mind staying in a house which was prayed for?
In one case the mithai gets associated with partners, in other case the house does not get associated with partners.

So the association of partners is case by case basis, hmmmm..

You wont eat mithai as it was used in pooja, but you dont mind staying in a house which was prayed for?
In one case the mithai gets associated with partners, in other case the house does not get associated with partners.

So the association of partners is case by case basis, hmmmm..

This is where there is an understanding gap between your religion and mine.

In Islam there is a concept of blessing food through ritualistic means. But there is no concept of blessing a place to live.

So we only accept food that is "blessed" so to speak through Islamic means.

But an apartment or a home, is just a apartment or a home. There is no concept of blessing it in Islam.

Therefore if the previous tenant did some poojas in it but took his mandir with him when he moved out. We are allowed to stay in that home.

This is where there is an understanding gap between your religion and mine.

In Islam there is a concept of blessing food through ritualistic means. But there is no concept of blessing a place to live.

So we only accept food that is "blessed" so to speak through Islamic means.

But an apartment or a home, is just a apartment or a home. There is no concept of blessing it in Islam.

Therefore if the previous tenant did some poojas in it but took his mandir with him when he moved out. We are allowed to stay in that home.

I am talking from logical pov. not what is written in scriptures ( which are very logical indeed).

You refuse a mithai because it got blessed by a hindu priest. You dont refuse a home which was blessed by a hindu priest. Only reason being your scripture does not say what to do in this case.

Classic case of following Islamic letter, not the Islamic spirit.

I am talking from logical pov. not what is written in scriptures ( which are very logical indeed).

You refuse a mithai because it got blessed by a hindu priest. You dont refuse a home which was blessed by a hindu priest. Only reason being your scripture does not say what to do in this case.

Classic case of following Islamic letter, not the Islamic spirit.

The whole point of muslims not accepting prasad is because we want to follow our religion.

Anyways I am done with this discussion.

The whole point of muslims not accepting prasad is because we want to follow our religion.

Anyways I am done with this discussion.

Sure bhai. I was only having a debate for its sake. Don't really care what happens to some mithai! Peace!

The best part about Google is that you can find anything you're looking for.

So are you saying those articles are made up by Google, Washington Post and The Guardian? Why are all these organizations lying? is it a conspiracy?

Negative, but you have to look at a holistic picture of it all before making your opinion, over select google searches based on an existing bias.

And what is the "holistic picture"? Its funny how you pretty much said that Muslims are the root of all problems in the world then you accuse others of being biased lol . Are you some sort of satirical or parody account?

These are a couple of links I found with a minute of google searches

https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2018/mar/27/narendra-modi-blamed-rise-indias-christian-persecu/

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/dec/24/christmas-violence-and-arrests-shake-indian-christians

I don't know much about India but it seems ludicrous to say that Muslims are the only cause of trouble like [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] made is seem like

Have you read the articles?

The first article quotes EFI or Evangelical fellowship of India as a source. The place of incident is Kashmir. Have you ever heard of Christians in Kashmir?

The second article talks about Aligarh. Another place where its 55-45 Hindu Muslim population. Hardly any christians.Again the source is John Dayal.

These are sensitive communal areas with history of hindu muslim clashes and not christians.

The only clashes with christians happen when they forcibly or through monetary means try convert people.

Have you read the articles?

The first article quotes EFI or Evangelical fellowship of India as a source. The place of incident is Kashmir. Have you ever heard of Christians in Kashmir?

The second article talks about Aligarh. Another place where its 55-45 Hindu Muslim population. Hardly any christians.Again the source is John Dayal.

These are sensitive communal areas with history of hindu muslim clashes and not christians.

The only clashes with christians happen when they forcibly or through monetary means try convert people.

What about Orissa, hasn't that had many Hindu-Christian clashes that were in the news? As for the cause, every mob uses a cause to justify their violence. My main point is that communal clashes are not limited to Muslims, do you disagree with that point?

Of course most communal clashes in india have hindus involved. You should not take [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] seriously. He will often post about the plight of muslim in china, but is not able to hide what he really thinks.

So a thread about a brave Sikh police officer has turned into a Hindu guy whining about his mithai being refused.:91:
Do BJP Hindu's even get how silly they sound?

Hindu Christian clashes? Rather anti conversion issues.

Communal clashes are mainly limited to Hindu-Muslim clashes.

So a thread about a brave Sikh police officer has turned into a Hindu guy whining about his mithai being refused.:91:
Do BJP Hindu's even get how silly they sound?

He just performed his duty. Nothing much to boost about. If other policemen are coward or corrupt and we are comparing to them,i am involving our punjab police as well who barely can even run and corrupted to hell ,then it wud be not be the comparison...

What is there to discuss about a Sikh's bravery?
Nah man, Sikhs can be as cowardly,corrupt and moronic as people from other religions.
This Sikh police officer is more likely to be the exception rather than the rule.
Having said that ,as a Sikh who has grown up hearing stories of Sikhs fighting for the underdog and the oppressed,this video for me epitomises what Sikhism is about.

Nah man, Sikhs can be as cowardly,corrupt and moronic as people from other religions.
This Sikh police officer is more likely to be the exception rather than the rule.
Having said that ,as a Sikh who has grown up hearing stories of Sikhs fighting for the underdog and the oppressed,this video for me epitomises what Sikhism is about.

I have found a few real bad sikhs, but yes respect them as a community. Was having discussion at a bar with a random Sikh guy, who said he supports Rahul Gandhi. Other hindus were trying to tell him Congress has done so much damage to Sikh community, but he was not to be bothered. Said that is past, and anyone is better than a hindutva government. It was funny, as the hindus were trying to tell him you guys have nothing to worry about as we all respect Sikhs, but he would not be flattered. He admitted that if he was a hindu probably he would support Modi govt and have a hindu bias.

We can't eat prasad and those things which are given in the name of gods other than Allah. I also get offered with payasam/kheer from temples and i politely refuse them. Thankfully others understand our situation. You are simply being mean to a person who is following it's religious rules.

I think the country is divided by religious hardliners like you. I never had qualms visiting and praying at Hazi Ali and one of my close Muslim friend is a devotee of Sai baba. No wonder Mumbai is driving the economy forward and Kerala is the place no one wants to be.

Exactly !! The disturbing thing here is that this is coming from a very well educated person. How the heck can there be any chance for normal relationship with your neighbors when you have refused to even acknowledge that there are other ways to worship than yours ?

Technically yes ... but all these behavior patterns do is help in creating more divisions and bad blood. In no way is it going to help build bridges and assimilate with the majority community. Instead it clearly sends a message that I as a Muslim do not consider your God/religion as equal to mine and that if i even so much as eat Prasad I would be a sinner. Thats the message that is sent be her actions.

If such well educated people that too in this day and age have these sort of medieval mindset then god help us.

Who are 'we' here?
Plenty of my Muslim mates have no qualms about accepting these offerings esp the mithai from Prasad. We in the villages of Rajasthan live in complete harmony with each other respecting each others beliefs.
Maybe it's different in Kerala, the breeding ground of Jihadists.

A Muslim name doesn't mean he's a Muslim... plenty of North Indian Muslims don't know Fathiha, and plenty of them don't who Rasoolullah actually is..

Madam we respect your religious sentiments. But what harm a mithayi can do to your religion or anything. Its a eatable thing. Why think that much. If my colleague doest not offer mithayi only to that persom to office and offers to nyone else then what would it look like ? It would look like discrimiation to me

why not you coming to masjid and namaz 5 times per day..

The rift between Hindus and Muslims seems to be increasing with each passing day.

Instead of seeing it as an Indian dating an Indian, it has become Hindu dating Muslim or Christian dating Hindu etc etc...

With modern technology in hand, it is easy for youngsters to communicate with girls of other religions. Girls are also more educated than before and bold enough to make their own decisions. Its the older generation and the jobless goons that are stuck in stone age mentality and the goons are ready to flex their muscles.

see the problem is not dating, it's the hiding the identity which is wrong, I have seen plenty of Muslim guys using fake names to trap girls, they will roam outside schools college's and will try to befriend a girl using fake name, and their sole purpose is to take advantage of the girl, some of the guys caught even admitted that they did this because they thought these girls can be easily targeted, and before the girl realize it's too late, we even thrashed a group who use to do this couple of years ago and telling the colony politely that dusro ki betiyo pe nazar daalne se pehle ye dhyan rakh Lena ki bahu betiyan tumhari bhi hai, if these guy's try these cheap antics than you will be responsible for what happens next we don't want any mishap but will not sit quite if some thug try to take advantage of these girls.

why not you coming to masjid and namaz 5 times per day..
Now what the hell you want to convey ??looks like some more illogical comparisons about to come...its okk..c'mmon.....
First of all i hardly visit even mandir so why would i put rxtra effort to go to masjid..i wont mind to visit that even too but i hope i dnt have to follow rules which seems illogical to me....and my religion has given me enough freedom to do the things my way....
but if you like to eat mango then i guess any sane persom would eat it ,doesnt matter if i or anyone give you by the name of god....
Illogical comparisons really....

Hindu extremism is getting out of control in India. In no civilised society would the people continue to beat a person when police officers are present.

Good on the Sikh policeman but isn't he just doing his job?
Perhaps you forgot what happened to Sialkot brothers in 2010 in presence of police.

Who are 'we' here?
Plenty of my Muslim mates have no qualms about accepting these offerings esp the mithai from Prasad. We in the villages of Rajasthan live in complete harmony with each other respecting each others beliefs.
Maybe it's different in Kerala, the breeding ground of Jihadists.

Yeah that maybe the case with some muslims, however their religious norms do not allow to accept offerings from another religious source. I can respect that, its their belief so you have to respect it, however the reason why muslims in general are distanced when they are in the minority is because they struggle to integrate with the society..

This..the discussion was all about this....rest nobody care what you want or dnt want to it.

Brave Sikh man putting his life on the line to defend an innocent man like any police officer is duty bound to do so. Muslim oppression in India is common knowledge now, in an attempt to hide to truth India people deflect the attention to other issues. India is ruled by a Muslim hating government.

I hope if as a hindu i date a muslim girl in masjid in pakistan ,i would be showed a lot of love and encouragement in pakistan or may be any muslim country or may be any part of the world....but sadly things are not like that in india in some parts...

I don't think Muslim girls are allowed to date anyone in masjid in Pakistan, at least not openly. Probably they would have to sneak around a bit, although maybe that is changing these days. Pakistan is an Islamic country, maybe they could emigrate to India to live a hassle free dating life like the couple in the OP video.

You are now going off topic. Muslim altogether are disallowed from marrying Hindu's. Thosse who do are going against the teachings of Islam. What do you mean "date a Muslim girl in Masjid in Pakistan?" A Masjid or any place of worship is not supposed to be for dating. Your comment on a whole makes no sense whatsoever.