[VIDEO] Tanishq Ad Reportedly Pulled Amid Trolling; Boycott Call Divides Internet

Now you guys have come down to threats. This reminds me of the tweets by Wire founder MK Venu to bureaucrats before 2019 elections.

Oh yes.

Kangana has been spewing hatred on social media for years.

Pretty sure she will get into legal trouble BIG TIME one day.

Well...but then a LOT of BJP people are going to get into big time legal trouble one day.

Will be a sight to behold. :))

---

By the way, what's your take on the threats being sent to the brand manager which was the reason Tanishq pulled the ad?

Is it also within constitutional rights?

The stupidity knows no bounds. :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Idiots saying Tanishq should do a reverse ad, change the religions and see what happens. Ok. So the storyline will show a Muslim Bride in Hindu Family, and entire Hindu Family following Islamic Traditions and Customs? The meltdown of the same people would have been even more</p>— Joy (@Joydas) <a href="https://twitter.com/Joydas/status/1315909727012843520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 13, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
>

Lol this is SOOO true. I’m sure joshila and others here would be even more incensed. When I first saw it I was like what’s the issue And I’m surprised no reaction from Muslim side lol

Also LOL at indian posters (mostly) saying that Islam doesn’t allow this etc. forget allow it not allow that’s moot in this instance but dude get a grip. It’s an ad!

Oh yes.

Well...but then a LOT of BJP people are going to get into big time legal trouble one day.

---

By the way, what's your take on the threats being sent to the brand manager which was the reason Tanishq pulled the ad?

Is it also within constitutional rights?

Lol. These threats dont hold any water now. The ecosystem has been balancing for a while.

Has any verified handle tweeted about hese threats?

NDtv tried to lie about an attack and it was brutally exposed within couple of hours.

As i said, the ecosystem has been balancing, no more one sided narrative to skew the views.

Lol. These threats dont hold any water now. The ecosystem has been balancing for a while.

NDtv tried to lie about an attack and it was brutally exposed within couple of hours.

As i said, the ecosystem has been balancing, no more one sided narrative to skew the views.

Although still a long way to go before the ecosystems balance, the elite and english school educated snobs are agitated that power is shifting to the proletariat they look down upon.

Reaction has shown inherent misogyny of Indians. Generally desis have it too obv. What would have changed by switching roles? Why is it only that the woman marrying is an attack but if the man does the same thing it’s not embarassing?
Sanghis are biggest misogynists, ever! You'd have seen so many of the videos (posted on this very forum) with rabid sanghis still stuck with the thinking, women should stay in their aukaat and they won't be raped and blah, blah....

Pathetic to see them being called Indians....

Oh yes.

---
Will be great to see when that happens. And no sanghis won't save her then.

Sanghis are biggest misogynists, ever! You'd have seen so many of the videos (posted on this very forum) with rabid sanghis still stuck with the thinking, women should stay in their aukaat and they won't be raped and blah, blah....

Pathetic to see them being called Indians....

sangh doesn't teach hatred for women. we sanghis are taught to respect women. This is what RSS chief Bhagwat ji said:
Men cannot take decisions for women. Men should not think that they know better than women to guide them to make progress. Women have the power and are capable of decision-making.

The misogyists are the pseudo liberals, who use liberalism as a cover to promote promiscuity, adultery, depravity. Why the pseudo ecosystem stayed silent on tarun tejpal?

Ashamed to call this pseudos as my countrymen. We need to completely take over our country from their evil clutches.

I guess Tanishq brand manager couldn't face the humiliation of Tanishq taking down his ad so he deleted his Linkedin and committed sepukku.

I mean what other explanation is possible?

As for the store incident, NDTV reported it as "attack" but the store owner was made to issue apology. Right?

NDTV: Bully attacks victim.

Fact: Bully didnt attack victim. Just threatened him with abusive language and asked him to issue apology.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-to-apologise-for-ad/articleshow/78672089.cms

Godi Media: NDTV EXPOSEDDDDD. The bully didn't attack victim. They lied but they are well and truly exposed now.

I guess Tanishq brand manager couldn't face the humiliation of Tanishq taking down his ad so he deleted his Linkedin and committed sepukku.

I mean what other explanation is possible?

As for the store incident, NDTV reported it as "attack" but the store owner was made to issue apology. Right?

NDTV: Bully attacks victim.

Fact: Bully didnt attack victim. Just threatened him with abusive language and asked him to issue apology.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-to-apologise-for-ad/articleshow/78672089.cms

Godi Media: NDTV EXPOSEDDDDD. The bully didn't attack victim. They lied but they are well and truly exposed now.

Why someone deleted his profile, only he knows. Unless you have a reputed source saying that he was threatened, it is another of your lies.

So the showroom wasn't attacked or vandalised. Good that you accept that.

Titan also lost nearly 2700cr in stock value.

Ad bodies condemn social media backlash against Tanishq, calls attack 'extremely concerning'

After Tanishq recently pulled down a jewellery ad that celebrated an interfaith couple amid trolling on social media websites, advertisement bodies came together to reiterate the fundamental right to expression, and condemned the online "aggression".

Calling it "a baseless and irrelevant attack on creative expression", The Advertising Club India called the attack on the advertisement "extremely concerning".

The advertisement body added, "The industry allied bodies of IAA and AAAI ... together stand by the team at Tanishq and against such aggression."

Many were not amused by the 45-second ad showing a baby shower thrown for a Hindu bride by her Muslim in-laws.

A section of people on Twitter called for a boycott of the brand for promoting the interfaith couple through the ad, and trolled Tanishq for its stand which led to the brand first disabling comments and likes/dislikes on its ad on YouTube, and later, withdrawing the video altogether.

The India chapter of the International Advertising Association, also offered support.

In a statement addressing the issue, the body wrote, "The events which led to the recent Tanishq advertisement being pulled back are very unfortunate."

"While we respect the opinion of every individual on subject matters, these should not descend to illegal threats and anti-social behaviour," the statement said.

In a call to action, the ad body appealed the concerned Governments "to take a serious view of such intimidating behaviour and take exemplary action where required."

Attack on Tanishq store?

Meanwhile, A Tanishq jewellery showroom in Gandhidham town of Gujarat's Kutch district put up a note on its door, apologising to Hindus in the district over the brand's controversial TV ad, police said on Wednesday.

Police said some persons had asked the store owner to put the apology note in Gujarati so that more people could understand it and said that the store was not attacked.

Tanishq spokesperson said in a statement, "We are deeply saddened with the inadvertent stirring of emotions and withdraw this film keeping in mind the hurt sentiments and well being of our employees, partners and store staff."

As #BoycottTanishq trended, the ad also received support for promoting religious harmony, notably from Congress MP Shashi Tharoor who said, "So Hindutva bigots have called for a boycott of Tanishq Jewelry⁩ for highlighting Hindu-Muslim unity through this beautiful ad."

https://www.newindianexpress.com/bu...alls-attack-extremely-concerning-2210516.html

Why someone deleted his profile, only he knows. Unless you have a reputed source saying that he was threatened, it is another of your lies.

Titan also lost nearly 2700cr in stock value.

Tanishq's Ad Showing Hindu-Muslim Couple Didn't End in 'Boycott'. It Threatened Employees' Lives

News 18 - https://www.news18.com/news/buzz/ta...tt-it-threatened-employees-lives-2961800.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hardik Bhavsar’s post from the Twitter handle bittu_tufani had triggered online threats against the Titan employee, and it’s this that prompted the company to pull the ad.<br><br>Hardik Bhavsar is followed by Narendra Modi<br><br> <a href="https://t.co/QZ0VbUhH01">https://t.co/QZ0VbUhH01</a></p>— Ravi Nair (@t_d_h_nair) <a href="https://twitter.com/t_d_h_nair/status/1316584893447434240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 15, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

https://www.indiatimes.com/news/ind...allegedly-getting-threats-over-ad-525202.html

Joshila bhai......when will you understand?

Chahe jo bhi ho jaye...in the end BJP ko humiliation hona hi hai. :P

Of course. I accept that. lol.

The bully just threatened the victim with consequences and asked for apology.

As long as no attack happens, no issues.

If it were an attack, my blood would have BOILED due to the injustice.

Of course. I accept that. lol.

The bully just threatened the victim with consequences and asked for apology.

As long as no attack happens, no issues.

If it were an attack, my blood would have BOILED due to the injustice.

Since no attack happened, everything is acceptable.

The libbys need to grow a spine and stop playing victim. :P

Tanishq Takes Down Ad Promoting Cracker-Free Diwali After Backlash

New Delhi: Jewellery brand Tanishq has once again come under attack from the Hindu right-wing on social media, this time for its latest advertisement promoting a firecracker-free Diwali. Following the backlash, Tanishq has taken down the ad from its social media pages. Those opposed to the advertisement have suggested that Tanihsq should refrain from “advising Hindus” on how to celebrate Diwali. #ThisDiwali_BoycottTanishq has been trending on Twitter.

https://thewire.in/business/tanishq-cracker-free-diwali-ad-backlash

Tanishq marketing execs have done it again it seems, creating low budget adverts designed to get pulled, causing controversy and the brand name trending all over the world.

Why is a jewelry brand so hung up on delivering social messages? Its ironical that they sell something barely useful that most Indian parents save their hard earned money for and the two factors that contribute to this custom are patriarchy and Hindu traditions. And they have been trying to target both through their advertisements.

Tanishq marketing execs have done it again it seems, creating low budget adverts designed to get pulled, causing controversy and the brand name trending all over the world.
What this proves is that we have a very thin skin over anything religious even though spreading pollution in Covid times has nothing to do with religion so this is just right wing trolls being true to their anarchist beliefs.

Also I thought that at least TATAS would have some backbone, alas they too are same as most other Corporates in today's India.

What this proves is that we have a very thin skin over anything religious even though spreading pollution in Covid times has nothing to do with religion so this is just right wing trolls being true to their anarchist beliefs.

Its a foregone conclusion that Sanghis are the most sensitive folks out there. I am very curious to understand Tanishq's marketing strategy though.

Titan can be forgiven as they do listen to our peaceful protests against their tone deafness to our religion. Hope others also learn from them.

A large chunk of hindu population harbours such feelings now. Tanishq wouldnt have pulled down two ads due to some negligible fringe group.

But they still dared to make those ads and air them in the first place. Our true victory will be when they think a hundred times before making such ads, and decide against making it.

I dont think they would have anticipated backlash for the second ad. It was pretty harmless.