[Video] "Virat Kohli? Hoga Apne Ghar Ka Kohli" : Sohail Khan

Refreshing attitude to be honest, was getting a bit tired of the timid Bhai-bhai attitude some of our others players have :malik

lmao....shuld be a another tendulkar akhter contest......sohail after that u dont say" mere se bowling nahi ho rahi hai misbah bhai"

Sledging and stuff is fine, but it should be on field.

For a c grade player he talks to much. No one taught him to have respect for seniors, especially the ones who are accomplished and captains of their teams.

Walk the walk, dont open your mouth before the match. Many has done the same thing, even the big players but always had to bite their hat later on.

That's disrespectful and shows the guy's character. He needs the ball to do the talking.

No harm in what he said. It wasn't long ago when Kohli was talking in a similar manner about the Aussies!

Kohli is a player of different level. Sohail Khan got spanked by Zimbabwe batsmen.

Saw the full interview (3-4 mins)

The interviewer was being very aggressive and kept repeating the game vs India and Kohli.

Hope he performs.

There was no need for this outburst. Performance is the best weapon a cricketer has.

Only reason he is in the team was because he spoke to media after he wasn't in top 30 list?

And Only reason he will be in match against India will be due to his nature, he is a smart guy who knows how to play cards in Pakistan. Using media like Afridi/Younis etc etc.

If you are quiet guy, you will be in situation of Fawad Alam. ONly if he starts to make statements such in public, he will be in playing 11,

buhaha. well whatever it is
these kinda comments will bring back old indo pak feelings which are missing.
so bring it on guyss.. :D
kohli hoga apne ghar ka kohli :trollface

I like Sohail Khan's confidence. That is how the attitude should be.

But he should not have said this in public. Now he will be under pressure to perform against India and Kohli.

Will he get a game against India?

No need as he will likely not play more than a game or so if rest of the pacers are not injured.

I'm struggling to understand what point he's trying to make? Really needs to learn how to articulate himself much better. Or else it just gives the media/internet geeks an opportunity to twist words/phrases and read the empty spaces between the lines.

Loved it. :))

You gotta love this refreshingly paindoo attitude no matter how much it annoys you. The sledging war has already begun! Yeahhh :kohli

lmao....shuld be a another tendulkar akhter contest......sohail after that u dont say" mere se bowling nahi ho rahi hai misbah bhai"

classic :))) :)))

But I tell you something, this breed of Pakistani players is very different. None of Irfan,. Junny or Sohail is a quitter.

That is such a wrong argument on many levels.

I am not a Pathan by any means but Lol even I am offended by the sterotype.

Anyways guys my first post here....was waiting for something significant to mark my first post,didn't expect it would be on a topic discussing sohail khan :yk2 but since the response was against racial stereotyping,all is good....Looking forward to some healthy discussions
relax mate. It was said in a light mood. Have alot of respect for pathans since being one myself. Starey mashey

I don't mind his comments.

Just wish PCB bans all media interviews.

It's getting ridiculous now.

Looks like he is over excited after receiving a WC call out of nowhere !!!

Needs to calm down and use some sense.

Pretty stupid and immature statement.

You need to make the ball do the talking, dismiss Kohli a few times at zero AND THEN open your mouth to utter such unwise and low class garbage.

For now, use some dignity by saying something like,

"We acknowledge that Kohli is in good form, and we will try our best to launch a counter attack and curb him".

A player like Kohli first doesn't even give a crap about such garbage that you have uttered. It should be really a laughable matter for Kohli. And I am assuming Kohli may not come back with a counter statement - He will try to use HIS BRAIN by letting HIS BAT give the reply.

I don't understand WHY Pak players give such immature and TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL press statements and then end up like "Kisi Ko muu dikhaaney k Qabil Nahi rahay"

I mean seriously, Just watch the chess scene between Robert Downey Jr. and Jared Harris in Sherlock Holmes, and see Robert Downey's dialogue towards his opponents, how he plays the game and how he delivers the check-mate?

Can Pak players learn something from that scene and come up with a little more intelligent game plan ?

Refreshing attitude to be honest, was getting a bit tired of the timid Bhai-bhai attitude some of our others players have :malik

On the contrary such statements come before every world cup. Would have been refreshing if no one had made any statements

Jokes aside but when the interviewer is Matric pass and Interviewee is middle dropout then you except these kinds of statement.

i hope :sk backs it up with the kokaburra

He is pumped up, it's good to see. This is one of the most important qualities in a fast bowler.

Why are people disapproving his remarks. This is needed to bring some rivalry back to india pakistan matches. And we all know Kohli takes comments personally, so it is good to sledge him.

Had Kohli said this then it would have made more sense, literally.

Even i dont know who this guy is and i am sure kohli doesnt too.

On the contrary such statements come before every world cup. Would have been refreshing if no one had made any statements

Complete rubbish! There have been statements before the WC by the players, but it has never been so disrespectful like this one, i'm talking about statements by players and not by trolls like Yahya, shahashti and wassan.
Silence would hardly ever be refreshing, but speaking without thinking that too about a champion batsmen shows that SK is plain dumb!

It's always better to do the talking with the ball than with the mouth. Just ignore Kohli and see him cringe. Unnecessary attention to the attention seeker :kohli

Barking dogs seldom bite.
I don't remember Rahul Dravid, Viv Richards, Imran Khan, Michael Holding, Jaque Kallis, Lillee, Hashim Amla, AB Devilliers etc issueing such third class, low life, dumb and garbage statements.

They kept their mouths shut and displayed the TRUE rivalry towards their opponents in the ground.

Well..such statements spice up the contest for sure - love the fact that it is always the Pak. side that comes up with such statements before a marquee contest and our guys doing all the talking with their performances. Bring it on I say - I would encourage the entire Pakistani squad to have a press conference where this match is analyzed in detail and all questions raised by the press be answered :)

Jokes apart - it is high time the Pakistani contingent realized that such big talks are not working for them and concentrate on the job. The press will always look for sound bites as it is their job. The players would need to be a little cautious and it is their performance that would be on the spot light - however got to say that the concerned player here is a green horn without much international experience and so deserves the benefit of the doubt. Would be terrific if Kohli performs on Feb 15th and comes up with a fitting onliner reply. Fingers crossed!

I always like a bit of self confidence in cricketers. However this comes across as a manifestation of insecurity and inferiority complex.

Poor Shohail would not get to ball against Kohli because Junaid will have his bunny back in pavilion long before Misbah give the ball to Sohail.

Even great Micheil Johnson failed to contain Kohli in Aus, waiting for Junaid vs Kohli battle.

Johnson doesn't swing much or the pitches are just too flat. If Juni and Irfan could generate some swing I think Kohli will have some tough time. We need an early break through though.

May be that is why he is selected...YK as mr nice guy and Sohail Khan is the bad guy may be Pakistanis are trying to play good cop bad cop on the field.

:)):))

Too bad his hype died away once we actually saw him play against SL...looks like Shoaib with his hairstyle and physique,runs in like him,has modeled his bowling action on him,You hear this big grunt everytime he delivers the bowl

...and behold!...he clocks at 135 km/hr..no real swing to speak of and regularly sprays it around.

Johnson doesn't swing much or the pitches are just too flat. If Juni and Irfan could generate some swing I think Kohli will have some tough time. We need an early break through though.

lol Harris failed to contain Kohli. if you think Juniad can swing more than Harris then no point discussing any more.

If anyone need any proof what a garbage bowler he is, today was a good start.

A friendly advice for Sohail Khan would be to remain quite as much as possible and if somehow he is forced to speak with media always think for a minute and then open his mouth.

Kohli will smash his first double hundred in ODIs with Sohail ending up with an economy rate of 12.

he isn't a minnow basher.... he is THE KOHLI BASHER.... kohli will fail against him.

I think if Ajmal passes his test there could be a chance that Sohail Khan is mysteriously injured.

OR (and that's a mighty big OR) Kohli's eyes will light up when he see's the guy that publically swept him under the carpet as a nobody running into him to bowl his 135kph thunderballs and try to hit him for 6 in every ball and end up caught on the boundary rope!

Strangers things have happened :)

Just what we Don't need to say before a match ! We have enough problem without saying such stupid thing ... and now get their best batsman all worked up. Hope he backs up ... just like he did in the 2nd match against the President's XI. What a fool !!!

Well, we are yet to see him against India on consistant basis so jury is still out. But it doesnt get hurt to be gentle like Irfan and yet get respect from the world.

2003 Worldcup : Shoaib akthar makes big comments on how he is going to destroy Tendulkar... Result...Sachin 97
2011 Worldcup : Umar Gul said something about Sehwag...dont remember what....but then 5 boundaries in an over by Sehwag.
Guess Sohail wants piece of words and action in 2015

Sohail is clever; he made these comments because he realizes he's not going to face kohli. Heck even UAE hacks would smash this guy around the park.

Rahat Ali still waiting for Visa so i guess we are going to see the mighty Sohail Khan against India lol

^^ He already got the visa. Chairman PCB confirmed this live on TV.

Are you talking about the media talk before a couple of hours? IIRC he said i talked to Australian Embassy and they promised the visa in 24 hours

And as far as I remember he was talking about his conversation with High Commissioner which took place a few days ago and if I am not wrong he said that Nasir Jamshed has already got the visa.