VIDEO: "We brought down India's 'choozay,' fed them tea, sent them back with respect": Shahid Afridi

This guy is s Congressi and anti modi btw.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Post retirement normally cricketers become commentators coz of love for the game but Shahid Afridi has chosen to become spokesperson for Pak Hate Army which breeds terrorism-Cheer leaders of team terrorism & butchers of humanity have no right to question Prime Minister of India <a href="https://t.co/4kLveyON1u">pic.twitter.com/4kLveyON1u</a></p>— Jaiveer Shergill (@JaiveerShergill) <a href="https://twitter.com/JaiveerShergill/status/1261929216741797888?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Theres only one butcher and hes from gujrat circa 2002

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Is waqt jab saari duniya corona se lad rahi hai us waqt bhi tumko kashmir ki padi hai.<br>Kashmir humara tha humare hai aur humara hi rahega. Chaiyeh 22 crore le ao, humara ek, sava lakh ke barabar hai . Baaki ginti apne aap kar lena <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SAfridiOfficial</a></p>— Shikhar Dhawan (@SDhawan25) <a href="https://twitter.com/SDhawan25/status/1262024869723570178?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 17, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Kashmir belongs to Pakistan without it even being Pakistan’s. That’s a reality which Indians are struggling to come to terms with.

Look at the arrogance in his tweet; he says a max of 1,25 lacs Indian are enough to take on 22 crore pakistanis forgetting that 700 000 Indian soldiers can’t even control 8-10 million Kashmiris.

It’s false bravado knowing that he won’t ever have to actually fight or defend himself. 1 Pathan is genuinely strong enough to take on 3 Bakhts. Not sure what world Shikhar is living in where he feels he is Gaubar Singh

Mocking a prisoner of war is the lowest of low.

Abhinandhan is a goddamn hero by ANY stretch of imagination.

He was quite the ninja and using Mig 21 as the surprise attack weapon flanked by Sukhois been part of IAF strategy.

Read this (neutral source)

https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zo...21-bison-versus-pakistani-f-16-viper-********

There are lots of things to attack India about but not Abhinandhan.

Disappointed to see respected posters mocking him.

Afridi struck some nerve on many Indians. He had this effect even during his playing days. Good for him!

He was quite the ninja and using Mig 21 as the surprise attack weapon flanked by Sukhois been part of IAF strategy.

https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zo...21-bison-versus-pakistani-f-16-viper-********

I never get into this Pakistan v India topic.

But what’s up with India worshipping Abinandhan as a success story or legend? The guy made errors which he has been trained to counter/avoid. Caught red handed in another land, and ended up drinking Chai - as well as providing compliment which only added insult to injury.

Fair enough if he successfully completed a task/mission but the guy flopped yet I see people like you worshipping him as if he did something on Gandhi or Mandela’s level? Relax man.

I never get into this Pakistan v India topic.

But what’s up with India worshipping Abinandhan as a success story or legend? The guy made errors which he has been trained to counter/avoid. Caught red handed in another land, and ended up drinking Chai - as well as providing compliment which only added insult to injury.

Fair enough if he successfully completed a task/mission but the guy flopped yet I see people like you worshipping him as if he did something on Gandhi or Mandela’s level? Relax man.

Nah, it's not about completing your task.

It's about undertaking a brave task.

Sometimes it's not about winning or losing. It's about doing your best and this is one of those times.

By the way, Abhinandan's success or failure depended on the Sukhoi's which had to feed him info.

Read up the article.

Also Abhinandan didn't fail with a Sukhoi or F16....he failed with a broken token Mig 21 which relied on info from other jets in this case.

And I never get how many Pakistanis can mock Abhinandhan. Judging him based on success or failure of a mission is a simplistic style view

Same way Gambo rattles Pakistanis lol.

If this is all it takes to strike up a nerve, even a kid can do.

Afridi is a troll and is good at it too. Has fans worldwide, is a renowned entertainer :afridi

Gambhir on the other hand comes across as a bitter tryhard who is very badtameez if anything. Even if you look at it from an unbiased POV, he seems like he genuinely needs Burnol and has his knickers in a twist. Harbhajan and Yuvraj at least did it to save their behinds from getting roasted by the Indian public, and have otherwise been more logical about they went about things.

Afridi is a savage lol. He roasts and proceeds to not give a crap about what others reply back with :))

Afridi is a troll and is good at it too. Has fans worldwide, is a renowned entertainer :afridi

Gambhir on the other hand comes across as a bitter tryhard who is very badtameez if anything. Even if you look at it from an unbiased POV, he seems like he genuinely needs Burnol and has his knickers in a twist. Harbhajan and Yuvraj at least did it to save their behinds from getting roasted by the Indian public, and have otherwise been more logical about they went about things.

Afridi is a savage lol. He roasts and proceeds to not give a crap about what others reply back with :))

Gambo is unlikeable sure but point is it's not a big deal to trigger anyone in the current climate.

Any tom, dick and harry can do that.

As for savage, you might call Afridi savage while someone else might call Subramanyam Swami savage.

Its all meaningless tags.

Gambo is unlikeable sure but point is it's not a big deal to trigger anyone in the current climate.

Any tom, dick and harry can do that.

As for savage, you might call Afridi savage while someone else might call Subramanyam Swami savage.

Its all meaningless tags.

Fair enough.

As long as we agree that Gautam as an unlikeable chooza, I'm cool :afridi

Nah, it's not about completing your task.

It's about undertaking a brave task.

Sometimes it's not about winning or losing. It's about doing your best and this is one of those times.

By the way, Abhinandan's success or failure depended on the Sukhoi's which had to feed him info.

Read up the article.

Also Abhinandan didn't fail with a Sukhoi or F16....he failed with a broken token Mig 21 which relied on info from other jets in this case.

And I never get how many Pakistanis can mock Abhinandhan. Judging him based on success or failure of a mission is a simplistic style view

LOL, just lol!

You are right. The coward chooza is a hero only by a stretch of imagination.

Any soldier (irrespective of nationality) who puts on his uniform to answer the country's call is a hero. Remember a soldier is trained to obey orders from higher ups and it is a risky job. Doesn't matter if mission is success or failure, whether he is POW or not, can't undermine the spirit. Many POWs have risen up the ranks in later life, refer #32.

1st learn hindi. He says one of his kind is equal to 1.25 lac.

He repeated what Guru gobind singh said. 1 sikh is equal to 1.25 lac.

Any soldier (irrespective of nationality) who puts on his uniform to answer the country's call is a hero. Remember a soldier is trained to obey orders from higher ups and it is a risky job. Doesn't matter if mission is success or failure, whether he is POW or not, can't undermine the spirit. Many POWs have risen up the ranks in later life, refer #32.

wrong. a coward or a war criminal or a mercenary putting on a uniform doesn't become a hero.
it is a risky job, so is robbery and murder.
so a terrorist is a hero to you if he wears a uniform. no wonder you support the dead terrorist parabhakaran as he wore a uniform.

Due to misplaced generosity/naivete of pakistanis, india was gifted yet another coward as a hero. the chooza should have been executed by a firing squad. same should be done if india captures an enemy soldier coming to attack its people.

It’s false bravado knowing that he won’t ever have to actually fight or defend himself. 1 Pathan is genuinely strong enough to take on 3 Bakhts. Not sure what world Shikhar is living in where he feels he is Gaubar Singh

What happened to them during 1971 war that they surrendered en masse.

Afridi stood in line to get an IPL contract and got rejected. Gambhir didnt ask any pakistani for employment.

Thats the difference in status.

wrong. a coward or a war criminal or a mercenary putting on a uniform doesn't become a hero.
it is a risky job, so is robbery and murder.

If you can't differentiate between robber and soldier not my problem.

so a terrorist is a hero to you if he wears a uniform. no wonder you support the dead terrorist parabhakaran as he wore a uniform.

Don't throw frivolous accusations. Come up with proof or shut up.

If you can't differentiate between robber and soldier not my problem.

Don't throw frivolous accusations. Come up with proof or shut up.

so you don't support prabhakaran and the ltte. that is good. I take back my allegation.

You carry on supporting war criminals and cowards just because they wear uniform and listen to orders. the US soldiers in Iraq and Afg must be heroes for you. enjoy.

[/B]
In which country?

Everywhere. Afridi didnt think about Kashmir when he wanted the dollars from IPL. He even mentioned the teams he wanted to play for. Since he was rejected he remembers Kashmir.

Gambhir has no such history.

You carry on supporting war criminals and cowards just because they wear uniform and listen to orders. the US soldiers in Iraq and Afg must be heroes for you. enjoy.

They deserve respect, they are brave. Of course those who carry out human rights abuses must be condemned and tried in court. I am not a supporter of US foreign policy of regime change and meddling in other countries, but I won't blame the soldiers for that. They are merely pawns, blame must go to the likes of Bush, Cheney, Obama, Trump, top Pentagon officials, military-industrial complex, people and groups who actually make these decisions. I respect all soldiers, our boys and even those from Pakistan or China. And believe it or not, soldiers of enemy countries also respect each other, based on their own admission.

Everywhere. Afridi didnt think about Kashmir when he wanted the dollars from IPL. He even mentioned the teams he wanted to play for. Since he was rejected he remembers Kashmir.

Gambhir has no such history.
Don't even mention him in the same breath as Afridi there's a difference of miles between the two

You can stay in your bubble frankly I don't care but to say that everywhere (including pak) there's a status difference between the two because Afridi played in a league and Gambhir didn't (indians players can't play different leagues in the first place) is tbh ludicrous

They deserve respect, they are brave. Of course those who carry out human rights abuses must be condemned and tried in court. I am not a supporter of US foreign policy of regime change and meddling in other countries, but I won't blame the soldiers for that. They are merely pawns, blame must go to the likes of Bush, Cheney, Obama, Trump, top Pentagon officials, military-industrial complex, people and groups who actually make these decisions. I respect all soldiers, our boys and even those from Pakistan or China. And believe it or not, soldiers of enemy countries also respect each other, based on their own admission.

So you concede that soldiers are mere pawns, and yet you call them heroes just because they wear uniform and obey their masters. According to you the british soldiers in india deserved respect and were brave heroes.

Wonder how a nation which prides itself in winning freedom from western imperialism has become a supporter of imperialism and suppression of rights to freedom. guess indians were always hypocrites. You are no different from your lot.

Don't even mention the midget in the same breath as Afridi there's a difference of miles between the two

You can stay in your bubble frankly I don't give a s*** but to say that everywhere (including pak) there's a status difference between the two because Afridi played in a league and Gambhir didn't (indians players can't play different leagues in the first place) is tbh ludicrous but expected from you knowing your intellectual capabilities

Difference is one guy top scored for his team in two world cup finals and helped his team win test series in NZ and draw one in SA. While another one rode on his popularity rather than performance to stay in the team.

Fact is Gambhir didnt line up to get an earning in Pakistan while Afridi did. Deal with it.

Buddy [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] how is Srinagar doing these days... I can tell you that I visit Muzaffarabad, Gilgit Baltistan, Neelum Valley, Poonch, every summer.

Might I add that people are very happy there and I barely see any Pakistani armed forces personnel let alone 700,000...

Difference is one guy top scored for his team in two world cup finals and helped his team win test series in NZ and draw one in SA. While another one rode on his popularity rather than performance to stay in the team.

Fact is Gambhir didnt line up to get an earning in Pakistan while Afridi did. Deal with it.
Omg you are acting like a chest thumping mad man, it's so annoying and I am not even a patriotic kind of a psycho just even on a man to man basis it's annoying to see you come with these theories to prove to us that India is the new Rome or something and all the hate mongerers are gods riding down from heaven and handing out cash to indians while the world (especially Pak for some wierd reason) is envious and dying hunger or something, like you are a wierd guy with crazy views about the world

Well even if Gambhir wanted to he can't cause of the rule and what's wrong with earning bread legally and India payed for his services could you have gone and played for IPL in his place, no right than well he had skills and that's why he got paid and still does

Can you come to gilgit, muzafarabad

Can too play the gone

The capital of the princely state of Kashmir was Srinagar. Summer capital Jammu. So the major places are in India.

And the guy to whom i replied claimed Kashmir is already Pakistan.

Some guys here are too thick to even understand how Kashmir is not a part of India.

Never heard of a city/province regularly slaughtering it’s supposed armed forces on a daily basis for the past 70 years. Such a state does not belong to the country it resides in unless you forcefully want to contain it

The capital of the princely state of Kashmir was Srinagar. Summer capital Jammu. So the major places are in India.

And the guy to whom i replied claimed Kashmir is already Pakistan.

But that’s a token of the maharaja’s decision, not the people’s. Isn’t India the world’s largest democracy?

Some guys here are too thick to even understand how Kashmir is not a part of India.

Never heard of a city/province regularly slaughtering it’s supposed armed forces on a daily basis for the past 70 years. Such a state does not belong to the country it resides in unless you forcefully want to contain it

Then why was pakistani army using F16s to bomb parts of Waziristan?

And why does pakistan army report deaths of its soldiers in Balochistan?

But that’s a token of the maharaja’s decision, not the people’s. Isn’t India the world’s largest democracy?

The decision of a recognised ruler is the decision of the country.

Or do countries go and ask everyone when they sign an agreement with another country?

Omg you are acting like a chest thumping mad man, it's so annoying and I am not even a patriotic kind of a psycho just even on a man to man basis it's annoying to see you come with these theories to prove to us that India is the new Rome or something and all the hate mongerers are gods riding down from heaven and handing out cash to indians while the world (especially Pak for some wierd reason) is envious and dying hunger or something, like you are a wierd guy with crazy views about the world

Well even if Gambhir wanted to he can't cause of the rule and what's wrong with earning bread legally and India payed for his services could you have gone and played for IPL in his place, no right than well he had skills and that's why he got paid and still does

I am just showing you the place of Afridi. Guy came to earn money in India Kashmir didn't seem to exist then. When he knows he wont get a dime in India anymore, he talks about Kashmir and how bad India is.

Afridi stood in line to get an IPL contract and got rejected. Gambhir didnt ask any pakistani for employment.

Thats the difference in status.

So you're gonna bring up stuff from 10 years to make yourself sleep at night? Quite desperate, but as I said, you Indians are petty like that. So not surprised at all. Chowkidaar khush hua tumse :))

Atleast not like Afridi to go and stand in queue to get $$$ abd then bad mouth if he didnt get it.

Thats pettiness.

10 years or 50 years, facts remain facts.

Yes. I don’t get the surprise. He’s given similar statements since his retirements and Gambhir has taken on the angry dwarf persona on twitter again and again due to these statements. So what’s new

It's the visual of him with a Pak-occupied-Kashmiri :smith crowd.

Afridi Inzamam, Wasim Waqar Rameez Saqlain etc etc all came to India to earn $$$$.
And they made decent $$$$ as they are valuable. Afridi and Shoaib have more fans in India than they do in Pakistan, same with Wasim. That’s called Pakistani charm over the Indian awaam, and Afridi will still have more fans as all of congress and Kashmir most definitely support him. Modi is a coward and a be*****t of the highest order

Jammu and Kashmir BJP president Ravinder Raina on Monday lashed out at former Pakistan cricket captain Shahid Afridi for his recent controversial remarks on Kashmir and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saying he has not forgotten India batsmen's onslaught against him.

Raina also asked Afridi to go through the history of his country and said Pakistan faced crushing defeat whenever it tried any misadventure against India.

"He (Afridi) should stop making insane statements against India. We know he is a disappointed and desperate cricketer of his time and used to get a beating whenever he used to come to bowl to the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and Rahul Dravid. He has not forgotten it," Raina said here.

Besides talking about alleged human rights violations in Kashmir, Afridi accused Prime Minister Modi of committing religious atrocities in India in a video that has gone viral on social media.

"Our army hoisted Indian flag in Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad in the 1965 war and created Bangladesh by dividing Pakistan (in 1971). They (Pakistan) sneaked clandestinely into the heights of Kargil (1999) but were beaten back by our brave army," the Jammu and Kashmir BJP chief said .

The BJP leader said Pakistan pushed terrorists into Kashmir but these are being done to death by the Indian army selectively to defeat the conspiracy and nefarious designs of the neighbouring country.

https://www.outlookindia.com/websit...fridi-for-recent-controversial-remarks/353051

And they made decent $$$$ as they are valuable. Afridi and Shoaib have more fans in India than they do in Pakistan, same with Wasim. That’s called Pakistani charm over the Indian awaam, and Afridi will still have more fans as all of congress and Kashmir most definitely support him. Modi is a coward and a be*****t of the highest order

I would have agreed if you said Wasim or Inzi but surely not Afridi. Most casual fans consider him a tullar, joke about his ducks and how his walk to the crease lasts longer than his innings. Even Shoaib Malik has more fans here than him and that says a lot. :)

And no it has got nothing to do with pAkIsTaNi cHaRm (whatever that means) lol. It all depends on your skillset and performances. Not on some non-existent charm.

TIL Congress are Afridi supporters. :)))

I would have agreed if you said Wasim or Inzi but surely not Afridi. Most casual fans consider him a tullar, joke about his ducks and how his walk to the crease lasts longer than his innings. Even Shoaib Malik has more fans here than him and that says a lot. :)

And no it has got nothing to do with pAkIsTaNi cHaRm (whatever that means) lol. It all depends on your skillset and performances. Not on some non-existent charm.

TIL Congress are Afridi supporters. :)))

In Indian gully cricket there are a few names that are synonymous with a certain trait. Probably a lot more people play gully cricket in India than any other sport with may be soccer coming in 2nd for example

Someone who is boring and defensive- during my childhood Shastri and then later on in my teens Dravid.

Someone who is super talented- Tendulkar

Someone who is on the heavier side- during my childhood David Boon and then later on in my teens Inzamam

Someone who is scary fast and not so “attractive” - Ambrose (racist I agree but that’s the way it is)

Someone who has a suspicious action-Murali

Someone who spins well- Warne

Someone with flowing locks and is fast- Lee/Akthar

Someone who is a total fluke/ tulla-Afridi

So by that account yes I think some Pakistani players have cult like following in India. Sure

Jammu and Kashmir BJP president Ravinder Raina on Monday lashed out at former Pakistan cricket captain Shahid Afridi for his recent controversial remarks on Kashmir and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saying he has not forgotten India batsmen's onslaught against him.

Raina also asked Afridi to go through the history of his country and said Pakistan faced crushing defeat whenever it tried any misadventure against India.

"He (Afridi) should stop making insane statements against India. We know he is a disappointed and desperate cricketer of his time and used to get a beating whenever he used to come to bowl to the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag and Rahul Dravid. He has not forgotten it," Raina said here.

Besides talking about alleged human rights violations in Kashmir, Afridi accused Prime Minister Modi of committing religious atrocities in India in a video that has gone viral on social media.

"Our army hoisted Indian flag in Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad in the 1965 war and created Bangladesh by dividing Pakistan (in 1971). They (Pakistan) sneaked clandestinely into the heights of Kargil (1999) but were beaten back by our brave army," the Jammu and Kashmir BJP chief said .

The BJP leader said Pakistan pushed terrorists into Kashmir but these are being done to death by the Indian army selectively to defeat the conspiracy and nefarious designs of the neighbouring country.

For every goofball in Pakistan, there's an even bigger one on the Indian side, look at this loser squirming like a worm.

I am just showing you the place of Afridi. Guy came to earn money in India Kashmir didn't seem to exist then. When he knows he wont get a dime in India anymore, he talks about Kashmir and how bad India is.

Lol why do you keep repeating same stuff. They didn’t get the money for free. They were bought and played and were paid. That is quite normal all over the World. You just can’t ignore wrongdoings of a country just because you worked there, and again it was not for free, hard work is behind those money.

https://www.outlookindia.com/websit...fridi-for-recent-controversial-remarks/353051

Cant the bjp get some sensible ministers to speak or are they all uneducated low class who spew rubbish?

The educated ones will be bigots, racists, chauvinists (comes in various shapes and sizes), misogynists. That is the truth about BJP in 2020, even if some decent person joins the party because of opportunism he/she will become the worst version of him/herself.

Fantastic. This plays very well into the hands of the Hindutva guys in India.

A knobhead from Pakistan, a bankrupt country, spews venom, backed by his equally foolish cheerleaders. And some Indians, belonging to a poor country, follow back with more venom. Extremists win on both sides.

Fantastic. This plays very well into the hands of the Hindutva guys in India.

A knobhead from Pakistan, a bankrupt country, spews venom, backed by his equally foolish cheerleaders. And some Indians, belonging to a poor country, follow back with more venom. Extremists win on both sides.

The person responding to Afridi is a politician. Afridi is supposedly a philanthropist raising money for the “world”.

A politician saying outrageous things is the norm.

A so called philanthropist making an inflammatory statement is weird.

I think the word "Chooza" is hurting them more than anything else.

Just like Afridi was right on the money with the word "chooza".... you are right on the money with its assessment.

The public humiliation of someone the sangis thought to be a hero is causing a lot of wet lungis.

Just like Afridi was right on the money with the word "chooza".... you are right on the money with its assessment.

The public humiliation of someone the sangis thought to be a hero is causing a lot of wet lungis.

Modi is seen as a threat by every single politician and media person in Pakistan where on the other hand no one in India takes Imran seriously. In fact that concerns me sometimes as to how lightly we tend to take him. You can dispute it all you want.

Modi has not once said anything against Pakistan directly or called Imran Khan names.

Last time I checked you have to be relevant and a somebody to be on everyone’s lips, good or bad.

Modi is seen as a threat by every single politician and media person in Pakistan where on the other hand no one in India takes Imran seriously. In fact that concerns me sometimes as to how lightly we tend to take him. You can dispute it all you want.

Modi has not once said anything against Pakistan directly or called Imran Khan names.

Last time I checked you have to be relevant and a somebody to be on everyone’s lips, good or bad.
Modi’s favorite and India’s most watched anchor Armab Goswami does a show on Imran Khan on a weekly basis. Sometimes two shows. And then you say not one in India takes Imran seriously’

Lmao atleast do cursory google search before making such claims which can easily be debunked :)))

Modi’s favorite and India’s most watched anchor Armab Goswami does a show on Imran Khan on a weekly basis. Sometimes two shows. And then you say not one in India takes Imran seriously’

Lmao atleast do cursory google search before making such claims which can easily be debunked :)))

Ignorance has never been so widespread as it is now amongst Indians it seems.

All agreements.

Was a plebiscite held in India before partition?

Political voices such as Congress and the All India Muslim League were allowed to voice their political views and desire for independence. They were brought to the table and Pakistan was allowed to become a separate state.

What political voices in Srinagar are allowed to represent a movement to become independent or a part of Pakistan? When have they been brought to the table to discuss what the Kashmiri people want?

I’m speaking purely democratically here. Not from a jingoistic perspective “Kashmir bane ga Pakistan”. If they choose to be independent from both Pak and India then so be it. But are they given that option?

So all the indians who went and immigrated to west are beggars begging for western money and the khelli guy was also quening in line to get the American money, so according your logic they should never criticize America or it's policies cause they are getting money from tham, they are almost below human cause they went to another country and made money but you will not acknowledge that they had skills that's why they were hired cause I am just exposing your theory if carried out in real world

That's the struggle of being an egotistical nationalist you have to come up with stupid thoereis to defend everything and anything but not actually looking at the situation from a sane POV

BALLIA (UP): Uttar Pradesh minister Anand Swaroop Shukla on Thursday targeted Shahid Afridi for his remarks on Kashmir, telling the Pakistani cricketer that the tricolour would soon unfurl in PoK. "Pak-occupied Kashmir would very soon be a part of India, and the national tricolour would be unfurled there," he said.

The former Pakistan captain recently alleged atrocities in Kashmir, drawing flak from some Indian cricketers. The minister said those speaking ill of India and pointing guns at country "are being eliminated by our army".

"I want to tell people like Shahid Afridi who are trying to weaken India that this is Narendra Modi's government, which conducted the surgical strikes," he said, referring to a cross-border attack against Pakistan-based militants.

"The time is coming when the map of Pakistan would have to become a thing of the past to establish peace in the world," UP's minister for state for parliamentary affairs said. The minister added that etiquette cannot be expected from someone like Afridi.

https://www.newindianexpress.com/na...aroop-shukla-tells-shahid-afridi-2146206.html

I’ve only read upto this post so forgive me if you’ve taken your statement back to changes your view...

Disrespect is mocking your soldier when he’s returned in a casket not when he’s given new clothes, served the best tea he’s probably ever had and returned much much sooner then he could have been...

Well they worship Trump and so probably taking a leaf out of his book.

Former Pakistan spinner Danish Kaneria lashed out at Shahid Afridi for making offensive remarks against Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The former Pakistan captain made some derogatory comments on PM Modi on Kashmir matter. Afridi faced heat for his speech from former Indian cricketers and fans on social media.

In an exclusive interview with IndiaTV, Danish Kaneria said Afridi should not use offensive words against India's PM.

"Afridi should not use offensive words for India's Prime Minister. Even Pakistan's PM Imran Khan has never talked about India in such insolence and he will not do that in future too. Afridi needs to learn from him and should know there is always a limit when you talk." Kaneria told IndiaTV.

Kaneria further lashed out at Afridi and said if he wants to join politics then he should leave cricket.

"Afridi should think before he talks on any matter. If he wants to join politics then he should leave cricket. You can't stay in cricket and talk about political affairs. His comments create a negative image of Pakistan Cricket in front of India and the whole world," he said.

Recently, former Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh and veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh supported Afridi during his call for donation in Pakistan for coronavirus pandemic. But when Afridi's hate speech against PM Modi went viral, then both Yuvraj and Harbhajan hit back on the former Pakistan captain for his comments. (Also Read| Harbhajan criticises Shahid Afridi for controversial Kashmir remarks)

Kaneria also opined on the same and said, by spitting poison against their PM, what kind of friendship is Afridi pursuing with Yuvraj and Harbhajan.

"It is not fair, you are asking for a favour from them in the first case and then spitting poison against their Prime Minister. What kind of friendship are you pursuing?'' he added.

Kaneria also feels the cricket between India and Pakistan should be restored and the government of both countries should resolve their issues.

"Cricket should be restored once again between the two countries. Whatever political tension between India and Pakistan, the governments of both countries should resolve through dialogue so that cricket can be restored once again.

"The bilateral series between India and Pakistan in the world is more exciting than any ICC tournament. The Test series between India and Pakistan is bigger than the Ashes. In such a situation, it should be restored once again for the interest of cricket," he concluded.

https://www.indiatvnews.com/sports/...-offensive-remarks-on-pm-narendra-modi-620402

I’m speaking purely democratically here. Not from a jingoistic perspective “Kashmir bane ga Pakistan”. If they choose to be independent from both Pak and India then so be it. But are they given that option?
That boat had sailed into oblivion a longtime back. They must learn to be a part of India moving forward.
I know what you suggest is morally the correct thing. But it's a complex world we live in and morality is not always the most optimal consideration.
They are now a part of the Indian union and must accept this fact.
Its painful but it's the only way.

"India ke Choozay!" still the best line of 2020
Somehow this is the best line for you.
I know there is plenty of silly rhetoric from our side too.
But, its sad to realise that this is the best he could come up with.
Lala is a gift that keeps giving.
So is Miandad.
Enjoy yourself.

Somehow this is the best line for you.
I know there is plenty of silly rhetoric from our side too.
But, its sad to realise that this is the best he could come up with.
Lala is a gift that keeps giving.
So is Miandad.
Enjoy yourself.

To be fair, everyone is ignoring Afridi’s comments about treating him with respect. Headlines are sadly more likely to sell these days.