Rana
Hall of Famer
Against Bangladesh?They'll use the international performance thing against you.
Depends, If their smart like me they'd use only odi performance and limit it to the world cup, List A and Odi performances and talk about Usman khan's gully technique to dismiss him as a prospect while also undermining the tournament at hand.Against Bangladesh?
Oh my my my. Pardon me of this sin if I bring International performances as a standard for qualifying quality players.They'll use the international performance thing against you.
Usman Khan...
- Most runs in the tournament....
- Best S/R among the batsment with 100 or more runs in the tournament...
- 2nd best Batting Ave among the batsmen with 100 or more runs in the tournament...
- Most 4s in the tournament.... (28 fours)
- 2nd highest number of sixes in the tournament... (12 sixes)
Against these world class bowlers? We have heavy weights here like Faheem Ashraf and Zahid Mahmood
View attachment 146446
What was stopping Pakistan’s first teamers to dominate them? Babar playing the same way he does everywhere even at a standard below. What’s the point?Against these world class bowlers? We have heavy weights here like Faheem Ashraf and Zahid Mahmood
View attachment 146446
Usman Khan in PSL 2024 .@gazza619 @Ahmed216 @AAli98 @RidiculousMan @PakPremi @Local.Dada @sweep_shot @RedwoodOriginal @shariqnoor @BouncerGuy
Rizzi Army where you at! Great numbers by Pakistan’s Gilchrist+Dhoni combined!
So he can’t play international cricket?Usman Khan in PSL 2024 .
7 matches ,7 innings ,430 runs ,107 AVG ,165 Strike rate ,2 fifty and 2 century.
Usman khan in World T20 2024
4 matches ,4 innings ,20 runs ,13 High score ,6.6 Avg, 90 strike rate.
Usman Khan in PSL 2024 .
7 matches ,7 innings ,430 runs ,107 AVG ,165 Strike rate ,2 fifty and 2 century.
Usman khan in World T20 2024
4 matches ,4 innings ,20 runs ,13 High score ,6.6 Avg, 90 strike rate.
He was played international cricket based on PSL performanceSo he can’t play international cricket?
Who from Pakistan was batting like an international standard batsman?He was played international cricket based on PSL performance
I watched him only in world T20 where he was batting like tailenders ,
Not sure how he is scoring in pakistan domestic cricket as I don't watch .
Most of players were better than him . anyway based on current form ( Domestic) he deserved a chance in next ODI series if he failed again like T20 worldcup then what will you say??Who from Pakistan was batting like an international standard batsman?
You can use whatever argument you wish? I am not stopping you lol.Oh my my my. Pardon me of this sin if I bring International performances as a standard for qualifying quality players.
I will say keep faith. Like I keep saying for Saim Ayub as well. Also for Azam Khan in T20s.Most of players were better than him . anyway based on current form ( Domestic) he deserved a chance in next ODI series if he failed again like T20 worldcup then what will you say??
Performing in international cricket is not same thing like domestic cricket .
T20 is different. This is List A.Most of players were better than him . anyway based on current form ( Domestic) he deserved a chance in next ODI series if he failed again like T20 worldcup then what will you say??
Performing in international cricket is not same thing like domestic cricket .
Fair but if he can't perform in back to back series then at one point Pakistan need to take a call about his future .I will say keep faith. Like I keep saying for Saim Ayub as well. Also for Azam Khan in T20s.
I know players who should be backed. I know players who have no business to be backed as well.
Why not also give him the ODIs on the home phattas?Fair but if he can't perform in back to back series then at one point Pakistan need to take a call about his future .
Let give him fair chance so his fan's won't complain in future .
Pakistan is going to play 3 ODI against Australia , Zimbabwe and South Africa before tri series .
Lets give him 9 odi to prove what he can do in international cricket.
So you're saying he can't perform away From home. If he is good enough then no one can question about his selection .Why not also give him the ODIs on the home phattas?
Kisko paagal banane ke chackar main hai?
Why should he not get the home games having performed brilliantly at home?So you're saying he can't perform away From home. If he is good enough then no one can question about his selection .
Pakistan is going to play next 9 odi away from home .Why should he not get the home games having performed brilliantly at home?
How can I ‘advocate’ for him? He isn’t Mohammad Rizwan who needs Misbah ul Haq to pull strings and ruin people’s careers for him to fit in, or Babar to do favours for his friend and agency head. No. He is a hardworking, brave cricketer who wants to play positively. He wants to play in a way that will improve Pakistan and try to match the way the best teams are playing. I don’t need to advocate for a guy who will deserve his place on merit….that stuff is for dishonest people like yourself who say Pakistan cannot change their team, as Babar and Rizwan are it’s best batters.Pakistan is going to play next 9 odi away from home .
3 against Zimbabwe so no excuse for away condition.
3 against australia just before BGT so all of first choice bowlers ( Starc, Hazlewood and Cummins) Will not play.
He will not get any batter chance to perform in away conditions .
If he is a quality player as you're advocating then he need to perform and fix the place in pakistan team.
Look rizwan is not a world beaters but he has earned the place by performing .if im not wrong then Rizwan scored two odi century in a series against australia.How can I ‘advocate’ for him? He isn’t Mohammad Rizwan who needs Misbah ul Haq to pull strings and ruin people’s careers for him to fit in, or Babar to do favours for his friend and agency head. No. He is a hardworking, brave cricketer who wants to play positively. He wants to play in a way that will improve Pakistan and try to match the way the best teams are playing. I don’t need to advocate for a guy who will deserve his place on merit….that stuff is for dishonest people like yourself who say Pakistan cannot change their team, as Babar and Rizwan are it’s best batters.
Usman can play at 5 but not in place of rizwan which few people's are advocating .These are the batsmen who played in ODIs from openers to #6 batting positions....since 1/1/2022. Usman can easily be given a chance at #5 in ODIs.....
View attachment 146448
View attachment 146449
Usman is perfect for number 4 position, at number 5 u need someone who can provide u the finishing touch so i think Irfan Niazi is better option at 5th position compared to Iftikhar.Usman can play at 5 but not in place of rizwan which few people's are advocating .
Iftikhar is useless so he can take his place to prove his worth .
Realistically Usman is probably a good number 3. He can really up the ante with some positive intent and push the pressure back on the opposition or continue the excellent work of the openers. For now, I recon he deserves his shot at the position he has performed in. His 76 against Stallions was maybe the best innings of the tournament for me. Absolutely loved it.Usman is perfect for number 4 position, at number 5 u need someone who can provide u the finishing touch so i think Irfan Niazi is better option at 5th position compared to Iftikhar.
No 3 to opener on t20.Realistically Usman is probably a good number 3. He can really up the ante with some positive intent and push the pressure back on the opposition or continue the excellent work of the openers. For now, I recon he deserves his shot at the position he has performed in. His 76 against Stallions was maybe the best innings of the tournament for me. Absolutely loved it.
I think he’s the best attacking player of spin in PakistanNo 3 to opener on t20.
No 4 in odi is good for him, He himself enjoys that no. He's the type of guy who likes settling in with spin rather then pace.
Who wants him to fail besides Misbah, Rizwan and their fandom? Haven't heard of anyone else.People big up the performances of certain players against these bowlers, but then downgrade Usman for performing against them.
He has consistently delivered in Pak domestic cricket. The same people will say that they want players to perform in domestic will then write off domestic cricket when Usman performs.
For some reason this humble guy from a poor background has got people wanting him to fail.
Most.of the fans write him off.Who wants him to fail besides Misbah, Rizwan and their fandom? Haven't heard of anyone else.
How so? I wanted him to go to UAE because I felt abroad is where his true talent lies. Uae, USA, SA idrc. Imran tahir did the same and was succesful.Most.of the fans write him off.
Most of the fans ( wrist slitters like you) didn't want him to play for Pakistan.
Usman can potentially play as a genuine batter.@gazza619 @Ahmed216 @AAli98 @RidiculousMan @PakPremi @Local.Dada @sweep_shot @RedwoodOriginal @shariqnoor @BouncerGuy
Rizzi Army where you at! Great numbers by Pakistan’s Gilchrist+Dhoni combined!
If they perform: “a handful of games” excuseA handful of 6-7 games and people want him to be Pakistan's 50 over keeper and batter.
Typical thing to do as a Pakistani cricketer.
How many games do you think a player should perform in domestic before being included?A handful of 6-7 games and people want him to be Pakistan's 50 over keeper and batter.
Typical thing to do as a Pakistani cricketer.
I ask that question with chacha but in reverse.How many games do you think a player should perform in domestic before being included?
Pakistan is full of rubbish unfortunately and there's nothing that can be done about it.If they perform: “a handful of games” excuse
If they don’t perform: “Pakistan doesn’t have any Kohlis and Pontings in its domestic circuit”
Oh bhai kya chaahte ho? We stick to the current rubbish in the national side??
About a season maybeHow many games do you think a player should perform in domestic before being included?
We are a poor side at rock bottom.About a season maybe![]()
Well,Pakistan is full of rubbish unfortunately and there's nothing that can be done about it.
Common sense is the main thing that doesn't exist in Pakistan.
Try the guy if there's any 50 over international games coming up before the CT, if he does well then all good but if he does how he did in his T20i games thus far then don't start calling for head or for the next rubbish thing.
This is literally the norm that happens in Pakistan since decades.Well,
You make your CT squad or XI now and play them as many games possible…hoping they win 4 out of 5 games when it matters.
You really shouldn’t be trialing guys only to let go of them on the eve of the tournament
Pakistan's been a poor side for quite sometime. When Babar came and then Rizwan found his mojo when Sarfraz became miserable, people thought Pak is sorted for the next 10 years.We are a poor side at rock bottom.
In general I would agree with you about the need to have some games under your belt ( particularly for bowlers )but we need someone dynamic very desperately.
I’m not sure Pakistan are at that stage where they can try certain players with the liberty of discarding them if they are not performing in their trial period. The current XI or squad have proven to be rubbish.Try the guy if there's any 50 over international games coming up before the CT, if he does well then all good but if he does how he did in his T20i games thus far then don't start calling for head or for the next rubbish thing.
Exactly, Everyone is acting like we're replacing smith, Warner, root, kohli, Rohit, Travis head and the only logical solution is to bring 1 or 2 players max and try them out slowly and steadily.I’m not sure Pakistan are at that stage where they can try certain players with the liberty of discarding them if they are not performing in their trial period. The current XI or squad have proven to be rubbish.
You have to be extremely clear about what kind of cricket you want to play, identify the right players for that approach and just go with them. That’s how England transformed themselves in 2015. They didn’t threaten guys like Roy and Hales that we will have to bring back Alistair Cook if you guys can’t hit the ground running in the few games you have.
The problem in Pakistan is indeed common sense as you say, but unfortunately this lack of common sense doesn’t just limit within the PCB, the nation and fans as a whole are also guilty of it.
Rizwan sr of 104These numbers are for the posters who are criticizing Usman Khan for his "international" performances.
These are the T20 batting stats of all the Pakistani batsmen in which Usman Khan played. Usman's numbers are much better than Saim, Iftikhar, Usama and Azam.
You can also debate Rizwan's numbers because his average is inflated by 3 not outs.... but he has horrible S/R (104.16) by T20 standards.
Usman's S/R is better than Rizwan, Babar and Fakhar. It is only 2nd to Shadab Khan's S/R....
Yes, Usman's average is only 14.62 but you just can't ignore other batsmen's performances on the same pitches agains same bowling. If he had batted like Rizwan, he might have had a better batting average.
I am not saying Usman is next Kohli or next Sachin... all I am saying:
1. He made a very brave and "good for him" decision to pick Pakistan over UAE. Let's respect his decision.
2. Let's not discard him before giving him proper chances in Pakistani team.
View attachment 146471
Sr of 104 amd 50 avgRizwan sr of 104
Where is the Sharam?
At some point the rope runs out of slack, what’s the right # of matches? If Usman shows intent every match but only scores 10-15 run each innings, do you give him 30 matches? 40? This is the age old question, when is enough enough. Pakistan has never figured it outYou back players based on potential.
Then domestic performances.
If they’re good BUT fail in initial international outings, you do NOT drop them rather stick with them for a good number of matches so their true worth can shine through.
Usman can fail as much as he wants in the next few international matches. We have to give him a long run and he will come good. When he does and overcomes the mental block, he will smash international teams too.
Same goes for Saim Ayub.
These players need to be given a long rope and a free hand.
They’re better than the existing accumulators we have and show more intent even when they are apparently failing.
Ask Trevor BaylissAt some point the rope runs out of slack, what’s the right # of matches? If Usman shows intent every match but only scores 10-15 run each innings, do you give him 30 matches? 40? This is the age old question, when is enough enough. Pakistan has never figured it out
At some point the rope runs out of slack, what’s the right # of matches? If Usman shows intent every match but only scores 10-15 run each innings, do you give him 30 matches? 40? This is the age old question, when is enough enough. Pakistan has never figured it out
That’s reasonable. You can see how they’ve given Saim the longest rope I’ve seen Pakistan give a player in a long long time. They desperately want his to be successful. I feel Haider Ali should have gotten the same backing.Should be at least 4-5 series.
Not just one tournament like World T20.
He should have scored a 160+ score
I’m disappointed. Pakistani batters need to show hunger to go massive
200*Oh bhai we dont have such calibre players who would score 160+ in ODIs
FixedI am pretty sure I told you guys this guy is a big daddy hundred player for pakistan Domestic white ball cricket
Fix it more,Fixed
I remember Sharjeel also scored a double hundred once in List A cricket.Usman Khan in blistering form in the President’s Cup, smashing a stunning double-hundred! He reached 200 off just 131 balls before retiring hurt, marking the fastest-ever List A 200 by a Pakistani batter.
Is he the next Khurram Manzoor of domestic Cricket?Usman Khan in blistering form in the President’s Cup, smashing a stunning double-hundred! He reached 200 off just 131 balls before retiring hurt, marking the fastest-ever List A 200 by a Pakistani batter.
Khurram was a local passenger bus. This guy is a FerrariIs he the next Khurram Manzoor of domestic Cricket?
Yes, Sandpaper exists for every team except India and rizwan.Fixed
Yes, Sandpaper exists for every team except India and rizwan.
Usman Khan must have accidentally borrowed one of Rizwan's magic bats from New Zealand to score that 200
What did @Rana say wrong That needed fixing?I add a few words in between rana's sentences. It was not about cheating or anything related to india , rizwan
DahaniA magnificent double ton by Usman, looking in the form of his life in President One Day Cup 2024
Add Muhammad Ali as well who is definitely the best among them.Dahani
Abbas Afridi
Yasir Shah
Qasim Akram
Arafat Minhas
All decent bowlers who Usman smashed
2nd double hundred in this tournament so far, for him.A magnificent double ton by Usman, looking in the form of his life in President One Day Cup 2024