Fawad needs to be dropped like Umar Akmal was, he needs to be a taught a lesson so next time he values his place in team as well as his wicket when batting !!!
I will take sir Ravindra Jadeja over Alam anyday
Sorry but i hate to say that is Alam is awful, he isn't gonna make a cut for Bangladesh A Team.

+1
enough is enough
on what basis he is being selected again and again ?
As far as I remember he was selected because he scored some runs in 2007 QA trophy but after that he was totally crap even in Domestic Cricket,how on earth can you select a guy in 2010 based on his performance in 2007 QA trophy.that is pathetic to say the least.
Then why we have domestic cricket?for what?
if we keep selecting crap players then we are bound to have collapses against better teams.
Bring in Shehzad,Hammad Azam,Shahryar Ghani type of players who are scoring thousands of runs in QA trophy because its their right.
How stupid can one get?
He scored in Austrailia Odis, England, and now Dubai. I know 15 year old fans want to see 6s and centuries every match but you wont get that from even Tendulkar.
So stop moaning because he has been a very good scorer in 3 series consecutively.
) just keep going ,Sir M Hafeez and Kamran akmal,Umer Akmal and Shahid Afridi have been our top scorer in ODIs and T20s this year.Dont know from where are you bringing all this crap.And for your records,Fawad doesn't play test matches coz no one gives a damn about him other than Afridi.) just keep going ,Sir M Hafeez and Kamran akmal,Umer Akmal and Shahid Afridi have been our top scorer in ODIs and T20s this year.Dont know from where are you bringing all this crap.And for your records,Fawad doesn't play test matches coz no one gives a damn about him other than Afridi.
Sorry but i hate to say that is Alam is awful, he isn't gonna make a cut for Bangladesh A Team.
Learn to read. I didn't say he was our top scorer, I said he a very good scorer in 3 consecutive series.
And only in Pakistan do you drop someone from tests after they make 168 on debut.

How stupid can one get?
He scored in Austrailia Odis, England, and now Dubai. I know 15 year old fans want to see 6s and centuries every match but you wont get that from even Tendulkar.
So stop moaning because he has been a very good scorer in 3 series consecutively.
Why try and reason with Kids with Logic?
It wont work! dont waste your time trust me!
Lol Alam would easily walk in your test team, it's funny how BD defeated a weak NZ side at home and now their fans think they are austrila or something

He has been playing continuously and failed most of the times and I you know every day is not sunday![]()
+1
enough is enough
on what basis he is being selected again and again ?
As far as I remember he was selected because he scored some runs in 2007 QA trophy but after that he was totally crap even in Domestic Cricket,how on earth can you select a guy in 2010 based on his performance in 2007 QA trophy.that is pathetic to say the least.
if we keep selecting crap players then we are bound to have collapses against better teams.
Bring in Shehzad,Hammad Azam,Shahryar Ghani type of players who are scoring thousands of runs in QA trophy because its their right.

) just keep going ,Sir M Hafeez and Kamran akmal,Umer Akmal and Shahid Afridi have been our top scorer in ODIs and T20s this year.Dont know from where are you bringing all this crap.And for your records,Fawad doesn't play test matches coz no one gives a damn about him other than Afridi.

Time For Fawad to get Dropped.... ???
Lets have a look at the Partnerships of his in his last 3 tours of UAE, Eng and Australia...
Dubai
33 - Fawad & Wahab
28 - Fawad & Zulqarnain
27 - Fawad & Razzaq
Abu Dhabi
81 - Fawad & Razzaq
66 - Fawad & Afridi
Chester Le Street
41 - Fawad & Kamran
35 - Fawad & Umar Akmal
Oval
64 - Fawad & Asad
26 - Fawad & Umar
60 - Fawad & Afridi
Lords
43- Fawad & Hafeez
Perth
60 - Fawad & Umar Akmal
82 - Fawad & Umar Akmal
Adelade
85 - Fawad & Umar Akmal
Lets not forget his 200 Partnership with Younis Khan in the test match in Colombo 2009.
Younis in the 4th ODI stated that its all about staying at the wicket and getting big partnerships, that will easily win you games in chasing or setting scores. Fawad provides that in the middle along with Umar Akmal and others who want to stay at the wicket.
So no.... its not time to drop him but to persist with him !!
lol, how did he get out?
when he strode in, I thought might as well go buy some water, this is going to be a boring few overs...came back and he was back in the hut!
are you talking about younus or yousuf?
I think most people would love to have a player "who has failed most of the times" yet managed to be among the top 3 scorers of the team this year.
Go and get your facts right before blabbing here.
I didn't want to talk about domestic cricket at all because Fawad has already dominated there by a mile, but now that you have brought it into the argument, check out his domestic stats from 2005/06 to 2009/10. Averaged:
49.11 in 2006/07
55.27 in 2007/08
97.7 in 2008/09
83.6 in 2009/10
(Yes, I know you will come up with some more crap. But the fact of the matter is that you have been pwned. You should have done a bit of research before saying that he was crap even in domestic circuit post 2007.)
Ahmed Shehzad's season-by-season averages:
34.8 in 2006/07
20.4 in 2007/08
51.9 in 2008/09
13.25 in 2009/10
165.0 in 2010/11 9so far)
Shehryar Ghani's season-by-season averages:
122.0 in 2007/08 (played 1 match and scored 122)
54.66 in 2008/09
33.07 in 2009/10
19.33 in 2010/11 (so far)
Although Hammad is fairly new in the cricket scene, here's his record too:
20.85 in 2008/09 (4 matches)
11.0 in 2009/10 (2 matches)
61.0 in 2010/11 (1 match so far. And he's not likely to play more because he has a shoulder injury)
Go and check out the official domestic rankings on PCB's website and then come up with better names.
Again get your facts right.
Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal and Fawad Alam are our top 3 run getters in ODIs this year.
You've been pwned again. But I know you will come back for some more.
..useless stats...even Misbah averaged 50 in domestic cricket.,,these guys are nothing but domestic bullies.
Fawad...

why would I ask about the other two in a Fawad thread?![]()
had enough of those stats,I cant go on cricinfo and search all of his stats ,a player who is already crap.BYE BYE Fawad Sahib
If you go on these stats then what wrong Asim Kamal did to get dropped?the guys nearly averages 40 in Test cricket.
I would love to see someone else take his place .
+1
check out his domestic stats from 2005/06 to 2009/10. Averaged:
49.11 in 2006/07
55.27 in 2007/08
97.7 in 2008/09
83.6 in 2009/10
its called sarcasm dude lol...
i think you get the point that i was making - that expecting a boring slow start to an innings 'going to get some water and coming back ' to find out that somebody is out can apply to yousuf/younus quite easily.
i think you should stop being so hard on fadi and having double standards when it comes to the oldies who arent doing jack all.
had enough of those stats,I cant go on cricinfo and search all of his stats ,a player who is already crap.BYE BYE Fawad Sahib
If you go on these stats then what wrong Asim Kamal did to get dropped?the guys nearly averages 40 in Test cricket.
I would love to see someone else take his place .

)Definition of the Day:
PWNED: A corruption of the word "Owned." This originated in an online game called Warcraft, where a map designer misspelled "owned." When the computer beat a player, it was supposed to say, so-and-so "has been owned." Instead, it said, so-and-so "has been pwned." It basically means "to own" or to be dominated by an opponent or situation, especially by some god-like or computer-like force.
OR
See post #500 by PakCricketFan above.

had enough of those stats,I cant go on cricinfo and search all of his stats

Believe it or not but this man was dropped from the team for his poor performance in four consecutive matches but in averages no one can match him can anyone?

Definition of the Day:
PWNED: A corruption of the word "Owned." This originated in an online game called Warcraft, where a map designer misspelled "owned." When the computer beat a player, it was supposed to say, so-and-so "has been owned." Instead, it said, so-and-so "has been pwned." It basically means "to own" or to be dominated by an opponent or situation, especially by some god-like or computer-like force.
OR
See post #500 by PakCricketFan above.
PCF - that was brutal![]()
EPIC post PCF!
and to nadeem sahab,
OUCH! that must have hurt![]()

One day I might smash my head in the wall watching him bat.awful player
Every time I see him bat, I laugh and cry at the same time.
Good batsman look good when they bat and Fawad doesn't.
I struggle to remember one cricketing shot which he plays with conviction.
Some how he manages to score enough runs to get selected in a batting line up where most of them are playing to save their positions almost everytime they bat, so every time a yougster fails to score, alot can be said in his favour or against.
Its just the bad luck of Pakistan that you can not say this about anyone of Pak young batsman that "He is one for the future'. With a BANG, they come in the team and with a KICK in the back side, they are thrown out.
Fawad needs to do some serious serious work on his technique.
he doesn't have a single boundary shot.
I think most people would love to have a player "who has failed most of the times" yet managed to be among the top 3 scorers of the team this year.
Go and get your facts right before blabbing here.
I didn't want to talk about domestic cricket at all because Fawad has already dominated there by a mile, but now that you have brought it into the argument, check out his domestic stats from 2005/06 to 2009/10. Averaged:
49.11 in 2006/07
55.27 in 2007/08
97.7 in 2008/09
83.6 in 2009/10
(Yes, I know you will come up with some more crap. But the fact of the matter is that you have been pwned. You should have done a bit of research before saying that he was crap even in domestic circuit post 2007.)
Ahmed Shehzad's season-by-season averages:
34.8 in 2006/07
20.4 in 2007/08
51.9 in 2008/09
13.25 in 2009/10
165.0 in 2010/11 9so far)
Shehryar Ghani's season-by-season averages:
122.0 in 2007/08 (played 1 match and scored 122)
54.66 in 2008/09
33.07 in 2009/10
19.33 in 2010/11 (so far)
Although Hammad is fairly new in the cricket scene, here's his record too:
20.85 in 2008/09 (4 matches)
11.0 in 2009/10 (2 matches)
61.0 in 2010/11 (1 match so far. And he's not likely to play more because he has a shoulder injury)
Go and check out the official domestic rankings on PCB's website and then come up with better names.
Again get your facts right.
Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal and Fawad Alam are our top 3 run getters in ODIs this year.
You've been pwned again. But I know you will come back for some more.
But he was dropped from Test squad after his poor show and faulty technique ,he is never been selected for test matches again according to selectors he is not suitable to test cricket so your stats goes in Vain.
but Instead he is been selected to play ODIs and T20s ?what a pathetic selection.
he has played 23 T20s
What has he done in his whole T20 career?any match winning knock that you remember?if there is any
Is there anyone in this whole milky way who will include him in his T20 side?
Lol..Meray andar ka fan achaanak jaag gaya
To be fair, THAT should actually be called "self-pwnage"..
Don't know why he brought in domestic cricket and tried to use it against Fawad.![]()
PCF ne Fawad ko gold medal dila dena hai ...sabash!!!

GUYSS
Yesterday he arrives from Dubai
and today he scores 53 not OUT!!!!!
YES WE are talking about Fawad alam
see cricinfo for match score

mmad :kami 
National Bank, same team as![]()
mmad :kami
I'm surprised he even gets a game there![]()
An awful shot played today. Can't bowl, now he can't bat, for the past few matches he has done nothing, and it doesn't look like he has any talent that he could do any better. The worst shot a batsman could play, that shot was awful in itself and to play it in that situation.

Mark my words I can hit bigger then Fawad Alam

Im actually 6 feet 1 so I guess its not hard for me to hit bigger than him. LOL
you know what i honestly do believe you. even if you were 2'2 tall i'd still believe you![]()
I guess the gym work during the Eid vacation didn't work after all.

sensible post, I agree, I don't know why was he picked for T20 in the first place when he was dropped for RSA T20s. They are ruining him by playing him in T20. He is best suited for ODI and Test, But I don't know why they can't pick him in tests.Alam shouldnt be anywhere near T20s, dont get me wrong i really really like the guy but he just seems to put so much effort in but the ball doesnt go anywhere.
I think he should be in the team for ODIs batting at 4 or 5 as he's solid and stable.
Should also be in the test team in place of Misbah but Misbah has done well recenty so it would be unfair to drop him, he might burn all his kit.
Enough is enough.On your bike son.
Please someone answer me this.
Why is he persisted in T20s and not Tests when he clearly is a player who bats best when he has time at the crease to build in innings,and is someone who scored 168 on debut in,you guessed it,a TEST match ?