[VIDEOS] February 2020 Delhi riots - Mobs attack Muslims, mosques

Exaggeration.

Come on! India did not go into a civil war even during situations that were 100 times worse.

Times were different, now you have bhakths with smart phones and whatsapp. These images are probably spreading like wild fire and it will definitely trigger some frustrated people. Where does it go from there?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I'm at Mustafabad, near the Loni Border, and new fires (set post-9pm) are burning in front of our eyes - Muslim jhuggis and tempos, according to onlookers - by masked men shouting JSR. Delhi Police are present saying they are unable to intervene. <a href="https://t.co/tXT6k2qcXB">pic.twitter.com/tXT6k2qcXB</a></p>— Raghu Karnad (@rkarnad) <a href="https://twitter.com/rkarnad/status/1232361462460567553?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If you are concerned about this being fake news, it is all on video, coming out on the Wire tomorrow, also recorded by three other reporters from different orgs - all of whom had to literally run across the border to UP police thana (Loni Road) where the police were more helpful.</p>— Raghu Karnad (@rkarnad) <a href="https://twitter.com/rkarnad/status/1232364370774151169?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">These are the exact coordinates according to GoogleMaps:<br>B-4, Street Number 5, Johripur Extension, Johripur, ext, Delhi 110094<br>28.7097773, 77.2866380</p>— Raghu Karnad (@rkarnad) <a href="https://twitter.com/rkarnad/status/1232365841544597504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Muslim settlements in a slum in Ganga Vihar, Gokulpuri has been scorched. The Hindus -- whose settlements were spared -- told us that men chanting 'Jai Shri Ram' came around 9:30 pm and set fire to the Muslim households.<br><br>Police stands by, helpless. <a href="https://twitter.com/newslaundry?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@newslaundry</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiViolence?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiViolence</a> <a href="https://t.co/mguaUOBrVa">pic.twitter.com/mguaUOBrVa</a></p>— Ayush Tiwari (@sighyush) <a href="https://twitter.com/sighyush/status/1232352903714803712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote>

I think the officials are hiding what the actual situation is on the ground because of Trumps visit. I think things are getting out of control India could be headed towards a civil war as we know it.

It appears situation is worse than what initial reports revealed.

Everyone is going to lose here. Failure of Govt to engage protestors and Failure of protesters to convince Govt for reviewing its stance.Or may be everyone tried but some miscreant players sabotaged everything.

Whatever, it's not looking good for ordinary people and BJP/Hindutva is the culprit here for using religious divide to gain votes thus furthering their Hindutva ideology.

India is experiencing exactly the same culture that we experienced in Pakistan for 25 years from late-80s onward. Transition of Religious Groups, From Favourits to Unaccountables and eventually to Uncontrollables.

Delhi is well and truly burning. I hope Muslims all over India pick arms and fight for their freedom. Good luck and I hope ISI will provide support for all resistance groups being created in India right now.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Have a look an overzealous goon phrasing Delhi police for their support to attack minorities in India’s capital. Mr Trump welcome to Modi’s new India. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiBurning?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiBurning</a> <a href="https://t.co/nu2bx1HYjs">pic.twitter.com/nu2bx1HYjs</a></p>— MoinuddinHasan Altaf (@moinaltaf47) <a href="https://twitter.com/moinaltaf47/status/1232345102585982976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

-----

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Sab Yaad Rakha Jaye Ga! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots</a> <a href="https://t.co/xu4t0T4yQ4">pic.twitter.com/xu4t0T4yQ4</a></p>— Ajaz Khan (@AjazkhanActor) <a href="https://twitter.com/AjazkhanActor/status/1232297777633193984?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Not sure about 2nd video. Is it verified?

https://thewire.in/communalism/delh...ire-in-ashok-vihar-hanuman-flag-placed-on-top

Seems so.

---

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When you elect a riot accused expecting economic growth & then justify the riot accused for letting riots happen, the joke is on you...<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/copied?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#copied</a> from <a href="https://twitter.com/kunalkamra88?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@kunalkamra88</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiBurning?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiBurning</a> <a href="https://t.co/dPQqagdfaP">pic.twitter.com/dPQqagdfaP</a></p>— Samar (@samar_shahbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/samar_shahbaz/status/1232376925030625280?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Prophetic.

---

I predicted all this when talking to my Dad several months back.

Yeh tho hona hi tha.

They will burn India to the ground while playing victim.

The roads will bleed.

Things will stay that way till people realize this won't pay the bills or improve their lives. Only then India will change.

Looked up Rana Ayyub based on the twitter updates posted here. It seems she has written a book Gujarat Files: Anatomy of a Cover Up

By posing as Maithili Tyagi, a US based film-maker and a student of American Film Institute subscribing to the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh's ideology, Ayyub managed to get access to senior police officers, bureaucrats, and politicians in Gujarat. She even managed to meet Narendra Modi in her Maithili Tyagi disguise. Ayyub was wearing a concealed camera and microphone during these meetings which enabled her to record her conversations. The book is based on these recorded conversations. The recordings were made in the years 2010-2011 in a time frame spanning eight months. The entire exercise had been carried out on behalf of Tehelka for whom Ayyub was working at the time. Tehelka put an end to the investigation in April 2011

Need to order this book.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gujarat_Files

And some people still think muslims and Hindus can live together. :facepalm:

muslims are a minority (15%) and still some Hindutva goons can't let them live. if India had not been divided, Muslims would have been 30+% of the population. imagine the type of things the Hindutva gang would have done.

No worries, at 30+%, that would be more than enough to deal with Hindutva goons.

Siddharth (@svaradarajan) Tweeted:
All those saying @thewire_in video of a mosque burning in Ashok Nagar, Delhi is "fake" or "from Bihar", sorry, it was shot in Delhi today, by @AvichalDubey & @therealnaomib. But I'm glad you still think the burning of a mosque is something to be ashamed of https://t.co/KTHRmJNExf

So it turns out the video was real. Wonder why the police tried to mislead people.

Sorry I am not sure how to properly post tweets, can a mod please fix it?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A video of vandals planting a saffron flag atop a mosque, shared by journalist Rana Ayyub, was claimed to be either fake or old. Alt News has verified that the incident took place on February 25 in Ashok Nagar, Delhi. | <a href="https://twitter.com/Pooja_Chaudhuri?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Pooja_Chaudhuri</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@zoo_bear</a><a href="https://t.co/qo9Sdf9snD">https://t.co/qo9Sdf9snD</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1232387042895683586?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote>

https://www.altnews.in/video-verifi...ured-men-forcing-them-to-sing-national-anthem

want anymore proof?

Modi is a blessing in disguise.

The world is waking up to the atrocities and realities of Hindutva. I feel sorry for the innocent peace loving Hindus.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A video of vandals planting a saffron flag atop a mosque, shared by journalist Rana Ayyub, was claimed to be either fake or old. Alt News has verified that the incident took place on February 25 in Ashok Nagar, Delhi. | <a href="https://twitter.com/Pooja_Chaudhuri?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Pooja_Chaudhuri</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@zoo_bear</a><a href="https://t.co/kcUUuW7Prt">https://t.co/kcUUuW7Prt</a></p>— Alt News (@AltNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/AltNews/status/1232387167537762306?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

It appears situation is worse than what initial reports revealed.

Everyone is going to lose here. Failure of Govt to engage protestors and Failure of protesters to convince Govt for reviewing its stance.Or may be everyone tried but some miscreant players sabotaged everything.

Whatever, it's not looking good for ordinary people and BJP/Hindutva is the culprit here for using religious divide to gain votes thus furthering their Hindutva ideology.

India is experiencing exactly the same culture that we experienced in Pakistan for 25 years from late-80s onward. Transition of Religious Groups, From Favourits to Unaccountables and eventually to Uncontrollables.

I'm amazed how openly BJP leaders are giving death threats to Muslims. Just a couple of weeks ago sitting CM of UP said "boli se nahi manayga tu goli se tu maan hi jayega".

Then there was this Delhi leader a couple of days ago who said something along the lines of let Trump leave then we will deal with you (referring to Muslims).

Pakistan is by and large a hell hole for minorities but we have come a long way, as can be seen recently when a local PTI leader put up a banner against Hindus and how he was ripped to shreds in the social media and kicked out by PTI. Surely issuing open death threats to minorities will get widespread condemnation in Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/VERIFIED?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#VERIFIED</a><br><br>👉Jhuggies in Mustafabad<br>have been set ablaze.<br><br>👉Ambulances- responding to calls of grievous injuries- are finding it difficult to go inside. <br><br>👉Local MLA has spoken to the DCP for help</p>— Saahil Murli Menghani (@saahilmenghani) <a href="https://twitter.com/saahilmenghani/status/1232370333082169344?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Was on an Indian website, saw clips of people who were Muslims bejgn dragged around the roads.

Sick nation it's becoming

I'm amazed how openly BJP leaders are giving death threats to Muslims. Just a couple of weeks ago sitting CM of UP said "boli se nahi manayga tu goli se tu maan hi jayega".

Then there was this Delhi leader a couple of days ago who said something along the lines of let Trump leave then we will deal with you (referring to Muslims).

Pakistan is by and large a hell hole for minorities but we have come a long way, as can be seen recently when a local PTI leader put up a banner against Hindus and how he was ripped to shreds in the social media and kicked out by PTI. Surely issuing open death threats to minorities will get widespread condemnation in Pakistan.

https://twitter.com/DeadZedb/status/1232377009939959809

The police are helping the Hindutva gang. the hindutva gang have guns in their hands but the police is just walking with them

And some people still think muslims and Hindus can live together. :facepalm:

muslims are a minority (15%) and still some Hindutva goons can't let them live. if India had not been divided, Muslims would have been 30+% of the population. imagine the type of things the Hindutva gang would have done.
Muslims, Hindus and Christians live fine in South India especially Kerala. And so in Western world.

Hindutva goons are cowards and a bunch of malnourished sarrey bussay sorry excuse of human beings. They can only fight and show their bravado when the numbers are overwhelmingly in their favour along with the police.

If it was an equal battle in numbers or even a slight majority to the goons, they'd get smashed and sent packing with the tails between their legs.

I am sorry to say that Chaddi boys have turned India to a hellhole in the last few years. Democracy is a joke in most of North India now.

No worries, at 30+%, that would be more than enough to deal with Hindutva goons.

Muslims are purposefully undercounted in India but still the total muslim population of subcontinent combined (Indopak and a Bangladesh) would ve been a 40:60 ratio to Hindus.

If we werent divided in 3 nations, we could easily have taught a lesson to these low lifes Hinduvitas. They are coward by nature, as recorded in the history books.

People may be educated still they don't forget the wounds their ancestors received.
I hope future generations will forget.
What wounds? If that is the case, they should be hating Indian Christians more.
Current hate is the one fueled by Sangh Parivar due to organizer brainwashing and ghettoisation.

I can not believe some people are trying to defend this. It is true, we humans are not capable of empathy unless we experience something personally. But i would not wish this on anybody. This is terrible. India is on a mission of ethnic cleansing of Muslims.

I think the Muslims are too pliant and need to show courage and not wait for the Hindu fascist to pick them off one by one. Its time for all Muslims to come out onto the streets and let them these fascist now that if they are going to going down they will take the fascists down with them. They need proper, full on riots.

Minority always suffer in riots, voilance is always bad for minorities it almost never work and it makes the minority looks bad or the evil faction

It will only result in more Muslim deaths because the fascists have the support of the police and state machinery. We can only pray for their safety, and hopefully in the next round of elections the peace-loving Hindus (who I'm sure are in the majority) pick better rulers for themselves.

It will do but isn't that the case now. I am not an advocate of any violence but the Muslims have to act now before they are picked off one by one. There are many good Hindus that believe in peaceful Co existence but these fascists are drunk on power.

<iframe allow='autoplay; fullscreen' src='https://www.ndtv.com/video/embed-player/?site=classic&id=541628&autostart=false&autoplay=0&pWidth=420&pHeight=315&category=embed' width='420' height='315' frameborder='0' scrolling='no' allowfullscreen='true' webkitallowfullscreen='true' mozallowfullscreen='true'> </iframe>

Three of NDTV's reporters - and one cameraperson - were assaulted today by armed mobs in northeast Delhi. There were no cops present to prevent the attacks on crews who were doing their jobs. Arvind Gunasekar was circled by a mob that hit him on the face; a lathi was about to be brought down on his head when his colleague, Saurabh Shukla, intervened. The lathi hit Saurabh instead; he was also punched on the back and the stomach and hit on his leg; he is currently limping. Arvind lost three teeth in the attack.

I think you are confusing CAA with NRC.

IIRC, NRC was to be implemted in Bengal. Not all over India.

CAA is only for giving citizenship to Pak minorities who are already in India without citizenship.
That’s not true, Amit Shah confirmed in parliament on 20th November 2019 that NRC would be conducted all over India.
It did start in Assam but the plans have been extended.
CAA & NRC are inextricably linked. The NRC that was conducted in Assam showed 1.6 million people who were unable to provide evidence of their nationality, 0.5 million were Bengali Hindus, 0.7 million were Muslims.
That’s why the CAB now renamed CAA, after it was passed as an act of Parliament, was introduced. To safeguard the Bengali Hindus who could not provide evidence.
The government realised that if this was replicated throughout India many Hindus would be asked to leave the country hence CAA which will discriminate against Muslims only.

Fatima here must be faking it as well

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is Fatima. She is not a protestor. Not pro or anti-CAA. But she is a victim. Her source of livelihood, her fruit selling cart was set ablaze (behind her in the picture). Crying, she shared her only and biggest concern- her daughter's wedding. <br><br>Link: <a href="https://t.co/80p82OCmSm">https://t.co/80p82OCmSm</a> <a href="https://t.co/CL59NEcWVo">pic.twitter.com/CL59NEcWVo</a></p>— Siddharth Setia (@ethicalsid) <a href="https://twitter.com/ethicalsid/status/1232246446558085120?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lets see that Joshila sahab, a supporters of the hindutva regime got to say about what his men did to this poor woman

<iframe allow='autoplay; fullscreen' src='https://www.ndtv.com/video/embed-player/?site=classic&id=541628&autostart=false&autoplay=0&pWidth=420&pHeight=315&category=embed' width='420' height='315' frameborder='0' scrolling='no' allowfullscreen='true' webkitallowfullscreen='true' mozallowfullscreen='true'> </iframe>

Three of NDTV's reporters - and one cameraperson - were assaulted today by armed mobs in northeast Delhi. There were no cops present to prevent the attacks on crews who were doing their jobs. Arvind Gunasekar was circled by a mob that hit him on the face; a lathi was about to be brought down on his head when his colleague, Saurabh Shukla, intervened. The lathi hit Saurabh instead; he was also punched on the back and the stomach and hit on his leg; he is currently limping. Arvind lost three teeth in the attack.

Amazing, just amazing. How can this happen in a country calling itself the biggest democracy in World?

Never forget that those suffering today could have been you or me. Aye Quaid-e-Azam tera ehsaan hai ehsaan.

May Allah ease the agony of our brothers across the border.

I’m actually saddened how far right wing India has become.

And when I say I’m saddened I really mean it.

Congress seem like far left wing Marxists compared to this current government and leader.

What’s worse nothing will change for at least 4 years.

The delusion is just shocking, most of the BJP (majority on social media) is actually defending and celebrating these sick attacks against Muslims. Unlike in Kashmir, majority of well known Hindu journalists and intellectuals are actually raising voice for Muslims and most are calling it genocide and not riots as some are making it look like. Most verified accounts in India (Hindus & Muslims) are posting most disturbing videos of violence against Muslims and what is worst is police is actually guiding and protecting the Hinduvta mobs.

So next time someone says "these stone pelters deserve to be shot", there are several videos showing Delhi police actually guiding and instructing Hinduvta mobs while they collect stones, sticks and other weapons. This is not riot or protesters burning down India; it's fascist mob ruling India carrying out well designed attack against minority.

Basically what happened in Gujarat. Modi sat back and did nothing while mobs along with Police ran riot. I have been following this on couple of Indian forums and among dozens of posters maybe even hundreds only 2-3 are backing the mobs, Joshila being one of them. And this man is supposed ot be a doctor. I said it ages ago, he's a paid BJP IT shill.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">After watching this video, everything becomes clear, that the police are with the goons. Goons are gathering protesters to stonewall and Delhi Police is watching the spectacle. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiBurning?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiBurning</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiPolice?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiPolice</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DelhiRiots?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DelhiRiots</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AmitShahResign?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AmitShahResign</a> <a href="https://t.co/vV0uVvN9Wc">pic.twitter.com/vV0uVvN9Wc</a></p>— Sanjay Lakhwad (@SanjayUkroond) <a href="https://twitter.com/SanjayUkroond/status/1232159390507003904?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good luck to India with reversing the damage done by Modi and the Hindu terrorists. It will only get worse from here.

I’m actually saddened how far right wing India has become.

And when I say I’m saddened I really mean it.

Congress seem like far left wing Marxists compared to this current government and leader.

What’s worse nothing will change for at least 4 years.
Congress also played a part in it. They should have never allowed these nincompoops to demolish Babri Masjid. They should have deployed the army to stop those Sanghis. That demolition strengthened the rightwingers and divided people in India more among religious lines.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">BJP MLA <a href="https://twitter.com/abhayvermabjp?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@abhayvermabjp</a> openly instigating violence. <br><br>Where the hell are you <a href="https://twitter.com/DelhiPolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DelhiPolice</a>??? <a href="https://t.co/MJggK1r1GP">pic.twitter.com/MJggK1r1GP</a></p>— Abhijeet Dipke (@abhijeet_dipke) <a href="https://twitter.com/abhijeet_dipke/status/1232335618363056129?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Now that state's terrorism against it's citizens is not a secret anymore with police involved in brutal attacks against unarmed citizens and even guiding mobs to attack Muslims, just imagine what they did in Gujrat. I mean this is happening when US president is on official visit; message is that we will carry out massacre right in front of the world, no one can dare to question us.

Gujrat happened pre social media, so we have no idea what kind of atrocities happened.

Listen to what Arundhati Roy has to say. Such harrowing violence meted to a sitting Muslim MLA forget poor powerless ones.
Listen from 2:35 onwards.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/cIT_FjKxHJc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Another one

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/F930A8MZ3EY" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The hindutva gang is a lot dumber than i originally thought.
whatever starts going against them, they start calling it fake even when several sources have confirmed it.
i can still see several thickheads who think the mosque getting attacked video is fake.

So you think Rana Ayub is credible ?

You should have no issues in guessing the credibility of this video if your eyes and ears are fully functional. More than me, you need to "man up" and accept something that you don't want to.

And I don't want to calculate the percentages. Thank you.

Rana Ayyub is a journalist for the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times. She is more credible than all of PP put together

They chose India over pak it was bound to happen know I guess it's time to pay for their ancestors blunders
why do we care?

Yeah of course all violence against Hindus are fake news. :)

Everyone understand about violence against Hindus, BJP goons have attacked peaceful hindus for supporting Muslims minorities but there is something else that you would intentionally over look, which is state police, state media (almost every media outlet in India), ruling party and the PM of India either directly or indirectly support BJP goons. I am sure you have seen plenty of video where state police is escorting hindutva and bjp thugs to kill, destroy homes and business of minorities.

Whilst, I agree that there has been a lot of violence against Muslims and I don't stand for any violence in this situation. However you Pakistanis have an agenda, BJP this BJP that or whatever else, I have seen documented evidence of Muslim mobs instigating violence such as vandalizing, stabbing, throwing petrol bombs etc. I have no doubt in my mind that Ammayi Sonya and Congress are using these misguided Muslims as Pawns, however for Congress it is too late, they will now never come back to Power, it is over for them. TRUMP has left saying CAA is India's internal matter which was a big blow for Congress as they did their best to instigate the violence for media coverage to suit their agenda by using Trump.

Every civilized human being should have an agenda against repressive, ignorant and bigoted ideology that is promoted by BJP.

Rest of your comment is an attempt to justify your support for BJP and state sponsored violence against particular minorities.

Remember, it is BJP's government not congress.

Every civilized human being should have an agenda against repressive, ignorant and bigoted ideology that is promoted by BJP.

Rest of your comment is an attempt to justify your support for BJP and state sponsored violence against particular minorities.

As per my previous post: Pakistani agenda BJP this BJP that..

Dude.. Pakistanis never had an agenda.. why don’t you come to Pakistan and you will see the best hospitality... an average citizen of Pakistan doesn’t want anything but cordial relations because even the most illiterate person knows war and tension is bad for them.

What you see pakistanis including myself doing right now is simple a reaction to years of holier than thou attitude shown by some Indians when it came to:
1: Secularism in India .. (indians always had a snobby attitude labeling Pakistan bad for minorities)
2: ridiculing the two nation theory citing the “equal rights” given to Muslims in India.

While some of that was justified, we all knew there were always simmering negativity hiding underneath the facade, which was somehow maintained by Congress. (I am not even debating whether they are good for you guys or not, it’s none of my business)

Point is: now the proverbial cat is out of the bag. Like the Joker said “Madness is like gravity.. all it takes is a little push” that push was provided by BJP.

I always say India got more things right in how to run a country compared to Pakistan since 47.. and Indians usually never shied away from boasting about it and trumpeting their national unity.

That whole thing is coming down like a house of cards now. Most Hindus do believe that Muslims are a menace to society and incite violence.. we see it all the time.. every time atrocities are committed on kashmiris or other Muslims, someone like Cricket Joshila or the like would jump in and claim well Muslims did this first.

I hope you see my point. I know there are people who genuinely want Muslims of India to “take over” or whatever.. but I don’t think most Pakistanis have any such agenda or “a dog in the fight”.. for us BJP, Congress, Lalluprasad Yadav, Azharuddin, Gambhir, whoever comes into power, the policies are always within a minute margin of difference. So why would we have an agenda against BJP?

While I agree with this, I think the Indian posters sometimes think we oppose BJP because we have an agenda against India. My point is we don’t. At least the educated one amongst us don’t. We simply want peace and of course Muslims in India to have peaceful and prosperous lives as well.

It is quite natural that we will have sympathy with fellow Muslims just like Indian Hindus have sympathy for fellow Hindus in Pakistan. Oppressive regimes should be pointed out and action against them should be encouraged. I am an American Pakistani. I don’t think DT is a good president or good for the country. I openly talk against him. Does that make me anti American or prove I have an agenda?
Well maybe I do have an agenda but only because I want a better leader. But if I don’t live in India... to me it doesn’t matter as long as (hopefully) there is peace and One minority is not getting stream rolled.

Was having this discussion in Gurgaon with my Uber driver yesterday and this is what he told me with almost teary eyes- ‘Sahab, Is desh me to Garib Musalmaan hona gunaah ho gaya hai. Paise wale to baithe hain saare aaram se. Humse bola jata hai Pakistan chale jao. Ab to sach me lagta hai ki hamare baap- dada ke paas jab mauka tha tab chale jana chahiye tha. Ye zillat to nahi jhelni padti.
Samajh me nahi aata ye Bewkoof Bangladeshi yahan kyo ghuse aa rahe hain is narak(hell) me’

Can’t describe in words how shameful it felt. What they have turned this beautiful country( Not talking about poverty etc, talking about religious harmony) into!!!

Was having this discussion in Gurgaon with my Uber driver yesterday and this is what he told me with almost teary eyes- ‘Sahab, Is desh me to Garib Musalmaan hona gunaah ho gaya hai. Paise wale to baithe hain saare aaram se. Humse bola jata hai Pakistan chale jao. Ab to sach me lagta hai ki hamare baap- dada ke paas jab mauka tha tab chale jana chahiye tha. Ye zillat to nahi jhelni padti.
Samajh me nahi aata ye Bewkoof Bangladeshi yahan kyo ghuse aa rahe hain is narak(hell) me’

Can’t describe in words how shameful it felt. What they have turned this beautiful country( Not talking about poverty etc, talking about religious harmony) into!!!

That’s the elephant in the room most supporters of the govt fail to acknowledge. It’s not that you are taking sides with Pakistan. You are simply saying what’s right.. you are not fighting against any “Pakistani Agenda”... you will just be siding with whats right.

While I agree with this, I think the Indian posters sometimes think we oppose BJP because we have an agenda against India. My point is we don’t. At least the educated one amongst us don’t. We simply want peace and of course Muslims in India to have peaceful and prosperous lives as well.

It is quite natural that we will have sympathy with fellow Muslims just like Indian Hindus have sympathy for fellow Hindus in Pakistan. Oppressive regimes should be pointed out and action against them should be encouraged. I am an American Pakistani. I don’t think DT is a good president or good for the country. I openly talk against him. Does that make me anti American or prove I have an agenda?
Well maybe I do have an agenda but only because I want a better leader. But if I don’t live in India... to me it doesn’t matter as long as (hopefully) there is peace and One minority is not getting stream rolled.

Agree with everything you’ve said.

If BJP stop being a racist, ignorant, and bigoted party then does anyone believe anyone will be able to highlight these points? No! 😂

Plenty of elected BJP politician openly being bigoted, openly threatening minorities, openly promoting violence and openly promoting murder of particular minority, it doesn’t take more than one brain cell to condemn it unless one ignore it with an excuse, Muslims are killing Hindus in India.

Plenty of state sponsored extremism and terrorism exist just in this thread alone, irrefutable evidence that would and should make anyone condemn it without giving a hint of justification. But, always count on BJP supporters to find any justification of police escorting BJP goons to kill minority.

Gujrat happened pre social media, so we have no idea what kind of atrocities happened.

Listen to what Arundhati Roy has to say. Such harrowing violence meted to a sitting Muslim MLA forget poor powerless ones.
Listen from 2:35 onwards.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/cIT_FjKxHJc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yeah watched that, another Indian journalist Rana Ayyub did lot of investigation and carried out the sting operation (for Tehelka) on Gujrat issue and specifically Modi's involvement. By the time she was done with investigation, Modi was elected as PM so Tehelka management refused to publish the story based on the data collected by her.

And they they say, Modi was declared innocent by courts.

Read this article on FT today about how India is facing political and economic turmoil both at the sametime which is unprecedented in it's 70+ year history. Yet Modi Ji is the best thing since slice bread lol. It's so clear why he was elected and what he was brought to do, the racist hinduvtas will not stop until muslims purge India.

http_%2F%2Fcom.ft.imagepublish.upp-prod-us.s3.amazonaws.jpg

https://www.ft.com/content/81a7935c...GhVSweB0O3ihjAGkJPM76lL7H4Hab6XCoFM1GiuX5Mbik

Even though I'm a hindu, I can understand where this guy is coming from.

Fully agree with our beautiful country being completely destroyed by these bigots. What Congress couldn't do in 50-odd years of their rule, these bloody sanghis have accomplished that in less than 6 years.

Read this article on FT today about how India is facing political and economic turmoil both at the sametime which is unprecedented in it's 70+ year history. Yet Modi Ji is the best thing since slice bread lol. It's so clear why he was elected and what he was brought to do, the racist hinduvtas will not stop until muslims purge India.

View attachment 99426

https://www.ft.com/content/81a7935c...GhVSweB0O3ihjAGkJPM76lL7H4Hab6XCoFM1GiuX5Mbik
I always say, instead of these 2 bigots, our biggest enemy are their blind followers, the ones who are thirsty for muslim blood.

That’s the elephant in the room most supporters of the govt fail to acknowledge. It’s not that you are taking sides with Pakistan. You are simply saying what’s right.. you are not fighting against any “Pakistani Agenda”... you will just be siding with whats right.
This. Well said.

In India's current toxic atmosphere, all sane voices are being asked to go to Pakistan if they don't kowtow bigots' hate talk.

Author Chetan Bhagat looks at PM Modi entertaining Trump while Delhi is up in flames and draws a homely parallel.

Chetan Bhagat
✔ [MENTION=56578]chetan[/MENTION]_bhagat
Papa is sitting with guests in the drawing room and family members are fighting loudly in the other room. Very bad.

Well said by Chetan Bhagat who used to be a sanghi follower. Even he has seen the light it seems.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">During the 2002 riots in Gujarat Modi did exactly what he is doing today. Pretended it was business as usual. Chilling echoes of 2002 in Delhi today</p>— Swati Chaturvedi (@bainjal) <a href="https://twitter.com/bainjal/status/1232265956245639169?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is what i meant, just because he is not tweeting about it or commenting on it doesn't mean he doesn't know what is going on. I hope Indians obsessed about Pakistan realize these voices are coming from within India and they aren't even Muslims.

Poor from Adnan Sami.

Pakistani-origin singer Adnan Sami gives an unwarranted lesson on ‘Atithi Devo Bhava’.

Adnan Sami
✔ [MENTION=4093]adnan[/MENTION]SamiLive
Dear people,
Please..&#55357;&#56911;
We have guests in the house...Therefore let’s do our Mehmaan-Nawazi & put our best foot forward.&#55357;&#56839;&#55358;&#56688;
Once they’ve been seen off in a ‘Baa-Izzat’ way, Uske baad, beshak “Khulay Khao tey Nangay Nahao” & continue Hasb-e-Mamool “Tufaan-e-Badtameezi”!!&#55358;&#56691;&#55358;&#56618;&#55358;&#56616;&#55358;&#56617;

This. Well said.

In India's current toxic atmosphere, all sane voices are being asked to go to Pakistan if they don't kowtow bigots' hate talk.

In current scenario you can’t question the Govt. publicly without the fear of abuses, getting beaten up or worse. Talking about common public perspectives not journalists etc.

You’re forced to agree with RSS goons whatever your ideology is. Btw I’m a Hindu too but these fanatics target everyone who don’t agree with them whether Hindu or Muslim.

In current scenario you can’t question the Govt. publicly without the fear of abuses, getting beaten up or worse. Talking about common public perspectives not journalists etc.

You’re forced to agree with RSS goons whatever your ideology is. Btw I’m a Hindu too but these fanatics target everyone who don’t agree with them whether Hindu or Muslim.
For the first time ever, I'm feeling ashamed of being a hindu. For the first time ever, I've no enthusiasm or desire left to defend my country in front of social media trolls.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">During the 2002 riots in Gujarat Modi did exactly what he is doing today. Pretended it was business as usual. Chilling echoes of 2002 in Delhi today</p>— Swati Chaturvedi (@bainjal) <a href="https://twitter.com/bainjal/status/1232265956245639169?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is what i meant, just because he is not tweeting about it or commenting on it doesn't mean he doesn't know what is going on. I hope Indians obsessed about Pakistan realize these voices are coming from within India and they aren't even Muslims.
Well said, but wait isn't 56" innocent? He has been let off by all possible authorities.

Hi. Hope everyone is doing great.
I am not posting much here these days because of internet clampdown and my personal safety concerns as all of Kashmiri social media is on radar these days. But today i came to post something.

I want to tell our Indian posters who have followed my posts here since last few years that i told you so. I had said numerous times that major riots are in the offing in india given the poison that has been pumped into hindu veins. Infact among the illiterates, the poison was already there but they have now been emboldened beyond repair. This is only going to get worse. Riots in other parts of India arent even being reported. I read a hindustan times report about Khambat in Gujrat which has seen widespread attacks on Muslims in last few days with over 20k muslims fleeing the town. Barely any mainstream media coverage.

I am not here ro rejoice or boast that my prediction is coming true. I am really really concerned about whats unfolding. This wouldnt have happened if Indian muslims had shown some spine and stood for the rights of Kashmiris and screamed about what was happening in Kashmir. Instead they chose to remain silent and even support the hindutva brigade in what did in Kashmir. I remember Jamiat e ulema e hind leaders saying that, "we represent Kashmiri muslims and they are happy with every decision taken about them". They didnt support Kashmiris, they didnt even stay silent on the issue, they didnt just support Bjp in these decision, They went out of their way to mislead outsiders. Now they are being repayed for their bootlicking because facists wont differentiate between them and us because we are all muslims (even though they hate Kashmiris more). Kashmir model is now being applied on muslims across India just because they didnt say a word when Kashmiris were being silenced.

I thank everyone who supported Kashmir and continue to do so. The kind of events which have unfolded in recent past arent new for Kashmir. We have seen and faced such things since hundreds of years now. We are standing strong and our story has a long way to go before it reaches its logical end. (Just DM me if you wanna talk about the issue at length)
I seek your prayers and support. Love from Kashmir.

I am not posting much here these days because of internet clampdown and my personal safety concerns as all of Kashmiri social media is on radar these days. But today i came to post something.

I want to tell our Indian posters who have followed my posts here since last few years that i told you so. I had said numerous times that major riots are in the offing in india given the poison that has been pumped into hindu veins. Infact among the illiterates, the poison was already there but they have now been emboldened beyond repair. This is only going to get worse. Riots in other parts of India arent even being reported. I read a hindustan times report about Khambat in Gujrat which has seen widespread attacks on Muslims in last few days with over 20k muslims fleeing the town. Barely any mainstream media coverage.

I am not here ro rejoice or boast that my prediction is coming true. I am really really concerned about whats unfolding. This wouldnt have happened if Indian muslims had shown some spine and stood for the rights of Kashmiris and screamed about what was happening in Kashmir. Instead they chose to remain silent and even support the hindutva brigade in what did in Kashmir. I remember Jamiat e ulema e hind leaders saying that, "we represent Kashmiri muslims and they are happy with every decision taken about them". They didnt support Kashmiris, they didnt even stay silent on the issue, they didnt just support Bjp in these decision, They went out of their way to mislead outsiders. Now they are being repayed for their bootlicking because facists wont differentiate between them and us because we are all muslims (even though they hate Kashmiris more). Kashmir model is now being applied on muslims across India just because they didnt say a word when Kashmiris were being silenced.

I thank everyone who supported Kashmir and continue to do so. The kind of events which have unfolded in recent past arent new for Kashmir. We have seen and faced such things since hundreds of years now. We are standing strong and our story has a long way to go before it reaches its logical end. (Just DM me if you wanna talk about the issue at length)

I already said that we are selfish,we don't care unless we face the problems.

Why guns and bombs and any other weapon are produced just to kill people?
What benefit they are getting?
A common man who does his job for his survival and they always seem to be trouble.
We all are selfish because we don't care for them.

well said. the indian '*muslims*' supported genocide in kashmir. time for them to be 'rewarded' for their loyalty to the state.