[VIDEOS] "Foreign coaches never make me feel that I am lacking in any skills, but that is not how I feel when I play for the Pakistan team": Azam Khan

still he doesnt fit into the team... Usman Khan is way better option compare to this babloo who can play according to the situation of the hame but Azam knows only 1 way to bat.. just smash everything like a hulk.

I am amazed at how his small cameo against the minnows Irish is being blown over the moon by PR merchants on social media. I dont have much hopes from him, and i hope he proves me wrong for his own and Pakistan's sake.

I can see the utility aspect of Azam's hitting. Maybe save him when 2-3 overs are left or when we need a quick cameo. However where do we hide him in the field? He's not good enough as a keeper

1 good inning cannot justify a place for this guy atm. He needs to do it more often and do it against good teams which he failed to do in the past. Wait for another inning of high impact and then we should be jumping on moon. Could be a 1 match wonder that inning.

Azam Khan looked good in that 10-ball 30 runs inning. His sticking was pretty clean. In the 3rd t20 however, he was a bit rusty, but overall, he did well.

Why would he? Azam is a cool guy
Tbf to azam, he's delusional in his weight, but in terms of attitude, he is a nice guy. He doesn't really attack or hurt anyone or cause problems with anyone in the dugout. He's very silent.

His only ego is related to his own weight so he kinda fights with himself or anyone in the media over it. He fights with his fans mostly. But not with the team. I don't recall any complaints in psl or in international that claim he's a bad person.

Meanwhile babar circus incommminnnggggggggg.

Tbf to azam, he's delusional in his weight, but in terms of attitude, he is a nice guy. He doesn't really attack or hurt anyone or cause problems with anyone in the dugout. He's very silent.

His only ego is related to his own weight so he kinda fights with himself or anyone in the media over it. He fights with his fans mostly. But not with the team. I don't recall any complaints in psl or in international that claim he's a bad person.

Meanwhile babar circus incommminnnggggggggg.
Exactly, he’s one of the more likeable, non fake blokes in this team. He can chill with almost all types of people. I don’t understand why that guy fantasised Kohli sledging him. Kohli isn’t 21 years old anymore. The guy doesn’t sledge anyone, unless someone asks for it

Babar has picked a fight with everyone.

1) Hafeez
2) Misbah( his own buddy suprisngly)
3) Mickey
4) Zaman khan
5) Nawaz( Picked a fight during sa despite claiming he's his match winner)
6) Shaheen
7) Muhammad Haris
8) Imad wasim
9) Amir
10) Wahab riaz
11) Abrar( Don't have proof for this one but implied)

He's even tried to pick fights with sarfraz and fakhar but because these 2 don't engage he doesn't get satisfaction.

He picked a fight with his entire zalmi team after the IU loss.

Kiss bandei kei sath yei nahi lara? Who's left?

Uhh I wouldn't say he's chill, he clearly has argued with fans, Tameez sei yes like saying mein tum logo ko bat bhi mahi dekho ga aka saying he'll ignore, whereas I remember imam's chup chup nonsense.

But yeah he has picked a few fights with fans.

But not with any player, nor with any dugout member, and even when he does pick a fight with a fan, it's very genuine, it's not insulting, he just says I'm ignoring you. He hasn't like cone after anyone in a very aggressive manner.

The chillest and nicest person in the dugout is fakhar zaman. He's genuine and very nice and shariff.

Kohli doesn't sledge anyone? Acha

Irish bowlers should not be the benchmark to judge Azam Khan's performance. England will be the ultimate test for him. Give him 2 games at least if not more. Then we will see.

He doesn’t anymore

He’s not the same guy as he used to be. Your sources have let you down
People don't understand character development and act as if a person is consistent throughput their lifetime.

People change. Warner is basically a Saint now.

Babar and rizwan also went from quiet heroes to trying to steal the Oscar from heath ledger as the greatest jokers to ever exist.

Kohli won't sledge Azam.

He is an elder statesman now and pretty chilled with Pakistani players.

The Indian crowd in NY and fans online will mercilessly troll him. The mental strength coach should spend a lot of time preparing Azam beforehand. If he isn't up for the challenge he should be rested.

He will never have faced the level of abuse that he is due to face against New York.

Irish bowlers should not be the benchmark to judge Azam Khan's performance. England will be the ultimate test for him. Give him 2 games at least if not more. Then we will see.
It's unfair that Irish bowlers serve as benchmarks for Rizwan and Babar but not for Azam Khan.

A broken clock is right 2x a day. Asif Ali has 2 wc wins for Pakistan so let's bring him back for those 2 wins.

These fans will wait and wait for Babar and rizwan to perform once in 50 vanes and will ignore every single context for it.

They they'll attack viciously or defend viciously when they fail and keep reminding us back.

First it was 2021, now they've found Ireland to latch onto, in wc they'll find USA or Canada to latch onto

And you'll be hearing arguments like saim is bad so ba/riz all wr got.

2 wrongs will never make a right. Saim being wrong doesn't make ba/riz opening combo right.

That's true. There should be consistency across the board.

I think the Ireland tour doesn't really give too much of an indication into player ability and you are right...if people are celebrating Babar and Rizwan they should also celebrate Azam and vice versa.

The one positive is that the big man has some confidence now. Might aswell back him all the way at this late juncture. Even if he fails in England it will be different to the conditions in the world cup.

Azam would have heard all the fat jokes all his life. Doubt anything would faze him.

48 off 18 balls, 300 strike rate. That’s how you treat minnows

lets see what he is going to offer against England.
He probs will fail against england. But that's not really the point.

The point Is players like azam, Usman Khan, Saim Ayub, fakhar, tayyab tahir, and even players a bit on the slower side like saud shakeel and omair bin yousaf try their hardest to play for the team.

Yes they fail magar they try. If azam Khan can treat minnows harshly, then why can't rizzu and babar? Babar is our most Senior batter in the squad so why is saim ayub the aggressor?

Yes unless your some once in a generational talent that doesn't need handholding from seniors and are actually better like finn Allen or Jake fraser, why should a newbie have the task of accelerating?

Only player who I give any respite to is kane Williamson, however Williamson is a specialist goat captain who turned a brittle 2015 NZ team into a pretty strong star studded NZ team that always unfortunately hard stops at finals in tournaments.

What excuse does babar have with him captaining? Hasan ali is your best choice? HAHAHA.

Azam khan will be pretty confident that he has found himself hitting some sixes but the real test is yet to come. England will be the team, that Azam khan should be looking to make the most out of. This will not only boost the team that we have a power hitter but it will also boost Azam Khan's chances to make it to the WC which I think he will. He just needs 2 more games where he is seen smashing the English bowlers, but it will not be easy. I hope he can do something noticeable like he did against Ireland but they are no the benchmark.

He won't, Archer will get rid of him at the death