[VIDEOS] Is Babar Azam the best all format batter in the world currently?

I agree with Babar being #1 in ODI.

He is not even in the top 20 in T20Is.

I don’t think he is too 5 in tests. Top 10 s. I can zathink of Labuschange, Root, Williamson, Smith who have been better than him. So at most 5, but then arguably Pant, Bairstow and Karunaratne also can claim to have achieved more than Babar in test cricket.

Even in aus series, he was not the best bat from both sides, with Khwaja and Shafique scoring more than him and imam up haque scoring as much Babar .
In the England series he was out scored by Brooks and Duckett from England and even Saud Shakeel scored as many runs as him.

The point being there are other batsmen who are better than him in tests, and he is in top 10, not top 5.

Since some people here don't have the requisite reading ability, I'll use bullet-points to hopefully enlighten these hopelessly ignorant individuals:

- Babar Azam averages ~65 in test cricket, ~75 in ODI cricket and ~35 in IT20 cricket over the last several years.

- According to the official ICC rankings, he is ranked among the top-4 batsmen in the world in each format.

- He is the only batsman in the world who will be the first batter on the teamsheet in every format for their respective international team.

- He has a century in each format in the last few months.

There is no one in the world who comes close to the Babbar Sher. Kohli was an inferior batsman to Babar when he was at the same stage of his career. To talk about overseas hundreds when Babar hasn't batted in SENA in years is intellectual dishonesty.

Babar has the potential to go down as the best Asian batsman of all-time which would mean that Pakistan has produced the best Asian bowler, all-rounder, captain and batsman. As befits the best Asian cricket team

Since some people here don't have the requisite reading ability, I'll use bullet-points to hopefully enlighten these hopelessly ignorant individuals:

- Babar Azam averages ~65 in test cricket, ~75 in ODI cricket and ~35 in IT20 cricket over the last several years.

- According to the official ICC rankings, he is ranked among the top-4 batsmen in the world in each format.

- He is the only batsman in the world who will be the first batter on the teamsheet in every format for their respective international team.

There is no one in the world who comes close to the Babbar Sher. Kohli was an inferior batsman to Babar when he was at the same stage of his career. To talk about overseas hundreds when Babar hasn't batted in SENA in years is intellectual dishonesty.

Babar has the potential to go down as the best Asian batsman of all-time which would mean that Pakistan has produced the best Asian bowler, all-rounder, captain and batsman. As befits the best Asian cricket team

I think you are over doing it a bit there Babar is in his prime playing on flat wickets no surprise he’s scoring well in tests.

Later on his average will come down once he plays in SENA and at some point in his 30s a natural decline will happen only then can we look at his test record properly.

In T20s he's failed to show up in tournaments and important matches the next ODI World Cup will show us something whether he can do it on the big stage in high scoring matches.

No player is perfect. It's silly to even say something so obvious but this is for Babar's haters who want him to have a bullet-proof resume by age 27 while Kohli is on the verge of retirement with absolutely ZERO contribution to any of India's series wins in SENA and the following failures:

- Average of 33 in England
- Average of 36 in New Zealand
- Average of barely 40 in away matches
- An expected choke in the WTC final

All this despite the fact that he batted with excellent test batsmen throughout his career, unlike Babar who is batting with the likes of Shan Masood and Azhar Ali.

InshaAllah, Babar will outshine Kohli and significantly so, not just in test cricket but also ODIs and T20s. He only really needs to avoid becoming a choker in order to surpass Kohli in LOs.

I think you are over doing it a bit there Babar is in his prime playing on flat wickets no surprise he’s scoring well in tests.

Later on his average will come down once he plays in SENA and at some point in his 30s a natural decline will happen only then can we look at his test record properly.

In T20s he's failed to show up in tournaments and important matches the next ODI World Cup will show us something whether he can do it on the big stage in high scoring matches.

How do you know Babar is in his prime? For all we know, his prime might come in his mid-30s like we saw with Younis Khan and Misbah-ul-Haq.

Every other Pakistani batsman is also playing on these same pitches and so are the batsmen on the other team. Root failed superbly in the recent series that everyone is fixated on so what does that say about him? How do you explain Babar's ODI average?

If anything, his averages will only improve given that he won't be a green newbie hoisting the entire Pakistan batting on his young shoulders, he will now be an experienced superstar hoisting the same batting lineup on his figuratively broader shoulders.

Babar was the highest run-scorer in the World Cup that happened in the UAE and he helped Pakistan win the semis against New Zealand in the latest edition. His 40-odd in the CT 2017 final was also important in Pakistan defeating India. What you are claiming is categorically false.

Kohli is on the verge of retirement with absolutely ZERO contribution to any of India's series wins in SENA and the following failures

India has only two recent series wins in SENA (both in Australia), and Kohli contributed to the first one by scoring a hundred in one innings and 80 odd in another one. Babar unfortunately will never get a chance to do that, but contributing to a series win at home would be a good start for him.

I agree with Babar being #1 in ODI.

He is not even in the top 20 in T20Is.

I don’t think he is too 5 in tests. Top 10 s. I can zathink of Labuschange, Root, Williamson, Smith who have been better than him. So at most 5, but then arguably Pant, Bairstow and Karunaratne also can claim to have achieved more than Babar in test cricket.

Even in aus series, he was not the best bat from both sides, with Khwaja and Shafique scoring more than him and imam up haque scoring as much Babar .
In the England series he was out scored by Brooks and Duckett from England and even Saud Shakeel scored as many runs as him.

The point being there are other batsmen who are better than him in tests, and he is in top 10, not top 5.

Rassiie Vander dussen has insane record in ODI. He is averaging like 69.

1. At this point in his career, Babar has played 14 tests in SENA and averages 39 in SENA, with 1 100. At the same stage, when Kohli had played 16 tests in SENA, Kohli was averaging 49 in SENA with 7 100s.

So, how is Babar better than Kohli at this stage?

2. Surely to call him the best test batsman without any performances of note in SENA is also ridiculous. I get it that he hasn't played enough in SENA. However, no asian batsman can be rated very highly without performances in SENA. So, rather than jumping the gun, why not wait before rating him so highly in SENA, especially when Kohli had outperformed him at the same stage in his career in SENA.

As I pointed out, there are at least 5-8 other batsmen who at this point of time (lets say last 3 years?, but I am willing to discuss any other time period if that makes you comfortable) are better test batsmen than Babar. Smith, Labuschange, Williamson and Root. Even Karunaratne, Pant and Bairstow have had more impactful careers in the last 24 months.

Rassiie Vander dussen has insane record in ODI. He is averaging like 69.

Babar has been doing it consistently now for a while in ODIs, so I am happy to rate him the best player there. If RVD keeps doing it at that SR and average and wins matches against non-minnows, I will rate him #1 in LOIs too.

Prepare roads, let babar scores and Pakistan lose, compare his stats with every other player and call him best player in the world.

Babar has been doing it consistently now for a while in ODIs, so I am happy to rate him the best player there. If RVD keeps doing it at that SR and average and wins matches against non-minnows, I will rate him #1 in LOIs too.

Excluding Srilanka/BD/Zimbabwe/Afghanistan/Ireland and other minnows RVD averages 92.91 in 21 matches at a strike rate of 93.07 in the last 5 years. Next best among the current playing is Kohli in the last 5 years averaging 59.30 at a strike rate of 92.81. Babar 34 matches 54.48 avge strike rate 92.34. ICC ranking confirms that. He is ranked 3rd followed by Imam.

Prepare roads, let babar scores and Pakistan lose, compare his stats with every other player and call him best player in the world.

Any rating/comparing of asian players needs to take into account their performances in SENA. Otherwise the comparison is disingenuous.

Excluding Srilanka/BD/Zimbabwe/Afghanistan/Ireland and other minnows RVD averages 92.91 in 21 matches at a strike rate of 93.07 in the last 5 years. Next best among the current playing is Kohli in the last 5 years averaging 59.30 at a strike rate of 92.81. Babar 34 matches 54.48 avge strike rate 92.34. ICC ranking confirms that. He is ranked 3rd followed by Imam.

I would go at it for 3 years and do the stats. But thats none the less an interesting stat.

Babar will still be one of the first names at an ODI World XI at #3. Kohli not so much.

I would go at it for 3 years and do the stats. But thats none the less an interesting stat.

Babar will still be one of the first names at an ODI World XI at #3. Kohli not so much.
IN 3 years

RVD 11 matches 100.66 avge 104.86 strike rate against same set of opposition
Babar 9 matches 85.12 avge 105.58 strike rate

How do you know Babar is in his prime? For all we know, his prime might come in his mid-30s like we saw with Younis Khan and Misbah-ul-Haq.

Every other Pakistani batsman is also playing on these same pitches and so are the batsmen on the other team. Root failed superbly in the recent series that everyone is fixated on so what does that say about him? How do you explain Babar's ODI average?

If anything, his averages will only improve given that he won't be a green newbie hoisting the entire Pakistan batting on his young shoulders, he will now be an experienced superstar hoisting the same batting lineup on his figuratively broader shoulders.

Babar was the highest run-scorer in the World Cup that happened in the UAE and he helped Pakistan win the semis against New Zealand in the latest edition. His 40-odd in the CT 2017 final was also important in Pakistan defeating India. What you are claiming is categorically false.

It is not categorically false if he maintains his prime in tests into his mid 30s age wise then you can say it is otherwise it isn’t.

Babar Azam in the world T20 in Australia:

average 17 strike rate 93

Babar Azam in the Asia Cup:

average 11 strike rate 107

Enough said no ATG batsman in T20s produces those numbers picking and choosing few innings doesn’t make it better he’s played so much T20 cricket he’s bound to make a few 50s in winning causes.

Even though he did better in the UAE World Cup his 39(34) against Australia on a 180 plus par score wicket was one of the reasons for that loss.

ODI averages of 50 are a dime a dozen nowadays it’s the impact that matters Babar will have a chance to show it at the next World Cup I’m not saying he isn’t a good batsman which he is but in T20s he’s no longer needed as an opening batsman.

Players like Pant, Bairstow have more match winning knocks than this softie who got humiliated and outplayed by Khawaja, Crawley, duckett, pope, brook, Tom Latham, Conway of all people on flatest of flat pitches in his own backyard!

There are many more players better than him in every format so there goes the best all format player in the world.

The Australian pitches made him look like a tailender so he asked the management to produce the flatest of flat pitches to save himself from further embarrassment infront of home croud but forgot that the opponent players can also out bat him on the same pitches.

Players like Pant, Bairstow have more match winning knocks than this softie who got humiliated and outplayed by Khawaja, Crawley, duckett, pope, brook, Tom Latham, Conway of all people on flatest of flat pitches in his own backyard!

There are many more players better than him in every format so there goes the best all format player in the world.

The Australian pitches made him look like a tailender so he asked the management to produce the flatest of flat pitches to save himself from further embarrassment infront of home croud but forgot that the opponent players can also out bat him on the same pitches.
He scored a century and a couple 90 odds on his last tour to Aus so I don't know what you're on about. He flopped on his first tour where Hazlewood exposed a technical fault.

Thumb Rule:
If Babar Scores a 100 means pitch is flat.
Any one can outplay him..even Salman.

Wow !
Loved the hate and anger going through your post.

I wonder whether PCB has been preparing these flat highways just to make sure their boy can score these soft centuries and increase his average and run tally. He won't end up being half as good as someone like VVS Laxman in Test cricket.

[MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

Babar is not better than 27-28 than what Kohli what at this age. That is a load of nonsense.

You can carry on with your delusions, but please remember that repeating a lie a dozen times doesn’t make it any less of a lie.

Wow !
Loved the hate and anger going through your post.

I am not watching this match but the pitch must be super flat & bowling very weak which is why even Agha Salman scored a century, someone who is not a Test cricketer according to you & cannot score even in Asia.

No wonder Babar scored 160+. Everyone knows he cannot handle tough pitches.

[MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION]

Babar is not better than 27-28 than what Kohli what at this age. That is a load of nonsense.

You can carry on with your delusions, but please remember that repeating a lie a dozen times doesn’t make it any less of a lie.

Don't blame him. In his mind it's the truth. That's what delusion means actually.

Sorry but check Inzi average in WC and then tell me who is better.

Inzi is not even near Babar in ODIs and Babar has a charisma about his batting, he has inspired millions of boys in Pakistan to become a batsman similar to what Imran or Wasim did. Inzi was a poor runner between the wickets.

Minded on the other hand is still the gold standard but the way Babar is going he will definitely beat him one day.

Who scored a 40 odd ball 60 to help pakistan win the semis of 1992 wc?

1. At this point in his career, Babar has played 14 tests in SENA and averages 39 in SENA, with 1 100. At the same stage, when Kohli had played 16 tests in SENA, Kohli was averaging 49 in SENA with 7 100s.

So, how is Babar better than Kohli at this stage?

2. Surely to call him the best test batsman without any performances of note in SENA is also ridiculous. I get it that he hasn't played enough in SENA. However, no asian batsman can be rated very highly without performances in SENA. So, rather than jumping the gun, why not wait before rating him so highly in SENA, especially when Kohli had outperformed him at the same stage in his career in SENA.

As I pointed out, there are at least 5-8 other batsmen who at this point of time (lets say last 3 years?, but I am willing to discuss any other time period if that makes you comfortable) are better test batsmen than Babar. Smith, Labuschange, Williamson and Root. Even Karunaratne, Pant and Bairstow have had more impactful careers in the last 24 months.

Dont take his words to heart. He thinks Ajmal didn't choke and Yasir s better bowler than Ashwin.

Seriously you guys were praising Babar to no end for that hundred and getting Pakistan to 438. New Zealand are now just 50 behind with 6 wickets in hand. That's the kind of pitch this is. Babar is in his prime and he is 28 and Kohli isn't. You are comparing a batter in his prime to a waning batter at the end of his career.

To be frank looking at how NZ have batted, Pakistan underachieved in their first innings. They should have gotten 600+. Babar should have got 200+ himself. If PCB keeps preparing such wickets, Babar might become Bradman and even Agha Salman might have a great 50+ averaging career. Well done to PCB for using this as their strategy but the home team isn't going to win anything.

Let's take credit away from Babar because NZ manage to score more than Pakistan here and its a flat pitch. Let's blame the Pakistani bowlers and make fun of their bowling attack forgetting completely that it is a flat pitch. :))) :inti

Seriously you guys were praising Babar to no end for that hundred and getting Pakistan to 438. New Zealand are now just 50 behind with 6 wickets in hand. That's the kind of pitch this is. Babar is in his prime and he is 28 and Kohli isn't. You are comparing a batter in his prime to a waning batter at the end of his career.

To be frank looking at how NZ have batted, Pakistan underachieved in their first innings. They should have gotten 600+. Babar should have got 200+ himself. If PCB keeps preparing such wickets, Babar might become Bradman and even Agha Salman might have a great 50+ averaging career. Well done to PCB for using this as their strategy but the home team isn't going to win anything.

LMAO do you even know which batsmen are playing alongside him? Had he scored a 200 here, you would have demanded 300+ from him. :91: :inti

That’s because Babar is expected to be (at least from his fans) one of the best test batsmen in the world.

And we are not blaming him for this innings. If he wants to have the mantle of being one of the best, he needs to score daddy hundreds at home against opposition not known for spin n pitches where only big hundreds make the difference. His criticism is compounded by the fact that he hasn’t managed a double/match saving daddy hundred yet which has completely shut the chance of an opponent win. He has missed this chance 4 times in a row. Don’t expect him to do this every innings, but on such pancakes, he ought to deliver at least once a series.

That’s because Babar is expected to be (at least from his fans) one of the best test batsmen in the world.

And we are not blaming him for this innings. If he wants to have the mantle of being one of the best, he needs to score daddy hundreds at home against opposition not known for spin n pitches where only big hundreds make the difference. His criticism is compounded by the fact that he hasn’t managed a double/match saving daddy hundred yet which has completely shut the chance of an opponent win. He has missed this chance 4 times in a row. Don’t expect him to do this every innings, but on such pancakes, he ought to deliver at least once a series.

So you are expecting daddy hundreds from him without even looking at the batsmen he is batting alongside Oh bhai, he is in Pakistan team not India. :facepalm

How many daddy hundreds did Sachin score? Only 6 double hundreds in 200 tests. Kohli has 7. And we all know Kohli is nowhere near Sachin in tests. :rabada2 :inti

So you are expecting daddy hundreds from him without even looking at the batsmen he is batting alongside Oh bhai, he is in Pakistan team not India. :facepalm

How many daddy hundreds did Sachin score? Only 6 double hundreds in 200 tests. Kohli has 7. And we all know Kohli is nowhere near Sachin in tests. :rabada2 :inti

When Salman could score a 100 with the tail what stopped Babar from adding atleast another 40 the next morning? Babar seems to fall early when he resumes his innings next morning.

Note: Please stick to Babar and not sachin vs kohli.

When Salman could score a 100 with the tail what stopped Babar from adding atleast another 40 the next morning? Babar seems to fall early when he resumes his innings next morning.

Kindly try to read that post again and understand it properly. I gave an example of Sachin and Kohli to show that Sachin is better even after scoring less 200. I am not comparing Babar with Sachin or Sachin with Kohli here. That was an example. :inti

Babar is a poor man's Rishabh Pant in Tests. :inti

Nah, his game is not that of Pant. He is currently a poor man’s Williamson.

Is this a Babar vs Pant thread? :inti

Firstly, in most of the innings he has gotten out in the last 4 tests, have been when he is batting with another batsman. Which means, he has left a lot of runs available to him. To be considered one of the best in the world, he needs to start taking these chances.

You cannot call someone one of the best in the world and not have high standards.

As for Kohli, they did not play cricket on such Pattas 4 tests in a row. And when they did they made enough runs to ensure that the scoreboard pressure was put on the opposition. Given the stage where Babar is today, reminds of the 16-17 home tests against England for Kohli. IIRC, Kohli started with a match saving 50 in the 2nd innings of the 1st test and followed it up with 2 (or was it 1) double hundred in the series. Given the Pakistani bowling, I don’t expect Pakistan to win the test, but of the 4 tests this month, Babar should have saved a test at least once. He is playing at home against weak spinners on the flattest pitches in the world. 1-2 daddy hundreds in 8 innings is not a big ask when you are considered one of the best in the world.

Thats what Kohli did many times in SENA.

Root , Williamson and Smith are all clearly better batsmen , Root hasn't done much last few series but he still is clearly ahead , Williamson has sucked for 2 years but scoring daddy hundreds on the same pitches where Babar plays , Smith is Smith.

he will forever be under those three.

Even ish sodhi looks like he will score hundread in this flat pitch.

Just goes to show how poor the other batsmen are in this Pakistan team. Babar has to bat alongside these guys. He has set his standard so high that people expect hundreds from him in every inning. :facepalm

Babar can easily get into current Indian team replacing both Kohli and KL together which means there will be one spot open for another specialist batsman. :inti

Good point, Younis was a bigger match winner then Sachin, we’ve established this already on PP years back

Firstly, in most of the innings he has gotten out in the last 4 tests, have been when he is batting with another batsman. Which means, he has left a lot of runs available to him. To be considered one of the best in the world, he needs to start taking these chances.

You cannot call someone one of the best in the world and not have high standards.

As for Kohli, they did not play cricket on such Pattas 4 tests in a row. And when they did they made enough runs to ensure that the scoreboard pressure was put on the opposition. Given the stage where Babar is today, reminds of the 16-17 home tests against England for Kohli. IIRC, Kohli started with a match saving 50 in the 2nd innings of the 1st test and followed it up with 2 (or was it 1) double hundred in the series. Given the Pakistani bowling, I don’t expect Pakistan to win the test, but of the 4 tests this month, Babar should have saved a test at least once. He is playing at home against weak spinners on the flattest pitches in the world. 1-2 daddy hundreds in 8 innings is not a big ask when you are considered one of the best in the world.

Well according to experts here his 78 wasn't enough, now his 161 is not enough. He is expected to hit a double hundred in the second inning where top order of Pakistan is struggling to score 100 runs without losing 3 wickets. :inti

See my other comment. The expectation is not for him to score every innings. But the expectation is for one of the batsmen in the world to at least bat the opponent into a draw in 1 out of 4 tests, on one of the flattest pattas, against average to mediocre spinners.

If his fan claims him to be one of the best in the world, then the expectations have to be as such.

See my other comment. The expectation is not for him to score every innings. But the expectation is for one of the batsmen in the world to at least bat the opponent into a draw in 1 out of 4 tests, on one of the flattest pattas, against average to mediocre spinners.

If his fan claims him to be one of the best in the world, then the expectations have to be as such.

So you want him to draw matches without support from other batsmen? This is why I am stressing on other batsmen who are batting alongside him.

Now I want to ask why was my post deleted? I am talking about the post which Sidilicious quoted above. :inti

But he has gotten the support. Him not getting support does not meet the reality.

In the tests vs Aus, Shafique and Imam scored as many runs as Babar. In the tests against England, Saud Shakeel scored as many runs as Babar. So, there was support. In this test, instead of getting out first thing on 2nd morning, he could have batted on. He had enough support with Salman getting a 100.

Again, I don’t expect him to have scored in every test and win Pakistan matches. But surely the top batsman in the world should be grinding out higher scores on such pattas, and drawing one test by simply batting the opponent out of the game.

He did that against Aus in 1 test. But has been a disappointment in the last 4 tests. Babar is clearly Pakistan’s best bat, as he consistently in the top 2 scorers. But we are talking about one of the best in the world. Expectations have to be higher to meet that tag.

Babar is simply not a match winner even at home. Tendulkar atleast used to win matches at home but Babar can't even do that.

He is simply not like a Kohli or Pant who raises their game when the match or series is on line and deliver a massive chokeslam to finish the game but instead gets rkoed by another batter of opposition team.

:inti

Babar is simply not a match winner even at home. Tendulkar atleast used to win matches at home but Babar can't even do that.

He is simply not like a Kohli or Pant who raises their game when the match or series is on line and deliver a massive chokeslam to finish the game but instead gets rkoed by another batter of opposition team.

Not going to answer because this is not a Babar vs Sachin or Babar vs Kohli or Babar vs Pant thread. :inti

Flat pitch bully. He needs to perform away too before being called as the best in the world.

Bobby is a high quality test batter. It's not his fault that he plays for a team which has guys like Naseem/Hasan/Nauman etc. and can't consistently pick 20 wickets even if their lives depended on it.

PAK bowling is atrocious. Atleast he has a few decent batters around him now .

Bobby is overrated in white ball cricket though.

No Babar vs Sachin please , Babar vs Michael Atherton is closer then Babar vs 28 year old Sachin.

Babar vs Sachin would be akin to Zaheer Khan vs McGrath.
Not comparing but your analogy is so wrong.
Babar is a champion ODI bat. In that format he could be compared to Sachin in every departement bar longevity.
In tests, what is regarded as a great is an average of 50, and Babar is reaching there.

Not comparing but your analogy is so wrong.
Babar is a champion ODI bat. In that format he could be compared to Sachin in every departement bar longevity.
In tests, what is regarded as a great is an average of 50, and Babar is reaching there.

Sorry, please forgive my mistake.

Ofcourse, Babar should atleast bare minimum have a 50 avg with the flattest of the flattest phatta wickets that are served in Pakistan, where even a Kane Williamson can score a 200 :asif

We see what the so called best all format batsman is made of in the second innings. If Pakistan are to save this match, Babar has to play an important innings. But given his failures in the second innings of the England series, I have no hope from him.

I used to be a Babar fan, not anymore.

For me the debate is whether Babar the batsman is worse than Babar the captain, or perhaps both statements are equal.

World Cup T20 2021 - flopped in the SF. And, before anyone says it, Babar to be considered the best had to score big, at high SR, and win the game. Missed all 3 targets.

Asia Cup 2022 - That final was a warning shot. Pakistan had SL by the crown jewels (54 for 5 was it?), then Babar's inept captaincy made an appearance, then Babar the batsman flopped in the final too. Again missed all 3 targets.

World Cup T20 2022 - I don't care who you are, but in the final, when batting first you have to score big, as an individual, and as a team. Instead Babar's captaincy failed to guide the team into focusing on strike rotation instead of 6s at the world's largest cricket ground. Pakistan scored 137, beaten by England. Yup, missed all 3 targets here too.

Lost the 7 match T20 series in Pakistan. Lost the Test series vs Australia in Pakistan. Lost the England Test series in Pakistan, at the tune of a 3-0 Whitewash.

Babar is the best across all formats, in the categories of hype, bluff, and bluster.

Ofcourse, Babar should atleast bare minimum have a 50 avg with the flattest of the flattest phatta wickets that are served in Pakistan, where even a Kane Williamson can score a 200 :asif

Hey, you are wrong!

Kane Williamson could score 300 here if NZ did not declare!

Time for Babar to earn some brownie points. Lets see how he copes with the pressure. The pitch is flat and spinners average, so the bowling and condition will not be a problem. This one is all about the mental strength.

What score are you expecting from Babar here? below 50, 100, 200, 300 or 400? :inti

But he has gotten the support. Him not getting support does not meet the reality.

In the tests vs Aus, Shafique and Imam scored as many runs as Babar. In the tests against England, Saud Shakeel scored as many runs as Babar. So, there was support. In this test, instead of getting out first thing on 2nd morning, he could have batted on. He had enough support with Salman getting a 100.

Again, I don’t expect him to have scored in every test and win Pakistan matches. But surely the top batsman in the world should be grinding out higher scores on such pattas, and drawing one test by simply batting the opponent out of the game.

He did that against Aus in 1 test. But has been a disappointment in the last 4 tests. Babar is clearly Pakistan’s best bat, as he consistently in the top 2 scorers. But we are talking about one of the best in the world. Expectations have to be higher to meet that tag.

What score are you expecting from Babar here? below 50, 100, 200, 300 or 400? :inti

Save the test, the runs don't matter here.

BTW, you haven't responded to my previous comments on Babar. Any comments?

This guy won't make it to the top 10 Pakistani Test batsman, and top 20 Asian Test batsman ever.

He is ranked 2nd in icc ranking but in reality he is no where near top10 test batters. He is mentally mediocre and he will never be top test batter.

One more pressure situation ,one more failure, Babar is medicore under pressure situation. He proved it in England series now against newzealand too .

In tests anyone will take Kohli, Warner, Williamson, root, labu, smith etc ahead of this soft player.

In ODI Warner, Buttler, Rohit, Kohli etc are better than him

In t20s we all know how many players are better than him.

Just a bit of pressure and just a bit of juice in the pitch and the best since bradman goes into hiding.

The best all format soft runs batter in the world currently.

This is just embarrassing batting from Babar,

@ My Boi Mobashir.

Barbar is turning into a poor batsmen..

Save the test, the runs don't matter here.

BTW, you haven't responded to my previous comments on Babar. Any comments?

Again, proving my point right. The pitch and the bowlers have nothing in it for him to have not saved 1 test in the last 4. Even this one he has left for the likes of Said Shakeel, Imam and Sarfaraz, the same players you called poor support crew.

These are not he performances of one of the best players in the world.

A bottler. Loves soft runs.

Williamson strolled to 200. Ba ba got out next morning for a daily DUCK when 250 was the bare minimum.

[MENTION=43051]Mobashir[/MENTION]

Classic Babar. Score in the first innings but get outclassed by an opposition batsman, & then bat like a tailender in the second innings when Pakistan needs to him to win or save a Test.