[VIDEOS] Is Shoaib Akhtar justified in his anger at Nauman Niaz, or was he to blame?

Having just seen the clip, it's clear the two guys were passive aggressive with each other, but AKhtar did try and downplay it and try and laugh it off but the hos twas terrible. Is that guy a regular?

Nauman Niaz son of ex General is very privileged spoilt child full of himself cocky and disrespectfully

He is a pseudointellectual always contradicting others and some times even contradicting himself.

He is superegoistic person and has been wasting fortune from tax payer money on National TV just purely in the basis of his powerful contacts.

Imagine he is still in there despite all the hue and cry

Also he did not let the programme happen on 2nd day. This shows the height of power abuse and political backing he has.

According to Faisal Javed Senior PTI Senator, there is going to be an independent open hearing on the entire fiasco in the Pakistani Senate after the T20 WC outside the PTV internal inquiry where they will invite all media reporters, Dr Nauman Niaz and Shoaib Akhtar.

He cited the example of Asports HD channel and how in such a short period of time they have overtaken PTV Sports as the premier cricketing pre match and post match show even though they have only been around for two weeks whereas PTV Sports has been there for a decade with Dr Nauman Niaz at the helm of affairs

I hate Dr. Nauman because he got too much ego plus he is borderline Narcissist but in his defense Shoaib Akhtar has been trying too much to give Lahore Qalander for Shaheen progress. Dr. Nauman had corrected him couple of times in last 2-3 years

Again what I heard , Shaoib is not a well liked person , he annoys everyone . Don't think those other players were enjoying his presence in the panel.

I hate Dr. Nauman because he got too much ego plus he is borderline Narcissist but in his defense Shoaib Akhtar has been trying too much to give Lahore Qalander for Shaheen progress. Dr. Nauman had corrected him couple of times in last 2-3 years

Shaheen was picked by LQ. That's where Shoaib saw him first. Tbh it was a non issue

I am not saying whatever Dr. has done was right but giving Lahore Qalander the credit for Shaheen is same as giving credit to Karachi kings for Babar lol

Narcissistic is the only word true depiction of Nauman Niaz personality
Other words are
Height of self entitlement
Super knowledgeable in every possible speciality on earth
Egoistic
Obnoxious

These are the observations from the people close to Nauman. Bear in mind Shoaib is no saint either however he managed to handle this episode better than toxic NN

Nauman Niaz is a completely incompetent and egoistic fool. He needs to be booted out ASAP. You can see how bad the affairs at PTV have been with such a dinosaur at the helm.

It appears that all foreigners have been removed from Game On Hai? Can someone confirm?

If so, why is that?

According to Faisal Javed Senior PTI Senator, there is going to be an independent open hearing on the entire fiasco in the Pakistani Senate after the T20 WC outside the PTV internal inquiry where they will invite all media reporters, Dr Nauman Niaz and Shoaib Akhtar.

He cited the example of Asports HD channel and how in such a short period of time they have overtaken PTV Sports as the premier cricketing pre match and post match show even though they have only been around for two weeks whereas PTV Sports has been there for a decade with Dr Nauman Niaz at the helm of affairs

And this alone is enough to prove the sheer incompetence of Nauman Niaz.

Shoaib has been coming on YT, Pak channels and the Indian media, he's been much more careful, measured since that PTV Sports debacle. Perhaps he himself has realized that he needs to be more careful in the media from now on in order to avoid putting himself in such a vulnerable position again

There is a lot wrong with this scenario - a medical doctor as a cricketing journalist? Shoaib being serious? Bas Karo yaar.

It appears that all foreigners have been removed from Game On Hai? Can someone confirm?

If so, why is that?

Saw some pictures of Viv Richard and Gower meeting Imran khan in PM office so it seems like they are still in Pakistan...

No matter who likes or not. But in the beginning it was Shoaib who was trying to create mess. Probably something was going on in his mind at that time.

Doctor asked a question, Shoaib asked what was the question, and then he smiled by looking at other guests, (clearly he was trying to make his fun) No host will going to like it, specially when you are sitting with other. And then he told couple of times that "you're lost"

Again I am not sure whether Nauman needs to do this or not. But clearly it was Shoaib's act to gain some attention. Being as a legend player and a star. You must need to act like a star. In the end if you do these stuffs, you will get insulted by others because you are losing your respect,

How many times Shoaib did useless comments on Pakistan Cricket Team?

- He was the same guy who said that Haider is better batsman then Babar,
- He was the guy who told many times that Pakistan team doesn't have any STAR player
- He is the same guy who always highlight that past fixing issues and make himself a good guy at that time, when you already had an idea about that fixing thing why didn't you arise that issue at that time?

Why everytime he does these cheap tactics to get himself in the headlines?

Saw some pictures of Viv Richard and Gower meeting Imran khan in PM office so it seems like they are still in Pakistan...

Yes correct:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">وزیراعظم عمران خان سے معروف کرکٹرز سر ویوین ریچرڈز اور ڈیویڈ گوور کی اسلام آباد میں ملاقات۔<br><br>ملکی کرکٹ کے فروغ بلخصوص کم عمر کھلاڑیوں کے لیئے سہولیات اور مواقع فراہم کرنے پر تبادلہ خیال۔ <a href="https://t.co/eR2pDV1TxI">pic.twitter.com/eR2pDV1TxI</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1455136131994030081?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 1, 2021</a></blockquote>

According to the reporters, David Gower and Viv Richards have sided with Shoaib when asked about the altercation. They also complained that two days later Dr Nauman refused to let the show proceed as scheduled because he was taken off air and he was not letting anyone else host the show either.

Kind of feel good and bad at the same time for Dr. Nauman, Dr. Nauman is not gonna give up his position that easily so lets see what happens.

Babus (Civil Servants including Army personnel) vs Public and Government, interesting fight going on behind the scene

IMG-20211101-WA0033.jpg

I guess the empty chairs are for the PTV presenters who are missing in action.

[utube]UE97Tkc4uxQ[/utube]

Dr nauman Niaz apologizes for his on screen behavior to Shoaib

Full story is Dr nauman says there is no excuse with the way he acted live on air regardless of why he did it

Anchor asked him why

- he says Shoaib Akhtar was contracted to ptv for the entire year especially World Cup
- Shoaib akhtar showed up only 2 out of 26 times of his contractually obligated requested times for World Cup conversations
- pressure was building by ptv heads on Dr nauman niaz as to why Shoaib was not showing up and instead going to dubai and other channels
- he says he didn’t register when Shoaib asked him to apologize on air (no agreement to apologize was made off air) and if he realized it and registered it he would have
- he says gower and viv were very perturbed by what was happening
- viv Richards made them hug and they agreed off air to end it by saying it was a prank
- because Dr nauman says it didn’t register his request for apology on air especially because he was flustered with the way he himself behaved , Shoaib walked out live on air

https://youtu.be/UE97Tkc4uxQ

Full story is Dr nauman says there is no excuse with the way he acted live on air regardless of why he did it

Anchor asked him why

- he says Shoaib Akhtar was contracted to ptv for the entire year especially World Cup
- Shoaib akhtar showed up only 2 out of 26 times of his contractually obligated requested times for World Cup conversations
- pressure was building by ptv heads on Dr nauman niaz as to why Shoaib was not showing up and instead going to dubai and other channels
- he says he didn’t register when Shoaib asked him to apologize on air (no agreement to apologize was made off air) and if he realized it and registered it he would have
- viv Richards made them hug and they agreed off air to end it by saying it was a prank
- because Dr nauman says it didn’t register his request for apology on air especially because he was flustered with the way he himself behaved , Shoaib walked out live on air

Shoaibs position is that PTV Sports and Dr Nauman have known of his contract with Geo since inception and had given him permission to honour his Geo Contract on the side and to be fair Shoaib had been appearing for both PTV Sports and Geo for the past 5 years.

His PTV Sports contract does not prohibit him from providing services outside Pakistan to a foreign broadcaster and in any case that conclave program was a pre recorded show.

PTV was demanding that they provide them exclusive service for the T20 WC and he produced his market offers from other TV channels and told the PTV authorities that if you want me to sit down on your network for each and every game from morning till night then increase my monthly remuneration from Rs 1.1 million to Rs 2.5 million and give me an extra Rs 20 million for the T20 WC to compensate me for the amounts I will miss out on by not appearing on the other networks. If the PTV authorities did not accept these terms then they had to accept an open ended arrangement where he should be allowed to appear on both Geo and PTV and will only be coming to the PTV studio for the high profile games.

The negotiations bw Shoaib, Dr Nauman and PTV were on going till what transpired on TV happened.

I am not buying Dr Naumans apology now, if he was indeed remorseful and regretful the time for the apology was on the live telecast and not one week after the incident

I have a couple of points.

1. Everyone knows how Shoaib Akhtar has been behaving for last 7-8 years and they should've expected what was going to come down with inviting him.

2. Nauman Niaz used to host the 2003 world cup panel on PTV as well alongside Dr Asjad Bokhari and the two of them made a great pair. They were both humble and had a good sense of humor back then.

3. Nauman Niaz has been behaving quite obnoxiously in last 8 years now ever since he got that big deal with PTV being snobbish and cringeworthy.

4. A few days back, when ECB cancelling the Pak tour was brought up, David Gower lamented the fact that ECB took that decision and apologized during the show to all Pakistan Cricket fans on behalf of English Cricket fans. The response by Nauman Niaz was a pretty sarcastic "We are so touched"(I found that pathetic from him).

5. Nauman Niaz's hosting skills are awful and has a lot of ego for something no one can comprehend. Being a host, you need to shed your ego and be a good guest and try to keep a good atmosphere even if you don't like some things the others are saying. He handled that in the absolutely worst way possible.

6. PTV has been run awfully since forever and it should be an eye opener for the higher authorities to finally take a look at it and rebuild the channel and all it's programs.

7. Shoaib Akhtar actually carried himself a lot better than he usually does and although that is not a very high bar, but should be commended.

Shame what power can do to a person and they start behaving in such rude and distasteful way.

I totally agree with your comments regarding Nauman Niaz except 4th point. I may be wrong but he think he was genuine when he said those remarks.

Shabby has given phainta to this spoiled brat of a manchild. The manchild has apologised on Rauf Klassara's youtube show. Of course needed his Lt. General daddy to tell him that he messed up big time. I would love to see the back of him.

PTV takes fees from taxpayer every month from the electricity bill, earns money through advertisements and is still run like a dinosaur.

Hahaha now appearing on arauf klasra show to clear hismself, Accept his apologies and send him back, PTV does not need him.

Shoaib Akhtar clarifying also:

<blockquote class="instagram-media" data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-permalink="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CV3SLPyhohL/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" data-instgrm-version="14" style=" background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:540px; min-width:326px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% - 2px); width:calc(100% - 2px);"><div style="padding:16px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CV3SLPyhohL/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" background:#FFFFFF; line-height:0; padding:0 0; text-align:center; text-decoration:none; width:100%;" target="_blank"> <div style=" display: flex; flex-direction: row; align-items: center;"> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 40px; margin-right: 14px; width: 40px;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; flex-grow: 1; justify-content: center;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; margin-bottom: 6px; width: 100px;"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; width: 60px;"></div></div></div><div style="padding: 19% 0;"></div> <div style="display:block; height:50px; margin:0 auto 12px; width:50px;"><svg width="50px" height="50px" viewBox="0 0 60 60" version="1.1" xmlns="https://www.w3.org/2000/svg" xmlns:xlink="https://www.w3.org/1999/xlink"><g stroke="none" stroke-width="1" fill="none" fill-rule="evenodd"><g transform="translate(-511.000000, -20.000000)" fill="#000000"><g><path d="M556.869,30.41 C554.814,30.41 553.148,32.076 553.148,34.131 C553.148,36.186 554.814,37.852 556.869,37.852 C558.924,37.852 560.59,36.186 560.59,34.131 C560.59,32.076 558.924,30.41 556.869,30.41 M541,60.657 C535.114,60.657 530.342,55.887 530.342,50 C530.342,44.114 535.114,39.342 541,39.342 C546.887,39.342 551.658,44.114 551.658,50 C551.658,55.887 546.887,60.657 541,60.657 M541,33.886 C532.1,33.886 524.886,41.1 524.886,50 C524.886,58.899 532.1,66.113 541,66.113 C549.9,66.113 557.115,58.899 557.115,50 C557.115,41.1 549.9,33.886 541,33.886 M565.378,62.101 C565.244,65.022 564.756,66.606 564.346,67.663 C563.803,69.06 563.154,70.057 562.106,71.106 C561.058,72.155 560.06,72.803 558.662,73.347 C557.607,73.757 556.021,74.244 553.102,74.378 C549.944,74.521 548.997,74.552 541,74.552 C533.003,74.552 532.056,74.521 528.898,74.378 C525.979,74.244 524.393,73.757 523.338,73.347 C521.94,72.803 520.942,72.155 519.894,71.106 C518.846,70.057 518.197,69.06 517.654,67.663 C517.244,66.606 516.755,65.022 516.623,62.101 C516.479,58.943 516.448,57.996 516.448,50 C516.448,42.003 516.479,41.056 516.623,37.899 C516.755,34.978 517.244,33.391 517.654,32.338 C518.197,30.938 518.846,29.942 519.894,28.894 C520.942,27.846 521.94,27.196 523.338,26.654 C524.393,26.244 525.979,25.756 528.898,25.623 C532.057,25.479 533.004,25.448 541,25.448 C548.997,25.448 549.943,25.479 553.102,25.623 C556.021,25.756 557.607,26.244 558.662,26.654 C560.06,27.196 561.058,27.846 562.106,28.894 C563.154,29.942 563.803,30.938 564.346,32.338 C564.756,33.391 565.244,34.978 565.378,37.899 C565.522,41.056 565.552,42.003 565.552,50 C565.552,57.996 565.522,58.943 565.378,62.101 M570.82,37.631 C570.674,34.438 570.167,32.258 569.425,30.349 C568.659,28.377 567.633,26.702 565.965,25.035 C564.297,23.368 562.623,22.342 560.652,21.575 C558.743,20.834 556.562,20.326 553.369,20.18 C550.169,20.033 549.148,20 541,20 C532.853,20 531.831,20.033 528.631,20.18 C525.438,20.326 523.257,20.834 521.349,21.575 C519.376,22.342 517.703,23.368 516.035,25.035 C514.368,26.702 513.342,28.377 512.574,30.349 C511.834,32.258 511.326,34.438 511.181,37.631 C511.035,40.831 511,41.851 511,50 C511,58.147 511.035,59.17 511.181,62.369 C511.326,65.562 511.834,67.743 512.574,69.651 C513.342,71.625 514.368,73.296 516.035,74.965 C517.703,76.634 519.376,77.658 521.349,78.425 C523.257,79.167 525.438,79.673 528.631,79.82 C531.831,79.965 532.853,80.001 541,80.001 C549.148,80.001 550.169,79.965 553.369,79.82 C556.562,79.673 558.743,79.167 560.652,78.425 C562.623,77.658 564.297,76.634 565.965,74.965 C567.633,73.296 568.659,71.625 569.425,69.651 C570.167,67.743 570.674,65.562 570.82,62.369 C570.966,59.17 571,58.147 571,50 C571,41.851 570.966,40.831 570.82,37.631"></path></g></g></g></svg></div><div style="padding-top: 8px;"> <div style=" color:#3897f0; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:550; line-height:18px;">View this post on Instagram</div></div><div style="padding: 12.5% 0;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: row; margin-bottom: 14px; align-items: center;"><div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(0px) translateY(7px);"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; height: 12.5px; transform: rotate(-45deg) translateX(3px) translateY(1px); width: 12.5px; flex-grow: 0; margin-right: 14px; margin-left: 2px;"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(9px) translateY(-18px);"></div></div><div style="margin-left: 8px;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 20px; width: 20px;"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 2px solid transparent; border-left: 6px solid #f4f4f4; border-bottom: 2px solid transparent; transform: translateX(16px) translateY(-4px) rotate(30deg)"></div></div><div style="margin-left: auto;"> <div style=" width: 0px; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-right: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(16px);"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; flex-grow: 0; height: 12px; width: 16px; transform: translateY(-4px);"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-left: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(-4px) translateX(8px);"></div></div></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; flex-grow: 1; justify-content: center; margin-bottom: 24px;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; margin-bottom: 6px; width: 224px;"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; width: 144px;"></div></div></a><p style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;"><a href="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CV3SLPyhohL/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px; text-decoration:none;" target="_blank">A post shared by Shoaib Akhtar (@imshoaibakhtar)</a></p></div></blockquote> <script async src="//www.instagram.com/embed.js"></script>

Lol the guy couldn't apologize on air to his face at the time but is giving a fake apology behind his back to make himself look good and blaming Shoaib for everything for the episode.

When you hire a big name who brings massive trv, followers, you need them, they don't need you.

Why on earth would Shoaib incur a loss if the market is offering him Rs 10-15 million per month wheras PTV is asking him to only work for them commenting on each and every Mickey mouse game from morning till night for Rs 1,100,000 per month? No sane person will agree to such a loss making proposition for themselves.

[utube]UE97Tkc4uxQ[/utube]

Anchor asked him why

Dr Nauman Niaz apologises for on-screen spat with Shoaib Akhtar

Akhtar quit live on air after facing “rude and obnoxious” behaviour during a show on PTV Sports, hosted by Niaz, few days back

The Pakistan Television (PTV) Anchorperson Dr Nauman Niaz has apologised for his on-screen spat with former speedster Shoaib Akhtar.

Akhtar quit live on air after facing “rude and obnoxious” behaviour during a show on PTV Sports, hosted by Niaz, few days back.

Soon after, PTV decided to take Niaz and Akhtar off-air and a committee was formed to investigate the incident.

“The repercussions of my on-air outburst is totally fair. To err is human, that should not have happened and for that I can apologise not only once but a million times. I know I hurt the sentiments of a lot of people and that includes Shoaib Akhtar, who has been a rollicking star… regardless of the fact that it was his mistake or not,” said Niaz on Rauf Klasra’s YouTube channel.

Akhtar wanted a salary increment

“Shoaib was contracted with us [PTV Sports] on basis of exclusivity. People think that I’m just the host, they forget that I also sign his [Shoaib Akhtar] salary because I’m the head of the channel,” he said. “The problem which I was facing is that we give him retainer throughout the year and these big tournaments are the cash cows in terms of return of investment. So we announced him [as part of the show during the World Cup] but after that Shoaib asked me for increment in his salary or a fixed sum of money apart from his usual retainer. Later, we met the managing director and agreed on a certain figure.”

Rawalpindi Express violated his contract with PTV

“He [Shoaib] was supposed to join us for the World Cup transmission on October 17 but he was absent. Then I was told that he had gone to Dubai, where he appeared [on a TV show] with Harbhajan Singh. That was another issue for me because as state broadcasters there is an embargo, put in place by ministry of commerce in 2019, over business links with India due to our current political stance. I again absorbed that,” he said.

“When I contacted him, Shoaib said that he will come on Monday but he didn’t turn up. We reached the Super 12s but he didn’t turn up. Then he said that he isn’t feeling well. He came for the India-Pakistan post-match show, which went well. But next day he didn’t join us for the show but instead appeared on couple of other TV shows, which was against clause five of his contract with PTV,” he added.

PTV demeaned and taken for granted

“I wasn’t angry at Shoaib but it demeaned Pakistan television because we were selling him as part of our great team. This showed that PTV was being taken for granted despite the fact that we were offering him a package which was better than everyone else in the sports production,” he said.

“These things were building up and what happened was that in my subliminal mind all this was packed. In my cognitive mind, this led to a minor abrasion and overlapping and so this incident happened. It was inexcusable, unwarranted, unwanted, unplanned and I don’t want to disrespect anyone. I’m ready to apologise in front of the whole nation for that inexcusable act as I consider it my duty and obligation,” he concluded.

The incident

In a post-match show, after Pakistan’s win over New Zealand, Akhtar and Niaz were involved in a verbal spat while discussing the impact of Lahore Qalandars’ Player Development Program (PDP) on pacers Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf’s performance.

“You’re being a little rude and I don’t want to say this: but if you’re being over smart, you can go. I am saying this on air,” Niaz told Akhtar before switching to a commercial break.

Shoaib and Niaz remained on air after the break but the former eventually decided to leave the show after apologising to the other guests, which included cricket greats like Sir Viv Richards and David Gower.

“A lot of apologies guys, a lot of apologies. I am resigning from PTV. The way I have been treated on national TV, I don’t think I should be sitting here right now. So, I am resigning. Thank you very much,” said Akhtar before leaving the set.

Later, Akhtar explained the incident on his official Twitter account through a brief video and couple of tweets.

“Multiple clips are circulating on social media so I thought I should clarify. Dr Noman was obnoxious and rude when he asked me to leave the show. It was embarrassing especially when you have legends like Sir Vivian Richards and David Gower sitting on the set with some of my contemporaries,” read one of his tweet.

“I tried to save everyone from embarrassment by saying I was pulling Dr Noman’s leg with this mutual understanding that Dr Noman will also politely apologise and we will move on with the show, which he refused to do. Then I had no other choice,” he added.

https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/en/n...logises-for-on-screen-spat-with-shoaib-akhtar

Please stop giving this sad episode between two pathetic waste of spaces too much traction. No one cares about Akhtar and his motor mouth in 2021, he is a joke (or a meme) in any sane Pakistan cricket fan’s eyes. Nauman Niaz is also another one of those jokers, who try to push their agendas every chance they get and don’t have the gall to admit when they are wrong.

These two don’t deserve this much attention. If you really want to hear serious analysis, Wasim, Waqar, Wahab and Misbah are doing a wonderful job on the new channel.

Please stop giving this sad episode between two pathetic waste of spaces too much traction. No one cares about Akhtar and his motor mouth in 2021, he is a joke (or a meme) in any sane Pakistan cricket fan’s eyes. Nauman Niaz is also another one of those jokers, who try to push their agendas every chance they get and don’t have the gall to admit when they are wrong.

These two don’t deserve this much attention. If you really want to hear serious analysis, Wasim, Waqar, Wahab and Misbah are doing a wonderful job on the new channel.

Nothing you said here is incorrect.

You need to check out Twitter and Akhtar's Youtube channel of 3 million subscribers (the highest any Pakistani Cricketer has achieved), whether he talks sense or crap, the facts speak for themselves, when he talks people listen. The traffic on the PTV Sports and Game On Hai page has declined substantially since the fiasco.

As for Misbah and Waqar, its sad that all they can do is talk but can't walk the talk when they become captain and coach, any sane cricket fan will know to take their views with a pinch of salt.

You need to check out Twitter and Akhtar's Youtube channel of 3 million subscribers (the highest any Pakistani Cricketer has achieved), whether he talks sense or crap, the facts speak for themselves, when he talks people listen. The traffic on the PTV Sports and Game On Hai page has declined substantially since the fiasco.

As for Misbah and Waqar, its sad that all they can do is talk but can't walk the talk when they become captain and coach, any sane cricket fan will know to take their views with a pinch of salt.

Thats really a weird thing to say.

What you say does matter at the end of the day. Dont know what facts you are talking about, but having x number of friends or followers is a very childish way to do comparison.

You call misbah and waqar cant walk the talk, well those two have served as coach, the person who is not able to walk the talk is akhtar as he hasnt become coach.

Also, Nauman niaz has said many things on air, it contradicts with many of the claims or post you have made, so plz do share sources before lying on the thread..

And as for your post where you were claiming akthar can be hired anywhere, well Nauman just said the guy barely showed up for 2-3 days of work....... so yeh..

Lol the guy couldn't apologize on air to his face at the time but is giving a fake apology behind his back to make himself look good and blaming Shoaib for everything for the episode.

When you hire a big name who brings massive trv, followers, you need them, they don't need you.

Why on earth would Shoaib incur a loss if the market is offering him Rs 10-15 million per month wheras PTV is asking him to only work for them commenting on each and every Mickey mouse game from morning till night for Rs 1,100,000 per month? No sane person will agree to such a loss making proposition for themselves.
I think you should watch the whole interview and you will get your answers.

Nauman has already mentioned that Ministry of Commerce has placed some laws that need to be followed.

Plus, he said the contract was signed..

Takes alot of guts to apologies that to 10 times and on air. While both are buffoons and shouldnt be on tv, but there seems to be alot of personal issues between each other.

Time to move on. Game on hai will stay a bad show and it will keep on having bad guests and host.

I think you should watch the whole interview and you will get your answers.

Nauman has already mentioned that Ministry of Commerce has placed some laws that need to be followed.

Plus, he said the contract was signed..

Shoaib just clarified that he has been working with Geo for 9 plus years wheras he was with PTV Sports for 5 years. His relationship with Geo was longer and had existed for much longer. Even though it was not stated in his contract which he signed (negligence on his part), he had obtained permission from MD PTV all this while to appear on Geo and PTV together and Shoaib had been sailing in two boats for a while and it is clear he could not have done so without the approval of the PTV higher up's and Dr Nauman. Dr Nauman never said anything about this for the last 5 years, why did it become an issue now all of a sudden?

Shoaib also mentioned that he receives broadcasting work outside Pakistan as well and he doesn't really need PTV Sports

Some of our retired cricketers are buffoons. But disgrazing them on live tv, in that fashion. That was terrible to see. Amazed @ The composure of Shoaib. I would’ve slapped nauman silly for talking to me like that

Shoaib just clarified that he has been working with Geo for 9 plus years wheras he was with PTV Sports for 5 years. His relationship with Geo was longer and had existed for much longer. Even though it was not stated in his contract which he signed (negligence on his part), he had obtained permission from MD PTV all this while to appear on Geo and PTV together and Shoaib had been sailing in two boats for a while and it is clear he could not have done so without the approval of the PTV higher up's and Dr Nauman. Dr Nauman never said anything about this for the last 5 years, why did it become an issue now all of a sudden?

Shoaib also mentioned that he receives broadcasting work outside Pakistan as well and he doesn't really need PTV Sports

Oh bhai, no one cares how long u had a relationship with some company

You really need to watch the interview, you did not eben watch the whole thing.

Geo was not even an issuez issue was the dubai thingy and the laws set by ministry of commerce.

Bhai, if he doesnt really need work than why did he sign a contract and do thay work? He is still liable.

Think Shoaib doesn't understand the wording of his own contract. Maybe someone should educate him on that.

btw posters here who were talking about how Akhtar was bringing ratings.

The stuff going on at A sports is soo crazy, their foood gets sponsored and they get different gifts everyday from different brands, the panellists. Fakhar e Alam keeps showing them on social media

Well Duh. The Asports show has an exciting compere in Fakhar e Alam who balances humour, personal connection, professionalism beautifully and knows when to jump in to ensure the conversation does not drag and ensures the agenda is maintained.

The show has three big Heavyweights in Wasim, Waqar, Misbah and a young prodigy in Wahab who in my view has turned out to be the surprise package of the show ie young, energetic, passionate, knowledgeable and up to date with modern cricket. The music and tune of the show is spot on and the channel is being backed by Salman Iqbal the head of ARY. Not to mention the excellent HD graphics. They have achieved 250,000 YT subscribers in 3 weeks time whereas PTV Sports subscribers since inception ten years ago is still sitting at 100,000.

I have been observing that the PTV Sports Game On Hai show has had much lower views since the scandal and sponsors have left as well. Nauman Niaz himself admitted to an interview with Waheed Khan that they put up with Shoaibs super star tantrums because their sponsors wanted him on the show and they had agreed to permit him to appear on Geo side by side with his PTV Sports contract even if it wasn't allowed. Just because they had a falling out now, you can't use the contract clause of exclusivity against him if you had verbally behind the scenes allowed him to work for Geo as well for the last 5 years.

Which sponsor in their right frame of mind will agree to pump money on a show featuring the boring doc and inaudible mumbling Rashid and no exciting background music

Savak bro, did you even watch the whole interview?

I did. Both parties are too blame but there was no excuse for Nauman Niaz to lose it on air. He should have called for a break immediately when he reached the point of no more tolerance and given Shoaib a piece of his mind in private

Bud, we all know why you have been cheerleading for the A sports show. 🤭

You should have the strength of character to apologize to a person you have wronged on the spot and in person rather than giving a cosmetic insincere apology. Dr Saab is clearly trying desperately to save his job here

Looks like you didn’t watch his apology video

Watching PTV Sports makes you feel like you are watching something from 20 years ago. Low quality, unprofessional, poor presentation with outdated camera and equipment. On top of everything it is run by a deluded fool who thinks he is the second coming of Shakespeare and the greatest cricket historian of all-time, when in fact he is just a terrible host who simply does not understand how to do a sports show eventhough he has been seemingly doing one for a decade. Because if he did, he would have understood long ago how disrespectful it is to invite international stars on your show and then speak Urdu infront of them as they look at the ceiling.

PTV would be in a better place if they just fired Nauman Niaz.

It used to be a great show but not anymore. The reason was Rashid Latif

He is super narcissistic!!!

Watching PTV Sports makes you feel like you are watching something from 20 years ago. Low quality, unprofessional, poor presentation with outdated camera and equipment. On top of everything it is run by a deluded fool who thinks he is the second coming of Shakespeare and the greatest cricket historian of all-time, when in fact he is just a terrible host who simply does not understand how to do a sports show eventhough he has been seemingly doing one for a decade. Because if he did, he would have understood long ago how disrespectful it is to invite international stars on your show and then speak Urdu infront of them as they look at the ceiling.

PTV would be in a better place if they just fired Nauman Niaz.

Shahzad Khan and Altamash Jiva have hosted the Game On Hai show with more professionalism. When the Doc left the show for a bit, these hosts had higher ratings. Unfortunately the Doc has a history of insecurities and unprofessionalism, he has removed other hosts and players from PTV Sports whenever he has felt threatened by them.

In the interview with Rauf Klasra Dr. Nauman still admitted that he is reluctant to directly send Shoaib Akhtar a message and apologies. Though the interview did show the human side of Dr. Nauman, the fact he does not want to directly apologise to Akhtar makes all else seem pointless and nothing but a gimmick.

Looks like you didn’t watch his apology video

An apology for the public to save his face. Watch the video till the end. Rauf Klasra asked Dr. Nauman multiple times if he should not personally apologise to Akhtar, wither director through a friend. He replied he won’t and gave some worthless excuses.

It does put a big question mark on how sincere his public “apology” is.

Let me be clear. Shoaib has been appearing on Geo since 2012. He worked for PTV Sports since 2016. He has been appearing non-stop on Geo for the last 9 years even when with Geo. It is clear that even though the word exclusive is stated in his contract, he could not have been appearing on Geo since 2016 without Dr Nauman's and PTV MD's approval behind the scenes, they never made an issue out of it back then, they cannot make an issue out of it now just because it legally suits them, if they silently enabled it behind the scenes for the last 5 years then Dr Nauman's and PTV's allegations are moot.

Shahzad Khan and Altamash Jiva have hosted the Game On Hai show with more professionalism. When the Doc left the show for a bit, these hosts had higher ratings. Unfortunately the Doc has a history of insecurities and unprofessionalism, he has removed other hosts and players from PTV Sports whenever he has felt threatened by them.

Doesn't surprise me and lines up with everything I've heard about him. At the end of the day, he's a guy who grew up with a silver spoon in his mouth and had opportunities handed to him. People like that are always going to be insecure of people that are more competent than them.

He is someone who never should have stayed in the cricket journalism limelight as long as he has, if he was actually judged for his professionalism, competence and ability as a sports journalist. But clearly those elements have not been a factor in him having the role he has in PTV Sports.

According to media report, PTV have served Shoaib Akhtar with a PKR 100 Million notice for violation of contract. Shoaib AKhtar is very upset about this, understandably

Shoaib is lawyering up as well and feels Dr Nauman is influencing things behind the scenes against him and has taken the position that unless Dr Nauman is removed from the scenes completely whatever PTV does cannot be impartial

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Utterly Disappointed. After miserably failing to safeguard my respect & repute while i was working for PTV, they have now sent me a Recovery Notice. I am a fighter & will not give up & fight this legal battle. My lawyer <a href="https://twitter.com/SalmanKNiazi1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SalmanKNiazi1</a> will take this forward according to law.</p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1457380219011076100?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 7, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Shoaib is lawyering up as well and feels Dr Nauman is influencing things behind the scenes against him and has taken the position that unless Dr Nauman is removed from the scenes completely whatever PTV does cannot be impartial

I am not a lawyer but when you don't keep your commitment in a contract, that usually goes against you.

What if the employer has verbally given consent and has given you permission to do things behind the scenes even if not stated in the contract.

Shoaib has been working for Geo for the last 9 years, PTV Sports for the past 5 years and he was still appearing on Geo while working for PTV Sports for the past 5 years. His position is that even though it was not stated in his contract, he took permission from the PTV MD and higher authorities to do so.

How come this has only become an issue now? Why didn't PTV Sports make an issue of this in the last 5 years?

:)) Serves him right.

Shoaib akhtar needs to be reminded he aint a cricketer anymore and anything he does will have consequences.

Ptv rightly gave him notice of violation of contract.

What if the employer has verbally given consent and has given you permission to do things behind the scenes even if not stated in the contract.

Shoaib has been working for Geo for the last 9 years, PTV Sports for the past 5 years and he was still appearing on Geo while working for PTV Sports for the past 5 years. His position is that even though it was not stated in his contract, he took permission from the PTV MD and higher authorities to do so.

How come this has only become an issue now? Why didn't PTV Sports make an issue of this in the last 5 years?

Again watch the interview...

Akhtar violated his contract when he appeared on shows in uae for some channel... Ministry of commerce had issued some warnings to ptv regarding this

Again watch the interview...

Akhtar violated his contract when he appeared on shows in uae for some channel... Ministry of commerce had issued some warnings to ptv regarding this

Wasim Akram, Aqib Javed and Younis Khan also appeared on the conclave program. Aqib Javed is also working with PTV Sports. Why have these individuals not been taken to task over this?

Why is this only being used to highlight Shoaib? It's clear that this issue is now magically being made an issue conveniently

Wasim Akram, Aqib Javed and Younis Khan also appeared on the conclave program. Aqib Javed is also working with PTV Sports. Why have these individuals not been taken to task over this?

Why is this only being used to highlight Shoaib? It's clear that this issue is now magically being made an issue conveniently

Ptv is a state channel, ary isnt a state channel

Also akhtar signed contract with ptv before

How is an issue being made an issue?

He violated his contract at the end of the day. He was getting away with it, but after this game on hai fiasco he and nauman will face trouble.

See, when the eyes are not on you its better to lay low. But when you do stunts that bring attention on you than investigation on you is done at a deep level.

Don't think contract law is Shoaib's forte.

How is an issue being made an issue?

He violated his contract at the end of the day. He was getting away with it, but after this game on hai fiasco he and nauman will face trouble.

See, when the eyes are not on you its better to lay low. But when you do stunts that bring attention on you than investigation on you is done at a deep level.

When a higher up in PTV was giving you permission to do things that your contract did not permit you to do in writing then it cannot be considered a violation then

where did the higher up give him permission to go to uae to do that show?

Im glad shoaib is getting a few slaps. This 'national hero' was sucking up to India and kicking Pakistan when they were down for cheap likes.

where did the higher up give him permission to go to uae to do that show?

Doesn't matter. His contract states that he can work outside Pakistan for foreign broadcasters

plz show that contract.

You keep on correcting yourself here.

First you say while others were allowed to go when I told you that PTV is state channel and thus ministry of commerce laws apply on them, than you talk about this mysterious higher up, now you are mentioning his contract.

Anyways, dont know why you are so bothered about this and defending him. If he is guilty or not that would be decided by the court when he appeals the fine.

Verbal consent is useless unless it's recorded in some shape or form. I think the bigger issue was with Shoaib asking for pay raises.

In my view, Shoaib's analysis was complete garbage. For him to be earning so much from a state employer (in a country like Pakistan) for dinner table talks is ridiculous.

As for the fight itself, Shoaib was crediting Shaheen and Rauf's emergence to Lahore Qalandars. Nauman said Shaheen came in from the U19 system. Then, Shoaib replied that he said Rauf came from LQ. That probably prompted Nauman to say you are being oversmart and rude, and you can leave. Nauman was right to call him out for it but he absolutely overdid it and crossed the line.

Verbal consent is useless unless it's recorded in some shape or form. I think the bigger issue was with Shoaib asking for pay raises.

In my view, Shoaib's analysis was complete garbage. For him to be earning so much from a state employer (in a country like Pakistan) for dinner table talks is ridiculous.

As for the fight itself, Shoaib was crediting Shaheen and Rauf's emergence to Lahore Qalandars. Nauman said Shaheen came in from the U19 system. Then, Shoaib replied that he said Rauf came from LQ. That probably prompted Nauman to say you are being oversmart and rude, and you can leave. Nauman was right to call him out for it but he absolutely overdid it and crossed the line.

You didn’t watch the video . That’s not what triggered Dr nauman

PTV serves Shoaib Akhtar with a Rs. 100 million lawsuit for abusing contract with state owned PTV

https://tribune.com.pk/story/232834...d-rs100m-notice-over-spat-with-dr-nauman-niaz

The state-owned Pakistan Television Corporation (PTV) on Sunday served the country’s cricketing star Shoaib Akhtar with a recovery notice worth Rs100 million in the wake of his on-air spat with anchor Dr

Nauman Niaz during a show that prompted the former fast bowler to resign from the channel.

In response, the former star pacer expressed his disappointment and vowed to “fight this legal battle”.

In the notice, the state-run broadcaster maintained that Akhtar had resigned on air from PTV sports on October 26 which was not only a violation of the clause but also resulted in huge financial losses to the channel.

“As per clause 22, both sides shall have right to terminate his agreement by serving three months’ written notice or payment in lieu thereof. Whereas, Shoaib Akhtar resigned on air on October 26 which has resulted into huge financial losses to PTV,” it read.

“You [Akhtar] also left [for] Dubai during T20 World Cup transmission without any prior information to PTVC management. Besides, appearance on an Indian TV show along with Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh, also caused irreparable losses to PTV.”

The notice further read that Akhtar had also violated the agreement by making himself absent from the T20 World Cup transmission (Game On Hai) that started on October 17, 2021, “whereas you were bound to appear on PTV Sports throughout the World Cup”.

As a whole, you made only two appearances so far (out of thirty-six) during the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, again causing huge financial losses to the PTVC.”

The PTV also accused Akhtar of breaching clause 5 of the contract by appearing on two shows of a private TV channel, leaving the state-run broadcaster and it sponsors “embarrassed.”

It also claimed that Akhtar kept pushing for raising his monthly remuneration to Rs1.8 million, with an additional amount of Rs25 million against the agreed amount of “Rs1,111,000”.

The PTV has asked Akhtar to pay an amount of Rs100 million as damages along with an amount of “Rs3,333,000, equivalent to a three-month salary”. Otherwise, it reserves its rights to initiate legal proceedings against him before the court of competent jurisdiction.

After the notice was issued, Akhtar tweeted that after “miserably failing to safeguard his respect and repute” while he was working for PTV, they had now sent him a recovery notice.

“Utterly Disappointed … I am a fighter & will not give up & fight this legal battle,” he wrote.

He added that his lawyer, Salman Khan Niazi, would take the matter forward according to law.

The PTV had recently decided to take sports show host Niaz and Akhtar off air after their on-screen spat made headlines across the country.

Former Pakistani speedster Akhtar quit live on air after facing “rude and obnoxious” behaviour from the host during a show on PTV Sports. The state broadcaster later formed a committee to probe into the incident.

In a post-match show on October 26, after Pakistan’s win over New Zealand, Akhtar and the show’s host, Niaz, were involved in a verbal spat while discussing the impact of Lahore Qalandars’ Player

Development Programme (PDP) on pacers Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf’s performance.
“You’re being a little rude and I don’t want to say this: but if you’re being over-smart, you can go. I am saying this on-air,” Niaz told Akhtar before switching to a commercial break.

Akhtar and Niaz remained on air after the break but the former eventually decided to leave the show after apologising to the other guests, which included cricket greats like Sir Vivian Richards and David Gower.

“A lot of apologies guys, a lot of apologies. I am resigning from the PTV. The way I have been treated on national TV, I don’t think I should be sitting here right now. So, I am resigning. Thank you very much,” said Akhtar before leaving the set.

Well, what d'you know?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">دوست دو چار نکلتے ہیں کہیں لاکھوں میں <br>جتنے ہوتے ہیں سوا اتنے ہی کم ہوتے ہیں <br><br>۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ بات اتنی نہیں تھی کہ اس پر اتنی گفتگو ہوتی لیکن کیا ہے کہ سوشل میڈیا اب اتنا بڑا ہے کہ چھوٹی باتیں بھی بڑی ہو جاتی ہیں، بہرحال All is well that ends well <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GameOnHai?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GameOnHai</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTV?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTV</a> <a href="https://t.co/TLsGjfUw13">pic.twitter.com/TLsGjfUw13</a></p>— Ch Fawad Hussain (@fawadchaudhry) <a href="https://twitter.com/fawadchaudhry/status/1459471343678853132?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Translation of tweet above: You only find two or four friends among a few hundred thousand, the more you assume the fewer you have. The issue wasn't as big as alleged on social media, which by nature inflates small things into big ones. However, all's well that ends well.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It was an unpleasant incident on National Television and it had hurt my sentiments thats why it took me a while. Taking a higher moral ground, i am accepting the apology of <a href="https://twitter.com/DrNaumanNiaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DrNaumanNiaz</a> . Lets move on from this.</p>— Shoaib Akhtar (@shoaib100mph) <a href="https://twitter.com/shoaib100mph/status/1459474482649780227?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good of the govt to intervene to end this matter which would have been terrible for the people involved and the country as a whole. Fawad Chaudhry has ordered PTV to take back their Rs 103.3 million notice.

But let's be real, things will not be the same as before bw Shoaib and the Doc. You can sense and see deep down that both are very hurt by each other for this saga. Don't think Shoaib will ever work for PTV again.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Loudest cheer of the day when Shoaib Akhtar appears on the screen <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AUSvNZ?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AUSvNZ</a> <a href="https://t.co/exscOTveGe">pic.twitter.com/exscOTveGe</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1459901982387413001?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 14, 2021</a></blockquote>

Something very comical about this lawsuit.

They pay Shoaib around 1 million PKR a month to appear on a game show throughout the world cup.

He resigns and appears on other tv shows and this has caused 100 million loss to PTV?

If he is that important why is he not paid more? He should be paid 10 million pr. month at least if he is that important.

Good of the govt to intervene to end this matter which would have been terrible for the people involved and the country as a whole. Fawad Chaudhry has ordered PTV to take back their Rs 103.3 million notice.

But let's be real, things will not be the same as before bw Shoaib and the Doc. You can sense and see deep down that both are very hurt by each other for this saga. Don't think Shoaib will ever work for PTV again.

Yup A sports will most likely hire him.