Well put. This behavior only comes from Pakistanis. Nobody else. Not even other Muslim nations. It’s like. A mental disease.
It's not a mental disease. This all pre-planned.
My statement has nothing to do with Rizwan, but in general scheme of things, the way our religion is taught to us in Pakistan, and the way the
hierarchy of importance is placed on the actionable items under the Islamic guidance, I feel that our Mullah has it designed to make us Munafiqs.
And these Mullahs do this because, unko bhi apni dukaan chalaani hai. They need to make groups and followers by preaching easy stuff and keep collecting donations.
And I am also not saying ALL Mullahs in Pakistan are wolves in a sheep's skin. May be there are few good ones left but mostly if you notice their sermons,
All the focus is on having a beard because it's a sunnah
Keep your pants/shalwaar above the ankles because it's a sunnah
Stick out a Miswak and put on a topi or green or white turban, because it's a sunnah.
Repeating some short cut wazeefa earns this much rewards
Reciting certain wird will wipe out all your sins.
Umra will wipe out all your sins
Hajj will wipe out all your sins
Praying Jumma will wipe out your sins
Doing this short cut with will earn that many palaces in Heaven that will have that many hoors.
Reading falana surah three times and blowing it up on your electric meter, will result in lower bills etc.
Notice that no Mullah teaches the nation that,
In your day to day dealing with people, and at your places of work, working with honesty (diyanaut daari) is also a Sunnah.
Refraining from speaking lies is also a sunnah
Refraining from deceiving, cheating, scheming against others is also a sunnah
Refraining from Haram Khori is also a Sunnah
Refraining for taking the rights of others is also a Sunnah
Refraining for getting angry is also a Sunnah
Refraining hurting others with your tongue and hands, is also a sunnah.
Refraining from being greedy is also a Sunnah
Always Speaking truth and being honest in your business, at your jobs and in your day to day dealing with people is also a Sunnah.
Being generous is also a Sunnah
Being forgiving is also a Sunnah
Controlling your anger is also a Sunnah
Not wasting resources is also a Sunnah
Making sure to not take away someone's rights is also a Sunnah
Cleanliness is also a Sunnah
meekness and docility is also a Sunnah
Giving full zakaat is also a Sunnah
Obeying and following law of the land is also a Sunnah
Standing firm on your promises is also a sunnah
Lowering your gaze is also Sunnah.
So what's the result?
Our public in general, has put their focus on the shortcuts, and now what we see?
Rishwat khori, haram khori, jhoot, dhoka, zulm, totally rampant all over the country. But the very same people, also make sure to fill the mosques on Jumma prayers, and go to Hajj and Umra more than any other Muslim nation in the world (except for Indonesia), while the country stands among one of the highest on the scale of corruption and dishonesty.
Many, I say, almost all of us, who visit Pakistan, go thru the same hell EVERY TIME when we deal with public. Be it renewing your passport, national ID Card, trying to get legal real estate work done, I mean, you go to any office or deal with anyone in the public, you will face dishonesty and corruption. While you get tons of Hadeeth and Quran messages every other hours in the whatsapp groups, the entire nation has become blood thirsty Ashiqs who are ready to take the life of any supposedly and allegedly "Gustaakh", there are mosques on every corner of the street.
What is all this? MUNAFIQAT!
Notice in cricket,
Many of these ground Sajda giving players, have off the field activities that do not sit very well with the display of religiosity on the ground and starting the interviews with Bismillah and saying Inshallah Mashallah and alhamdollilah after every three words.
Again, it's not mental disease, there are many religious leaders (on local Mohallah, galli, village, city and national level) in our society who create Munfiqs in the name of Islamic teachings.