[VIDEOS] No handshakes between Pakistan and India?

Pretty classless behavior and a new low for the sport.

I'm sure there have been other instances of players not shaking hands, but rarely has it been done in this way like a publicity stunt. Shows a level of small mindedness and that you don't respect the game enough to treat it like a game.

Should you really even be calling yourself a 'professional' after pulling a stunt like this?

So you admit that Sky brought politics into a game of cricket. That's all i needed to know.
He argues just for the sake of arguing. He already admitted Agha had nothing to do with the attack, so as a sportsperson, why not simply shake hands with him? Sometimes you wonder whether these guys actually use their brains or rely on something else. They will go to any extent to defend the wrong things. :inti

"We were ready to shake hands at the end of the game, We are disappointed that our opposition didn’t do that, we went there to shake hands but they had already gone to the changing room, it was a disappointing way for the match to finish"
Pakistan's coach Mike Hesson!

Agha should've said we have already put down 6 jets of India, so we lost to cheers them up a bit.
It would have been laughable to lie on live tv infront of the world, isn't it?

Agha been smart. Only thing he need to focus on is to score runs. Looked like a tailender.

Pretty classless behavior and a new low for the sport.

I'm sure there have been other instances of players not shaking hands, but rarely has it been done in this way like a publicity stunt. Shows a level of small mindedness and that you don't respect the game enough to treat it like a game.

Should you really even be calling yourself a 'professional' after pulling a stunt like this?
Asked your clown Faheem first why he used racists language during operation Sindoor. :kp

Pakistani active players sharing memes also might have to do something with it. Regardless doesn't look good. Either don't play but if you have chosen to play, you can do a formal handshake. Doesn't have to be warm

Surreal cope from Pakistanis.. :vk2

They were all like "India lost already because they didn't boycott ' but now are running around seething and claiming fake victories like 69000 downed jets on the New Delhi red fort and what not.. :ROFLMAO:

This is what happens when your entire country is built and maintained around false history, false bravado, fake achievements and an overall small dog complex..

Pakistani posters crying about no handshake after a game:
1. Oval 2006, Pakistan v/s England : didnt even shake hands with match officials.
2. Recent SL Bangladesh games after the Naagin dance
3. Eng NZ 2008 after collision induced run out controversy.

Many cases in history and Pakistan has been the ones involved too. The victim card is tiresome honestly.

India played well, they can celebrate how they chose.
Even the cesspit that is Reddit, a lot of Indian fans are saying it was classless not to shake hands and not show respect to Pakistani players. It's unfortunate only on PP we get the most vile BJP fans.

"We were ready to shake hands at the end of the game, We are disappointed that our opposition didn’t do that, we went there to shake hands but they had already gone to the changing room, it was a disappointing way for the match to finish"
Pakistan's coach Mike Hesson!
Mike Hesson ka hand shake karlo alag se

It would have been laughable to lie on live tv infront of the world, isn't it?

Agha been smart. Only thing he need to focus on is to score runs. Looked like a tailender.
So you did not boycott the match and watched it live? :yk :inti

#GhanteKaBoycott

Surreal cope from Pakistanis.. :vk2

They were all like "India lost already because they didn't boycott ' but now are running around seething and claiming fake victories like 69000 downed jets on the New Delhi red fort and what not.. :ROFLMAO:

This is what happens when your entire country is built and maintained around false history, false bravado, fake achievements and an overall small dog complex..

small correction ... small billi not kutta :cigar

Pakistani active players sharing memes also might have to do something with it. Regardless doesn't look good. Either don't play but if you have chosen to play, you can do a formal handshake. Doesn't have to be warm

This..

You can't behave like cringe lord teenagers on social media and share insensitive depictions of a terrorist attack on innocent civilians and expect to be respected on the field.

That too when you know that you'll get mauled the next time you step on the ground against us .

Mike Hesson in a post match presser:

Q: Why didn't the teams shake hands at the end of the match, and why did Pakistan not send anyone to the post-match presentation?

Hesson: We were ready to shake hands, but the opposition had already gone into the changing room. We were disappointed by that. The decision to not send anyone to the post-match presentation was a "flow-on effect" of that initial incident.

Mike Hesson in a post match presser:

Q: Why didn't the teams shake hands at the end of the match, and why did Pakistan not send anyone to the post-match presentation?

Hesson: We were ready to shake hands, but the opposition had already gone into the changing room. We were disappointed by that. The decision to not send anyone to the post-match presentation was a "flow-on effect" of that initial incident.
So Pakistan has responded in kind. Chill now and move on.
Pakistan boycotted the post match conference, True guts! Like Naqvi boycotted the CT final ceremony.

Asked your clown Faheem first why he used racists language during operation Sindoor. :kp
I think first someone should ask you, when will you finally learn English?

As for Faheem, he shouldn't have done that as a professional cricketer. But he did it on social media. Unless you follow him or seeked out his profile, you wouldn't even know he posted about it. He didn't do it on a cricket pitch. Even someone like him who clearly doesn't come from a particularly educated background didn't disrespect the sport by pulling a publicity stunt on the field.

Even the cesspit that is Reddit, a lot of Indian fans are saying it was classless not to shake hands and not show respect to Pakistani players. It's unfortunate only on PP we get the most vile BJP fans.

Their players are under a lot of pressure because of the failures of their government. They have to do something to protect themselves. I don't blame them.

Earlier an Indian publication announced a boycott of SKY forever because he shook the hand of th chairman of the ACC.

Understand the environment these players are operating in before passing judgement bro. It is not their fault but fault of the Indian government

You have been getting roasted all day along with other chomus who were in the boycott gang. Try fighting back for once. :yk :inti

Yes yes what a roasting! :viru

Definitely looks like that looking at all the seething that's been happening over here by your lot..

I'll learn the English or not it none of your business so keep quiet 🤫
As for Faheem, he shouldn't have done that as a professional cricketer. But he did it on social media. Unless you follow him or seeked out his profile, you wouldn't even know he posted about it. He didn't do it on a cricket pitch. Even someone like him who clearly doesn't come from a particularly educated background didn't disrespect the sport by pulling a publicity stunt on the field
He did it on Social media's or in The jungle Doesn't matters. Indian team won't shake the hand with racists player .

:klopp :kp

Relax, it’s just a handshake, not a Nobel Peace Prize. But I get it, India’s been surviving on micro moments of joy ever since Modi had to ring up Trump for a ceasefire like it was tech support. Let Modi’s boys have their little dopamine hit, guys.

This..

You can't behave like cringe lord teenagers on social media and share insensitive depictions of a terrorist attack on innocent civilians and expect to be respected on the field.

That too when you know that you'll get mauled the next time you step on the ground against us .
We not a nation of cringey emotional people like you guys. Congrats on the win though

Tell that to your cricketers who behaved like clowns on social media and have now embarassed themselves on the field..

The tournament isn’t over yet 👍🏼. I think you’ve avenged Pahalgam with this resounding 7 wicket victory. Clap clap 🙏

Relax, it’s just a handshake, not a Nobel Peace Prize. But I get it, India’s been surviving on micro moments of joy ever since Modi had to ring up Trump for a ceasefire like it was tech support. Let Modi’s boys have their little dopamine hit, guys.
The handshake has symbolism. That whatever happened between the two sides on the ground it stays on the ground. The handshake is to end that ground thing on a good note.

I wonder if there was any instance such act happening in the past?

Ten Doeschate says head coach Gautam Gambhir has asked players to keep their focus on cricket and avoid things they cannot control.

“Our thing is you separate sports and politics. I understand the sentiment, but we are following directive of BCCI and government. Knowing this will happen was the most frustrating part. Gauti’s (head coach Gautam Gambhir) message is to not focus on things not in your control. Message is to focus on cricket," he said.

I'll learn the English or not it none of your business so keep quiet 🤫

He did it on Social media's or in The jungle Doesn't matters. Indian team won't shake the hand with racists player .

:klopp :kp
I don't think you even know what the word 'racist' means. And then you get touchy when people ask you to learn English...

'Following' them is not the only way one comes across their childish cringe lordery.

And lol at your second question? As dumb as you are...that question is dumb even for your gutter standards.
That second question was meant to expose your gutter logic. It's the same pattern you always follow. When you have no answer to your own stupid arguments, you fall back on gibberish. Now tell me, what does their social media life have to do with their professional sports career? Or just admit you have got no answer and you are running away, like you always do. :inti

Ten Doeschate says head coach Gautam Gambhir has asked players to keep their focus on cricket and avoid things they cannot control.

“Our thing is you separate sports and politics. I understand the sentiment, but we are following directive of BCCI and government. Knowing this will happen was the most frustrating part. Gauti’s (head coach Gautam Gambhir) message is to not focus on things not in your control. Message is to focus on cricket," he said.
Well Doeschate, your captain did not seperate sports and politics

BCCI and PCB seem to have found the perfect balance between raking cash and keeping raging fans happy. Asia cup will go on, fans are happy that players didn't shake hands, it has the stench of a classic BCCI logic.

That second question was meant to expose your gutter logic. It's the same pattern you always follow. When you have no answer to your own stupid arguments, you fall back on gibberish. Now tell me, what does their social media life have to do with their professional sports career? Or just admit you have got no answer and you are running away, like you always do. :inti

Oh boy doubling down on the dumb gutter statement lmao.

Let me explain to you like a chomu you are. Cricket players are professionals and whatever they do or say on social media has a direct affect on their professional life too.

Tim paine was removed as Australian captain and thrown out of the team because of something that he did on social media.

Now please don't ask such dumb questions and seethe in a different way. 🤡

I don't think you even know what the word 'racist' means. And then you get touchy when people ask you to learn English...
Keep your lecture to yourself and don't play the victims mentality infront of me.

First made racist comments about the Indian widow who lost her husband in the Pakistan sponsored Pahalgam attack and now expecting a handshake. Saram to ayi ni hogi todi si bhi tumko.

Still trying to figure out what exactly the Indian team was protesting.

Was it their jets getting turned into fireworks?

The government’s PhD in diplomatic failure?
Presenting Pakistani chocolate like it’s classified intel?

Or maybe Trump publicly turning Modi into a sidekick?

Or maybe just maybe the players needed to stir up some drama so Modi’s boys and Godi media had something to scream about.

Major Gaurav must be salivating like it’s Diwali 🪔 .

Still trying to figure out what exactly the Indian team was protesting.

Was it their jets getting turned into fireworks?

The government’s PhD in diplomatic failure?
Presenting Pakistani chocolate like it’s classified intel?

Or maybe Trump publicly turning Modi into a sidekick?

Or maybe just maybe the players needed to stir up some drama so Modi’s boys and Godi media had something to scream about.

Major Gaurav must be salivating like it’s Diwali 🪔 .

No it's for your 11 air bases getting turned into rubble. :yk

Have you guys stopped begging for a noble peace prize for Trump after he slapped your faces with sanctions?

As for Faheem, he shouldn't have done that as a professional cricketer. But he did it on social media. Unless you follow him or seeked out his profile, you wouldn't even know he posted about it. He didn't do it on a cricket pitch. Even someone like him who clearly doesn't come from a particularly educated background didn't disrespect the sport by pulling a publicity stunt on the field.
Too many people question Devadwal's English when their own is not perfect.

The past tense/participle of seek is sought not seeked for instance.

Let's not go down the route of putting someone down for not speaking a language imperfectly.

its amazing how pakistan at its weakest still brings out the insecurity in indians, as they say the opposite of love is not hate, its indifference, pakistanis occupy indian psyche full time on every strata of society. its actually endearing in a twisted way.

I wonder how the posters here on this forum feel after so many of them appease to the Indians..

Take hafiz saeeds name, and many here start crying.. Meanwhile Indian captain on stages indirectly says Pakisiitan was behind the Pehalgam attack.

No it's for your 11 air bases getting turned into rubble. :yk

Have you guys stopped begging for a noble peace prize for Trump after he slapped your faces with sanctions?

Relax, your team has decided not to shake hands.

No need to clown yourself any further.

Watch Arnab for more dopamine surge.

Let me explain to you like a chomu you are. Cricket players are professionals and whatever they do or say on social media has a direct affect on their professional life too.

Tim paine was removed as Australian captain and thrown out of the team because of something that he did on social media.

Be aware that you might have to start by explaining what the word "dumb" means and implies .... as of today his english only extends to comprehending 3 letter words only .... totally and entirely your fault only :cigar :cool:

*Arnab Goswami noises* “A most befitting reply to Pakistan, we avenged our jawans of Operation Sindoor”

Faheem did nothing wrong.

Calm down man, its just a game, it looks like you won’t sleep tonight.

Quite sure you are very happy right now about our victory cos you are supposedly an Indian. Celebrate the victory instead of asking fellow Indians to admit things.

Seriously,
How much would you take to discontinue this drama of being an Indian? How many takas?

Relax, your team has decided not to shake hands.

No need to clown yourself any further.

Watch Arnab for more dopamine surge.

Only ones that are clowning themselves are the ones that are seething about a refused handshake as if the humiliation on the field wasn't enough. Wipe those tears away and go do something productive

Oye chomu, then what were Irfan Pathan and Virender Sehwag doing in the commentary box? They have said plenty on social media and are still commentating and giving opinions on the same India vs Pakistan match. Is it because they are professionals? Or their social media life is different from Pakistani players?

Here is a question for you: have you ever even had a job or worked professionally anywhere? Do you actually understand the difference between 'private' and 'professional'? Or should I arrange tuition for you? 🤡 :inti

#ChomuGotTrappedAgain

Quite sure you are very happy right now about our victory cos you are supposedly an Indian. Celebrate the victory instead of asking fellow Indians to admit things.

I'm pretty sure he has a whole kneelex beside him right now and will most likely run out of it soon looking at the amount of crying he's been subjected to.

Oye chomu, then what were Irfan Pathan and Virender Sehwag doing in the commentary box? They have said plenty on social media and are still commentating and giving opinions on the same India vs Pakistan match. Is it because they are professionals? Or their social media life is different from Pakistani players?

Here is a question for you: have you ever even had a job or worked professionally anywhere? Do you actually understand the difference between 'private' and 'professional'? Or should I arrange tuition for you? 🤡 :inti

#ChomuGotTrappedAgain

Oh my dumbo!

Social media, where literally millions of people can see and react to what you're saying and posting is "private" according to this clown. 🤡

@uppercut @Devadwal @TexasRattlesnake :ROFLMAO:

Munna - So ja! Tere aukaat ki baat nahi hai ye argue karna! That too when you're clearly still reeling from the bitter humiliation today.

Only ones that are clowning themselves are the ones that are seething about a refused handshake as if the humiliation on the field wasn't enough. Wipe those tears away and go do something productive
Who got humiliated today? Afridi or Boycott gang? Or those who were watching the match in the stadium? Once again this is your post from the thread where India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL. You were pretty happy there. But didn't boycott the match today. Hypocrite. :yk :inti @HalBass9

IMG_20250914_170443.jpg

SKY and the Indian Team have the right to say / do whatever they want..

However, please don’t cry on PP / Social Media if Salman and the Pakistan also respond in a negative manner next time

SKY and the Indian Team have the right to say / do whatever they want..

However, please don’t cry on PP / Social Media if Salman and the Pakistan also respond in a negative manner next time
No they dont have any such right.

If i were to dedicate boundaries and wins to Hafiz Saeed half of the forum would go crazy.

He indireclty said that Pakistan was behind Pehalgam.

Oh my dumbo!

Social media, where literally millions of people can see and react to what you're saying and posting is "private" according to this clown. 🤡

Munna - So ja! Tere aukaat ki baat nahi hai ye argue karna! That too when you're clearly still reeling from the bitter humiliation today.

he wouldnt even know the difference between his butt and his head ( that is if he had one ) 😆

Who got humiliated today? Afridi or Boycott gang? Or those who were watching the match in the stadium? Once again this is your post from the thread where India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL. You were pretty happy there. But didn't boycott the match today. Hypocrite. :yk :inti @HalBass9

View attachment 157828

You keep posting this screenshot as if you're owning me with it but you've kept running away from a simple question that I've been asking. What does that statement of mine have anything to do with what happened today?

Or are you indicating that today was yet another humiliation for Pakistan where Afridi will be required to take out another open top car victory rally in Karachi. :ROFLMAO:

Oh my dumbo!

LMAO, you look rattled now. Take your time before replying, I am not going anywhere. Don't try to wriggle out of this in a hurry. Chomu, social media life is private life. You seriously think that's part of a player's professional career? Have you ever seen Cricinfo listing columns like 'number of posts' or 'number of likes'. And those 3 members you tagged, already are afraid of getting into a debate with me. :yk :inti

Dollar goes to acc not bcci

At least learn what the truth is before running your mouth mouth

This match alone is proof that you dogs would sell your mothers for a few pennies, all that sponsorship money and what not hinges on this one match for you, if you had any self respect you would have boycotted this match after the PAF pulled all your pants down and you ran to Daddy Trump begging for cease fire, you look like a dogs rear and eat its crap as well, not to mention, worship it.

The words that you are looking for is "Humiliating the enemy"

Reminding the enemy that you are not even worthy is the most Alpha flex:cigar

#Boss

@Mesozoic
@Devadwal
@Rajdeep
Using these childish internet buzzwords like alpha, flex and boss does not represent a substantive argument for this hypocritical stance that even some Indian fans are calling out. Everyone knows these Asia Cup groups are as scripted as a Hollywood film. Each time India and Pakistan are drawn together for a cheap cash grab.

Suddenly the victims of terrorism are thrown aside like yesterday's laundry by your Board who could instantly veto this and insist on separate draws until the knockouts, or a full boycott.

However your Board cannot forsake even one India-Pakistan game as the Almighty Rupee is far more important than the blood of your own people.

I readily accept Pakistan is a deeply flawed, failed state with an equally flawed and failed cricket team. However its farcical seeing Indians twist and contort logic trying to find a non-existent moral high ground.

This match alone is proof that you dogs would sell your mothers for a few pennies, all that sponsorship money and what not hinges on this one match for you, if you had any self respect you would have boycotted this match after the PAF pulled all your pants down and you ran to Daddy Trump begging for cease fire, you look like a dogs rear and eat its crap as well, not to mention, worship it.
Bcci makes billions from ipl this money is for ACC