[VIDEOS] No handshakes between Pakistan and India?

Chomu, social media life is private life.

Ahahahahahahahah..

How much more will you embarass yourself? :yk

First explain to me why Tim paine was thrown out of the Australian team for something he did on social media in.his "private life".

Ain't nobody trying to wiggle out of anything except you who got trapped hilariously here..

Keep your lecture to yourself and don't play the victims mentality infront of me.

First made racist comments about the Indian widow who lost her husband in the Pakistan sponsored Pahalgam attack and now expecting a handshake. Saram to ayi ni hogi todi si bhi tumko.

So let me get this straight: if Faheem is considered racist for acting like a nationalist and showing support for the Pakistani military during a war, does that mean Surya and all the Indian ex-cricketers who showed the same nationalism for the Indian military are also racist?

Or is it only called racism when it comes from Pakistan?

Using these childish internet buzzwords like alpha, flex and boss does not represent a substantive argument for this hypocritical stance that even some Indian fans are calling out. Everyone knows these Asia Cup groups are as scripted as a Hollywood film. Each time India and Pakistan are drawn together for a cheap cash grab.

Suddenly the victims of terrorism are thrown aside like yesterday's laundry by your Board who could instantly veto this and insist on separate draws until the knockouts, or a full boycott.

However your Board cannot forsake even one India-Pakistan game as the Almighty Rupee is far more important than the blood of your own people.

I readily accept Pakistan is a deeply flawed, failed state with an equally flawed and failed cricket team. However its farcical seeing Indians twist and contort logic trying to find a non-existent moral high ground.
Boycott of acc or icc events affect other countries other then Pakistan why involve other countries in this issue?

Using these childish internet buzzwords like alpha, flex and boss does not represent a substantive argument for this hypocritical stance that even some Indian fans are calling out. Everyone knows these Asia Cup groups are as scripted as a Hollywood film. Each time India and Pakistan are drawn together for a cheap cash grab.

Suddenly the victims of terrorism are thrown aside like yesterday's laundry by your Board who could instantly veto this and insist on separate draws until the knockouts, or a full boycott.

However your Board cannot forsake even one India-Pakistan game as the Almighty Rupee is far more important than the blood of your own people.

I readily accept Pakistan is a deeply flawed, failed state with an equally flawed and failed cricket team. However its farcical seeing Indians twist and contort logic trying to find a non-existent moral high ground.

You trying to debate? You’re wasting your time.

This individual advocates to kill thousands over a steak as long as they are Muslim.

Pakistani Team Manager Protests Against Inappropriate Behavior by Indian Team

Team manager Naveed Akram Cheema officially lodged a protest regarding the conduct of the match referee.

"Indian players refusing to shake hands goes against the spirit of sportsmanship," said the team manager.

At the toss, the match referee had requested both captains to refrain from shaking hands.

Captain Salman Ali Agha boycotted the post-match ceremony in protest against the Indian team’s behavior.

"The reaction from the Pakistani side was natural given the actions of the Indian team," said head coach Mike Hesson.

You keep posting this screenshot as if you're owning me with it but you've kept running away from a simple question that I've been asking. What does that statement of mine have anything to do with what happened today?

Or are you indicating that today was yet another humiliation for Pakistan where Afridi will be required to take out another open top car victory rally in Karachi. :ROFLMAO:
Are you playing dumb now? It's pretty clear you celebrated when India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL and called it a humiliation. But just a month later, you were fine with India playing them again. And let me expose your hypocrisy further, you are okay with Indian players refusing to shake hands, but you won't ask yourself what on earth that has to do with what happened in Pahalgam.

See, I answered your question even though I was the one to ask it first. Now tell me, who got humiliated today when no boycott happened. Afridi or the boycott gang? :yk :inti

bhai I am not the jingo type that you might have categorized me as based on the post you quoted me ... but that is the only language that most Pakistani's understand.

Bcci makes billions from ipl this money is for ACC
More reason then for BCCI to announce a full boycott of the event.

If India claims to have no vested financial interests in the Asia Cup, what's stopping them boycotting the tournament entirely - or at the very least stop rigging the groups to force an India-Pakistan game every single time ?

You'll say we don't care about Pakistan but a full boycott will harm Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan boards etc - I'm sure India have sufficient resources as you people keep reminding us to find ways of compensating them.

These logical contortions to justify this hypocritical stance is really remarkable.

Are you playing dumb now? It's pretty clear you celebrated when India boycotted Pakistan in the WCL and called it a humiliation. But just a month later, you were fine with India playing them again. And let me expose your hypocrisy further, you are okay with Indian players refusing to shake hands, but you won't ask yourself what on earth that has to do with what happened in Pahalgam.

See, I answered your question even though I was the one to ask it first. Now tell me, who got humiliated today when no boycott happened. Afridi or the boycott gang? :yk :inti

Saying it's a humiliation for Pakistan is not the same as celebrating a boycott lmao. I didn't even care for that tournament but looks like I celebrated according to this clown..How dumb are you?

And lol at "what on earth has that to do with pahalgam"? An active player in your mediocre playing XI literally made fun of the same pahalgam attack. What do you mean what has that got to do with it? I lose braincells whenever I argue such stuff with you..i

Ouch! you've just triggered the insecure ISPR bot army..

You do know that all these fake victory claims and delusion is a result of that epic surrender that has damaged their pysche forever and ever..

Why do you have to retrigger that again? :vk2

not just surrender but it was followed by a patloon removal ceremony of the "sher" pakistani fauzi's ... (I kid you not !! )

No wonder these guys have been searching for fake victories and established an entire branch in their military (ISPR) to peddle fake narratives and win them fake battles on social media..

What a sad existence!

Look, I get that it might sound hypocritical at first glance, but let’s be real...tournaments like the Asia Cup only generate massive profits because of the India vs Pakistan match. Without that one game, the entire tournament’s commercial appeal is almost gone. Broadcasters, sponsors, advertisers everyone’s eyes are on that clash.

Now, for the BCCI, the money from the Asia Cup is honestly peanuts compared to what they earn from the IPL or even bilateral series with Australia/England. But here’s the thing: for other Asian boards like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, UAE, HongKong or Afghanistan, this revenue is vital. It literally keeps their cricket afloat.

That’s why the BCCI still agrees to play in these events despite all the political noise and criticism back home. They understand their presence, and especially the Indo-Pak game, sustains the tournament and by extension helps the financial health of Asian cricket.

So in reality, it’s less about “hypocrisy” and more about responsibility. India doesn’t play Pakistan bilaterally for political reasons, sure, but in multi-nation tournaments, they bite the bullet. It’s an unspoken compromise: the tournament survives, the other boards get financial support, and India maintains its stance on avoiding direct bilateral ties.

Saying it's a humiliation for Pakistan is not the same as celebrating a boycott lmao.

So tell me, Einstein, what was the reason for that humiliation? Just face it, you can't say the boycott gang was humiliated today. Move along. :sree
I didn't even care for that tournament but looks like I celebrated according to this clown..How dumb are you?

You claim you didn't care about the tournament, but you cared enough to drop a comment and now that I am asking about it, you are the one getting triggered. :rabada2
And lol at "what on earth has that to do with pahalgam"? An active player in your mediocre playing XI literally made fun of the same pahalgam attack. What do you mean what has that got to do with it? I lose braincells whenever I argue such stuff with you..i
First, grow some brain cells before worrying about losing them. What does his comment on the Pahalgam attack have to do with a cricket match? And what does that have to do with Tim Paine? I know you are looking desperate to get out of this conversation. Keep going. :inti

Has Joshil’s chaddi gang talked about 71?

And the cow lynch mob posted a pic of PAF’s hanger ?

😆

So tell me, Einstein, what was the reason for that humiliation? Just face it, you can't say the boycott gang was humiliated today. Move along. :sree

Well I was never a part of this boycott gang so shove this question where the sun doesn't shine..

First, grow some brain cells before worrying about losing them. What does his comment on the Pahalgam attack have to do with a cricket match? And what does that have to do with Tim Paine? I know you are looking desperate to get out of this conversation. Keep going. :inti

Hahaha I am seeing you're cleverly trying to slip out of your own gutter but I am not gonna let you get off that easily. You said "what has professional career got to do with social media and private life" so I gave an example of a player getting his international career ended because of what he did on social media in his private life.

I know you're going to run away like a coward from this simple logic and example while using the same dumb logic but I'll try again. Answer me...why was Tim paine thrown out of the Australian team for doing something in his private life , if you believe that professional and private lives are entirely mutually exclusive.

Ahahahahahahahah..

How much more will you embarass yourself? :yk

First explain to me why Tim paine was thrown out of the Australian team for something he did on social media in.his "private life".

Ain't nobody trying to wiggle out of anything except you who got trapped hilariously here..

Oh, did you really think you hit the jackpot? Let me burst another one of your bubbles.

In late 2017, just before the Ashes, Paine exchanged sexually explicit text messages and an image of his genitals with a woman who worked as a staffer at Cricket Tasmania.

The woman later lodged a complaint of sexual harassment with Cricket Tasmania and Cricket Australia in 2018.

Both organisations investigated. They found the messages were consensual, not repeated, and private, so they cleared Paine of misconduct under their codes of conduct.

Still, when the story was about to become public in 2021, Paine admitted the exchange, said it was inappropriate for someone in his position, and stepped down from the captaincy.

It blew up only because the messages were sent to a Cricket Tasmania co-worker, dragging it into the workplace. That shift made it a professional issue, not just personal. And this is why I asked you, do ylu know the difference between 'professional' and 'private'. Pai gayi thand hun,. :yk :inti

Shameful people with a shameful mentality are defending India’s players for not shaking hands with Pakistani players after the match. Doesn’t matter how much money is involved or what kind of backlash they fear from their media and fans, this is basic sportsmanship.

All it would’ve taken is one player in that dressing room to say, “This is wrong, we’ll send the wrong message,” and step up. If you’re scared of backlash, that’s even more reason to show courage, go out there, shake hands, and set the right example.

Politics and nonsense should be left outside the cricket ground. On the field, do what’s right, no matter the consequences. If you can’t even do that, then you’ve got no right to preach about morals or what is right and wrong.

Pakistani Team Manager Protests Against Inappropriate Behavior by Indian Team

Team manager Naveed Akram Cheema officially lodged a protest regarding the conduct of the match referee.

"Indian players refusing to shake hands goes against the spirit of sportsmanship," said the team manager.

At the toss, the match referee had requested both captains to refrain from shaking hands.

Captain Salman Ali Agha boycotted the post-match ceremony in protest against the Indian team’s behavior.

"The reaction from the Pakistani side was natural given the actions of the Indian team," said head coach Mike Hesson.
Stop crying and worry about competing!

Oh, did you really think you hit the jackpot? Let me burst another one of your bubbles.

It blew up only because the messages were sent to a Cricket Tasmania co-worker, dragging it into the workplace. That shift made it a professional issue, not just personal. And this is why I asked you, do ylu know the difference between 'professional' and 'private'. Pai gayi thand hun, khotey de puttar. :yk :inti

And you think you've hit the jackpot. What an own goal lmao. :yk

You do realise that this is the same exact way Faheem Ashraf and the other clown "dragged" things into the workplace by being active international players and part of the Pakistan team (workplace) and posting social media content that is insensitive?

Like how big of a buffoon are you to think these two are different scenarios. :ROFLMAO:

Companies and corporations literally fire their employees based on their social media posts and activity..

But but but "what does private life (that too on social media) has got to do with professional career?" 🤡

Reports are coming in that Salman Agha and his team went to the Indian dressing room, but the Indian team never came ut to shake hands.

Pathetic behavior
Why do our players always feel they need act as some sort of chamchay. I hope they learn from this and treat these guys as quite literally the enemy. This act should spur some real aggression on the pitch. Give them some Punjabi "love"

Well I was never a part of this boycott gang so shove this question where the sun doesn't shine..

Hahaha I am seeing you're cleverly trying to slip out of your own gutter but I am not gonna let you get off that easily. You said "what has professional career got to do with social media and private life" so I gave an example of a player getting his international career ended because of what he did on social media in his private life.

I know you're going to run away like a coward from this simple logic and example while using the same dumb logic but I'll try again. Answer me...why was Tim paine thrown out of the Australian team for doing something in his private life , if you believe that professional and private lives are entirely mutually exclusive.
Don't worry, mere munne. I am here, not running away like you always do. I have answered your questions, and now it's your turn. Keep answering mine:

1. Who got humiliated today? Afridi or the boycott gang?

2. You admitted Agha and other Pakistani players had nothing to do with the Pahalgam attacks, so why didn't Indian players show sportsmanship and shake hands? Kahan gaya bada dil?

3. You said social and private life are part of professional life. If someone at your office saw the garbage you post here and got you demoted, would that be acceptable to you?

4. You gave Tim Paine's example, sending private images to a co-worker. How is that comparable to Pakistani players sharing opinions on social media? Why would PCB punish them when they didn't say anything against their own country or commit a sexual offence? And who are Indian players to punish Pakistani players for what they shared on Social Media?

5. Bonus question: When was the last time you actually used your brain?

Let's see if you answer these or chicken out again. :yk :inti

And you think you've hit the jackpot. What an own goal lmao. :yk

You do realise that this is the same exact way Faheem Ashraf and the other clown "dragged" things into the workplace by being active international players and part of the Pakistan team (workplace) and posting social media content that is insensitive?

Like how big of a buffoon are you to think these two are different scenarios. :ROFLMAO:
Getting cold feet now? Kya hua, ab ghabra kyu raha hai? Nikal gayi hawa? Tim Paine, Tim Paine karte karte tujhe pain toh nahi ho gaya?

You are comparing a sexual offence involving a co-worker with players simply supporting their country during a war through posts on social media. Do you seriously think PCB would punish them for that? Or BCCI punish Irfan and Sehwag for the same? You are looking like a 🤡 after bringing Tim Paine into discussion and getting your tashreef handed out to you in a matchbox. :yk :inti

This is extremely sad. Pakistan and India need to make peace with each other.

Companies and corporations literally fire their employees based on their social media posts and activity..

But but but "what does private life (that too on social media) has got to do with professional career?" 🤡
Making random statements won't help you here. Be specific, show what those employees were actually posting on social media. Which company fires employees of another company just for sharing posts that some might find heartbreaking? By your gutter logic, Indian players (employees of BCCI) punished PCB players by not shaking hands, simply because PCB's employees posted something in support of their country. Doesn't make any sense. Try harder. :inti

They do this because of their deep underlying insecurities. Indians around the world are seen as termites and roaches bringing with them their annoying third world behaviour wherever they go. In recent times, they have discovered that they are not seen as ‘exotic’ or ‘unique’ but are despised. I can go into lengths about the inferiority complex indians suffer from but my point is to convey that this behaviour from indians online and on sport fields clearly indicate that the entire nation is going through emotional trauma. They use gimmicks like today as an avenue to vent their frustrations.

How do they do it?

It’s beyond that now.
Difficult to say how. But countries have had war and much worse relations than India and Pakistan in the past and have made peace and even become friendly.

I think the biggest thing Pakistan can do to move forward is stamp out terrorism. It is a victim of it not just India. Doing that will probably lead to better relations with India and hopefully peace. Perhaps if India also see Pakistan’s increased efforts to combat terrorism they might also be encouraged to seek peace and better relations.

Still I think sports and politics shouldn’t mix. Cricket players and fans are not at fault for these issues between India and Pakistan. Not shaking hands was disappointing. If you want to engage in politics, media, tarriffs etc over issues fine, but it shouldn’t be on the cricket pitch. I even feel that way with the Ukraine war situation I still think sportsmanship should be upheld even though i acknowledge the situation is a hundred times worse.

Difficult to say how. But countries have had war and much worse relations than India and Pakistan in the past and have made peace and even become friendly.

I think the biggest thing Pakistan can do to move forward is stamp out terrorism. It is a victim of it not just India. Doing that will probably lead to better relations with India and hopefully peace. Perhaps if India also see Pakistan’s increased efforts to combat terrorism they might also be encouraged to seek peace and better relations.

Still I think sports and politics shouldn’t mix. Cricket players and fans are not at fault for these issues between India and Pakistan. Not shaking hands was disappointing. If you want to engage in politics, media, tarriffs etc over issues fine, but it shouldn’t be on the cricket pitch. I even feel that way with the Ukraine war situation I still think sportsmanship should be upheld even though i acknowledge the situation is a hundred times worse.
Pakistan has to realize that they are not on level with India now.

India was always a bigger country but now India is ahead on a per person basis too (and is rising). The gap is getting bigger.

Pakistan should accept the LOC as de facto border and avoid mischief in Kashmir. If Pakistan do that, India have no more interest in Pakistan.

Pakistan can then concentrate on its internal issues.

Pakistan now is poorer than many sub-saharan African countries and have the third lowest HDI in Asia, behind Yemen and Afghanistan. They have lots of their own issues to focus on.

They do this because of their deep underlying insecurities. Indians around the world are seen as termites and roaches bringing with them their annoying third world behaviour wherever they go. In recent times, they have discovered that they are not seen as ‘exotic’ or ‘unique’ but are despised. I can go into lengths about the inferiority complex indians suffer from but my point is to convey that this behaviour from indians online and on sport fields clearly indicate that the entire nation is going through emotional trauma. They use gimmicks like today as an avenue to vent their frustrations.
Lol just cope from Pakistanis.

Pakistanis are poorer than Indians in both homelands and the diaspora.

What does the make them then?

Roache's roaches? Termite's termites?

Pakistan is poorer than many sub sharan African countries like Zimbabwe, Kenya, Senegal, Uganda etc.

Lol just cope from Pakistanis.

Pakistanis are poorer than Indians in both homelands and the diaspora.

What does the make them then?

Roache's roaches? Termite's termites?

Pakistan is poorer than many sub sharan African countries like Zimbabwe, Kenya, Senegal, Uganda etc.
Indians are literally pouring in every country including those “poor” countries you mentioned. What does that make India? 😂

They literally aren't.

Indians are immigrating to richer countries where they outearn natives.

It is Pakistanis going via illegal routes via the Mediterranean.

Stats don't lie.

Lol I had to zoom out so much to have both India and Pak in the frame. That's the gap.

1757901804195.png

I am sure that if there was a different coach than Gautam, and if Rohit and Virat were still in the dressing room, they would have rejected this suggestion from the Indian government to refuse the handshake after the game. I am 100% certain that someone like Dravid or Shastri would have said, “What nonsense, you must shake hands after the game.”

What Surya said in the post match presentation was wrong, but I can understand that, and honestly, I don’t have a big problem with it. I still didn’t like it, but our players also say nonsense things from time to time. You already beat us in the game, that should have been more than enough. Surya’s statement, which was clearly instructed, was also enough and already a big slap on us Pakistanis.

But refusing to shake hands after the match was childish and a very low class move. It disrespected the game and may have set the wrong precedent. If teams start doing this more often over silly issues, I guarantee many of you will be the first to complain.

I am sure the ICC and respected cricketers will step in and remind everyone that cricket should be about the game, not politics. Let your performance on the field do the talking, and leave wars for the border, not for the cricket ground. Yes, there is hate, but far worse things have happened in the past, and even then teams still toured each other, always respecting the game and the opposition by shaking hands when the match was over.

They literally aren't.

Indians are immigrating to richer countries where they outearn natives.

It is Pakistanis going via illegal routes via the Mediterranean.

Stats don't lie.

Lol I had to zoom out so much to have both India and Pak in the frame. That's the gap.

View attachment 157842
Lol sure thing.

I have talked to people from west and central africa and even they are frustrated with the indians coming to their country.
Trump is kicking out all the illegal indians that came in large numbers and soon Canada will start deporting en mass.

Literally nobody i have spoken with has positive views about india. The dirtiest country in the world.

You should be thanking Pakistanis for their poor cricket team. It’s the only thing India seem to be good at and own Pakistan. I can’t imagine your frustration levels if India didn’t have that. Lol

You can tell how frustrated indians are that they have resorted to abusing me even though its my cricket team that lost. Looks like the 6-0 and the total humiliation of their armed forces especially the trash can air force had really stressed them. Amusing to witness.

Getting cold feet now? Kya hua, ab ghabra kyu raha hai? Nikal gayi hawa? Tim Paine, Tim Paine karte karte tujhe pain toh nahi ho gaya?

You are comparing a sexual offence involving a co-worker with players simply supporting their country during a war through posts on social media. Do you seriously think PCB would punish them for that? Or BCCI punish Irfan and Sehwag for the same? You are looking like a 🤡 after bringing Tim Paine into discussion and getting your tashreef handed out to you in a matchbox. :yk :inti
I am quite sure you are over the moon now that your team has won the el classico of cricket.

Its time to celebrate, instead you are involving yourself in petty fights.

I am quite sure you are over the moon now that your team has won the el classico of cricket.

Its time to celebrate, instead you are involving yourself in petty fights.
It’s not el classico of cricket lol.

Pakistan is a poor team and unfortunately with the deteriorating political situation in the country and the economy, it will continue to do badly. Pakistan of the past was never this bad to lose against Afghanistan, Bangladesh, United States, Zimbabwe etc. Pakistan hasn’t presented any challenge for India since 2013 bar the champ trophy win which probably was a fluke.

Lol sure thing.

I have talked to people from west and central africa and even they are frustrated with the indians coming to their country.
Trump is kicking out all the illegal indians that came in large numbers and soon Canada will start deporting en mass.

Literally nobody i have spoken with has positive views about india. The dirtiest country in the world.

You should be thanking Pakistanis for their poor cricket team. It’s the only thing India seem to be good at and own Pakistan. I can’t imagine your frustration levels if India didn’t have that. Lol
Lol

The dirtiest and poorest country in the world is Pakistan.

I literally shared the HDI stats and you are ignoring that so I have nothing to say.

You just have fictional "anecdotes" while I have hard data.

GDP pci, poverty rates, HDI etc etc - Pakistan is behind India in every metric.

In fact it would take Pakistan 25-30 years to get to where India is NOW. By then India will have gone far ahead.

Pakistan is being overtaken by literal sub saharan African countries.

You are closer to Afghanistan than you are to India.

1757904658091.webp

You can tell how frustrated indians are that they have resorted to abusing me even though its my cricket team that lost. Looks like the 6-0 and the total humiliation of their armed forces especially the trash can air force had really stressed them. Amusing to witness.
Naah, frustration is on your part.

Why don't you invent a victory in this match like you did with the "war".

If this match was not telecasted live Pakistanis would be celebrating their victory lol.

No hiding the coffins.

Even now TTP/BLA are working overtime.

Good business for Pakistani coffin makers.

Lol

I literally shared the HDI stats and you are ignoring that so I have nothing to say.

In fact it would take Pakistan 25-30 years to get to where India is NOW. By then India will have gone far ahead.

View attachment 157844
I saw a documentary made by an indian where he stated that the numbers Government of India shows are fudged to make it look like the economy is booming. I believe him because i can see it with my own 2 eyes. Indians ruin the labour market anywhere they go because they are willing to do the work for cheap wages. It’s funny seeing you talk crap about Pakistan knowing the reality of Indians in foreign countries.

Lol

View attachment 157844
Also those HDI stats you’re showing are shameful not something to be proud of 😂

I saw a documentary made by an indian where he stated that the numbers Government of India shows are fudged and not a true reflection of the Indian economy. I believe him because i can see it with my own 2 eyes. Indians ruin the labour market anywhere they go because they are willing to do the work for cheap wages. It’s funny seeing you talk crap about Pakistan knowing the reality of Indians in foreign countries.
Again "anecdotes".

I have given raw hard figures by things like IMF and UNDP, which are hardly Indian establishments.

Indians do work for cheap because they are POORER than people in those countries, NOT Pakistanis.

Pakistanis are even poorer than Indians (both in the homelands and diaspora) and the gap is growing. They are not even given visas for immigration like Indians are, even though they would do those jobs cheaper.

These are not anecdotes but FACTS.

I am not talking crap about Japan or Germany. I am talking crap about Pakistan. And this "crap" is reality.

You yourself have admitted how Pakistan has not been able to compete against India since 2013 and is now losing to weak teams.

This is entirely cause of the economy. And the gap is only growing.

1757905329982.png

You are not wrong.

Probably only a few segment in Pakistan actually cared. Look at this forum and how it has been infested by Indians still trying to prove something. They have no life to literally come here and spread their opinions.

On topic. Nothing surprising. Pakistan should realised that Indians are not genuine in their approach as long as Modi is there. This loss was expected but I will stilll back the team to come good. The one who actually impressed me was Farhan for his 2 sixes against Bumrah.

Abhishek was on fire too. Should be motivation for this team.

Also those HDI stats you’re showing are shameful not something to be proud of 😂
Naah they are good. 0.685 is solidly middle HDI and look at the growth rates as well.

India will reach 0.8 in 15-20 years which is high HDI. Pak won't even reach where India is now.

I have no delusions that India is a rich country.

But it is richer than Pakistan and getting richer.

Again "anecdotes".

I have given raw hard figures by things like IMF and UNDP, which are hardly Indian establishments.

Indians do work for cheap because they are POORER than people in those countries, NOT Pakistanis.

Pakistanis are even poorer than Indians (both in the homelands and diaspora) and the gap is growing. They are not even given visas for immigration like Indians are, even though they would do those jobs cheaper.

These are not anecdotes but FACTS.

I am not talking crap about Japan or Germany. I am talking crap about Pakistan. And this "crap" is reality.

You yourself have admitted how Pakistan has not been able to compete against India since 2013 and is now losing to weak teams.

This is entirely cause of the economy. And the gap is only growing.

View attachment 157845
We are not debating Pakistan is poor. Everyone knows Pakistan is behind India on a number of metrics. However you chest thumping like an idiot claiming to be superior when half of your population is pushing poverty line screams insecurity. If your competition is Pakistan and you think you’re winning then god bless you. 🥹

This is some pretty crass stuff from indians dragging a game of cricket into politics and linking it to operation sindhoor and the victims of pehelgam.

There's nothing really great about this victory everyone knew india would win since it is a vastly superior side to pakistan which is not a big team anymore and talent and ability level is knocking around with uae , afghanistan, usa , bangaladesh level

Naah they are good. 0.685 is solidly middle HDI and look at the growth rates as well.

India will reach 0.8 in 15-20 years which is high HDI. Pak won't even reach where India is now.

I have no delusions that India is a rich country.

But it is richer than Pakistan and getting richer.
Typical indian response. You are all the same. Brainwashed, clueless.

We are not debating Pakistan is poor. Everyone knows Pakistan is behind India on a number of metrics. However you chest thumping like an idiot claiming to be superior when half of your population is pushing poverty line screams insecurity. If your competition is Pakistan and you think you’re winning then god bless you. 🥹
There are more people in India that earn less than 4 dollars then the whole population of Pakistan.

350 million people in India that earn less than 4 dollars.

Pakistan’s population 250 million.

Look at these absolute beggars telling us what is what hahahaha

Not to mention our main metro cities except Karachi are not garbage dens unlike theirs which literally has world’s biggest slum - Dharavi.

Why do they want to keep on embarrasing themselves?

Just enjoy your victory, man. Your country has suffered from enough humiliation in past few months.