[VIDEOS/PICTURES] Bhuvneshwar Kumar is a blunt spearhead

Inds have a missed a trick with him. Bowl his 4 overs straight off. I hope no one from Ind think tank is reading this

Few better sights in than BK swinging the ball. He is like a mini version of Anderson. One of the best swing bowlers in the world and criminally underrated.

Lost India 2 crucial matches with poor death bowling he is a serial match loser.

Few better sights in than BK swinging the ball. He is like a mini version of Anderson. One of the best swing bowlers in the world and criminally underrated.

And that was posted after the match against Afghanistan?
When he just lost the two main matches. He was probably the biggest reason India went home early.

Lost India 2 crucial matches with poor death bowling he is a serial match loser.

And that was posted after the match against Afghanistan?
When he just lost the two main matches. He was probably the biggest reason India went home early.

Took more wickets than overrated Pakistani fast bowlers who got owned by Sri Lankan lower-order in the pressure of the final when it really mattered.

There’s one word that describes B Kumar - mediocre!

Always was, always will be.

Spearhead? he never was.
mediocre, bog average who would struggle to make the Zimbabwe B team.
One of the luckiest to wear the indian cap. Thanks to our outdated pre 90's mindset of contain and not reward youngsters who can take wickets.

Death bowling woes continue for Bhuvi. Gave 31 off his last 2 overs

BK should bowl out in the initial 10 overs.

Death bowling should be left to Bumrah and Arshdeep. But Dravid and Rohit think otherwise.

Took more wickets than overrated Pakistani fast bowlers who got owned by Sri Lankan lower-order in the pressure of the final when it really mattered.

Yes they failed when it mattered, and Bhuvi was on fire when he mattered against Afghanistan.
Even Bhuvi's family will not argue that he was better than Pakistanis in this Asia cup. You are the only one.

By the way, great fifty for him today.

Nothing more than a trundler. Never was anything more than that. If there is swing, he can be useful up front but that's about it.

Without pich assisting swing ,bhuvi is toothless....

You cannot have swing bowlers for T20's. BK plays T20's on flat pitches and goes missing on England, NZ and SA Test match tours. Its puzzling to say the least.

He is useless. But he has a confirmed place in the squad. Like Shardul Thakur Ashwin etc.

This is just nepotism of a different level altogether.

Problem is that selection committee and team management are shameless in their defiance.

even bhuvi would look to slap those who calling him stud, lolz, faltu ki tension nhin leni bhuvi ne when he is giving up 15-20 runs in his final 2 overs in death...

3rd consecutive loss defending a target.

Scores are

170 plus

180 plus

200 plus

But Team management needs a longer batting line up so pick avg bowlers who can bat.

33 year old has been and journeyman leading the attack.

Sharm inko aati nahi aur bolega koi inko hai nahi.

Isn't this thread opening on your computer today?

Death bowling should be left to Bumrah and Arshdeep. But Dravid and Rohit think otherwise.
For that you need to have gray matter which Rohit and Dravid seriously lack.

Bhuvi in T20 is longevity with no iconic performance in a World Tournament.

Look at the team they picked. I have no idea why they rested both Bumrah and Arshdeep. Seems they relied on Harshal and Bhuvi in death overs which was poor idea. Bhuvi, like Shami and Yadav should only bowl with new bowl.

Matthew Hayden on Bhuvi

Former Australia opener Matthew Hayden has put his weight behind Bhuvneshwar and said that the pacer has it in him to be effective in the death overs.

“I disagree with that, I think he can and has been a very good finisher. I think that’s his role, I mean, obviously, his role is to take wickets up front but if your skipper wants an over or two from you at the end, then he can do that"

Matthew Hayden on Bhuvi

Former Australia opener Matthew Hayden has put his weight behind Bhuvneshwar and said that the pacer has it in him to be effective in the death overs.

“I disagree with that, I think he can and has been a very good finisher. I think that’s his role, I mean, obviously, his role is to take wickets up front but if your skipper wants an over or two from you at the end, then he can do that"

Yes, Kumar can certainly trundle in and bowl 2, even 3 overs at the death. The problem however, is that Indian fans want him to bowl good overs at the death, not his usual pies.

While Team India is still deciding on a suitable replacement for injured Jasprit Bumrah. According to reports Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur would be flying to Australia to join Team India and one of them would take Bumrah’s spot in the main squad. The decision would most probably be announced on October 14th.

Team India’s 14 players squad alongside the coaching staff headed by the Indian head coach Rahul Dravid is already in Australia to keep their preparation on-mark for the T20 World Cup down under. The Men in Blue won the first match against Western Australia ahead of their warm-up games against Australia and New Zealand.

Then they will clash against their arch-rivals Pakistan, which would take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 23rd. This will be the third meeting between these sides after their clash at T20 World Cup 2021 opener. Both teams won one match against each other during the latest Asia Cup.

The former Pakistan star player Wasim Akram expressed his view on the Indian bowling line-up and Bhuvneshwar Kumar ahead of the big tournament. He said “India have Bhuvneshwar Kumar, he is good with the new ball, but with that pace, if the ball is not swinging, he will probably struggle there. But he is a very good bowler no doubt, swings both ways, has the yorker but you need pace in Australia. It’s in Australia. The Australians will probably play well, they have a good bowling attack, they know those pitches.”

Akram further talked about how Babar Azam-led Pakistan squad can once again pull off a big victory against India on the biggest stage of all. He did acknowledge the issue with their middle order’s inconsistency and failure but believed that if their bowling performs well, they can make up for it.

“India have a good batting line-up. But they still haven’t named Bumrah’s replacement. Pakistan, their middle-order is struggling. If the middle-order clicks, Pakistan have a very good bowling attack and one of the best opening pairs. So if they can control the middle-order, they have a chance,” Akram said.

https://www.cricketcountry.com/news...ar-kumars-selection-for-t20-world-cup-1046936

These conditions are just ideal for him. And he's using them perfectly. Our batsmen look like amateurs at best right now.

Total one-trick pony. Looks utterly listless when there is no swing on offer, and simply cannot bowl at the death.

Makes me laugh that a certain poster here called him a mini version of Anderson (LOL!).

Another Indian player who is past his prime but doesn't have the humility to retire nor does tht management have the wisdom to see.

Him and KL Rahul are perfect examples of blindspot in your team when you live in a bubble like the Indian team does.

BK was finished 5 years back. But sycophancy lets him keep his place. Same goes for Patel brothers, Ashwin etc.

Awful use of the new ball. It was swinging plenty but he couldn't find the right line. England openers got off to a flyer thanks to this twerp's incompetence.

Amazing that this trundler instill playing when we have heard about pacier bowlers in India..or perhaps its all hype and this is the best they can give us??

He always was a trundler - never understood the fascination. This is like Pakistan picking Abbas for a t20

Not even close. Abbas competes with Shaheen, Rauf and Naseem. Kumar competes with Yadav, Patel and probably another Kumar.

Bhuvi is one of the best in India.

"Mini version of Anderson" for whom the keeper has to come up to the stumps :vk2

He's alright when he gets the ball moving. However, you need to smoke some of that good stuff to call him a mini-Anderson.

They killed Bhuvaneshwar's confidence before the game even got going really.

To have the keeper up to your best fast bowler meant destroying his thought processes.

You can't pitch up if the keeper is up. They took away his weapons. Made him cut his length. Took away his teeth.

We don't want wickets. Just please do not get hit.

It was sad. Defensive.

I usually have no sympathies for Indian players because of rivalry - but this one made me gnash my teeth at Rohit and Dravid.

Absolute knobs.

India really doesn't know how to weaponise its fast bowlers (except for a brief period in tests.)

Just for this offense, they should be fired.

They killed Bhuvaneshwar's confidence before the game even got going really.

To have the keeper up to your best fast bowler meant destroying his thought processes.

You can't pitch up if the keeper is up. They took away his weapons. Made him cut his length. Took away his teeth.

We don't want wickets. Just please do not get hit.

It was sad. Defensive.

I usually have no sympathies for Indian players because of rivalry - but this one made me gnash my teeth at Rohit and Dravid.

Absolute knobs.

India really doesn't know how to weaponise its fast bowlers (except for a brief period in tests.)

Just for this offense, they should be fired.

What fast bowlers?

He is swing bower so if the ball is not swinging then he is not effective.

The ball was swinging, you only get a couple of overs of swing so you have to make the most of them. Buvi was bowling the wrong lines so Hales and Buttler just battered him most gratefully.

Really poor captaincy then. Sides are some of the shortest boundaries, brought up in the first over, where his length is cut and he either goes too short or too full but cannot set up the batsman, making it easier to hit square of the wicket. Swinging it in stump to stump means that he was bound to overcommit and bowl wider to bring it in, that 2nd and 3rd boundary sealed the deal for setting the tone

Just a big tactical choke and poor utilization from Rohit. Look at the start Arshdeep and Bhuvi got against SA, look what they did there with swing on offer. 2-3 deliveries in the first over bringing the keeper and slip up and then reverting back, interchangeably? What even was the plan? It was so obvious players of the caliber of Buttler, Hales were going to loft him over the infield to disrupt his lengths and possibly take him out of the attack early, negating all swing as he's India's main swing spearhead. So obvious when Rohit goes from stump to stump to 30 yards back twice

Then Arshdeep gets the 2nd over, already out of the bloody attack conceding only 6. He can swing it both ways, and swing it well. In the 130s on this surface any assistance that's possible ought to be used, there was a green strip down the pitch around 4th stump too.

What the hell was Rohit thinking? Arshdeep tried for three inswingers that over, missed his line and length thrice, but still only gave away 6 and he was replaced by Axar in the 4th over, who's a ghatiya option, the weakest link this entire tournament, nevermind bowling in PP.

As much as this is Bhuvi's fault, it inspires no confidence when Rohit tries to save Arshdeep for death when Eng were already 11 RPO after 3 overs. Completely misread the conditions batting, then refused to be flexible and aggressive when bowling and already at a large disadvantage halfway into the PP. Pathetic, really. Just pathetic.

Very poor when it really mattered.

Length wrong and looked like the England batters knew exactly what he was going to serve up.

Swing it as much as you want. If there's nothing in the air he's going to get smashed all over the park with his trundling.

8/41 by Bhuvi who's playing his first FC match in 6 years and he bowled a spell to remember, he's still one of the best. He gets his career-best innings haul in Uttar Pradesh's Ranji Trophy 2024 match against Bengal.

20240113_182737.jpg

Former India player Dinesh Karthik in a video shared by RCB's official X handle:

"Just for the record, I am convinced that he [Bhuvneshwar Kumar] is the best bowler India has after Bumrah even today. He is the best T20 bowler."