[VIDEOS] Uzma Khan withdraws case against women who attacked her, says FIR was a 'misunderstanding'

LAHORE: (UrduPoint/UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News-May 27th, 2020) Following popular trend of “Colonel’s wife” couple of days ago, another trend of “Thaikedar ki Baiti” (contractor’s daughter) is making waves on social media here on Wednesday.

A video involving actress Uzma Khan and his sister Huma Khan went viral on Twitter, Facebook and Whatsapp in which the actress was pleading for mercy and pardon from an angry woman who was using abusive language against them allegedly for having extra martial relations with a man namely Usman.

Actress Uzma Khan has confirmed that it was Malik Riaz’s family which stormed into her house, used abusive language and accused her of extra martial relations with Usman. Usman is said to be the son-in-law of Real Estate business Tycoon Malik Riaz.

In another tweet, the actress said: “This is totally unethical , immortal & beyond the limit's.

A strict action must be taken against them Coz "No one is above the Law ⚖" I need justice,”.

She said she would address a press conference on Thursday at Lahore Press Club and would share the complete detail with the media.

Earlier, the videos which went viral on social media did not show the faces of the women trespassing on the house of the actress along with the guards, breaking glasses and using abusive language against the actress. One of the victim woman had some injuries on her bare foot as there was blood on the floor of the house.

A few days ago, a video of a woman who was called “Colonel’s wife” had gone viral which triggered heated debate on law and order situation and supremacy of law in the country.

https://www.urdupoint.com/en/pakistan/uzma-khan-demands-action-against-malik-riaz-931184.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is my official statement - Remember your gunmen pointed their guns towards two orphans and sexually harassed. We might be weak but now we have faith in Allah and people of Pakistan. I request you to share my statement and standby me in my difficult times. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/uzmakhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#uzmakhan</a> <a href="https://t.co/0QNgBUlTRb">pic.twitter.com/0QNgBUlTRb</a></p>— Uzma Khan (@uzmaaaK) <a href="https://twitter.com/uzmaaaK/status/1265607087431782402?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have officially engaged my legal counsel, who will fight my case and help me through with this legal battle! Please get in touch with <a href="https://twitter.com/khadijasid751?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@khadijasid751</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/HniaziISF?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HniaziISF</a> for any queries that you may have. <a href="https://t.co/I8SIrZGiZj">pic.twitter.com/I8SIrZGiZj</a></p>— Uzma Khan (@uzmaaaK) <a href="https://twitter.com/uzmaaaK/status/1265613978371227648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I will do press conference tomorrow 3pm at lahore press club. I request international and local media to plz be there as I will reveal extremely important information to people of Pakistan. I request you to plz not leave me alone in this.</p>— Uzma Khan (@uzmaaaK) <a href="https://twitter.com/uzmaaaK/status/1265635318251892738?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The most problematic way women deal with their husbands infidelity is to cast all blame on the other woman while absolving their husband of all moral Obligations.This aggression & indignation should have been directed at the woman’s husband! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D9%B9%DA%BE%DB%8C%DA%A9%DB%92%D8%AF%D8%A7%D8%B1_%DA%A9%DB%8C_%D8%A8%DB%8C%D9%B9%DB%8C?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ٹھیکےدار_کی_بیٹی</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MalikRiaz?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MalikRiaz</a> <a href="https://t.co/oM4r0y46tY">pic.twitter.com/oM4r0y46tY</a></p>— San’a Mir (@SanaMirTweets) <a href="https://twitter.com/SanaMirTweets/status/1265628329815740417?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Latest video of the daughters of malik riaz entering the house of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D9%B9%DA%BE%DB%8C%DA%A9%DB%92%D8%AF%D8%A7%D8%B1_%DA%A9%DB%8C_%D8%A8%DB%8C%D9%B9%DB%8C?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ٹھیکےدار_کی_بیٹی</a> <a href="https://t.co/IR36IgFAvb">pic.twitter.com/IR36IgFAvb</a></p>— Ahtesham bokhari (@ahteshamBokhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/ahteshamBokhari/status/1265621476448833536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Article 14 Constitution of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a><br>The dignity of man and privacy of home, shall be inviolable.<br>Can <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMIK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMIK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> & CM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Punjab?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Punjab</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UsmanAKBuzdar</a> ensure action against culprits?<br>Has an FIR been registered? culprits arrested on the complaint of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> ? <a href="https://t.co/ae1SR1WtK0">pic.twitter.com/ae1SR1WtK0</a></p>— Arshad Sharif (@arsched) <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched/status/1265662755706634246?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Mediapersons seem very hesitant about saying those two words: Malik Riaz...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Article 14 Constitution of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a><br>The dignity of man and privacy of home, shall be inviolable.<br>Can <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMIK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMIK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> & CM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Punjab?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Punjab</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/UsmanAKBuzdar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UsmanAKBuzdar</a> ensure action against culprits?<br>Has an FIR been registered? culprits arrested on the complaint of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> ? <a href="https://t.co/ae1SR1WtK0">pic.twitter.com/ae1SR1WtK0</a></p>— Arshad Sharif (@arsched) <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched/status/1265662755706634246?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Mediapersons seem very hesitant about saying those two words: Malik Riaz...

Because of lifafa culture and Riaz general influence on the media. Disgusting to say the least to enter into somebodys house and do this.

Did any of them take part in the "Mera Jism, Meri Marzi - Aurat Azadi March"?

If this was one of IK's relatives the media would have had wall to wall coverage but MR is the Don and if they value their life, they will not mention it. The mafia is too strong.

Do nahi ek Pakistan :ibutt

Funny how patwaris are mocking IK's message when infact MR is a business partner of Nawaz Sharif and Asif Zardari. He has half the media in his pocket, hence you do not see any news regarding this. The only person he hasn't/cannot buy is Imran Khan. Yet patwaris have the gall to mock IK.

MR owns both the Nooras and PPP and has enough clout in the PTI to be untouchable. But it wasn't the PTI that made MR untouchable, who are his business partners?
ARMY

With that sort of net worth it's army for sure

ARMY

With that sort of net worth it's army for sure

Retired army officers were employed by him, both PPP and Noora politicians were brought by him. And as always the expectation is on IK to take him on. It seems that basically its IK against the mafia, where everyone of any note is part of and on the side of the mafia.

He promised it didn't he?

Maybe a case of overpromise for him so expectations will be high

No one said PMLN or PPP are not corrupt if they did I am out of words, but they are atleast comptent (not PPP) and have been their and know how to run a government bringing political stability leading to economic growth while also making money at the same time nothing wrong with that

Being a "politician" is extremely important in order to run a country especially a country like pakistan with so many moving pieces and it's a skill where IK has been found out

Well said.... PML-N/PPP made the sugar, wheat, IPP, builders (MR), water and many more mafias, but it is IK alone who has to fix the issue and the patwaris/jiyalas have declared IK a failure since he hasn't able to kill the mafias yet that THEIR abus created. Pehlay chori opar se seehna zori.

He promised it didn't he?

Maybe a case of overpromise for him so expectations will be high

No one said PMLN or PPP are not corrupt if they did I am out of words, but they are atleast comptent (not PPP) and have been their and know how to run a government bringing political stability leading to economic growth while also making money at the same time nothing wrong with that

Being a "politician" is extremely important in order to run a country especially a country like pakistan with so many moving pieces and it's a skill where IK has been found out

He did it and meant it but there are some battles that can't be won unless you have missiles of your own. IK is essentially a one man army and IA he will succeed but MR at this stage is too powerful. Even the registration of the Fir will be a start.
I don't know which planet you are as far as calling the Nooras competent, but whatever it is, its not this one. Economic growth fuelled by Imports and borrowed money isn't sustainable and hence the bankruptcy before IK took over.

He did it and meant it but there are some battles that can't be won unless you have missiles of your own. IK is essentially a one man army and IA he will succeed but MR at this stage is too powerful. Even the registration of the Fir will be a start.
I don't know which planet you are as far as calling the Nooras competent, but whatever it is, its not this one. Economic growth fuelled by Imports and borrowed money isn't sustainable and hence the bankruptcy before IK took over.
If IK can bring political stability than nothing wrong with him but if he becomes sasta Che Guevara asking for a revolution kicking the corrupt people or going on a purge than the stability goes out of the window and we will be in deep trouble economically

Our economy mostly run as a black economy if you go on a purge all that money will be shifted to foreighn assets in no time crippling whatever is left of Pak economy

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">EXCLUSIVE: Amna Usman, the wife of Usman Malik just came out... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <br>Part - 1 <a href="https://t.co/4O26GdVXEN">pic.twitter.com/4O26GdVXEN</a></p>— Shiffa Z. Yousafzai (@Shiffa_ZY) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shiffa_ZY/status/1265690896718323712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">Usman Malik’s wife Amna Usman <br>Part - 2 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/usman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#usman</a> <a href="https://t.co/qAbmA0Z4EZ">pic.twitter.com/qAbmA0Z4EZ</a></p>— Shiffa Z. Yousafzai (@Shiffa_ZY) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shiffa_ZY/status/1265692271363710982?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Malik Riaz is a billionaire (in $) and I suspect he has probably much more undeclared wealth.

He has the best lawyers on his disposal. Good luck touching him. His daughters felt the same way as Princess Mariam Nawaz felt slapping around a random shop clerk :facepalm:

Rich people things.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">EXCLUSIVE: Amna Usman, the wife of Usman Malik just came out... <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <br>Part - 1 <a href="https://t.co/4O26GdVXEN">pic.twitter.com/4O26GdVXEN</a></p>— Shiffa Z. Yousafzai (@Shiffa_ZY) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shiffa_ZY/status/1265690896718323712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>
<script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script><blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-conversation="none" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">Usman Malik’s wife Amna Usman <br>Part - 2 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/usman?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#usman</a> <a href="https://t.co/qAbmA0Z4EZ">pic.twitter.com/qAbmA0Z4EZ</a></p>— Shiffa Z. Yousafzai (@Shiffa_ZY) <a href="https://twitter.com/Shiffa_ZY/status/1265692271363710982?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Is the video supposed to be in English or Urdu?

Somebody help me out please!

I cringe over stuff like this. Unless you are a foreign born and educated person with poor Urdu skills this is just terrible. Pure massacre of our national language.

Nothing will happen if it is true. They will take money from Malik Riaz and girls will case the close happily by saying Settlement.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">FIR has been registered. Investigation will be done according to the facts of the case. <a href="https://t.co/z1E9NxMKKi">https://t.co/z1E9NxMKKi</a></p>— DIG Operations Lahore (@DIGOpsLahore) <a href="https://twitter.com/DIGOpsLahore/status/1265726851680534529?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ro" dir="ltr">In the Uzma Khan case FIR registered. <a href="https://t.co/PP1tqQJapw">pic.twitter.com/PP1tqQJapw</a></p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/1265734441240059911?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Malik Riaz is a billionaire (in $) and I suspect he has probably much more undeclared wealth.

He has the best lawyers on his disposal. Good luck touching him. His daughters felt the same way as Princess Mariam Nawaz felt slapping around a random shop clerk :facepalm:

Rich people things.

He agreed to give Supreme Court close to $4 billion in cash as compensation for getting land cheaply in Sindh.

Imagine that if he coughed up $4b just like that, then his total assets might be 2-3 times that.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">FIR has been registered. Investigation will be done according to the facts of the case. <a href="https://t.co/z1E9NxMKKi">https://t.co/z1E9NxMKKi</a></p>— DIG Operations Lahore (@DIGOpsLahore) <a href="https://twitter.com/DIGOpsLahore/status/1265726851680534529?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

Naya Pakistan

If IK can bring political stability than nothing wrong with him but if he becomes sasta Che Guevara asking for a revolution kicking the corrupt people or going on a purge than the stability goes out of the window and we will be in deep trouble economically

Our economy mostly run as a black economy if you go on a purge all that money will be shifted to foreighn assets in no time crippling whatever is left of Pak economy

The mafia are desperate for him to fail, for them political stability under a popular leader means the end of power and prestige. Somewhere along the line most developed economies were black but over time they became documented. These things are never easy but if the economy does become documented PK will develop and progress. Any educated person would be applauding this but its seems not all do.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ro" dir="ltr">In the Uzma Khan case FIR registered. <a href="https://t.co/PP1tqQJapw">pic.twitter.com/PP1tqQJapw</a></p>— Shireen Mazari (@ShireenMazari1) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShireenMazari1/status/1265734441240059911?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 27, 2020</a></blockquote>

That is a start. I remember in the Model Town Massacre, the Lahore police wouldn't even register an FIR. I hope justice is done but MR will buy his way out.

Story so far:
- Amna Usman (Malik Riaz' daughter) and Usman Malik are an unhappily married couple

- Usman Malik had an affair with Uzma Khan

- Amna Usman in her anger stormed into Uzma's house with 22 guards, broke things, threatened her, threw alcohol at her etc. :facepalm:

- Uzma claims she was just terminating her "aitkaaf" when Amna & her goons assaulted her :facepalm:

- Apparently no media channel is reporting this news :yk

- Amna literally accepted her criminal behaviour and uploaded "an explanation" video. That's all a court should need.

- Some people are actually supporting Princess Amna :facepalm:

- There's also a talk of elite celebrity prostitution ring :facepalm: (Only ppers who actually live in Pakistan can say anything about that)

sigh... this is an old story, probably as old as humanity itself. An angry wife vs her husband's mistress

Video #1: Start to finish from entering the home, beating them and then later to cornering them

https://youtu.be/bxhp6WEXW5g

Video#2: Another angle of the same event

https://youtu.be/f3BhTA_vD7M

It’s one of the highlights of our patriarchy culture that even when the man is at fault then the woman is blamed by other women.

Ah yes, the religion cards are out. How convenient.

Not sure religion can be used as a card by any of them haha.

Will it be the cheating adulterous husband or the coke snorting alcoholic mistress, or maybe the wife who breaks and enters and uses violence to achieve her vengeance

Great exponents of God’s faith

Not sure religion can be used as a card by any of them haha.

Will it be the cheating adulterous husband or the coke snorting alcoholic mistress, or maybe the wife who breaks and enters and uses violence to achieve her vengeance

Great exponents of God’s faith

Well personally, I don't consider sexual relations between two mutually consenting adults as a 'sin'. Immoral? sure.

What I have a problem with is people using religion/Islam as some sort of washing machine for their transgressions. So many Pakistani celebrities in the past have done it, and will continue to do it.

lol how do people just barge into other peoples houses in Pakistan, even the media doesn't respect private property rights. In North America they have the castle doctrine, intrude into my property and I have the right to use deadly force to remove you. Only authorities with a valid search warrant can enter. Period. Finito. Khalas.

Well personally, I don't consider sexual relations between two mutually consenting adults as a 'sin'. Immoral? sure.

What I have a problem with is people using religion/Islam as some sort of washing machine for their transgressions. So many Pakistani celebrities in the past have done it, and will continue to do it.

Agreed. Like you said, not right to use it as a trump card with any and all issues. People these days use religion as a tool, not a mechanism for spirituality. It’s quite sad.

Story so far:
- Amna Usman (Malik Riaz' daughter) and Usman Malik are an unhappily married couple

- Usman Malik had an affair with Uzma Khan

- Amna Usman in her anger stormed into Uzma's house with 22 guards, broke things, threatened her, threw alcohol at her etc. :facepalm:

- Uzma claims she was just terminating her "aitkaaf" when Amna & her goons assaulted her :facepalm:

- Apparently no media channel is reporting this news :yk

- Amna literally accepted her criminal behaviour and uploaded "an explanation" video. That's all a court should need.

- Some people are actually supporting Princess Amna :facepalm:

- There's also a talk of elite celebrity prostitution ring :facepalm: (Only ppers who actually live in Pakistan can say anything about that)

sigh... this is an old story, probably as old as humanity itself. An angry wife vs her husband's mistress

LOL first you need to correct your story so far... Wife of Usman ain't daugther of Don Malik sahab...

Usman is Malik Riaz’s sister in law’s (Saali) son and Amber, Malik RIAZ’s Daughter is Amna Usman’s Chachi.

I don't understand women's psychology when they go after the other woman in order to 'save her marriage'. If the other woman stops messing with your husband, will your husband's infidelity stop or will he just go and find another woman?

When i saw the videos first thought came in ma mind, that lady is not angry over affair issue, she is angry because Uzma, Huma called her AUNTY :)))

It was a great put down by Uzma, she may have been fearing for her life but at least she didn't lose the great lines.

When colonel_ki_biwi was trending all the media did full length shows maligning the entire institution of the army for actions of ONE wife of a single colonel in a million strong army.

Now thakaydaar_ki_beti is trending for last two days yet not a single show on it. The media is completely silent because they have sold themselves to Malik Riaz.

Then these same presstitutes turn around and cry about Azadi-e-sahafat. Loving how the social media is equal in strength to electronic media now and people can see through the facade of these paid media houses.

Who remembers the list which was leaked online showing what MR had given to Pakistani journalists? Here are some of the names and what they received;

1. Mubashir Luqman - RS 28.5 million plus a Mercedes

2. Shahid Masood - RS 10 million plus 7 fully-paid trips to Dubai

3. Hamid Mir - RS 25 million plus a plot of land in Islamabad

4. Aftab Iqbal - RS 20 million plus a Toyota Jeep + a plot of land

Other names include Nusrat Javed, Javed Chaudary, Asma Shirazi, Sami Ibrahim and more.

Who remembers the list which was leaked online showing what MR had given to Pakistani journalists? Here are some of the names and what they received;

Other names include Nusrat Javed, Javed Chaudary, Asma Shirazi, Sami Ibrahim and more.

May Allah bless CJP Nisar for standing up to the mafia. He wasn't perfect but he stands up tall amongst the corrupt Judiciary midgets. History will be very kind to him.

That plot of land :yk so cliché.

These journalists would sell their souls to devil himself for the right price (And I include all of them here pro-Shareefs/Zardaris/Army/IK etc.)

I thought you love Aunty fight :))

That too.

For more traditional fare, one has to leave behind the posh localities one has grown accustomed to, and venture deep into the heart of the city, into the older neighborhoods with their dilapidated buildings. There, rooftops abut against each other, and come alive at night as thieves and stray cats and surreptitious lovers rule the roost. During the day though, they are the arena for epic auntie fights. Grudges are held for decades, barbs are practiced beforehand, and everything and everyone is fair game. It is quite the spectacle.

whose house was that? Mistress's or the cheating Husband's? Mistress is claiming its her house while cheating Husband's wife is claiming its her Husband's 2nd house.

If the house belongs to cheating Husband then can a case be made to barge into someone's house when the person who is coming in is wife?

whose house was that? Mistress's or the cheating Husband's? Mistress is claiming its her house while cheating Husband's wife is claiming its her Husband's 2nd house.

If the house belongs to cheating Husband then can a case be made to barge into someone's house when the person who is coming in is wife?

She could be "renting" the house. But the issue for me is the one of threats and impunity.

From what I've got to know so far is that these 2 sisters are apparently from "bazaar-e-husn" apart from being models and even though Uzma had even acted in movies like Waar, Yalghaar and JPNA 1 and 2.

They were at Usman's farm house where his wife followed her husband and that is where the scenes were happening as in a party with drugs and alcohol which was then sprayed onto the girls and on video.

What I don't get is why make video of arguments and her wife throwing and breaking the furniture around while one of the sister cuts her foot on the broken glass.

I'm sure the videos were made on purpose by Amna's staff that she took with her in the raid and filmed that way on purpose otherwise why would you make it that way in the first place where you can't mostly see what's happening apart from hearing abuse.

The girls have said they were in aitkaaf and Usman came over to meet them while they were about to leave for a friends house who was throwing them a party to celebrate their aitkaaf and all.

Now with the girls doing that PC earlier things are about to get nasty as they do in Pakistan.

Perhaps he "gave" or "rented" the house to his mistresses so even if you're a landlord you don't have the right to invade someones privacy.

From what I've got to know so far is that these 2 sisters are apparently from "bazaar-e-husn" apart from being models and even though Uzma had even acted in movies like Waar, Yalghaar and JPNA 1 and 2.

They were at Usman's farm house where his wife followed her husband and that is where the scenes were happening as in a party with drugs and alcohol which was then sprayed onto the girls and on video.

What I don't get is why make video of arguments and her wife throwing and breaking the furniture around while one of the sister cuts her foot on the broken glass.

I'm sure the videos were made on purpose by Amna's staff that she took with her in the raid and filmed that way on purpose otherwise why would you make it that way in the first place where you can't mostly see what's happening apart from hearing abuse.

The girls have said they were in aitkaaf and Usman came over to meet them while they were about to leave for a friends house who was throwing them a party to celebrate their aitkaaf and all.

Now with the girls doing that PC earlier things are about to get nasty as they do in Pakistan.

They made videos because the wife geneuinely thinks that she is in the right here which really shows how messed up her mind and though process is.

Who used the religion card? Genuine question, you seem to be the first person who mentioned it in the thread.

Uhm well, you need to watch the videos posted above, I think one of them mentions they were doing Itikaf when this whole thing went down.

Not sure why Usman hasnt been all over the news
Sounds like he has his own harem in the pakistani drama industry

Uhm well, you need to watch the videos posted above, I think one of them mentions they were doing Itikaf when this whole thing went down.

actress was doing itikaf then celebrate eid night with alcohol and other woman's husband?

Pakistan’s deep-rooted patriarchy rears its ugly head again! Instead of asking her husband to keep it in his pants, the wife barged into the alleged mistress’ house and threatened her.

Am reading MR has offered Rs 20 crores to the actress to withdraw the case. I think she should take it, there is no point fighting a losing battle against a mafia with deep tentacles in the system. The Shahrukh Jatoi-Shahzeb Khan murder case should be proof enough that you can't rely on the system and institutions when fighting people with a huge stronghold inside the system, eventually the family under pressure, threats, financial settlement forgave the killer and begged the courts, police to withdraw the case after accepting Rs 20 crores in settlement. Inspite of NGO's and Jibran Nasir's best efforts, the courts reduced the death sentence to life in prison and Jatoi is living a life of luxury in prison and could be out of prison by the next 10 years.

Police in Pakistan are investigating three women over the assault of a well-known actress in her home, after footage posted on social media went viral and the actress lodged a case.

The video shows three women and about a dozen armed guards entering Uzma Khan's house in Lahore. They smash up property and interrogate and assault the actress and her sister.

Despite her celebrity and such a dramatic sequence of events, the incident has barely made it into the Pakistani media.

This is probably because two of the women alleged to be involved in the attack have been named as the daughters of one of Pakistan's most powerful property magnates, Malik Riaz - and the media is wary of running stories about his family.

The influential property tycoon has distanced himself from what happened, saying he had no involvement in what he called "disgraceful incidents".

His daughters have not made any public comment but the other woman who has been named in the police report, Amena Usman Malik, has.

She has defended her actions in another video, and accused the actress Uzma Khan of having an affair with her husband.

Although there is little in the mainstream media, social media has been consumed by the drama, which provides some insight into the personal enmities and politics of the country's elite - as well as the media's reluctance to tackle certain issues.

What do the videos show?
The incident happened on Saturday night, just before the Eid festival at the end of the Muslim fasting month of Ramadan. After a number of videos were shared on social media, police announced they were launching an investigation on Wednesday.

They have registered a formal complaint against the three women and their guards for allegedly breaking and entering the actress's residence, beating up her and her sister and damaging their property.

In one video a woman can be heard questioning Ms Khan about her relations with the questioner's husband, Usman Malik. The woman asking the questions is allegedly Amena Usman Malik, said to be a niece of Malik Riaz's son-in-law.

It is alleged in the police complaint that she was accompanied by two of the tycoon's daughters, Amber and Pashmina Malik.

Another video shows the women abusing and harassing Ms Khan and her sister Huma. Broken glass and possessions are shown strewn around the property, as well as blood stains on the floor.

One of the woman can be heard threatening Ms Khan and her sister with kidnapping by the military's feared ISI intelligence service. The ISI is widely accused of illegally disappearing people, a charge the military denies.

In a third video, a visibly distressed Uzma Khan said she and her sister had just ended their aitekaf (a period of 3-10 days of worship in isolation during the last days of Ramadan) on the eve of Eid when Usman Malik, the husband of Amena, called to offer Eid greetings.

Soon afterwards, the women and their guards crashed into the house.

Some on social media questioned why the women had directed their anger at Uzma Khan, and not the man she was accused of having an affair with.

"The most problematic way women deal with their husband's infidelity is to cast all blame on the other woman while absolving their husband of all moral obligations. This aggression & indignation should have been directed at the woman's husband!" tweeted one observer.

In a video statement posted after footage of events inside the house went viral, Amena Usman Malik was open about having entered the property. But she did not address the allegations of assault and theft being investigated by police, or confirm the names of others who were with her.

"As far as barging into someone's home is concerned, this was not their house. This was my husband's other house which I followed him to - so basically this was my husband's home and I have every right to be there.

"I repeatedly warned this girl to save my 13-year-long marriage. This was not the first time I approached her."

She added that "my husband, Usman Malik has nothing to do with Malik Riaz Hussain, he's not a part of his immediate family. This is being done to malign Malik Riaz."

She said she had also left her husband.

He has made no public comment, and the BBC has been unable to reach him.

What does the actress say?

Uzma Khan has accused the women and their private guards of trespassing, causing injuries, damaging property and taking away valuables worth five million rupees (about $31,000) from the house.

At a news conference on Thursday at which Ms Khan was present, her lawyer Mian Ali Ashfaq said Usman Malik had been friends with Uzma Khan for two years.

But, the lawyer said, Ms Khan ended her relationship with him in December. Nonetheless, he had continued to visit the house off and on, reporters were told.

"Uzma has Usman's phone calls and messages saved in her phone and we will table them in the court," Mr Ashfaq said.

He also rejected Amena Malik's claim in her video that the house she broke into was her husband's property.

Ms Khan and her sister needed protection, he said, because their lives were at risk, and he called for the immediate arrest of those named in the police complaint.

The two other women named in the complaint have not made any public comment, and neither have any of the guards.

Why has the media been quiet?

In most countries, this kind of story would be splashed all over the headlines. But not in Pakistan.

The property magnate - and father of two of the women named - Malik Riaz swiftly threatened to file a defamation suit "against anyone who tries to implicate me wrongfully for such disgraceful incidents".

Barring one or two exceptions, the Pakistani media has remained quiet on the issue.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-52842720

A quick rule of thumb to see which media is sold out to Malik Riaz

You can quickly identify which media is sold out to Malik Riaz by looking at their coverage (or lack thereof) of the Uzma Khan case.

Express Tribune: https://tribune.com.pk/

Not a single word.

Dawn (not a fan, but credit to them): https://www.dawn.com/

At least three stories.

Pakistan’s deep-rooted patriarchy rears its ugly head again! Instead of asking her husband to keep it in his pants, the wife barged into the alleged mistress’ house and threatened her.

What about the deep-rooted class divide and corruption?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Physical violence, sexual harassment, breaching privacy, blackmailing over images & videos, these women have stood up against all odds, we see moral police everywhere but where is the actual police? <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> Their lives are in dander, r u listening? <a href="https://t.co/xQd7NCKneg">pic.twitter.com/xQd7NCKneg</a></p>— Nighat Dad (@nighatdad) <a href="https://twitter.com/nighatdad/status/1266619872550608898?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Have the 3 named guilty people been arrested yet?

Am reading MR has offered Rs 20 crores to the actress to withdraw the case. I think she should take it, there is no point fighting a losing battle against a mafia with deep tentacles in the system. The Shahrukh Jatoi-Shahzeb Khan murder case should be proof enough that you can't rely on the system and institutions when fighting people with a huge stronghold inside the system, eventually the family under pressure, threats, financial settlement forgave the killer and begged the courts, police to withdraw the case after accepting Rs 20 crores in settlement. Inspite of NGO's and Jibran Nasir's best efforts, the courts reduced the death sentence to life in prison and Jatoi is living a life of luxury in prison and could be out of prison by the next 10 years.

The Judiciary is so corrupt that it needs to be scrapped and started again. The Judiciary has become a mafia to serve the interests of the mafia.

You can quickly identify which media is sold out to Malik Riaz by looking at their coverage (or lack thereof) of the Uzma Khan case.

Express Tribune: https://tribune.com.pk/

Not a single word.

Dawn (not a fan, but credit to them): https://www.dawn.com/

At least three stories.

Sadiq Jan is an excellent source of information. He covered MR SC case theft of trillions, in connivance with AZ and the PPP in Sindh.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is to announce that we are disassociating from <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/UzmaKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#UzmaKhan</a> case.I understand the reasons of any settlement by two aggrieved women in a rigged system,my conscience doesn’t allow me to be part of any of that,even in a professional capacity.<br>Struggle against lawlessness continues</p>— khadija siddiqi (@khadijasid751) <a href="https://twitter.com/khadijasid751/status/1267498527124488193?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

An agreement has been reached between the two parties.

Apparently, the actress has been offered Rs 200 million and a house!