When the Hazaras start a movement demanding justice, they too will be labelled anti-Pakistan and anti-army. In the last decade, 6000 Shias and Hazaras have been murdered.
Liberals are the one behind freeing up minorities of all kind, all over the world and in past. Weather it was slavery, women rights, civil rights, rights for labor, oppression from feudal etc liberals of that time were behind it. Its not just about gays, its about an oppressed community, conservatives rarely stand for somebody weaker, they are the first one to sit in the lap of powerful... Lot of charity work is done by liberals too, World's biggest charity organization, Gates foundation is run by liberal and Atheists (Gates and Buffets), its not about please the non existent God, that makes you morally superior:
Look at the history of Muslim league, started as party of Feudal, played in hands of devil of the time aka British Raj, After partition, Muslim League was never about ideology, it was always a lota party, ready to sleep with the devil aka Army. All the lota cracy in Pakistani politics is largely culture of muslim league, which was always rewarded by Pakistan Army, they are still doing the same, all those seasoned lotas are part of PTI now...This Lota culture is Army's way of doing business, to make sure they wear the pants in the house![]()
PTI is the Army's party, and Pashteen is protesting against the excesses committed by the Army, which means that PTI will be wiped out.
Taliban Khan told you for this collateral damage. When Army enters a place to clean it up there is no way things will go as planned and locals will suffer. Afghanistan, Iraq, Libya, Vietnam there are various examples to see. What these pashteens mashteens saying now is what IK have been saying for years since 2004 when first time army was sent wo Waziristan and these same desi liberals accused him of being Taliban Khan for speaking against Army operations in Swat, Waziristan and other places
Niazi said all the rights things until he realized that you cannot win the election without the support of the Men in Boots. He had to change his narrative because of his desperation to become the PM, and this is not the only example or instance.
PTI is the Army's party, and Pashteen is protesting against the excesses committed by the Army, which means that PTI will be wiped out.
Hence, the Army is striking back. Let's look at the chain of events here:
- In order to distance PTI from the Men in Boots, Kaptaan accused them for rigging.
- The Army bigwigs like General Tariq are cursing Kaptaan for trying to reinforce the fake narrative. However, at the same time, him along with the Army veterans are still rabidly supporting PTI and singing the same mantra.
They have already launched a counter strike against Pashteen by labelling him a terrorist and an India agent. It is all about making PTI win. With KPK gone, the Men in Boots' steel grip on democracy will be loosened.
People talk about India, but the Military is a bigger threat for Pakistan than India or any other foreign power. East Pakistan was lost because of the Army and not India. Furthermore, we will lose Balochistan because of the Army and not India. Same will happen to Waziristan - it is only a matter of time. This country will get balkanized, it is only a matter of time.
Not a bullet was fired by the greatest army in the world, and one fine morning they found to their horror that the country (USSR) they were supposed to defend didn’t exist anymore. I fear the same fate for Pakistan.
Bajwa looked like an intelligent man, but it appears that he is planning for the "meray aziz humwatno" speech, and the fools will go wild with excitement.
Pashteen Bond after Taha Bond
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Manzoor and his friends wr stoped again near Rani Pur by rangers and security agencies,thy miss behaved with them, snatched their mobiles. Dispute among rangers & agencies let Manzoor and his friends to escape,now 3 vehicles r following to arrest them.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PashtunLongMarach2Karachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PashtunLongMarach2Karachi</a></p>— Mohsin Dawar (@mjdawar) <a href="https://twitter.com/mjdawar/status/995640239103397889?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 13, 2018</a></blockquote>
This guy gets into lot of trouble before every jalsa and somehow escapes from all the evil security officials in typical bond style. Rangers and agencies got into argument which helped Manzoor escape
Lot of people here are boxed into the establishment(aka Men in Boots) vision of the country, that has resulted in zulich, for last 40 years. As Hassan Haqqani mention below, if we have to learn something from west, that has to be freedom or expression and thought. Haqqani emboldened my views about Pakistan probably more than anybody else I have seen in public sector in long time. We have to let liberal culture take a root in the country, you just cannot be one dimensional... Now intellect like him, what Pakistan is loosing, irony is, any body who is good is not good for Pakistan(because he is traitor, atheist, liberal, western agent etc)
I love the way Hashmi goes after Army
If Pakistan was appreciative of politicians like him, we would not have to live with Army for 70 years. Politicians are short sighted or coward, at the end of the day, real enemy is Army, without putting Army to its place, no one can govern, you will be compromising too much, like everybody else did in the past. Country has no future as long as Army runs the show, irony is most people think there is nothing wrong with this model:
still haven't answered my question??
TTP waziristan chapter Naib Ameer Mulavi Azmatullah Mahsud statement in support of #PTM he said Taliban will support this movement as they are voicing against the Pakistan army
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">TTP waziristan chapter Naib Ameer Mulavi Azmatullah Mahsud statement in support of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTM</a> he said Taliban will support this movement as they are voicing against the Pakistan army <a href="https://t.co/dFephWIClt">pic.twitter.com/dFephWIClt</a></p>— Islamuddin Sajid (@islamudinsajid) <a href="https://twitter.com/islamudinsajid/status/998281914934026241?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2018</a></blockquote>
So it begins now they are provoking jawans with weapons by chanting anti army slogans. Jawans are not trained to be polite when they have weapons in hand so this can end really badly. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جس طرح یہ چند لوگ ہمارے جوانوں کو اکسا رہے ہیں کل خدانخواستہ کسی بھی جوان کا صبر جواب دے گیا تو آجائیں گے پھر سب فوج کو لیکچر دینے. <br>برداشت کی ایک حد ہوتی ہے اور اب یہ لوگ وہ حد پار کر رہے ہیں �� <a href="https://t.co/3aDz6X3Gbz">pic.twitter.com/3aDz6X3Gbz</a></p>— HinA���� (@HinaKharal) <a href="https://twitter.com/HinaKharal/status/999061876897181697?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 22, 2018</a></blockquote>
TTP waziristan chapter Naib Ameer Mulavi Azmatullah Mahsud statement in support of #PTM he said Taliban will support this movement as they are voicing against the Pakistan army
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">TTP waziristan chapter Naib Ameer Mulavi Azmatullah Mahsud statement in support of <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTM?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTM</a> he said Taliban will support this movement as they are voicing against the Pakistan army <a href="https://t.co/dFephWIClt">pic.twitter.com/dFephWIClt</a></p>— Islamuddin Sajid (@islamudinsajid) <a href="https://twitter.com/islamudinsajid/status/998281914934026241?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2018</a></blockquote>
So it begins now they are provoking jawans with weapons by chanting anti army slogans. Jawans are not trained to be polite when they have weapons in hand so this can end really badly. [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جس طرح یہ چند لوگ ہمارے جوانوں کو اکسا رہے ہیں کل خدانخواستہ کسی بھی جوان کا صبر جواب دے گیا تو آجائیں گے پھر سب فوج کو لیکچر دینے. <br>برداشت کی ایک حد ہوتی ہے اور اب یہ لوگ وہ حد پار کر رہے ہیں �� <a href="https://t.co/3aDz6X3Gbz">pic.twitter.com/3aDz6X3Gbz</a></p>— HinA���� (@HinaKharal) <a href="https://twitter.com/HinaKharal/status/999061876897181697?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 22, 2018</a></blockquote>
"two birds ( ttp ) ( ptm ) with one stone"..
PTM and its supporters are a national security risk, anything that threatens our country's map is.
Another bad day for Army haters. It was Army who forced you for this FATA-KP merger to make things easy for locals otherwise your democratic champions had no plans for it and kept delaying it every time
Yes Army played a huge role, i heard Saleem Safi and some Major Amir were very active to make this happen.
In short term it would be huge challenge to KPK government but i think if there is one government that will ensure FATA fets its due share and it's spent properly in FATA it's PTI government under Imran Khan. It would take many years to bring FATA at level with even rest of KPK, couldn't have happened at better time though.
[MENTION=142317]Loralai[/MENTION]So PTI aka Establishment ki party is not fielding a candidate against PTM candidate in FATA. IK said we shouldn't isolate them. Bad day for desi liberals
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A goodwill gesture from PTI to Pashtun Tahhafuz Movement(PTM) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> clearly saying that PTI will not field its candidate against PTM leader Ali Wazir in South Waziristan <a href="https://t.co/YDQdLZuv5v">pic.twitter.com/YDQdLZuv5v</a></p>— Hamid Mir (@HamidMirPAK) <a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK/status/1011625854546382849?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> will not field a candidate against PTM's South Waziristan candidate Ali Wazir as a good will gesture that we are with them and we have to solve their problems. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IKonGeo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IKonGeo</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1011638368768331777?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 26, 2018</a></blockquote>
So establishment ka mohra and boot polishiya is joining hands with anti-establishment movement like PTM.... somebody check if [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] is ok![]()
[MENTION=142317]Loralai[/MENTION]
Good to see Imran and PTI recognising the concerns of PTM as fully legitimate and supporting Ali Wazir in this election. I take it this should put an end to bizarre rumours of PTM being RAW agents/Afghan spies/wanting a separate Pashtunistan. After all, they've got the support of Imran, who would certainly not support any of the above parties.
Imran and PTI probably realise that PTM has been successful so far and has attracted a lot of support and therefore realise that it would not be in their interests to alienate PTM supporters in the rest of the province who may support PTI by fielding a candidate against Ali Wazir.
Regarding South Waziristan specifically, it is highly unlikely PTI (or any other mainstream party) would be able to field a competent candidate anyway who would beat Ali Wazir.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">"Rao Anwar is a brave kid" Zardari<br>"We want justice for Naqeebullah Meshud" PTM<br><br>Takht o Taj panay k liey kese kese papar bailnay partay hain. �� <a href="https://t.co/Su9yePYVoB">pic.twitter.com/Su9yePYVoB</a></p>— Asfandyar Bhittani (@BhittaniKhannnn) <a href="https://twitter.com/BhittaniKhannnn/status/1026481140528566274?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 6, 2018</a></blockquote>
Manzoor pashteen had massive and huge jalsa in Bannu but media with no coverage.The guy has crazy support there [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION].
if some of our posters come out of pp and visit peshwar and see the anger of people then they will realise that Everyman and every pathan has come to know the tactics. Beleive me people from kpk have changed an da they know what’s is going wrong God forbid it we may see another disaster where this kaghazi democracy will be unable to prevent the tsunami. Personally I have been extremely disappointed over Imran Khan and prot government and rightly trying to move out of this country as soon as possible.Why should I serve in a country where I am not sure if my safety with in Islamabad???, why why????I Support Manzoor Pashteen and his demands. He is a brave fellow patriot and he has challenged the right people at the right time.
Absolute cruelty & brutality has Tahir Dawar Shaheed witnessed and every democratic, sane mind who stands for human rights and civilian supremacy knows the hands behind his martyrdom.
Sorry to dissapoint you but Media blackout of PTM and Manzoor Pashteen is being carried out by the same handlers of PTI and Imran Khan sahib. (The enemies of human rights, liberal progressive prosperous Pakistan and enemies of Democracy and Civilian Supremacy)
After ANP debacle in Pakistan I want more PTM guys in Pakistan's Parliament.
Mohsin Dawar & Ali Wazir are pleasant edition to Parliament.
Pashtoons and Balochs cannot be pushed towards the wall further. Give them there rights.
State within the State has to be demolished.
Ok done.
can you please explain how they are traitors??? Wanna explanation?Sooner these PTM traitors are put on trial, the better. Otherwise they will turn into Altaf Hussains and Achakzais in future.
Hashim Khan, the person who started the PTM,has been abducted by intelleigence agencies.How shameful!
No wonder, after the Balouchs, the Pushtuns too, are considering a separate homeland.
can you please explain how they are traitors??? Wanna explanation?
Anyone who abuses army the institution as a whole (not certain individuals), is a traitor and should be dealt with accordingly. 'Dhashetgardi k peeche wardi' slogan is an insult to thousands of martyrs who laid down their lives in order to protect those very snakes chanting against them.
You can say if all of your family members have been safe,,i hope you dont go through the situation they have been through and the sufferings,,,,,,,and the state is equally responsible.
Most of Pakistanis have suffered in one way or another during the last ten years. There was a time when people were not sure that they would return safe from a bazar visit or from Jummah prayers. Many thousands lost their loved ones during WoT but they kept their patience and Allah gave them Sabr. Police and armed forces itself were targeted mercilessly so please do not tell me about suffering.
Expressing your genuine concerns in an appropriate way is one thing and playing in enemy hands, inciting public against the state and abusing its defenders is another. Any other state would have dealt with them firmly but we have been too soft and learned nothing from our past.
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] very disappointed with this Raon Anar case. We pathans youth is righty disappointed with everything going on.
So two wrongs makes one right??? For me Pashtun have suffered more in this war and by wrong policies and on the top of that cases like these are like salt on their wounds. This man is involved in 444 murder cases and he is living a lavish life do not fool me he has not lost anything.What do you want? He was a very senior police officer, an SSP, who lost his job and prestige because of this case.
14 people were also killed in Lahore including women , do you know how many of the perpetrators have been hanged?
Police brutality is quite common in Punjab/Sindh. The powerful and elites are seldom treated fairly here , this is not limited to Pashtuns.
Rao Anwar killed hundreds of Urdu speaking men in Karachi and no one batted an eye lid but all of a sudden one Pashtun shopkeeper dies and suddenly everyone’s inner zameer awakens?
So two wrongs makes one right??? For me Pashtun have suffered more in this war and by wrong policies and on the top of that cases like these are like salt on their wounds. This man is involved in 444 murder cases and he is living a lavish life do not fool me he has not lost anything.
Rao Anwar killed hundreds of Urdu speaking men in Karachi and no one batted an eye lid but all of a sudden one Pashtun shopkeeper dies and suddenly everyone’s inner zameer awakens?
Playing devils advocate here..
How else would you remove such an entrenched organisation like MQM, who were proudly boasting and offering there services to foreign powers on the basis that they have their people entrenched in ever street of urban sindh.
Where are those street killers now? Either dead or have fun away and the result of that is now Karachi is returning to what it once was. The number of people who have gone and and said the turnaround is unbelievable.
If you look at how India overcame the Khalistan militancy issue, it also involved rao anwar type characters
Maybe in exceptional circumstances, every country needs or resorts to a rao anwar.
No my point is this:
Rao Anwar went on a spree in Karachi and while let’s say majority were MQM target killers quite a lot were just innocent party workers who were random nobodies in a small mqm sector office in a locality. For them it was just being in a job. Like they were phone operator for example? Are they worthy of being killed extra judicially when they don’t have any guilt even remotely? And even further than that any middle class or poor Urdu speaker without connections was fair game as well. I knew a family whose son disappeared for months due to rangers.
And my point is simply this. That didn’t lead to any widespread movement such as this and people supporting this. But one Pathan shopkeeper was killed and such a reaction? Why? Why didn’t the liberals or nationalists rise up in the earlier case?
if some of our posters come out of pp and visit peshwar and see the anger of people then they will realise that Everyman and every pathan has come to know the tactics. Beleive me people from kpk have changed an da they know what’s is going wrong God forbid it we may see another disaster where this kaghazi democracy will be unable to prevent the tsunami. Personally I have been extremely disappointed over Imran Khan and prot government and rightly trying to move out of this country as soon as possible.Why should I serve in a country where I am not sure if my safety with in Islamabad???, why why????
we already know how did it it occur so no need to repeat. Have you lived or been to Fata or swat, have you talked to the people, if you have I am sure you will know better.I am from Peshawar, and I was there last year. I saw no such massive resentment.
The major resentment is for living conditions, poverty, lack of security, etc...
News flash, the whole country has these resentments from Karachi, to South Punjab to Azad Kashmir.
The Rao Anwar guy is a cockroach and has probably hundreds of lives on his hands majority of whom were not Pashtun.
But one Pashtun was killed and suddenly this becomes a racial discrimination case?
He needs to be hung for his crimes, but not because of some made up racial bias on a single ethnicity, but because he has committed crimes on Pakistanis.
Of course Pashtuns have suffered the most these past two decades, KPK shares a border with Afghanistan where the war started, guess when? Two decades ago.
Pakistan had no choice to join this war, I dont like the decision, but USA made it clear, join or get bombed. It was survival tactics.
This led to the TTP being formed in retaliation.
Which led to army operations inside northern Pakistan.
This led to the Pashtun resentment.
However, what should have the army done?
Let TTP control large swathes of area?
Yess one life was important and should be, why would you forget the brutal killing of your brother, would you ? God forbid it. We need justice in this case.No my point is this:
Rao Anwar went on a spree in Karachi and while let’s say majority were MQM target killers quite a lot were just innocent party workers who were random nobodies in a small mqm sector office in a locality. For them it was just being in a job. Like they were phone operator for example? Are they worthy of being killed extra judicially when they don’t have any guilt even remotely? And even further than that any middle class or poor Urdu speaker without connections was fair game as well. I knew a family whose son disappeared for months due to rangers.
And my point is simply this. That didn’t lead to any widespread movement such as this and people supporting this. But one Pathan shopkeeper was killed and such a reaction? Why? Why didn’t the liberals or nationalists rise up in the earlier case?
Once again people trying to prove one wrong with another. Forget about pashtewn and his agenda, let me clarify it with or with out him which I do not support personally but I willl say his demands were genuine may be the way he was doing it was not right.But the question is how can a man with 444 murders get away with it??? How??? This is the question which nobody can answer and we are rightly disappointed.No doubt there are valid concerns surrounding war on terror but Rao Anwaar case is not different to what happens with other people in this country.
Not to mention, Manzoor Pashteen is a dodgy character who is supported by Afghan and Western intelligence set ups, those same people who are themselves responsible for the horrors which FATA people faced.
Who??this guy seriously claims to be 25 years oldI swear how to do people fall for that, he's looks 30+.
Pashtewn Hahahha looks like to be 30 yes, we pakistani do hide 5 years atleast I am 31 but my official age is 29.this guy seriously claims to be 25 years oldI swear how to do people fall for that, he's looks 30+.
My friend these are dark times.
Do you still doubt that it wasn’t Selected PM’s handlers/operators who picked Tahir Dakar from ISB the capital of Pakistan and got him killed in Afghanistan ?
It was a message from Deep State to PTM especially Manzoor Pashteen that this is our Power so end ur constitutional resistance and bow down infront of us.
Look at ANP they have kicked out Bushra Gohar & Afrassiab Khattak from party because of the pressure from real power corridors.
Have a look at Ali Raza Abidi’s tweets post election 2018. There are audio recordings aswell on YT.
He was silenced.
This is a final warning for Jibran Khan Nasir aswell from Stooge’s handler. If he doesn’t stop standing for human rights he won’t be spared either.
Did you watch the views of Pakistan’s pride, patriotic soldier Major General (Rtd) Amjad Shoaib wrt Ehsan ullah Ahsaan ?
Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement is what Pakistan requires. ANP was periodically silenced because they stood against Zalimaans who are proxy of whom ? For true answers hear Manzoor.
3 generations of Balour’s were wiped out.
Any progressive voice who stands up for human rights or civilian supremacy is unwanted by those who matter.
PTM is a force now. All those who really believe in human rigths, constitutional rights, freedom of speech and civilian supremacy stand with PTM across the board.
we already know how did it it occur so no need to repeat. Have you lived or been to Fata or swat, have you talked to the people, if you have I am sure you will know better.
Once again people trying to prove one wrong with another. Forget about pashtewn and his agenda, let me clarify it with or with out him which I do not support personally but I willl say his demands were genuine may be the way he was doing it was not right.But the question is how can a man with 444 murders get away with it??? How??? This is the question which nobody can answer and we are rightly disappointed.
Yess one life was important and should be, why would you forget the brutal killing of your brother, would you ? God forbid it. We need justice in this case.
First you asked about Peshawar, now you changed it to FATA/SWAT?
No I haven't been there, but of course they would be upset, there was a literal war going on in their lands.
That's like saying Syrians living in Syria are upset.
FATA has been mainstreamed, I know everything moves slowly in Pakistan but hopefully this will lead to some results.
The main cause of Pashtun resentment in these areas was due to the Pakistani military action there, which caused a lot of hardships for the people. I.e. displacements, deaths, etc...
But what was the alternative, let TTP and other Afghan/Indian proxies control the area?
When it comes to Pashteen, he does have a lot of support, and I dont doubt his intentions. However, the people that support him due so for other means. I wouldnt be surprised if ANP supporters (for political reasons), Pashtun nationalists (for separatist reasons), Afghan refugees are among the Pashtuns that actually have legitimate grievances.
ANP does not stand a chance against PTI in the near future, which is why they are lashing out.
The Pashtuns with legitimate concerns are those from the former tribal areas and SWAT. Pakistani government should address their reasonable concerns.
But my point was this outrage over Rao Anwar is a drama. Can't you see how it was blown out of proportion. There are elements at work that wanted PTM to gain national spotlight, and it worked. Even with the media ban against them.
Rao Anwar has killed hundreds majority of them were not Pashtuns.
However, that being said, all of PTM's conditions are reasonable and so far has been non-violent. So they should be addressed. But PTM themselves need to govern the bad apples in their movement. Any notions of violence and separatism will not end well.