West Indies [189/9] beat India [178] by 11 runs in the 4th ODI, India lead series 2-1

OMG WE DID IT ! :))) Eid is every Sunday for us [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] :viv :kohli :amir3

Fantastic performance! incredible! Come back @ all the WI's fans who were boycotting this series :)))

Kohli nahi ho ga tujh say chase, now Indian fans will say, it is just 1 game, just one game, humiliation by a ranked 9th team, a total thumping for Team india. They have lost against Sri lanka Pakistan and Westindies recently.

India not learning much from this series to be honest.

Why not give a few chances to Pant instead of Karthik?

I think the lost against the Pakistan has dented India mentally, I am predicting bad times ahead Indian cricket.

This is me, [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] and other West Indians running to the Sir Viv Richards stadium after Dhoni got out

aewCbzF.gif

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=138836]WC-Passion[/MENTION]

It was one of those "I was there moments"

A knock worthy of Shehzad/Azhar Ali/ Misbah at their resolute best. Only problem was this wasn't a test match.

Did Dhoni just play a knock where he tried chasing a game at a SR of 40? :))

Basically the line up is full of tailender's who are still mentally scarred by Amir, Hasan and Junaid Khan, Dhoni being the one man soldier he is put a heavy price on his wicket and was overly cautious because he knew that it is game over the moment his wicket is taken :kohli

Team India thinks they are the Aussies of 1999-2007, delusional fans will be back to ground realities soon. After each humiliation they say " it is just one game, we are better, just one match". Lost to Sri lanka and Pak and now West indies. Chokers. Where is their chase master Kohli

can any one tell me how many times dhoni failed as finisher??

He won the World Cup in 2011 for his country with an impact Knock during a chase in the final which claimed an ICC Trophy for his country unlike other overly rated false idols :kohli

Excellent ! I will take this win and enjoy it for a long time :))) Thank you Holder you beauty :akhtar

animated-jamaica-flag-2.gif

West-Indies-flag.jpg

Kuldeep proving again why he is better than ashwin and Jaddu in ODI's.

Traditional spinners have no future in LOI's.

Only wrist spinners who can bowl the doosra can succeed.

Lol.. I am trying to make a head or tail of your statement. What's a traditional spinner? Aren't wrist spinners traditional spinners? Isn't a wrist spinner doosra really a great googly?

Once again will repeat the same, India should find a new captain as soon as possible.

There team is good but captain isnt playing any role. Virat is a world class bat but that he can do without captaincy too.

Nothing brings Pakistani's together like an Indian loss :afridi

Tbh WI's are the second favourite team of most Pakistani's and I been supporting them since I were little as me dad is from Jamaica although was a bigger fan of Pak due to Shoaib Akhtar. We shouldn't make everything about India ! they are nothing :kohli nehi ho ga chase! NEHI !:mv:murali:jimmy:kakmal:smith it's all about the West Indies today and how they gave 10 tailenders minus Dhoni an epic phainta ! :))) good effort lads

WI are always a fans favourites, but comeon an India loss is always sweet :smith

:))) don't forget India are the best chasers in the world too! :afridi

Guys chill, Sharma wasn't playing and newbies in the team, could've beat windies with full strength

I was confused at score line, was it Women WC match or men ODI? :ashwin:

They played 50 overs, not like bowled out in 35/40 overs, chasing 189 and were running out of balls :wow:

Few weeks ago, India was set for WC 2019, one loss and whole thing needs to be reboot :srini

WI are always a fans favourites, but comeon an India loss is always sweet :smith

:))) don't forget India are the best chasers in the world too! :afridi

I have to agree :akhtar am going to host a tea party to celebrate this win tomorrow :)))

[MENTION=140417]idrizzy[/MENTION] Indians use to big up their feats in the WI's and make a big deal out of our losses against them, but at least that WI's team was ranked higher they've been beaten by a 9th ranked team having made the CT final recently, what a big besti :)))

Na ishq mein na pyaar mein
Jo maza hai India ki haar mein :))

[MENTION=140417]idrizzy[/MENTION] Indians use to big up their feats in the WI's and make a big deal out of our losses against them, but at least that WI's team was ranked higher they've been beaten by a 9th ranked team having made the CT final recently, what a big besti :)))

Think BCCI wanted a 'quiet away series' to WI to saunter to a whitewash in ODIs after the CT final, but that plan has backfired badly :))

OWNED! KOHLIIII! Nai hota tujh sey chaaaase!

Seriously though, how can such a highly rated batsman be so weak against the moving ball? That weakness is translating to other aspects of his game too now. Bounced out two games in a row by Holder the legend.

Indiaaa India :lol

Congrats [MENTION=134300]Tusker[/MENTION] @geraltofrivoa [MENTION=143627]thehub[/MENTION] :lol

We done it [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] :yk :yk

India have good cricketers coming through but Dhoni should forget about finishing games like he was trying to do here and leave it to Pandya who's a world-class allrounder. Rahane hasn't really convinced me that he should remain in the ODI team since he's been performing against WI so Rohit should be the main opener anyways. Kohli needs to sort his captaincy out and stop relying on Dhoni because I can't see any other Indian player worthy of captaincy if Kohli gives it up.

OWNED! KOHLIIII! Nai hota tujh sey chaaaase!

Seriously though, how can such a highly rated batsman be so weak against the moving ball? That weakness is translating to other aspects of his game too now. Bounced out two games in a row by Holder the legend.

But But Azhar Ali is not an ODI batsman and we would still pick Kohli over him in a crunch game when it matters, Kohli ul Sheik lateral movement specialist Zindabad.
[MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION]

Indiaaa India :lol

Congrats [MENTION=134300]Tusker[/MENTION] @geraltofrivoa [MENTION=143627]thehub[/MENTION] :lol

We done it [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=141557]Chief Destroyer[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] :yk :yk

India and Virat Kohli being spanked by the West Indies today:

giphy.gif

[MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=134300]Tusker[/MENTION]

But But Azhar Ali is not an ODI batsman and we would still pick Kohli over him in a crunch game when it matters, Kohli ul Sheik lateral movement specialist Zindabad.
[MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION]

You don't need to remind me on every thread I comment that you think Azhar is better than Kohli.

If you think that's fine. I don't need to hear it on every thread.

Kohli's place in the team is the last thing India need to worry about.

You don't need to remind me on every thread I comment that you think Azhar is better than Kohli.

If you think that's fine. I don't need to hear it on every thread.

Kohli's place in the team is the last thing India need to worry about.

I'd pick Azhar every time on a minefield or crunch game when it counts but man your boy didn't wake up today even against a 9th ranked team that could not qualify for the CT :salute

They're mentally scarred by the CT phainta.

Amir was ruthless. Holder should get VK in last game as well.

InshaAllah, India will loose many games on trot now.

Feel the pain bharatyo :D

Okay. Take Azhar over Kohli I don't care. It's your opnion. I don't want to be tagged in anything to do with it. I like both players and will just enjoy watching them bat and instead of comparing them.

Have fun. I won't be responding to any posts from yourselves on that topic . :)

You are free to think Azhar is the better player, but going by that logic Hafeez and Fakhar Zaman are better than Ab and Amla. :)

I think you didn't get what I said but let me rephrase, am free to pick Azhar over Kohli in crunch games and on minefields but will willingly pick Kohli on batting paradises and meaningless games :) I will also double check to make sure inferior attacks are up for it before I decide on picking Virat Kohli or not :) But in light of this new choke against a 9th ranked team against Holder perhaps you're right that Imran Farhat or Hafeez could be the better options :)

You will be tagged in the future. I will make sure of it. You will be reminded of your conformity and deluded fandom until you see the light :)

Okay. Take Azhar over Kohli I don't care. It's your opnion. I don't want to be tagged in anything to do with it. I like both players and will just enjoy watching them bat and instead of comparing them.

Have fun. I won't be responding to any posts from yourselves on that topic . :)

You are free to think Azhar is the better player, but going by that logic Hafeez and Fakhar Zaman are better than Ab and Amla. :)

Man up, please. Despite all the shots you've taken at me in the past, I admit that you are a decent poster so please live up to that reputation and admit that Kohli is not ATG and that Amla and de Villiers are the superior batsmen.

West Indies nay Dali Aisi Pace........

KOHLI !!!! NAHE HOTA TUJH SAY CHASE !!!! :kohli

India is such a boring ODI side. [MENTION=141829]geraltofrivia[/MENTION] [MENTION=139678]Zak_Fan[/MENTION] why aren't you guys posting anymore I wonder....

Congrats to Windies, didn't think this would happen and lol!! WD to the Carribbeans!

Kohli needs prescription from Dr. Amla and Dr. DeVilliers on how to play lateral movement, bounce, win odi series and icc world tourna--... nevermind :ha

Man up, please. Despite all the shots you've taken at me in the past, I admit that you are a decent poster so please live up to that reputation and admit that Kohli is not ATG and that Amla and de Villiers are the superior batsmen.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] you legend.

West Indies nay Dali Aisi Pace........

KOHLI !!!! NAHE HOTA TUJH SAY CHASE !!!! :kohli
This Indian loss can not be blamed on the pitch.

Pakistan played WI on a very similar pitch 2-3 months ago and here was the result:
http://espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/current/match/1077951.html

So it's clear that India are just a worse team than Pakistan.

Off topic but Is it just me or does it seem like the number of Indian fans in this forum has gone down a lot since the CT? Before at least 50% of post seem to be from Indian fans but now there are hardly any left.

It was quite an interesting match TBH, never seemed like India were going to lose until Dhoni got out.

Pakistan played WI on a very similar pitch 2-3 months ago and here was the result:

Crystal clear actually. We weren't even playing our best cricket back then, in the second ODI the pitch was also quite similar where we won.

It doesn't matter how slow the pitch is how can you be 37 (100) in a Modern day ODI! That is slow even for Tests. :)))

Off topic but Is it just me or does it seem like the number of Indian fans in this forum has gone down a lot since the CT? Before at least 50% of post seem to be from Indian fans but now there are hardly any left.

No not really during the Champions Trophy not only were there more Indian fans but more Pakistani fans as well there was just an unbelievable amount of fans tuning in during the CT since it is a huge event hence the loss of avatars as well.

It may be true but I would just say it is cause the CT has ended and there is no real good series going on. Ind-WI and SL-Zim is pretty boring and that in my experience does affect the number of people on PP.

This is me, [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] and other West Indians running to the Sir Viv Richards stadium after Dhoni got out

aewCbzF.gif

Lmaoo this was Dhoni trying to finish the game but Williams had other ideas.

giphy.gif

people were mocking sarfraz captaincy and his yelling and whining behind the stumps next game after pakistan were 1-0 down against westindies?

I started watching the match when I saw Dhoni was at the crease In a score something like 16 from 36...
I had confidence that he is the only player In the world who can loose it from here! And he did it!

Lmaoo this was Dhoni trying to finish the game but Williams had other ideas.

giphy.gif

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

Still, he's the only batsman with a pair in the Indian team. Yet jobber fans want to drop him, they should channel their frustration towards the false idol

aewCbzF.gif

This is ridiculous stuff, never thought I see it happen tbh.

Basically the line up is full of tailender's who are still mentally scarred by Amir, Hasan and Junaid Khan, Dhoni being the one man soldier he is put a heavy price on his wicket and was overly cautious because he knew that it is game over the moment his wicket is taken :kohli

The game was over as soon as he came onto the pitch, his innings was a joke.

Cricket is played by 11 people, moronic to critique the one individual who gave India a chance while he was there; not like they were chasing 700 runs, his S/R is irrelevant. How about we criticise the overly rated Kohli and all the other tailenders

Spot on! Fans are getting too delusional and forgetting the shambolic performances of other players in the team. Kohli's arrogance is clearly visible in his shot selection. He got out in the same fashion even in the previous match too. What a joke of a batsman Jadeja is turning into be of late. Such unnecessary shots when the required rate was just under 6. Hardik, Karthik and Kedhar did nothing with the bat either. But still our Fans target only the Batsman who tried his best but failed in the end. I know Dhoni is the shadow of his past now, but there are bigger problems with Indian batting line-up besides aging Dhoni.
Read more at http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...dia-lead-series-2-1/page2#pTuypszEtd09xeFl.99

Spot on! Fans are getting too delusional and forgetting the shambolic performances of other players in the team. Kohli's arrogance is clearly visible in his shot selection. He got out in the same fashion even in the previous match too. What a joke of a batsman Jadeja is turning into be of late. Such unnecessary shots when the required rate was just under 6. Hardik, Karthik and Kedhar did nothing with the bat either. But still our Fans target only the Batsman who tried his best but failed in the end. I know Dhoni is the shadow of his past now, but there are bigger problems with Indian batting line-up besides aging Dhoni.
Read more at http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...dia-lead-series-2-1/page2#pTuypszEtd09xeFl.99

Dhoni still has a bit left in the tank and in that particular match just needed someone to stay with him at the crease , the criticism levelled at him is unfair

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

Still, he's the only batsman with a pair in the Indian team. Yet jobber fans want to drop him, they should channel their frustration towards the false idol

Too accurate [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION], except Dhoni wasn't running half as fast. :yk

Sad to see such a great player look on his last legs. His time to go was a couple of years ago.

It's a bit odd to see Yuvraj and Dhoni still out there. Does India not have better or is this simply paying respect and they may leave when they want due to incredible service for their team? If that is the case, that's a bit selfish on both players, if they are the best left, India looks to be in a bit of trouble. Personally feel like there are better but they don't want to force two big players in their teams history out of the team.

The fake fans who were only here for ego boost left in shame. They will be back when win a series or two.

Participation on PP is cyclic... most posters (irrespective of nationality) do not show up during down time or when any major tournament/series isn't ongoing. There are only a few posters (I guess about 50 odd) who post all year round.

That being said many of the chest thumpers from across the fence haven't dared to show up here since 18th June.

Participation on PP is cyclic... most posters (irrespective of nationality) do not show up during down time or when any major tournament/series isn't ongoing. There are only a few posters (I guess about 50 odd) who post all year round.

That being said many of the chest thumpers from across the fence haven't dared to show up here since 18th June.

also interest has gone down as well as team is not doing well and being lead by an idiot who knows nothing other than batting. too many oldies in the team due to this idiot and also partly due to dumb selectors. I did not watch even a single ball of this windies series. just watched scores here and there.

BTW How did you come to the conclusion that India is worse than Pakistan? Pakistan too lost a ODI match against this same poor windies team? anyway our team is not doing well currently but I don't think it is worse than number 6 team.