West Indies beat India by 1 run in 1st T20I

What a game. Great Game! Kudos to India for bringing it so close. No other team could've done it! :bow:

Didnt england chase 230 odd against south africa in the world t20 ??
Southafrica , england and australia are all capable of doing it in modern cricket.

Didn't watch the game but it sounds like it was a great one.

How the crowd also?

didn't know it was in Florida

An old Dhoni would have sealed the match with a 6 on the 2nd ball itself,sadly time has run out for Dhoni,he can no longer finish matches,it is better he retires before the selection panel steps up.It will be a very sad thing.Har kisika time aata hai,jaata bhi hai,Dhoni ka bhi time aya aur chala bhi gaya,aur nahi.... :(
(

An old Dhoni would have sealed the match with a 6 on the 2nd ball itself,sadly time has run out for Dhoni,he can no longer finish matches,it is better he retires before the selection panel steps up.It will be a very sad thing.Har kisika time aata hai,jaata bhi hai,Dhoni ka bhi time aya aur chala bhi gaya,aur nahi.... :(
(

He should retire now. How many more matches is he going to lose before realising this? Being fit to run doesn't mean you are fit to play at this level. His big hitting is not the same anymore.

Dhoni has past his prime long time back. With delaying the inevitable, he is diminishing his own aura of being a match winner among his fans.

hahaha what anti-climax was this.

Gavaskar and Bishop were predicting which shot Dhoni will finish with and he finish with an easy catch..:))):))):)))

Rahul batted well. great find for India. They are going in right direction. Their LOI teams look really great no doubt.

The thing is India almost chased 245 despite Kohli failing. That's scary. Shows the depth of the Indian batting.

This.. We have found a good batsman in Rahul, leather.. Add Manish in and we will have a very decent line up for the next 7-8 years ;-)

Mayanti Langer must have been the most awkward person in the studio while doing match analysis.

He should retire now. How many more matches is he going to lose before realising this? Being fit to run doesn't mean you are fit to play at this level. His big hitting is not the same anymore.

his replacement are even poorer than him.

I can't express my grief at Indian buckling at the very end after doing all the spade work perfectly.The Indian run chase was a simply phenomenal effort revealing the strategy and fierce determination of an army batallion with the creativity and artistry of a musician.The final over of Bravo was like an unexpected twist and turn in the climax of a Hollywood epic proving the vagarities,uncertainties and flux's of t-20 cricket.More than West Indies winning,India lost it ,unable to put the final icing on the cake.The game of cricket won a victory above all.West Indies should have cruised to around 260 but were restrained by watertight bowling by India at the death.Bravo's final over proved that t-20 cricket is not only a batsmen's game and that a bowler can totally turn the complexion.The final delivery proved that Dhoni is simply not the same man of yesteryear who would have sent the ball crashing over the fence.

Few games better illustrated the need for the adrelanin to flow or killer instinct to finish a game .India were coasting home in climbing an Everest always hitting back at crucial junctures when the game seemed to be slipping away from them.It just floundered at the end when the West Indies adrelanin seemed to flow at a higher level.It was reminiscent of an army battalion on the verge of securing a victory against all odd but unable to hit the final nails in the coffin.I feel India may have been better off chasing around 13 runs in the final over with five wickets in hand.It simply fell into a shell in the lats over showing over restraint.

Why do we have such a miserable bowling lineup. Even Nepal wouldn't have allowed westindies to score that many runs. I'm not surprised though, especially when mighty Binny is leading the attack.

That guy doesn't deserve regular chances even in Gali cricket. Zzzz :sanga

Why do we have such a miserable bowling lineup. Even Nepal wouldn't have allowed westindies to score that many runs. I'm not surprised though, especially when mighty Binny is leading the attack.

That guy doesn't deserve regular chances even in Gali cricket. Zzzz :sanga

Bowling lineup is ok. Binny gave too many.

Badree the number 1 spinner in the world and Narine went for a lot too.

You can't do much on these pitches plus against WI batsmen, you almost have no chance.

Lack of depth in batting meant batsmen not slogging enough in the end which led to a loss. Fault lies with both batsmen and bowlers but in the position we were in with respect to batting, it was a supreme choke. Countless T20s we would face the same situation (talking about last few overs) and the onus is on batting to take us through.