What are the options left now for Imran Khan and PTI?

Incoming opposition is whining so much.... Bhai accept what is coming and move on.

Pti never sat in parliament during their govt , when they are getting kicked out, they are now sitting and giving speeches.

Where was these sppeches when they wanted to pass bills?

Today they remembered they are mnas because they are getting removed by ncm.

But but ppp and pmln are the bad guys...

Accept faith move on, if you are that much confident do your campaigning for 1 year and come back..

He will make them cry first for power.

Should listen to some good home truths from Asad Umar about Zardari.

Where were these speeches when they wrre in govt and were required to have discussion to pass bills. Instead they ignored it at thay time and pass presidential ordinances

Sad to see that electioning campaign has started in parliament now.

No one is gonna cry, with AC existing in parliament, the opposition can chill sit back and relax.

It doesn't make any sense to review a case unless there's some mind boggling evidence has come in to play.

What is the PTI’s plan? What is this delay?

Hoping to see if their review would be accepted or not by the supreme court.

Second, they want pti fans to come out on street on sunday after isha to do protest because imran khan was thrown out in a proper parliamentary way according to the constitution.

They want to give it a day so that news spread and pti fans can monilize, but on social media this plan seems to be dead. No one wants to do such things in ramadan and that too in summer.

Maybe pti forgot that dharna season is october onwards when the weather is good to come out :)

Asad qaiser will be the worst speaker ever in our history..... Delaying it for the sake of it.

Hoping to see if their review would be accepted or not by the supreme court.

Second, they want pti fans to come out on street on sunday after isha to do protest because imran khan was thrown out in a proper parliamentary way according to the constitution.

They want to give it a day so that news spread and pti fans can monilize, but on social media this plan seems to be dead. No one wants to do such things in ramadan and that too in summer.

Maybe pti forgot that dharna season is october onwards when the weather is good to come out :)

His popularity scares the opposition so he will use it.

This is going to get messy. I'm glad PTI has balls to stand toe to toe against the mafia at all costs.

No vote today, Imran calls for cabinet meeting at 9pm I'm reading.

He cant do that.

The SC said it has to be held.

The only thing that will stop the vote is the outcome of the review petition.

Has the assembly session been adjourned?

Still happening but the speaker allowing both sides to make speeches

Each Opposition speaker starts with "Do the vote", then launches into tirade on PTI/IK
Each PTI speaker says vote will happen but we have the following to say ...

==

Also this:

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf has filed a review petition in the Pakistan Supreme Court seeking a recall of its April 7 order to go ahead with a trust vote the interim PM had tried to duck last week by dissolving the parliament.

The review petition, a copy of which has been accessed by News18, says the April 7 order is “based on errors floating on the surface”.

“Order is based on errors floating on the surface, therefore, the impugned order may kindly be recalled and the captioned causes be dismissed/discharged,” it says, further seeking a suspension of the order’s implementation, that is a stay on the trust vote.

The petition contends that the executive isn’t answerable in the exercise of its powers to the judiciary.

“The Apex Court has erred to appreciate the mandate of the Constitution which ensures that the Parliament as well as the members/officers thereof, the President as well as the Prime Minister are not answerable in exercise of their discretionary powers and functions before any Court nor their discharge of constitutional obligations can be called into question before any court under the Constitution.”

The entire jurisdiction exercised by the Honourable Bench of the Apex Court is in violation of Article 175 of the Constitution, it says.

Pakistan’s parliament, meanwhile, reconvened after a lengthy delay on Saturday afternoon to take up a planned vote on ousting Imran Khan as political uncertainty continued to grip the nuclear-armed country.

The cricket star-turned-politician has vowed to “struggle" against any move to replace him, the latest twist in a crisis that has threatened political and economic stability in the South Asian nation of 220 million people.

Khan’s party and allies had blocked a similar no-confidence vote last Sunday, but the country’s Supreme Court ruled that move unconstitutional, ordering parliament to reconvene.

Before the adjournment on Saturday, opposition leader Shahbaz Sharif, expected to become prime minister if Khan is ousted, addressed the assembly, urging Speaker Asad Qaiser, a Khan ally, to ensure the vote was carried out as a matter of priority.

But voting could be put off further as the government pressed for a discussion on the so-called “foreign conspiracy" against it. Addressing the house, Pakistan’s foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi signalled nearing the end of the saga, saying it could be his last day as Foreign Minister.

“The nation will decide. Forget that I am speaking as a member of PTI. I am speaking as a Pakistani now, please don’t push this country into a constitutional crisis," he said.

“We have a long standing relationship with America… India abstained vote in UNGA, UNSC, IAEA & other forums, but United States is looking both Pakistan and India with different lenses,” he added.

In an impassioned speech on Friday, Khan had doubled down on his accusations that his opponents colluded with the United States to unseat him over his foreign policy choices, which often seemed to favour China and Russia and defied US criticism. The US State Department has denied any involvement in Pakistan’s internal politics.

https://www.news18.com/news/world/b...on-against-imran-khan-trust-vote-4958348.html

He cant do that.

The SC said it has to be held.

The only thing that will stop the vote is the outcome of the review petition.

SC gave a wrong decision based on the CJ's whim. PTI is debating wholeheartedly trying to uphold the supremacy of Parliament. I guess Khan has sent a message to the judges to F themselves. What's a few contempt cases compared to the opposition who are sitting in Parliament on bail for corruption

Still happening but the speaker allowing both sides to make speeches

Each Opposition speaker starts with "Do the vote", then launches into tirade on PTI/IK
Each PTI speaker says vote will happen but we have the following to say ...

==

Also this:

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf has filed a review petition in the Pakistan Supreme Court seeking a recall of its April 7 order to go ahead with a trust vote the interim PM had tried to duck last week by dissolving the parliament.

The review petition, a copy of which has been accessed by News18, says the April 7 order is “based on errors floating on the surface”.

“Order is based on errors floating on the surface, therefore, the impugned order may kindly be recalled and the captioned causes be dismissed/discharged,” it says, further seeking a suspension of the order’s implementation, that is a stay on the trust vote.

The petition contends that the executive isn’t answerable in the exercise of its powers to the judiciary.

“The Apex Court has erred to appreciate the mandate of the Constitution which ensures that the Parliament as well as the members/officers thereof, the President as well as the Prime Minister are not answerable in exercise of their discretionary powers and functions before any Court nor their discharge of constitutional obligations can be called into question before any court under the Constitution.”

The entire jurisdiction exercised by the Honourable Bench of the Apex Court is in violation of Article 175 of the Constitution, it says.

Pakistan’s parliament, meanwhile, reconvened after a lengthy delay on Saturday afternoon to take up a planned vote on ousting Imran Khan as political uncertainty continued to grip the nuclear-armed country.

The cricket star-turned-politician has vowed to “struggle" against any move to replace him, the latest twist in a crisis that has threatened political and economic stability in the South Asian nation of 220 million people.

Khan’s party and allies had blocked a similar no-confidence vote last Sunday, but the country’s Supreme Court ruled that move unconstitutional, ordering parliament to reconvene.

Before the adjournment on Saturday, opposition leader Shahbaz Sharif, expected to become prime minister if Khan is ousted, addressed the assembly, urging Speaker Asad Qaiser, a Khan ally, to ensure the vote was carried out as a matter of priority.

But voting could be put off further as the government pressed for a discussion on the so-called “foreign conspiracy" against it. Addressing the house, Pakistan’s foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi signalled nearing the end of the saga, saying it could be his last day as Foreign Minister.

“The nation will decide. Forget that I am speaking as a member of PTI. I am speaking as a Pakistani now, please don’t push this country into a constitutional crisis," he said.

“We have a long standing relationship with America… India abstained vote in UNGA, UNSC, IAEA & other forums, but United States is looking both Pakistan and India with different lenses,” he added.

In an impassioned speech on Friday, Khan had doubled down on his accusations that his opponents colluded with the United States to unseat him over his foreign policy choices, which often seemed to favour China and Russia and defied US criticism. The US State Department has denied any involvement in Pakistan’s internal politics.

https://www.news18.com/news/world/b...on-against-imran-khan-trust-vote-4958348.html

This is good TBH. Vote can happen at late night. Both sides should be allowed to speak.

I am hopeful that the VONC will be done and either Imran will win or someone else be the new PM. Then elections next year as per schedule. No establishment intervention.

There have been movement of soldier trucks and we have been experiencing some black outs... Lets see if something is cooking

If military intervenes, that would prove Imran is not selected and that there actually is a foreign agenda

Fawad ch fielding questions on who is to blame if military law is established...something is brewing

The army taken to the cleaners for their backing of imported govt. Saleem Lifafi gave the game away with his tweet of ISI chief Anjum.

I have no faith in my army. Any army that backs the mafia can never be loyal to PK. It is us that spent years defending our army against attacks. What a waste of time

Tax payer money is being qasted on this session by the govt.. get lost now.

They held this session that should had ended by morning.

Now on tax payers money iftari probably was served to all the people in national assembly. Imran khan made sure that on the last day his mnas go home well fed by tax payer money

It's probably a warning sign to the government to not interfere with the trust vote. I dont know if the Army played an active role in ousting IK, but they surely haven't played an active role trying to protect him so far.

I have no faith in my army. Any army that backs the mafia can never be loyal to PK. It is us that spent years defending our army against attacks. What a waste of time

Its not as binary as you say.

PTI came into power with the backing of the military. PTI were more than happy to get into bed with the army. They did exactly what previous governments have done.

Then IK took panga with the army, which weakened his position. IK wanted to keep the army out of politics. Which is a commendable move. However, he should have not come into power with their help in the first place. If you get into bed with a snake, do not be surprised if it bites you.

PTI came into power with the backing of the military. PTI were more than happy to get into bed with the army. They did exactly what previous governments have done.

Then IK took panga with the army, which weakened his position. IK wanted to keep the army out of politics. Which is a commendable move. However, he should have not come into power with their help in the first place. If you get into bed with a snake, do not be surprised if it bites you.

They won 17mn votes. That was enough with help of allies to form a govt. IK has said the same thing for 2 decades so he didn't say one thing in opposition and another in govt. We don't want an imported govt.

Imran is sadly behaving like a Dictator that doesn't want to leave is power. Why not let the opposition rule and come back with strong numbers.

That is true. Plus opposition can not fix the economy in 9 months. Here he will have big opportunity to get back in power with more than 2/3 majority.

However, if they disobey SC order then sadly i see their political career ending. They already have foreign funding case pending the this. I do not know who is giving them this advise.

Because they are corrupt and have bought members of his party. Also Uncle Sam's interference

They won 17mn votes. That was enough with help of allies to form a govt. IK has said the same thing for 2 decades so he didn't say one thing in opposition and another in govt. We don't want an imported govt.

Just out of curiosity, how long have you lived in Pakistan.

You've completely ignored my previous comment on PTI and military. You were with the military when it suited you, and when they aren't backing you, they are foreign funded?

And to be fair, they won 32% of the votes cast. PML won 24% and PP 13%. Technically, together PML and PPP out vote PTI. However, that does not matter in a parliamentary democracy. In a parliamentary democracy, to get into government, a party needs to have more MPs for than against. PTI is not at that level.

And finally, why was the proof of the foreign funding not released? Why should the various institutions in Pakistan have to agree with what IK claims without any proof.

That is true. Plus opposition can not fix the economy in 9 months. Here he will have big opportunity to get back in power with more than 2/3 majority.

However, if they disobey SC order then sadly i see their political career ending. They already have foreign funding case pending the this. I do not know who is giving them this advise.

He needs to call out the SC for their unconstitutional decision. Kaptaan cannot allow these corrupt thugs make monkeys out PKs. These institutions are sold but people with him.

You've completely ignored my previous comment on PTI and military. You were with the military when it suited you, and when they aren't backing you, they are foreign funded?

And to be fair, they won 32% of the votes cast. PML won 24% and PP 13%. Technically, together PML and PPP out vote PTI. However, that does not matter in a parliamentary democracy. In a parliamentary democracy, to get into government, a party needs to have more MPs for than against. PTI is not at that level.

And finally, why was the proof of the foreign funding not released? Why should the various institutions in Pakistan have to agree with what IK claims without any proof.

All PK govts are minorities. I am not sure how familiar you are with how govts are formed in a parliamentary system. T

The Foreign funding case- please tell us the source of Noora and PPP funding. You don't follow this, I do. They had no proof at all. This nonsense where the crooks are given a free ride while IK has to show every penny needs to be saved for your fellow nooras.

All PK govts are minorities. I am not sure how familiar you are with how govts are formed in a parliamentary system. T

By the looks of it, more familiar than you. IF there is more MP support for Shahbaz Sharif than Imran Khan, Sharif he should become the PM. That's how a parliamentary democracy works.

Let me remind you again, you have decided to ignore the military. Obviously because it exposes your hypocrisy.

5 supreme court judges and 1 attorney general if pakistan were unanimous on one decision.

Still we have people, who are not even experts on constitutional law, saying this is a wrong decision :facepalm:

By the looks of it, more familiar than you. IF there is more MP support for Shahbaz Sharif than Imran Khan, Sharif he should become the PM. That's how a parliamentary democracy works.

Let me remind you again, you have decided to ignore the military. Obviously because it exposes your hypocrisy.

If you want criminals as our Leaders support them son.

5 supreme court judges and 1 attorney general if pakistan were unanimous on one decision.

Still we have people, who are not even experts on constitutional law, saying this is a wrong decision :facepalm:

Which article says that they can't intervene in parliamentary affairs ? We need a revolution against this mafia.

its clear what IK wants to do here, he is trying to create a vacuum where the 3rd force have to intervene , whether some people like it or not .......

A federal minister has denied an Indian media report that Prime Minister Imran Khan has resigned, Geo News reported Saturday.

According to details, the Indian media has claimed that the prime minister may step down amid the tense political situation in the country due to the no-trust motion.

However, a cabinet member denied the report.

The Indian media stated that the prime minister has presented three conditions to resign but did not share further details in this regard.

Sources told Geo News that the federal cabinet has also decided that the premier will not resign.

ISLAMABAD: Imran Khan departed for Bani Gala residence from the Prime Minister (PM) House just after the voting on the no-trust motion on Saturday late night, ARY News reported.

Imran Khan has left for his Bani Gala residence from the PM House today.

Following the resignation of the NA speaker and deputy speaker, PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq as a panel of the chairman of the house began the proceedings for the voting on the no-confidence motion against PM Imran Khan.

The session that began at 10.30 am in the morning was adjourned four times during the day and the members from the treasury and opposition benches expressed their opinion.

The joint opposition needs the support of at least 172 lawmakers from a total of 342 to oust the premier through the no-trust move.

It will be the first no-confidence motion against any prime minister of Pakistan if it succeeds today.

NA speaker, deputy speaker resign
National Assembly (NA) Speaker Asad Qaiser and Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri on Saturday have resigned from their posts.

As per details, both the NA speaker and deputy speaker have resigned from their post rather than holding voting on the no-confidence motion.

Speaking in the session of NA, Asad Qaiser said he was shown the ‘threat letter’ and he cannot hold the voting after seeing the letter.

Imran Khan’s meeting with senior journalists
PM Imran Khan held an important meeting with senior journalists after holding a federal cabinet emergency session amid the current political crisis.

During his meeting, PM Khan said that no changes are being made in the national institutions including the military. The premier vowed that he will never accept defeat and play till the last ball.

“I will not let the global conspiracy succeed and the threatening letter will be presented to the Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP). The threatening diplomatic cable will also be shared with all political heads including Senate chairman.”

The premier said that the document is containing details of secret meetings held in Pakistan with the US diplomats and the opposition was opposed to publicising the threat letter.

PM Khan insisted that the National Assembly (NA) deputy speaker had given its ruling in light of the facts. He vowed that the enemies of the country will not be allowed to get successful in their conspiracies.

He added that implementation on the Supreme Court (SC) has been started. PM Imran Khan said that the speaker is fully authorised to exercise his powers and there will be the rule of law and constitution.

Imran Khan said that hurdles will not be created in the NA proceeding.

He said that he will not commit treason with his oath and the country at any cost. PM Khan also announced to attend the National Assembly (NA) session.

“I’m standing alone but I will fight for the nation and never compromise. The opposition cannot do anything more than send me to jail. I will play till the last ball for the nation and will never step back.”

PM Khan said that he had never accepted defeat and he will never accept the defeat now. He aimed to continue his duties in accordance with the law and the Constitution.

ARY

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just saw off Prime Minister Imran Khan from Prime Minister House. He walked out gracefully and didn't bow down. He has lifted the entire Nation. Feeling proud to be a Pakistani and blessed to have a leader like him. Pakistan Khan - Imran Khan</p>— Faisal Javed Khan (@FaisalJavedKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan/status/1512869282664701956?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 9, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good decision. Elections will happen sooner or later so Ik can fight then

Unless his actions over the last week have made him persona non grata with the army.

They have. But he has support there as well, in the army.

There is nothing greater than a gave my all against everyone else, against all the odds, and ultimately a betrayal story in politics.

PTI will be a force now in the next elections. Imran has played this well.

Pakistan's Supreme Court puts President Imran Khan on a travel ban list. In a clear indication of the opposition's desire to refer him to the judiciary, bring charges against him and put him on trial.

Ended? it isn't over yet. Imran Khan will back.

Pakistan's Supreme Court puts President Imran Khan on a travel ban list. In a clear indication of the opposition's desire to refer him to the judiciary, bring charges against him and put him on trial.

Ended? it isn't over yet. Imran Khan will back.

Source?

You clearly do not know Imran Khan.

He is NOT Nawaz Sharif.

Is Imran Khan the refree/umpire of everything in Pakistan?
The Supreme Court declared his actions as Unconstitutional. The Article 6 calls unconstitutional act as equivalent to treason. Clause 3 of article 6 empowers Pakistan National Assembly to judge on Treason charges. Tell me if I have missed anything here?

Now considering PNA is dominated by opposition who are out for blood of IK, treason charges are going to happen and IK has little escape legally.

Thought during the month of Ramadan all devils were locked up! Guess the Almighty is putting a test to the Awaam of pakistan in the form of PDM.

Is Imran Khan the refree/umpire of everything in Pakistan?
The Supreme Court declared his actions as Unconstitutional. The Article 6 calls unconstitutional act as equivalent to treason. Clause 3 of article 6 empowers Pakistan National Assembly to judge on Treason charges. Tell me if I have missed anything here?

Now considering PNA is dominated by opposition who are out for blood of IK, treason charges are going to happen and IK has little escape legally.

Someone who has corruption charges is addressing the assembly now and will be the next PM. Why do we have a different justice system for Imran Khan

Thats the deficient system of your land. IK was in power for almost 4 years. He should have addressed it but at the end he subverted the very laws of the land. It was just a few steps of short of military coup by Musharraf nothing else.

Just because others jumped the red light in traffic doesnt allow you to simply run over people on the road.

He ll be back n will win the elections in 18 months

No way these band of thieves as singular parties can win a public vote against imran khan

He ll be back n will win the elections in 18 months

No way these band of thieves as singular parties can win a public vote against imran khan

Problem is it's not just these crooks, the mafia will be hell bent to keep imran down, they will do all sorts, and to top it off the foreign intervention will be ordering their lap dogs to make imrans life very tough. Hoping and praying for imrans safety.

The Entire State Machinery Let IK down when he was PM, do you think they will give him a chance now that he is an ordinary citizen again? Not a chance, i am fearing for his life and well being.

The Supreme Court tolled (postponed) the running of the time between April 3 and April 9. Therefore, April 9 was essentially April 9 and was the last day to vote on the NCM. However, the voting was not completed before midnight on April 3. So, shouldn't the NCM motion become void because the voting did not conclude by the prescribed time limit?

No it doesn't.

I have seen a lot of magical thinking from PTI supporters making wild predictions about the result of the no confidence vote. None of these came to fruit.

The system worked as it should.

No it doesn't.

I have seen a lot of magical thinking from PTI supporters making wild predictions about the result of the no confidence vote. None of these came to fruit.

The system worked as it should.

I'm just presenting facts and attempting to analyze them.

Article 95(2). A resolution referred to in clause (1) shall not be voted upon before the expiration of three days, or later than seven days, from the day on which such resolution is moved in the National Assembly.

If April 9 is the last day of the motion, but the motion was passed on April 10, the NCM was voted later than the seventh day (taking into account the tolled period) from the day it was moved and is thus void.

SC opened at midnight, and they were ready to send IK to jail if this vote did not happen. Nothing more could have been done.

Yeah, but the fact is that the voting did not come to an end on April 9, which was day 7 (the last day) to vote on the motion.

If I were one the PTI attorneys, I would challenge the NCM in court, especially since now they don't care about Article 69.

I'm just presenting facts and attempting to analyze them.

Article 95(2). A resolution referred to in clause (1) shall not be voted upon before the expiration of three days, or later than seven days, from the day on which such resolution is moved in the National Assembly.

If April 9 is the last day of the motion, but the motion was passed on April 10, the NCM was voted later than the seventh day (taking into account the tolled period) from the day it was moved and is thus void.

The 3-7 day period is from the day the no confidence resolution was passed which was 28th March.

But the VONC was dismissed by the speaker on April 3rd. The SC termed this dismissal unconstitutional and ordered the VONC to be held on April 9th. So the SC was simply correcting the unconstitutional decision by the government of not holding a VONC within 7 days of the resolution being passed

The 3-7 day period is from the day the no confidence resolution was passed which was 28th March.

But the VONC was dismissed by the speaker on April 3rd. The SC termed this dismissal unconstitutional and ordered the VONC to be held on April 9th. So the SC was simply correcting the unconstitutional decision by the government of not holding a VONC within 7 days of the resolution being passed

Toll: To stop the running of a time period, especially a time period set by a statute of limitations.

The Court tolled or stopped running the 7-day period on April 3, which was also the last day to take the No Confidence vote. It then set Sat April 9, as the day of the voting, meaning that time started running again on April 9. So in order words, April 9 became like April 3.

Since April 3 was the last day to vote, now April 9 became the last day to take the vote. Because the voting was not concluded on April 9 (again, which was the last day to take the vote), the 7-day Statute of Limitations ran out on the motion. Therefore, the NCV is void.

Toll: To stop the running of a time period, especially a time period set by a statute of limitations.

The Court tolled or stopped running the 7-day period on April 3, which was also the last day to take the No Confidence vote. It then set Sat April 9, as the day of the voting, meaning that time started running again on April 9. So in order words, April 9 became like April 3.

Since April 3 was the last day to vote, now April 9 became the last day to take the vote. Because the voting was not concluded on April 9 (again, which was the last day to take the vote), the 7-day Statute of Limitations ran out on the motion. Therefore, the NCV is void.

This is not how it works. The legal requirement is to hold the VONC within 7 days which makes it the responsibility of the government to conduct a vote in due time. The no-confidence motion doesnt automatically expire after the 7th day if the government manages to run out the clock. If anything they have broken the law by not conducting it as per the constitution requires them to.

The court asked them to start the session and conduct a vonc on 9th April. Due to delay tactics the vote finished just after midnight. I dont know how the mechanics of the clock work with the court order, but the VONC is surely not void just because of the session spilling over to the 10th.

Funny thing is you will get arguments from [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] with a trump mentality.

You raised a good point that even if all pti mnas stay put, the party cant forma govt because it made an alliance with ANOTHER party.

Basically pti logic, if mqm is with pti, they are good people, if mqm with opposition they unholy people.

The likes of [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] already want people to not send money to pakistan or use illegal ways because their favourite person isnt pm.

If the army did a coup and installed imrannas pm, these people would be happy. Ironically, they live in UK that has a proper parliamentary democracy.

You wanna know the funny thing. Even on popular vote, PTI has 31%, PPP and PMLN combine on pupular vote had 38-40%

Boycotting is a right. As for illegal ways, the removal of IK was treasonous. In such circumstances you have to do whatever it takes apart from violence and bloodshed to protest and make a change.

Your PM has been taken to task for corrutpion , awaiting judgements and you mention illegal methods lol.

Period of great struggle coming as Sharifs will do their best to shut down PTI

==

PTI's central secretary general Asad Umar on Tuesday said the party had drafted a petition regarding the alleged harassment of its social media activists and would file it in the high courts tomorrow.

The development comes after recent reports that online activists associated with the PTI's social media wing were allegedly being harassed in the aftermath of party chairman Imran Khan's ouster from the prime minister's office via a no-confidence movement.

Azhar Mashwani, the former focal person for digital media in Punjab, claimed earlier today that the Federal Investigation Agency was harassing PTI social media volunteers across the country. He had called on the party leadership to take the matter to the courts.

The PTI-affiliated Insaf Lawyers Forum also called on party chairman Imran Khan in a meeting today in which a "deep concern" was expressed over the alleged incidents of PTI workers, particularly social media workers, being harassed.

The home of Dr Arslan Khalid, Khan's focal person on digital media, was allegedly raided in Lahore by 11 unidentified men in the wee hours of Sunday. PTI leader Dr Shahbaz Gill had said that the raid was anticipated and so Dr Khalid was sent somewhere else.

The purported raid had drawn concerned reactions from senior PTI leadership.

DAWN

Imran Khan is very popular, so current govt will do its best to delay elections as much as they can.
Simultaneously they will start targeting PTI MNA’s, trying to drag them to courts/prisons, by filing cases against them. Social media is a weapon and all pro PTI influencers will be targeted.

This govt has army blessings, will play dirty, so PTI supporters will need to be prepared for the worst. A long time ago Imran told an Indian interviewer that some Pir had predicted him being PM and also his assassination… I hope this doesn’t happen.

PTI tried to twist the constitution in their favor, the current government might do the same. The army supports the current government, so Expect drastic measures to be taken to weaken PTI.

The desperation that he is showing for early elections, it doesn't point to a bright picture. He wants to use foreign interference as an agenda while the agenda is fresh because as time will pass by, people will forget about it and won't be thus influenced.

I don't know how much support he has got but as per polls, I don't see much among native Pakistanis.

If he has the support, then he should go with whatever parliament decides and wait for the next election.

I think it has been said repeatedly here that his urgency is based around a lot of factors, none related to his own popularity. He is desperate to avoid giving PDM thieves time to fulfull their agenda. They want to get cases againsy them dismissed and clean out the national reserves by handing out sibsidies, increasing pension, salaries, etc to get in the good graces of the people at the expense of the good work his party did.