What If India lost the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Final: Reactions from BCCI, PCB, Ex-Players, Media, PRs, and the Public

chakdeindian

It's all done and dusted. India is the reigning champions of CT2025.

Winning makes us forget the past as well as our weaknesses. Just few months before, Indian team and coach were ridiculed for their poor performances again NZ and Australia in the respective series. Now they are everyone's favourites. Hardly few weeks back who were asking for Rohit, Kohli, Jaddu's retirement including me have gone silent..Pak fans who were giving some heroic statement are sitting with egg on its face and burning their stomach..

But, what if India had lost that match..It was a closer match and one or two wickets esp Rahuls would have turned the fortune..I would like to hear from Papers on:
1) what would be the initial reactions of Pakistan fans and PCB
2) how would Pak media/Indian media reacted
3) would have Rohit/Kohli/jaddu retire
4) how would the ex cricketers and so called cricket experts would have reacted...

Please respond in a way it's a real-time scenario..expecting some interesting scenario and funny responses!!

I don't think there won't be massive backlash. NZ was a good team. It is not like 2023 world cup where India was walking in as overwhelming favorite. This time it was 50/50 from the outset. Sure trolling would have reached a new heights. Fan wars wll continue. MSD fans vs Rohit fans.

To be honest this time round most Pak fans focus was on our own teams. Most wouldn't have cared too much but there would have been comments about failing to capitalize on advantage.

There would have been some trolling about the tourn

Indian media would definitely wanted Gambhir & Sharma exit from their respective jobs

I would had been running around here making fun of India. Throw a few insults at rajdeep. Dewadwal would had talked about why Pakistan didnt make the finals and how being the loser of the final is a big honor. Saimayubera, who takes 3 posts to get his msged across would had taken 10 posts that night.

Joshila would had written a new letter again requesting GOI to ban PP in India or atleast Kolkata.

In between, I would had stick the javelin of Arshad Nadeem to the Indians aswell.

Could had been a great night for some good trolling. I think Mening thread did really captured the mood. NZ had one job and they messed it up.

I would had been running around here making fun of India. Throw a few insults at rajdeep. Dewadwal would had talked about why Pakistan didnt make the finals and how being the loser of the final is a big honor. Saimayubera, who takes 3 posts to get his msged across would had taken 10 posts that night.

Joshila would had written a new letter again requesting GOI to ban PP in India or atleast Kolkata.

In between, I would had stick the javelin of Arshad Nadeem to the Indians aswell.

Could had been a great night for some good trolling. I think Mening thread did really captured the mood. NZ had one job and they messed it up.
Looking at indian amd pakistan team performance , you'll not get any chance to celebrate or troll me in The next 5 year's atleast.

To op Pakistani fans reaction would have been like - India gets to play at the same ground yet couldn't win the champion trophy. BCC can't buy success with money blah blah

Thankyou team India for saving the humanity

Looking at indian amd pakistan team performance , you'll not get any chance to celebrate or troll me in The next 5 year's atleast.

To op Pakistani fans reaction would have been like - India gets to play at the same ground yet couldn't win the champion trophy. BCC can't buy success with money blah blah

Forever.

Gap is too big.

The 2024 WC is the biggest example.

Like 2021 they got the best conditions. In the first innings it was like some test match in England. Second innings eased so much.

They still lost.

I wish Pakistan would have made the Asian Games finals so we could have beaten them in China.

But these guys didn't even win the bronze. :cry:

That Pakistan team had guys like Haider Ali, Asif Ali who had played WCs.

Most of the pak fans got the situation now and behaved like wannabes in the finals.If any one left,they will get it after asia cup drubbing this year.no more pak fans term applies now, it's all anti india umbrella .

This will remain for a decade. After that Pak fans will lose interest and the "rivalry" will be over.

If we can beat the crap out of pak till wc 27, rivalry should be dead .only fluke results may be interesting for them after that.

To be honest this time round most Pak fans focus was on our own teams. Most wouldn't have cared too much but there would have been comments about failing to capitalize on advantage.

The match thread, when the game was in balance, doesnt show that.
The thread "NZ you had one job" by some super senior of this forum highlights the focus of Pak fans.
Most of threads would have kick started about India losing finals, despite rigging and still losing, India is NZ's ICC final bunny, this forum is a treasure trove of such threads and they are not just by professional trolls of the thread bhai.

I am sure, PCB COO would have found his communication skills suddenly very good about being present in the closing ceremony.

If we can beat the crap out of pak till wc 27, rivalry should be dead .only fluke results may be interesting for them after that.
I am just waitng for us to overhaul the ODI W/L record against Pakistan. Then I will officially petition for that username updation :snack: . At present rate it might take nearly 15-20 years :(

Forever.

Gap is too big.

The 2024 WC is the biggest example.

Like 2021 they got the best conditions. In the first innings it was like some test match in England. Second innings eased so much.

They still lost.
Never say never in cricket. Anything xan happen in the future :kp

I am just waitng for us to overhaul the ODI W/L record against Pakistan. Then I will officially petition for that username updation :snack: . At present rate it might take nearly 15-20 years :(
Even now username looks funny with only fixation on lost glory and mind.Harping on history looks ridiculous day by day as their team faces first round exits and almost a minnow now.

Here are my observations:
Pak fans reactions:

" Nz have taken revenge against India on behalf of Pakistan."
" With all advantages and home advantages it has, India still couldn't win the trophy..Nz has shown Indian teams Aukat..BCCI is humbled"
" Allah ne BCCI ko sabak sikha diya..sabh cheez paise se nahi hote..nz hai india ka baap"

Indian fans reaction :

Rohit fans: Chokli proved he is the real choker in major matches..even in t20 world cup he played odi innings..it was bcos of bumrah axar and pandya we won..sack Chokli..

Kohli fans: Vada pav is the biggest joker in the Indian team..he is totally unfit to be in Indian team..if it was not Kohli and shreyas Iyer, we wouldn't have reached the finals..the one match he performed India lost..

Pak media will have some smiling faces after a long time and they will speak about the BCCI arrogance and what Pak players can learn from Nz..however experts like Akthar, Wasim Akram and you tube media who are dependent on Indian viewers will still praise Indian team to appease Indian viewers..

Indian media will be more critical..they will speak about the retirement of Senior players..lack of proper pacers and too much dependency on spin...at the same time they will throw some punches on Pakistan also who couldn't host the final in their country to appease Indian viewers..

Gavaskar: Stupid, stupid, stupid - it was such a small total and Indian team messed up the chase and made a mountain out of mole hill..

Rohit in press conference: Abhe yaar, haar jeet cricket me hote rahta hai..dukh hai hum haare hai, par humne ache cricket khele hai..final Tak kisi team ne humko nahi haraya..we will analyse what went wrong and come back stronger.. retirement ke baare me humne abhi tak nahi soche..".

No players are gonna retire irrespective of the results as I told before..however in progress, some players like Kuldeep, Jaddu may be dropped in upcoming tournaments.. Rohit and Kohli will still survive with few innings here and there and survive till 2027..

This is the biggest lie I have seen on this forum. For every thread about Pak players and management, there were 10 threads on India being favored with venue, india destroying world cricket, icc being in india's pocket etc.

And the same was true in social media and news channels.

Pak fans reactions:

" Nz have taken revenge against India on behalf of Pakistan."
" With all advantages and home advantages it has, India still couldn't win the trophy..Nz has shown Indian teams Aukat..BCCI is humbled"
" Allah ne BCCI ko sabak sikha diya..sabh cheez paise se nahi hote..nz hai india ka baap"

Indian fans reaction :

Rohit fans: Chokli proved he is the real choker in major matches..even in t20 world cup he played odi innings..it was bcos of bumrah axar and pandya we won..sack Chokli..

Kohli fans: Vada pav is the biggest joker in the Indian team..he is totally unfit to be in Indian team..if it was not Kohli and shreyas Iyer, we wouldn't have reached the finals..the one match he performed India lost..

Pak media will have some smiling faces after a long time and they will speak about the BCCI arrogance and what Pak players can learn from Nz..however experts like Akthar, Wasim Akram and you tube media who are dependent on Indian viewers will still praise Indian team to appease Indian viewers..

Indian media will be more critical..they will speak about the retirement of Senior players..lack of proper pacers and too much dependency on spin...at the same time they will throw some punches on Pakistan also who couldn't host the final in their country to appease Indian viewers..

Gavaskar: Stupid, stupid, stupid - it was such a small total and Indian team messed up the chase and made a mountain out of mole hill..

Rohit in press conference: Abhe yaar, haar jeet cricket me hote rahta hai..dukh hai hum haare hai, par humne ache cricket khele hai..final Tak kisi team ne humko nahi haraya..we will analyse what went wrong and come back stronger.. retirement ke baare me humne abhi tak nahi soche..".

No players are gonna retire irrespective of the results as I told before..however in progress, some players like Kuldeep, Jaddu may be dropped in upcoming tournaments.. Rohit and Kohli will still survive with few innings here and there and survive till 2027..
Indian media has never been critical of seniors, they are paid stooges. They would have attacked the youngsters like Gill like they usually do.

Pak fans will cherish every small defeat to India which is quite rare now a days..

Pak fans reactions:

U r rt on wvery point .U have understood the Indian cricket team soul bro. Superstar's are never responsible for defeats or retirement after abysmal returns.only freshers/ middle management guys have to change.

Thank you bro..I totally agree..too much of brands and money involved on them..until another superstar with their stature forms, it is difficult to remove them..

critics.PNG
In case of India, whether they travel 0 km or travel 100000 Km or whether they win at home or win in SENA....critics( jealousy factor) will always find a reason to be perpetual cribbers.