What would you eat as your final meal if you knew that it was your last day on Earth?

shaz619

Test Star
It can be anything, it could be something suitable for lunch, dinner or breakfast; mix and match, any combination is allowed. What would be your choice of food and drink as part of your final meal?

[MENTION=137238]Anchorman[/MENTION] [MENTION=7774]Robert[/MENTION] [MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=95766]leatherface58[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=45836]Ashraful_Rox[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=48620]Cpt. Rishwat[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] [MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] [MENTION=141093]big_gamer007[/MENTION] [MENTION=7898]Gabbar Singh[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION]

Kabhi cricket ke ilawa bhi baat kar Liya karo

:)) I was thinking the same, tagged people who I find fascinating but know they won't tell me anything beyond their views on cricket, war, religion and politics :mv they prefer to enter the battle zone rather then the good friday agreement [MENTION=136108]Donal Cozzie[/MENTION]

A medium steak - preferably filet mignon - with black pepper sauce and mashed potatoes.

Interesting! are there any decent steak houses in Pakistan which orchestrated your fandom or was it the arrival in America? But my friend who is from Faisalabad but studies here in the UK tells me that there seems to be a fascination with American foods in Pakistan compared to their traditional cuisine because they've taken that for granted and eat it more frequently

There are some excellent steak places in Karachi. Expensive though

Does it cost more then 1300 Rupees on average? because that's the standard cost in the UK from a decent place

Costs around that much. Been a while though. Last steak I had in Pakistan was in cafe Flo in Karachi about a year and a half ago.

There are some steak houses in Pakistan, quite a few have emerged over the last few years. Back when I was a kid, we didn't have good steaks in Pakistan but we used to go to Angus Steakhouse in London quite often, it is not that good anymore but they were the go-to place for steaks in the early 2000's.

The Pakistani fascination for American food is because of the fast food chains like McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut etc. Children obviously prefer it over desi food and they develop a taste for it. Apart from steak, America doesn't really have a cuisine though, but they are good at stealing from others, especially Native Americans including Mexicans. Even steak has Scandinavian origins.

Does it cost more then 1300 Rupees on average? because that's the standard cost in the UK from a decent place

Costs around that much. Been a while though. Last steak I had in Pakistan was in cafe Flo in Karachi about a year and a half ago.

The ones in that serve in that price range are not proper steakhouses. The quality of beef is poor and some of them don't even know the difference between medium/medium-well/well-done etc. etc. I don't know about Karachi, but the best steak that I have had in Pakistan is Jason's Steak House in Islamabad. However, it was very expensive. It could cost you over 3,000 Rs and that too without sides.

Texas Steak House in Rawalpindi is a good mid-range steak house though. It is probably the best in that price-range.

There are some steak houses in Pakistan, quite a few have emerged over the last few years. Back when I was a kid, we didn't have good steaks in Pakistan but we used to go to Angus Steakhouse in London quite often, it is not that good anymore but they were the go-to place for steaks in the early 2000's.

The Pakistani fascination for American food is because of the fast food chains like McDonald's, KFC, Pizza Hut etc. Children obviously prefer it over desi food and they develop a taste for it. Apart from steak, America doesn't really have a cuisine though, but they are good at stealing from others, especially Native Americans including Mexicans. Even steak has Scandinavian origins.

The ones in that serve in that price range are not proper steakhouses. The quality of beef is poor and some of them don't even know the difference between medium/medium-well/well-done etc. etc. I don't know about Karachi, but the best steak that I have had in Pakistan is Jason's Steak House in Islamabad. However, it was very expensive. It could cost you over 3,000 Rs and that too without sides.

Texas Steak House in Rawalpindi is a good mid-range steak house though. It is probably the best in that price-range.

That price is just an average I gave but you're right the top stuff is a lot more expensive usually in the £20 range. True, I was in Pak during the early 2000's and went to the KFC in pindi which had just opened honestly their fried chicken was the best I've ever had none of the branches Iv'e visited in the UK ever compared ever since. But I can't remember if there were many fast food chains during that time but recall getting a Pizza from Islamabad, it wasn't anything quiet like what I had before but I loved it regardless. Do you always get Beef steak and prefer that mostly or do you like Lamb/Chicken as well?

KFC in the UK is awful. Well a chicken/lamb steak is not really a steak. Beef is to steak what pork is to bacon. Nothing can compete with the original.

Yeah it is, is the one in Pakistan still good? have they maintained the standards? yeah it's not although some places offer them, every now and then I may consider Lamb/Chicken if I've had the beef for a long time to change things up a bit

[MENTION=137238]Anchorman[/MENTION] [MENTION=7774]Robert[/MENTION] [MENTION=134473]Haroon786[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=95766]leatherface58[/MENTION] [MENTION=141114]Hasan123[/MENTION] [MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] [MENTION=45836]Ashraful_Rox[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=48620]Cpt. Rishwat[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=133315]Hitman[/MENTION] [MENTION=140459]SandyB[/MENTION] [MENTION=141093]big_gamer007[/MENTION] [MENTION=7898]Gabbar Singh[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] [MENTION=1842]James[/MENTION] [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION]

A chilled glass of water & nothing else.

Otherwise, my favorite dish is Kachhi Biryani, mutton Korma, Murg Mosallam, Jali Kebab, Shrimp do piaza & Borhani. Cream of chicken soup as starter & cream caramel with fruit salad as desert.

Yeah it is, is the one in Pakistan still good? have they maintained the standards? yeah it's not although some places offer them, every now and then I may consider Lamb/Chicken if I've had the beef for a long time to change things up a bit

Haven't had it in a while, I have lost taste for these fast food chains. I like to treat myself with Subway and Nando's once in a while though.

Nandos is quality and Toronto has the best nandos I've ever eaten. It gets better every time I eat from there. It's also my go to date restaurant

Got sick of subway because I had it too much. I've stopped eating any kind of fast food and cook my own.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] id say Lahores Meat Biryani. I could eat a whole donga of that.

Dynamite shrimps from PF Chang's.

Have actually given this a lot of thought over the years and nothing else comes close for me personally.

I'd stop eating and start praying :)) :))

Its got to be my mom made Aloo and Gobi Parathas,the taste,nostalgia.

Wagyu Steak Medium-rare and Lobster with some beluga caviar. mmmm

Will be having some for dinner tonight.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] probably my mom's chicken biryani followed by a slice of chocolate lava cake :inzi

Not a meal but mango smoothie and shake until I can't drink anymore. Probably some corn with that with a lot of spice.

Nothing really. I'd prefer my bowels to be empty when I lose control over them. :sanga

Cafe flo mai kaunsi steak Rs.1300 ki milti hai bhai?

Flo is one of the more expensive resaurants and steaks go upto upwards of PKR 4k, and can go upto twice that amount easily at that place

I will not eat on my last day.

I will be more worried about the food I will be fed in either heaven or hell :)

Steak houses are opening in abundance in Karachi and their standard is quite excellent. Though can't say the same for Lahore & Islamabad.

Cafe flo mai kaunsi steak Rs.1300 ki milti hai bhai?

Flo is one of the more expensive resaurants and steaks go upto upwards of PKR 4k, and can go upto twice that amount easily at that place

Yes over there it was very expensive iirc. It's a quality restaurant though. Possibly the most high end in Karachi along with Pompeii. Atleast when I was there

Some Zum Zum water along with anything my mom makes.

I usually never eat at home but if it's my last meal I would want anything my mom makes.

I will probably too sick to eat on my last day but if someone placed a gun on my head and forced me to it than it will be falooda

falooda-recipe-12930-dish.1024x1024.jpg

I'd stop eating and start praying :)) :))

Just assume that you're in a happy and positive mindset, I know most likely us jobbers [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] would be trying to run away from the angel of death while we screamed like them girls being chased by [MENTION=95766]leatherface58[/MENTION] :)))

[MENTION=141922]ExpressPacer[/MENTION] [MENTION=138599]Lynx[/MENTION] [MENTION=139981]HitWicket[/MENTION]

Its got to be my mom made Aloo and Gobi Parathas,the taste,nostalgia.

Mommy's foods are the best:hafeez2

I don't like Gobi though :mv Aloo/Onion paratha is me favourite, my favourite vegetable dish is pideya (@Red Devil what is the urdu word for it? ) :asif

I'm more of a burger/chinese cuisine guy than a pizza/desi cuisine one. Hence, I would have manchurian, which I absolutely love, along with Howdy's/Burger Hub's variety of chicken burgers, and to top it off, a Belgian chocolate shake from Hotspot.

Different days I have different tastes so I can't say which one I love the most but should be one of the following: biryani, gravy mutton with rice, pizza, pasta, shami kebabs..

Will have to say my choice of food is not nuanced or complex at all - a combination would be pizza and home made biryani along with ice cream, ras malai, mango and baklava as dessert.

I think I would be too stressed to be able to eat anything. Stress does that to me, it makes me lose my appetite.

Probably a double from shake shack with cheese fries and peanut butter milkshake.

Meal, I don't really know, but I'd eat the most obnoxiously unhealthy, but good sweet ever, because if I kno I'm gonna be gone anyways, why be health conscious??:afridi

Half a plate of chicken biryani followed by a steak (wagyu) along with a strawberry lemonade

Always been a massive burger fan, but it would be mothers cooking. Preferably chicken biryani and salan.

Starter (bit of everything):

Pizza with Chicken, Sweetcorn, Mushroom, green pepper and onion toppings
Also a Mozzarella and Vegetarian Pizza from Pizza Hut
McDonalds fillet O fish Burger
Beef Burger
Mcdonalds Fries
Sweet potato Fries
Crispy Wings

A bit of everything for the main course:

Chicken Biryani
Chicken Karahi
Lamb Karahi
Keema Karahi

All with family naan and Tandoori Roti

Drinks for starter and mains:

Fanta and Coke

Dessert:

Mint and Vanilla Ice cream scoop with chocolate fudge cake

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION]

Starter (bit of everything):

Pizza with Chicken, Sweetcorn, Mushroom, green pepper and onion toppings
Also a Mozzarella and Vegetarian Pizza from Pizza Hut
McDonalds fillet O fish Burger
Beef Burger
Mcdonalds Fries
Sweet potato Fries
Crispy Wings

A bit of everything for the main course:

Chicken Biryani
Chicken Karahi
Lamb Karahi
Keema Karahi

All with family naan and Tandoori Roti

Drinks for starter and mains:

Fanta and Coke

Dessert:

Mint and Vanilla Ice cream scoop with chocolate fudge cake

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=136193]Adil_94[/MENTION] [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION]

Going out it style. :)))