zane_
He has to be one of the most recognized faces of Pakistani politics. His legacy is mixed, at best.
Sheeda Tilli of Raja Bazaar: tarnishing my city's name for nigh on thirty years now. "Dekhain Jee."
He and Mushahid Hussain Syed are to me two of the biggest disappointments in politics: one a worker's son who did his time with the students' unions and then sold out, and the other an upper middle classia with intellectual pretensions who also sold out.
Dont like Imran Khan's alliance with him one bit. Never understood what Imran Khan is gaining from him considering his previous statements against Sheikh Rasheed.
I guess the motive behind IK's alliance is "Enemy of my Enemy is Friend". Besides he is being used as mouth peace for PTI so not a bad move I think. Since SR likes to be in lime light it's win win for both sides. I don't think IK will reward him with some ministry if PTI comes into power. At best he will be used as some sort of 'adviser'.
He did good for Pakistan Railway when I remember correctly.
One of the biggest hypocrite in the history of Pakistan
100 choohay khaa k billi hajj ko chali.
So chuchay khaa k Billi Hajj ko Challi
What do others here think of Imran Khan's puppet Sheikh Rasheed who seems to be on every Pakistani channel boring people to death saying the same thing, repeatedly??. Until a few months before the so called dharna I was a supporter of his. Now just like IK I find him to be annoying and full of himself.
Sounds like a school kid on the Internet who salivates on their keyboard over the prospect of an indo-pak war.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan minister predicts war with India in October-November <br><br>The war with India this time will be the “last war”, Pakistan railway minister Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed claimed. <br><br>Read: <a href="https://t.co/TOXNRAfT7h">https://t.co/TOXNRAfT7h</a> <a href="https://t.co/M3vglwMcPt">pic.twitter.com/M3vglwMcPt</a></p>— Times of India (@timesofindia) <a href="https://twitter.com/timesofindia/status/1166922252782194688?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
The man who wasn’t good enough to be his chaprasi is now a federal minister in his government.
Imran’s past views on Sheikh Rasheed are there for everyone to see.
Imran has scammed the nation under the guise of tabdeeli - he has taken his brainwashed cult for a ride.
If they can defend his U-turn on Sheikh Rasheed, they can defend anything.
Shameful.
Suck it up loser. As your losers go around trying to kill people with their corona parties IK has changed PK forever.
The man who wasn’t good enough to be his chaprasi is now a federal minister in his government.
Imran’s past views on Sheikh Rasheed are there for everyone to see.
Imran has scammed the nation under the guise of tabdeeli - he has taken his brainwashed cult for a ride.
If they can defend his U-turn on Sheikh Rasheed, they can defend anything.
Shameful.
Its amazing how seemingly overnight on Imran's word someone goes from being bad to the next best thing. Even Gwyneth Paltrow and her cleanses have got nothing on Imran.
Sheikh Rasheed has held 15 ministries in 35 years. What has he achieved and what is his track-record? Will Imran care to answer these questions after openly insulting him in the past?
PTI is a disjointed party with no coordination and no vision. You have a delusional leader at the top and an assortment of turncoat, opportunistic politicians who have jumped on the “tabdeeli” bandwagon to serve their own interests and protect their own politics.
But this is what the fate that Imran chose himself when he decided to welcome filth from other parties and align with tried and tested failures from other parties because these politicians have their own vote banks.
PTI has no long-term future. It only exists as long as Imran is alive. Once he is gone, this fake party will crumble and these turncoat politicians will get absorbed by other parties or form their own mini parties.
Sheikh Rasheed will take a few of them with him to his AML, Jahangir Tareen and the fake pir Shah Mehmood Qureshi hate each and see themselves as rivals for dominance in south Punjab and they will probably end up forming their own parties, the likes of Fawad Chaudhry, Pervez Khattak, Firdous Awan will probably go back to PPP etc.
With no proper vision and no genuine succession plan, Imran has ensured that PTI will die with him.
It hurt to agree with you but like a broken watch atleast you are right this time, Imran has done some good steps for long term but his appointments has been extremely bad for most part, this wasn't the Tabdeeli Pak Awam wished, others are no good, but before labeling all critical voices as patwaris, It hurt me when PTI supporters given examples of those TTF politicians, how they were worse and what they did, we all know it, we didn't voted for Ik to be better then them, was this his standard, such a shame, I know he needed these turn coats to win election, but considering how much public support he had and how even establishment was pro imran he had a great opportunity to make real difference but so far its far from even satisfactory, no rea changes on they ground specially in education and health sector, hopefully he can still make some difference in his second half. Time is really running out and along with it people support and tolerance.
I can see the pain.
Sheikh Rasheed as federal minister is not the tabdeeli you had in mind.
It hurt to agree with you but like a broken watch atleast you are right this time, Imran has done some good steps for long term but his appointments has been extremely bad for most part, this wasn't the Tabdeeli Pak Awam wished, others are no good, but before labeling all critical voices as patwaris, It hurt me when PTI supporters given examples of those TTF politicians, how they were worse and what they did, we all know it, we didn't voted for Ik to be better then them, was this his standard, such a shame, I know he needed these turn coats to win election, but considering how much public support he had and how even establishment was pro imran he had a great opportunity to make real difference but so far its far from even satisfactory, no rea changes on they ground specially in education and health sector, hopefully he can still make some difference in his second half. Time is really running out and along with it people support and tolerance.
KARACHI: People across social media have erupted in anger over Interior Minister Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad's comments earlier today about how the PTI regime "tested tear gas" on the Islamabad protesters earlier this week, with many saying it was a highly insensitive move on his part.
Sheikh Rasheed was addressing an event in Islamabad Sunday evening when he had said the government "provided a 25% increase in the salaries and used some tear gas as well [since] it was necessary".
"Because, by using the tear gas, it can be tested. [The tear gas canisters] were stashed uselessly. We tested it a little bit, not a lot. We have a lot more stored safely though."
A police officer had died after falling sick due to the intense tear gas shelling fired to disperse the federal government employees demanding a pay raise to deal with rising inflation.
'Shameless'
PML-N leader Mohammad Zubair noted that "in any other country, a statement like this would mean immediate firing of the minister and an apology from the government".
"Shameless is no word to describe."
"What a gross statement," said PPP Senator Rubina Khalid.
'Quite shameful'
A former government officer wrote that the comments were "quite shameful".
"Minister taking credit for brutal assault on government servants who form backbone of the government," wrote Aamir Chaudhry.
"Many people got injured during the exercise and a cop died too," wrote journalist Murtaza Solangi.
'Highly deplorable'
Another user termed Rasheed's comment as "a highly deplorable remark".
Incidentally, while my father was lecturer at Gordon College, Sheeda was a student leader. My father said he was genuinely patriotic, but as usually happens, the higher-ups used him for their dirty work, which may have contributed to making him the cynical opportunist he became. He kept the folky touch of the laborer's son of course.
Hes one of the worst politicians we have ever had. He does no sensible work. He is a big free loader that goes around near his mohalla and get free breakfast.
My maternal grand father played a vital role in his campaigns and getting him recognized in the early days in rawalpindi. Sheikh rasheed wasnt even allowed to open election offices in certain areas of pindi.
In dhok ratta, he couldnt open an election office due to bashi khan and his threat. Thats when he requested my grand father who than allowed him to open his election office in one of tje portion of their house that faced the main road.
To get votes, what sheikh rasheed used to do was check the voters list and in areas where large joint families lived, he used to call those households and request them to vote for him.
He is all talk nothing else. People claim he made schools and roads, but to be honest, the govt schools he did get made were just third class schools located in mohallas.
His own brother doesnt even support him. He is a failed politician that doesnt get any meaningful or sustainable projects done.
The least he could had done was get the old city areas of pindi cleaned or made them into proper heritage sites like how we walled city of lahore.
Take out your biased glasses alot of development being done by S Rasheed in Pindi and specifically in Education sectors around 15-20 girls college developed under his tenure
I live in Pindi and i have been to inner Pindi aswell.
The colleges you talk about are crappy colleges. Most of them are made inside gali mohallas. Plus, they are old school structure with terrible fixtures and terrible environment.
Most parents who have money avoid sending their kids to these schools, knowing how bad they are.
You can create 60 school structures in a gali mohalla, it doesnt matter. What matters is the standard of the that school and the kind of education being provided.
Look at how the army makes APS school and than compare it to one of those third class sheikh rasheed govt schools.
Atleast bring it to the level of Sir Syed Public School
Your essays never stop, if he wasn't then eh would have not been elected again and again.
Take out your biased glasses alot of development being done by S Rasheed in Pindi and specifically in Education sectors around 15-20 girls college developed under his tenure
I know people in Rawalpindi like him a lot and he has been winning there almost every election, must be doing something right.
I live in Pindi and i have been to inner Pindi aswell.
The colleges you talk about are crappy colleges. Most of them are made inside gali mohallas. Plus, they are old school structure with terrible fixtures and terrible environment.
Most parents who have money avoid sending their kids to these schools, knowing how bad they are.
You can create 60 school structures in a gali mohalla, it doesnt matter. What matters is the standard of the that school and the kind of education being provided.
Look at how the army makes APS school and than compare it to one of those third class sheikh rasheed govt schools.
Atleast bring it to the level of Sir Syed Public School
Thankfully you admitted he has built schools and they are definitely better than the ones in Larkana Daddu where donkeys are tired
You can make 100 of schools. If they are low quality and made with no planning they are useless.
Like i said before, before praising, would you be willing to send your children to those schools or not
Sure, move back to rawalpindi and have your children enrolled in one of his no.x schools if you have that much trust in his election win.![]()
So why he has won almost every election from Pindi for last almost 40 years
It's not a matter of my children a bulk of children are going to these schools which is way better than donkey/patwari being parked in schools in Daddu etc