Which league has the better fast-bowlers - IPL or PSL?

Tyagi bowling short ....missing his length quite a few times....may be nervousness......lets c.....

That trundler has taken ur top 3 in champions trophy final and he is just coming back from injury....and long layoff..
Calling him a trundler 🤣🤣 then I will call Undakat a spinner and Bhuvi a KNUKLE duplicate bowler....☺️😉😉😉

Don't embarrass urself every time

Yes after team scored 340 runs, a total which has never been chased in a major cup final in cricket history. Even Zimbabwe biwlers can take wickets and defend if their teams score 340 in major final

Meanwhile ishant has won a champions trophy final by defending 120 runs, sreesanth had won a t20 world cup by defending, patel has won a ODI world cup and we don't hype them like this

That trundler has taken ur top 3 in champions trophy final and he is just coming back from injury....and long layoff..
Calling him a trundler 🤣🤣 then I will call Undakat a spinner and Bhuvi a KNUKLE duplicate bowler....☺️😉😉😉

Don't embarrass urself every time

Anyone can have a good day. That doesn't change the fact that he and the other guy, Abbas are trundlers.

Well when that good day happens to be in consistent basis then you know he is special he had shown his spark in 2019 WC too.......
Amir was 8th......17 wickets in 8 matches@21.05 @Eco 4.90....
Saheen was 9th.... 16 wickets in only 5 matches @14.62....@Eco 4.96...

Ind had only Bumrah...18 wickets in 9 matches @20.61 @ eco.. 4.41......in 5th position....

So Amir is always a top 10 fast bowlers in LOI like it or not

Yes after team scored 340 runs, a total which has never been chased in a major cup final in cricket history. Even Zimbabwe biwlers can take wickets and defend if their teams score 340 in major final

Meanwhile ishant has won a champions trophy final by defending 120 runs, sreesanth had won a t20 world cup by defending, patel has won a ODI world cup and we don't hype them like this
So Zimbos can pile 340....against Bumrah
Bhuvi Ashwin .....and take the likes of Kohli rohit Dhawan less than 30......u think so low about ur team now......😁😁😎

Calling Abbas who is 13 in test rankings....and who has 21 ave.....
a trundler is like called Undakat an express
Fast bowler....😋😋

Calling Abbas who is 13 in test rankings....and who has 21 ave.....
a trundler is like called Undakat an express
Fast bowler....����

The wicket keeper stands up for him just like they did for Ronni Irani/Chris Harris. :facepalm: Unadkat indeed is express pace if compared with Abbas.

Arshad Iqbal another 20 yr old impressed yesterday.......4 20 2..... He is over 6 foot and has decent pace......around 138ks to early 140ks.....have shown good control.......He should be marked for tests.....

Akif Javed left arm quick 19 year old also over 6 feet .....

3 13 0....... Not as fast but looked good yesterday .......

Hope they will join the bandwagon of exciting fast bowlers in their 20s

The wicket keeper stands up for him just like they did for Ronni Irani/Chris Harris. :facepalm: Unadkat indeed is express pace if compared with Abbas.

Don't embarrass ur self dear..... Undakat will be history if he dare play a test for India.....

He won't play a test for india because we don't play trundlers in tests. There is a reason we were no. 1 for so long

This is one of the biggest disservices to any player I have ever seen in my life. Amir’s spell that day was absolutely magical and to compare Amir to a Zimbabwe bowler is utterly disrespectful.

He won't play a test for india because we don't play trundlers in tests. There is a reason we were no. 1 for so long

We know and that reason was playing on Bunsen burners at home and refusing to play Pakistan.

This is one of the biggest disservices to any player I have ever seen in my life. Amir’s spell that day was absolutely magical and to compare Amir to a Zimbabwe bowler is utterly disrespectful.

It is pretty easy to be magical when you have 340 to defend in a major final and the batsmen have to attack from ball 1. If it was 280, kohli etc would play themselves in and easily chase

As i said, there is a reason that score has never been chased in any major final by any team

We know and that reason was playing on Bunsen burners at home and refusing to play Pakistan.

is the why in all those tests more than 60% to 70% of wickets have been taken by indian pace bowlers? And our bowlers forced concussion substities on those pitches?

And sure, we were scared of a no 7 test team

It is pretty easy to be magical when you have 340 to defend in a major final and the batsmen have to attack from ball 1. If it was 280, kohli etc would play themselves in and easily chase

As i said, there is a reason that score has never been chased in any major final by any team

So u accept india is not capable of chasing 300 plus against Amir

is the why in all those tests more than 60% to 70% of wickets have been taken by indian pace bowlers? And our bowlers forced concussion substities on those pitches?

And sure, we were scared of a no 7 test team

So ur benchmark is bangladesh that too DAY NIGHT TEST.....🤣🤣😎😎
BEST OF LUCK 4 ADELAIDE DN TEST

Our benchmark is certainly not a 7th ranked test team.

Not probably 8 or 9....like Bangladesh....by hinting at concussion ur fellow poster has clearly express his bowlers bravery...😎😎🤣🤣.... Hope 4 the best......down under with opening match under lights......🤗🤓🤓

Pacers in IPL

India: Bumrah, Shami, Saini, Bhuvi, Ishant, Deepak Chahar, Shardul, Umesh Yadav,

International - Cummins, Rabada, Boult, Archer, Hazlewood, Ngidi, Nortje, Cottrell, Steyn, Bravo, Currans, Pattinson, Chris Jordan, on the bench - Billy Stanlake, Lockie Fegusson, Oshane Thomas, Morris, Viljoen, Starc was there but decided to pull out

As a fan, I couldn't have asked for more in the current situation.

So u accept india is not capable of chasing 300 plus against Amir

No team is capable of chasing 340 in a major final. Even if Amir was not there and munaf Patel was bowling. It has never happened in history of cricket. Even the GOAT aussie team under waugh or ponting couldn't do it

I agree with you

Munaf Patel.....wo jo fast se slow ho gya tha....🤣🤣🤣

Not probably 8 or 9....like Bangladesh....by hinting at concussion ur fellow poster has clearly express his bowlers bravery...😎😎🤣🤣.... Hope 4 the best......down under with opening match under lights......🤗🤓🤓

Pakistan played tests vs BD, how many concussion substitutes?

Its amusing how the 7th ranked team is laughing at the 9th ranked.

Our record in Australia is far better than Pakistanis. When was the last time pakistanis drew, let alone won a test in Australia? So you hope for the best for your team.

Pacers in IPL

India: Bumrah, Shami, Saini, Bhuvi, Ishant, Deepak Chahar, Shardul, Umesh Yadav,

International - Cummins, Rabada, Boult, Archer, Hazlewood, Ngidi, Nortje, Cottrell, Steyn, Bravo, Currans, Pattinson, Chris Jordan, on the bench - Billy Stanlake, Lockie Fegusson, Oshane Thomas, Morris, Viljoen, Starc was there but decided to pull out

There is no Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Hasnain Musa, and co.

They are apparently the best.

There is no Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Hasnain Musa, and co.

They are apparently the best.

The unfortunate reality is that the day Dilbar plays and fails, these posters will start calling him a tried and tested failure. They will cry their eyes out why Misbah or whoever the selector is at that point it time keeps persisting with him when there are so many more talented phhast bowlers languishing in the domestic scene.

Then their next domestic superstar will get his chance only for this cycle to repeat.

Why would he play for India? Unlike Pakistan, India is not desperate to play trundlers or toddlers.

😋😋😋🤣🤣🤣 Toddlers ....ha ha....so much of arrogance....doesn't go with bread .....no it doesn't go with pakora......PARATHAS sahi rahega...

Why IPL plays such teddy toddlers and u watch with wasting ur ARROGANT time.....

Either he is a toddler or u like toddlers play.....
😎😎

Pacers in IPL

I hate comparisons and find them pointless but anyway

India:
Bumrah: Definitely quality & probably the best T20 fast bowler right now
Shami: Average t20 player
Saini: Bang on average
Bhuvi: Average and not even playing
Ishant: Classy test bowler, below average t20 bowler
Deepak: meh
Chahar: same as above
Shardul: same as above
Umesh Yadav: same as above plus a bit more. Good with an SG ball in Indian test conditions tho

International:
Cummins: not a T20 bowler
Rabada: quality bowler
Boult: not a T20 bowler
Archer: plays/played PSL
Hazlewood: not a T20 bowler
Ngidi: very average
Nortje: Quality
Cottrell: below average
Steyn: played PSL
Bravo: not a fast bowler and also played/plays PSL
Currans: the bar is too low if these are considered quality bowlers now
Pattinson: again, not a t20 bowler
Chris Jordan: plays in PSL
Billy Stanlake: could be good but too erratic and isn't even able to replace the ones ahead of him
Lockie Fergusson: I rate him when he's fit and raring to go
Oshane Thomas: Nothing special
Morris: garbage
Viljoen: plays/played PSL
Starc: your words "was there but decided to pull out"

Out of all of these bowlers and the ones who don't play PSL, I'd like to see Bumrah, Rabada, Starc, Nortje, & Lockie in PSL (in an ideal world of course). For everyone else, we have a similar, or slightly inferior/superior Pakistani version available.

Pacers in IPL

Please add Harshdeep and Sandeep in your list of ATGs

The unfortunate reality is that the day Dilbar plays and fails, these posters will start calling him a tried and tested failure. They will cry their eyes out why Misbah or whoever the selector is at that point it time keeps persisting with him when there are so many more talented phhast bowlers languishing in the domestic scene.

Then their next domestic superstar will get his chance only for this cycle to repeat.

They are experts on hyping their players. Problem is no too many people apart from them cares about this hype.

There is a reason why they are not in top 3 in any format.

They have to big up these players to satisfy their ego.

Indian fans can hype up their ‘premier league’ to have the best cricket standard in the world with bowlers like Sandeep, Arshdeep and Deepak Chahar. But Pakistani fans hyping up Bowlers like Rauf, Dilbar and Akif Javed is wrong

Can’t beat the josh

They are experts on hyping their players. Problem is no too many people apart from them cares about this hype.

Putting down the player after some failures is so unjustified. There is very little patience. Remember how much someone like Anwar Ali was hyped up before he even made his debut?

He was the target of some ridiculous amount of hate after his first couple of series.

India:
Umesh Yadav: same as above plus a bit more. Good with an SG ball in Indian test conditions tho

International:
Billy Stanlake: could be good but too erratic and isn't even able to replace the ones ahead of him

Out of all of these bowlers and the ones who don't play PSL, I'd like to see Bumrah, Rabada, Starc, Nortje, & Lockie in PSL (in an ideal world of course). For everyone else, we have a similar, or slightly inferior/superior Pakistani version available.

The players you rated as below avg or garbage or nothing special or not T20 bowler are far ahead then all domestic bowlers in psl.

Deepak Chahar has far better stats than the likes of Rauf.

Cummins who you called not a T20 bowler has better stats than any pakistani bowler in T20 today.

The international bowlers from pakistan like Amir or Shaheen etc are below the likes of Bumrah.

Why dont you list the bowlers in PSL who are better than the international bowlers whom you dismissed in a very cavalier manner.

Indian fans can hype up their ‘premier league’ to have the best cricket standard in the world with bowlers like Sandeep, Arshdeep and Deepak Chahar. But Pakistani fans hyping up Bowlers like Rauf, Dilbar and Akif Javed is wrong

Can’t beat the josh

Complain to Wisden why it hypes IPL.

Pakistanis hyping up their own self. Lol.

https://wisden.com/stories/global-t20-leagues/cricviz-an-analytical-guide-to-the-major-global-t20-leagues/amp

Atleast we don't hype the Mavis Undakats.....LOL phaast Saini and Umesh

Complain to Wisden why it hypes IPL.

Pakistanis hyping up their own self. Lol.

https://wisden.com/stories/global-t...cal-guide-to-the-major-global-t20-leagues/amp

Seems u r happy with Wisden hyping ur league in which toddlers play..
Well I m not saying ur own posters compared Umesh to toddlers.....
IPL where matches are one sided ..
IPL where a guy plays 2 3 dots in last and penultimate overs when the asking rate is 13 ...14.....such GOLD STANDARD allrounder Mr Kedar Jadhav
IPL where u need to play every available pacers of the world to cover-up the deficiencies of local pacers......
Sam Curran opening the bowling....RUSSELL completing the quota of Nagarkoti....
IPL where a Tewatia ....player of the calibre of Tewatia becomes star.....

Mubarak ho aapko.....

No country would have survived and churn out players like Pakistan did after being unable to play at home for a decade.....

PSL apni jagah........IPL....apni jagah....
we have the guts to punish the guilty of fixing .....we have the guts to accept our players shortcomings ......we have the guts to accept India's batsmen r light-years ahead.......we r not arrogant like u...

Who likes to cover up every scam and scandal.......2 teams banned and returned after 2 years....the players keep on playing..😎😎🤣🤣🤣

Have some guts to accept ur local pacers are few streets behind us......

#HAVE SOME GUTS.....

don't hide behind Wisden and foreign bowlers and posters like MAMOON

Seems u r happy with Wisden hyping ur league in which toddlers play..
Well I m not saying ur own posters compared Umesh to toddlers.....
IPL where matches are one sided ..
IPL where a guy plays 2 3 dots in last and penultimate overs when the asking rate is 13 ...14.....such GOLD STANDARD allrounder Mr Kedar Jadhav
IPL where u need to play every available pacers of the world to cover-up the deficiencies of local pacers......
Sam Curran opening the bowling....RUSSELL completing the quota of Nagarkoti....
IPL where a Tewatia ....player of the calibre of Tewatia becomes star.....

Mubarak ho aapko.....

No country would have survived and churn out players like Pakistan did after being unable to play at home for a decade.....

PSL apni jagah........IPL....apni jagah....
we have the guts to punish the guilty of fixing .....we have the guts to accept our players shortcomings ......we have the guts to accept India's batsmen r light-years ahead.......we r not arrogant like u...

Who likes to cover up every scam and scandal.......2 teams banned and returned after 2 years....the players keep on playing..😎😎🤣🤣🤣

Have some guts to accept ur local pacers are few streets behind us......

#HAVE SOME GUTS.....

don't hide behind Wisden and foreign bowlers and posters like MAMOON

**Correction
Compared UNDAKAT to toddlers.....it will be UNDAKAT in place of UMESH....

The players you rated as below avg or garbage or nothing special or not T20 bowler are far ahead then all domestic bowlers in psl.

Deepak Chahar has far better stats than the likes of Rauf.

Cummins who you called not a T20 bowler has better stats than any pakistani bowler in T20 today.

The international bowlers from pakistan like Amir or Shaheen etc are below the likes of Bumrah.

Why dont you list the bowlers in PSL who are better than the international bowlers whom you dismissed in a very cavalier manner.

Deepak Chahar ..🤣🤣🤣🤣
Pat Cummins t20 Ave...25.5. Eco..7.79
Saheen t20 ave.... 20.7. Eco.7.66
RAuf t20 ave....21.2. Eco. 8
Imad t20 Ave...25.3 Eco..6.46..

Some PSL local bowlers stats compared to ur favourite or IPL ki jaan Cummins (who is an International bowler by the way...)ka stats....as of today....

U have Bumrah....chalo Sami bhi thik hai..

What we have. .....Minus Amir....
Saheen
Wahab
RAuf
Musa
Arshad Iqbal
Akif Javed
Hasnain
Dilbar
Naseem..

Baring Saheen Wahab none r finished products so plz don't compare them to Rabada Nortje... Archer...or Undakat NATRAJAN ....wo log naa jane kitne matches khele first class me...

#HAVE SOME GUTS

Putting down the player after some failures is so unjustified. There is very little patience. Remember how much someone like Anwar Ali was hyped up before he even made his debut?

He was the target of some ridiculous amount of hate after his first couple of series.

Unmukt Chand Taruwar Kohli says HI

Unlucky guys. Not easy getting into the Indian team. We’ve been among the top ranked teams for years now. Would have surely got a place in the batting line up of a bottom ranked team like Pakistan.

It is a rubbish comparison.

A better comparison would have been "which league has the best local talent". India has got the money right now and it is common sense they would attract the best players from around the world. Even though currently India has a couple of really good bowlers, in general there is a greater number of bowlers with varied skills in PSL. To make it objective, I think we should have some sort of skill matrix which identifies what skills a bowler should possess, and then we place each local candidate on that list so e.g.

1. Ability to bowl 140+
2. Ability to bowl 150+
3. Average pace above 140
4. Bowls Yorkers
5. Sharp Bouncers
6. Inswing
7. Outswing
8. Reverse Swing
9. Slower variety
10. Sharp bouncer

We should create a decision matrix and rank both the leagues' local talent. Take an average and there goes your decision at this point. And next year it may just be a different outcome.

Atleast we don't hype the Mavis Undakats.....LOL phaast Saini and Umesh

Umesh has a better test record than the likes of Riaz or Amir. So dont know what are you loling about.

Unadkat who hasn't played for years for India has a better T20I record than the hyped up Dilbars and Raufs.

Mavi hasnt played for India yet, he played in the U19 WC and impressed everyone. Now he is coming back from a back injury.

Saini is yet to play regularly for India, but in his 10 matches he avgs 18 and has a econ of 7.1 . Thats better than most pakistanis who are playing today.

No wonder the hype by pakistanis is hardly taken seriously by most.

Concussion.....bro. Concussion......point was concussion ......AND OUR BOWLERS FORCED CONCUSSION SUBSTITUTES
We also forced concussion substitute against South africa and West indies. In fact our fast bowlers have forced consucssion susbtitute in every single test series they have played after the rule was introduced, except in the Australia series

There have been only 6 concussion substitutes in test cricket ever and 4 were by Indian bowlers

Deepak Chahar ..🤣🤣🤣🤣
Pat Cummins t20 Ave...25.5. Eco..7.79
Saheen t20 ave.... 20.7. Eco.7.66
RAuf t20 ave....21.2. Eco. 8
Imad t20 Ave...25.3 Eco..6.46..

Some PSL local bowlers stats compared to ur favourite or IPL ki jaan Cummins (who is an International bowler by the way...)ka stats....as of today....

U have Bumrah....chalo Sami bhi thik hai..

What we have. .....Minus Amir....
Saheen
Wahab
RAuf
Musa
Arshad Iqbal
Akif Javed
Hasnain
Dilbar
Naseem..

Baring Saheen Wahab none r finished products so plz don't compare them to Rabada Nortje... Archer...or Undakat NATRAJAN ....wo log naa jane kitne matches khele first class me...

#HAVE SOME GUTS

Pat Cummins T20I avg 20.6 econ 6.93 . He wipes the floor with your Rauf and Imad and company.

So now you pushing Imad Wasim stats in your posts to make them look good.. Lage raho... 😂

He said local bowlers of PSL....And comparing to them he said Cummins...has far better stats in t20...
Read his and my posts carefully....😋😋😉😉
I am comparing stats of local bowlers of PSL with an IPL ATG........only.....😊😊
Learn to read carefully

Unlucky guys. Not easy getting into the Indian team. We’ve been among the top ranked teams for years now. Would have surely got a place in the batting line up of a bottom ranked team like Pakistan.

In ur dreams.....it shows that u16 u19 performance dont count much unless it is carried forward with work ethic and temperament........

Umesh has a better test record than the likes of Riaz or Amir. So dont know what are you loling about.

Unadkat who hasn't played for years for India has a better T20I record than the hyped up Dilbars and Raufs.

Mavi hasnt played for India yet, he played in the U19 WC and impressed everyone. Now he is coming back from a back injury.

Saini is yet to play regularly for India, but in his 10 matches he avgs 18 and has a econ of 7.1 . Thats better than most pakistanis who are playing today.

No wonder the hype by pakistanis is hardly taken seriously by most.

I think u have not read the thread properly it's about IPL and PSL.....and not tests......

2nd....jaaani Dilbar hasn't played t20I.....and Rauf has a handful of t20Is...
Now when u r comparing them to a seasoned pro.....domestic cricket pro...like Undakat.......u know what it means

3rd we like to talk of present even u guys too.....so present performance counts wheather Saini Mavi Amir.....we see the present performance.......

Saini at 28 is not regular ....so that's tell u that he doesn't have much of a future in ODI and tests......t20s are what his best chances are......and we know how mighty his performance is in that format now....

Saheen has broken few t20 records in past few months. Only ....better search it in google.

Have a good day

Honestly even khaleel Ahmed and natrajan are better than all Pakistani bowlers except Shaheen and Amir in short formats.

Khaleel Ahmed the Mitchel Johnson of South Asia and Nataranjan the Ryan Harris

He said local bowlers of PSL....And comparing to them he said Cummins...has far better stats in t20...
Read his and my posts carefully....😋😋😉😉
I am comparing stats of local bowlers of PSL with an IPL ATG........only.....😊😊
Learn to read carefully

He is comparing Cummins because some posters mentioned in the thread that he is not good enough to play for Pakistan T20 team.. Proper meltdown you having..

Cummins in Pak t20 or PSL....???

CASE 1..... he will in Pak team but not for t20..... May be in ODI ....definitely in tests....a good RAF is welcome in any test team esp Pak.....where there r predominantly LAF bowlers....

Case 2..... PSl won't sell out that much money IPL is giving him....either Cummins lower his price or accept lower cap.....or a PS L Franchise go out of their way to add a marketing value to their team..... And attract Aussie audience

In ur dreams.....it shows that u16 u19 performance dont count much unless it is carried forward with work ethic and temperament........

What wrong did I say?

India has been a top ranked team in the last few years.

Pakistan has been a bottom ranked team in the last few years.

If Pakistan's bowling is top-notch as per you then that means their batting is pedestrian, otherwise how else would they be a bottom ranked team with both good batting and bowling lol

Getting into a pedestrian batting line up is much easier for a youngster.

T20 stats ...u said t20 stats....now u r going to T20I......all this to defend the UNDAKATS......LOL😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

So when IPL became t20I

T20Is are at a higher standard than T20s.

Lol at you trying to compare the stats of you bowlers from bpl cpl psl with T20I stats of Cummins.

On this thread Cummins Boult etc are not good enough, yet Dilbars Raufs and co. are apparently v good.

T20 format standards:-

1)WT20
2)IPL
3)Bilateral international T20
4)Rest like BPL CPL PSL don't count.

Stage is biggest in WT20 followed by IPL. Even international T20s are thrown just to rest your main players and give youngsters more chances. It is a fact that deep down everyone knows but some may pretend to deny.

India:

International:

Never meant to rate those bowlers. Listed the bowlers who are playing the league.

Quick comment on not so good Cummins, Boult, Hazlewood, Pattinson, Morris, Oshane Thomas and Currans. If any of them were to be available in the PSL price band, franchises will queue up to sign them up. Forget their bowling stats, they bring bigger and better star value than Ben Dunk, Ben Cutting, Tymal Mills, David Wiesse, Dwayne Pretorius and dare I say Darren Sammy (no disrespect to any of them)

Never meant to rate those bowlers. Listed the bowlers who are playing the league.

Quick comment on not so good Cummins, Boult, Hazlewood, Pattinson, Morris, Oshane Thomas and Currans. If any of them were to be available in the PSL price band, franchises will queue up to sign them up. Forget their bowling stats, they bring bigger and better star value than Ben Dunk, Ben Cutting, Tymal Mills, David Wiesse, Dwayne Pretorius and dare I say Darren Sammy (no disrespect to any of them)

Another question is how many PSL bowlers are better than them?

IPL Fast bowlers ranking so far

1. Nortje
2. Archer
3. Rabada
4. Bumrah (home)
5. Shami (home)
6. Chahar (home)
7. Sam Curran
8. Udana
9. Cotteral
10. Cummins

T20Is are at a higher standard than T20s.

Lol at you trying to compare the stats of you bowlers from bpl cpl psl with T20I stats of Cummins.

No jaani...... i have compared t20 stats only as u said Cummins has better t20 stats......later u moved on to t20I......😎😎
But but then IPL is not T20I....

WISDEN ne ye nahi sikhaya kya...🤣🤣🤣

What wrong did I say?

India has been a top ranked team in the last few years.

Pakistan has been a bottom ranked team in the last few years.

If Pakistan's bowling is top-notch as per you then that means their batting is pedestrian, otherwise how else would they be a bottom ranked team with both good batting and bowling lol

Getting into a pedestrian batting line up is much easier for a youngster.

Unmukt Chand is not good enough now for any international side......so are other u19 stars......same with Anwar ali.....n all....u19 performance dont count unless they r carried forward with proper dedication....Both Unmukt and Anwar Ali were hailed as next big thing.......

It has nothing to do with ranking..... 😃😃

On this thread Cummins Boult etc are not good enough, yet Dilbars Raufs and co. are apparently v good.

PSL don't need foreign imports like IPL do....yes they have money but without them the bowling would be a club level one.....🤔🤔

I will take Boult Rabada if available.....that's it......