Gullycricket
First Class Star
Honestly we should win easily.We are not that unpredictable now as our batting is consistently performing and bowling will come good.WI will be choked by spin and find difficult to score.
Pakistan win.
This would be mine lineup against West Indies:
1. Fakhar Zaman
2. Imam ul Haq
3. Babar Azam
4. Haris Sohail
5. Sarfraz Ahmad
6. M Hafeez
7. Imad Wasim
8. Shadab Khan
9. Hasan Ali
10. Wahab Riaz
11. Shaheen Shah Afridi or M Amir (depending on their performances against Bangladesh)
After a loss to Afghanistan how are our chances looking now?
I personally still feel we will win.

I'm still hopeful our bowlers come out of this bad run of form and start producing the goods. Once our bowling attack starts to regain its mojo, we will cause a few problems to any team in this WC.
We have proven performers in our bowling attack. They don't become rubbish overnight. Bus thori ghairat jaagni hai larkon ki![]()

At the moment:
36 votes for Pakistan
20 votes for Windies
Anything is possible with these 2 teams.
The key for me is what Pakistan can do with the new ball. If Windies get off to a flyer then they can bat Pakistan out of the game in the first 10-15 overs.
Pakistan usually don't start with a win and WI are in a good form. Should be a close game but WI will take it I think.
There are lot many similarities between 1992 & 2019 WCs - one of them is both WIN - PAK started the tournament against each other’s and that game was also 2nd game of that tournament.
...... we know what happened in that game and later in the tournament (& many years later in PAK politics).
History can repeat itself....

Do you really see Sarfraz becoming PM of the country? PLEASE.![]()
If PAK’s constitution changes to presidential form, he’ll get each and every vote from greater Karachi ... by 2050, the way world population is urbanising, greater Karachi might host 1/3rd of PAK’s population- why not? He won the 2017 CT by his own hand (& mouth) alone!!!!
I know most of you all are joking but if anyone is serious about Sarfraz becoming a pm of Pakistan, i hope you realize that imran khan and Sarfraz have two completely different personalities. Even if Sarfraz wins us the WC, there’s no way he will lead Pakistan like Imran Khan.
Anyone else feeling really nervous, Im excited as well but mainly feel really scared for the game and the campaign as a whole. Going to be some vedy nervous 5 hours these.
Come on .....
May not be PM, but Sarfraz can definitely be an MP or even Minister. He is extremely popular, has the money to start political career, and indeed he has leadership quality. Might not indulge into it, but Sarfraz, Hafeez, Malik from this bunch can definitely try their luck in politics - would do better than many as well.
it's only a game. And only one game. And, assuming you are a Pakistan fan, they can surely only exceed your expectations. So there is no need to be scared or nervous.
Im not looking for a contest. I just want pak to win. I will be overjoyed if WI play poorly and lose. I will be devastated if pak play poorly and lose.Looks like the rain will stay away and we should get a full match. The thing most likely to ruin this now is if the team batting first folds for 150 and there is no contest after that. Both of these teams are well capable of it. But if they both play to their potential this should be a great game.
Famous last words?Its just WI, nothing to worry about
Aur bhi gham hai zamane me..Anyone else feeling really nervous, Im excited as well but mainly feel really scared for the game and the campaign as a whole. Going to be some vedy nervous 5 hours these.
Very true brother. Theres so many more important things in the world, we all know that and dont mean no disrespect. But just on a pass time/hobby level, this is a nervous time for alot of pak fans.Aur bhi gham hai zamane me..
Its just WI, nothing to worry about

Heart say Pakistan
Mind say WIN