Who has been the find of PSL 2018?

Liam Dawson and Luke Ronchi

for us, Talat, Asif, and to some extent shaheen

honorary mentions to agha salman

retirementary mentions to Misbah, Hafeez and Kamran

The biggest find has been the exposing of Babar Azam as a T20 player.

Pakistan isn't going to win **** with Babar, Malik, and Sarfraz in the same side. Malik and Sarf can at least dominate the spinners, and Sarf has attacked the pacers too in recent matches. Target 150 se ooper jata hai aur Babar bhai ki haalat kharaab hojati hai. Aisa banda nahi chahiye team mein.

Kamran Akmal and I mean that in a good way!

He has been fantastic and deserves a recall to the T20 side.

The biggest find has been the exposing of Babar Azam as a T20 player.

Pakistan isn't going to win **** with Babar, Malik, and Sarfraz in the same side. Malik and Sarf can at least dominate the spinners, and Sarf has attacked the pacers too in recent matches. Target 150 se ooper jata hai aur Babar bhai ki haalat kharaab hojati hai. Aisa banda nahi chahiye team mein.

While I partially agree with you on Babar, this padding of Sarfraz is downright hilarious and bordering on fan-boyism. Babar and Sarf both have around the same SR except one averages almost 20 runs higher despite batting in the top 3.

Sarfraz hasn't batted much in the top order for Pakistan in T20s so those stats are irrelevant if you're comparing them.

I'm specifically talking about this PSL season my friend. Look at all the top scorers in PSL this season and all of them have won their team at least one match or have received at least a single MOM award (Ronchi, Kami etc). Babar is the second highest run scorer yet wasn't the 'main' man for Karachi in any of their victories.

Sarfraz can never have an average as high as Babar; I won't argue on that point. I won't even argue about their ability because Babar puts Sarfraz to shame on that front as well. But in recent matches and in NZ series Sarfraz has shown that at #4, he can play at a decent SR. He got MOM against zalmi in the group stage. Was batting at a SR of 166.67 (10 RPO) against Zalmi in the eliminator before he had the *********. Peshawar fans weren't confident when Sarfraz was batting yesterday and his wicket changed the game. Babar can play longer knocks than anyone else in Pakistan and is more consistent as well, but he never takes the game away from the opposition. I'm not saying that Sarfraz is a beast or something, but whenever he's batted in the top-order, he doesn't suck the momentum like Babar sometimes does.

I'm a Sarfraz ****** but am aware of his deficiencies as well. Don't take my username too seriously.

What are your thoughts on Ahmed Shehzad?

Will not lie - he has been poor in this PSL.

Interesting to see if he maintains his spot in the national T20 squad after doing reasonably well in the NZ series.

Agha Salman. He is an awesome batsman. Loved his cut shots. Needs to improve on how to play shot balls. Otherwise he is a complete package.

Unnecessary overhyping

You will be disappointed

Theres a reason he averages under 35 in every format

Will not lie - he has been poor in this PSL.

Interesting to see if he maintains his spot in the national T20 squad after doing reasonably well in the NZ series.

lol what do you mean not gonna lie. There's literally NO WAY you can spin this into a good performance.

Ahmed Shehzad and his fans are masters at spinning stats and performances to make it look good to themselves but here its just not possible. Thats how bad he was