Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

what? you dont need shadow policies? you need to sacrifice for democracy and hand out sewing machines!! IK is an idiot!

:)):)) Though i agree, im quite frankly shocked and disgusted at the 'crack' we've left at the economic forum today....i mean where are the yellow taxis?! What the hell kind of an economic policy are we talking about, when we cant even get university graduates a job as a yellow taxi driver?! Shocking

I'm surprised they failed to mention forming an "Imran Khan Income support program" to bribe....err help.... the poor masses. :waqar

:)):)) Though i agree, im quite frankly shocked and disgusted at the 'crack' we've left at the economic forum today....i mean where are the yellow taxis?! What the hell kind of an economic policy are we talking about, when we cant even get university graduates a job as a yellow taxi driver?! Shocking

I'm surprised they failed to mention forming an "Imran Khan Income support program" to bribe....err help.... the poor masses. :waqar

Wait, no laptop scheme? And sasti roti?

And what about naming everything after Imran Khan, like airports, roads, cricket tournis? And having PTI flags on all major highways?

On the bright side I've heard Imran's planning to move to London after the elections before claiming his British passport, you know to help the poor 'Huq-prust' and mazloom awaam of Pakistan. An economic policy involving increased spending on phone cards and sharing the profits between the UK and Pakistan was also announced today at the conference.

Imran's also bought a plot in Mumbai to be buried, to emphasise how loyal he is to Pakistan (he was thinking of Jalalabad where the other 'patriots' are but prices are too high there)

Why of course (though it's not yet clear where exactly he should go to be able to help the people of Pakistan the most...his political friends from a certain party are emphasising London but a certain 'lobby' are saying Tel Aviv will be most beneficial...whatever he chooses, I think we all know and can be exited by the 'economic revolution' that will arise due to increased phone card sales).

I personally am in favour of Tel Aviv, as Imran can then give a lecture about what he thinks about the creation of Pakistan and his views on the 'division of the land' :altaf

^^very well said! We all know the reality of Ghaddar Bramdagh Bugti. Sits in Zurich, kabul and delhi and spouts his rubbish

Anyone know whats the latest on Sheikh Rashid joining PTI?

Rana Sanaullah is quoted yesterday saying that Sheikh Rahsid has joined PTI and also sheikh saab is gettint congrats on Twitter... But cant seem to find any confirmation of this news from PTI sources.

Sheikh Rashid is NOT/has NOT/will NOT join PTI

An alliance/seat adjustment maybe/yes...joining NO

Rana Sanaullah and his PML-N cronies are just spouting their bitter rubbish after they tried to get Sheikhoo to join PML-N

Found this vdo interesting...ddnt know where to post it...You guys may find it fascinating.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BayA-L-i_2A&feature=player_embedded

The guy makes some very valid points. More than half the population of Baluchistan is Pashtun. They live around the Quetta area. Also, the southern coastline is populated by Makrani people (descendants of African slaves). These two ethnic groups make around 2/3rds of Baluchistan's population.

The remaining 1/3rd is Baluch. Most of the natural resources, such as gas, are in the Baluch areas. However, the Baluch have not benefitted at all. Pakistani governmnents in the past have given them handouts in the form of subsidised LPG and jobs in Sui corporation. However, no one wants a handout. The government should have let the provincial government of Baluchistan decide what to do with these resources from day one. If they had done that there wouldn't have been any insurgency.

Brahamdagh is Nawab Bugti's grandson and political heir. In Pakistan and Baluchistan, such positions are inherited. So it is likley that he has a significant following in the Bugti clan and maybe other clans as well. Fighting these people is not going to achieve anything.

The perfect example of resolving this kind of issue is Northern Ireland and the IRA. Britain had its army in NI for a long time and imprisioned many IRA leaders. The result was bombings in mainland Britain and bloodhsed and sectarian violence in NI. Nothing was resolved.

Results were only achieved when the army scaled back its operations and the government began talking to the IRA and Sin Fein (IRA's political wing). The Good Friday agreement, involving all British and Irish stakeholders, was signed by Tony Blair. That ended the violence.

Pakistan will have to follow a similar approach to achieve Baluch reconciliation. The first step should be to give the Baluch access to their resources. I think the 18th ammendment does that. The next step is to ensure the Baluch participate in the upcoming elections and send their representatives to the provincial assembly. An amnesty should be declared and Brahamdagh and other leaders should be asked to come to Pakistan and contest elections. If they are representing the Baluch people, they will get elected.

Once elected they can decide how to use the province's resources. Also, they can have a mature discussion about what greater Baluch autonomy. If these steps are followed I doubt even 25% of MPA's in an elected Baluch assembly will call for a referrendum on independence. That will help quell all this talk of separating Baluchistan from Pakistan.

attiqa joins PTI

atiqa-odho-marriage.jpg

^^ I think they popped that bottle when they got married. I don't know if she has joined PTI but she is no married to a pti leader from Karachi.

I am disappointed in Musharraf,” said Atiqa Odho flatly, when asked about her alliance with the APML. “Some people have lost respect for him. He should come back to the country and face the music.”

While she said that she has not resigned from her position in the APML, she added that she has “completely taken a backseat in the party”.

“He has made mistakes, individuals do that, but he is an honourable man, a decent person,” she said, referring to Musharraf “If there is one person who can lead the country, I still believe it’s him. For now, I am very heart-broken.”

Published in The Express Tribune, July 5th, 2012.

lols first of all, thinking that if imran khan becomes the prime minsiter of pakistan is gonna solve the problems is a pipe dream. 2nd its so lame and ridiculous that these showbiz people are thinking about getting into politics. God has mercy of us and save us from these showbiz guys.

Imran khan is not going to change the mind of the clerk in govt office to not take bribes, he aint gonna tell people to stop stealing electricity, he aint gonna do some magic wand gimmick to control electiricity.

Get real

Guys,i have not read this long thread & dont know much about your political scene & need to ask you this : what are the chances in terms of % that Imran's party will win enough seats to form a government ?

^ Nobody is saying that it is going to be easy.

But hope keeps us alive (i.e. those living in Pakistan :))

buddy, you think he is the best amongst all options available ? If so,then all literate people must vote in maximum numbers i think .....

i am disappointed in musharraf,” said atiqa odho flatly, when asked about her alliance with the apml. “some people have lost respect for him. He should come back to the country and face the music.”

while she said that she has not resigned from her position in the apml, she added that she has “completely taken a backseat in the party”.

“he has made mistakes, individuals do that, but he is an honourable man, a decent person,” she said, referring to musharraf “if there is one person who can lead the country, i still believe it’s him. For now, i am very heart-broken.”

published in the express tribune, july 5th, 2012.

pti supporters are you listening what she said.

yes indeed and I hope she stays with that defunct useless party known as the APML..how many members does it have anyway? Mush sahib should enjoy his British taxpayer funded lifestyle in london!!

lols first of all, thinking that if imran khan becomes the prime minsiter of pakistan is gonna solve the problems is a pipe dream. 2nd its so lame and ridiculous that these showbiz people are thinking about getting into politics. God has mercy of us and save us from these showbiz guys.

Imran khan is not going to change the mind of the clerk in govt office to not take bribes, he aint gonna tell people to stop stealing electricity, he aint gonna do some magic wand gimmick to control electiricity.

Get real

you yourself are away from reality,cant change your mind though.

Guys, elections will be announced in the next week. You heard it here first. (News if 57.34 percent true)

So get your votes and registrations ready. One last hope for Pakistan... Imran Khan.

You're having a party?

Yup you can come if you like....and actually now i think about it, maybe its not such a good idea not having Attiqa...i mean she could bring the...drinks couldnt she :altaf

Guys, elections will be announced in the next week. You heard it here first. (News if 57.34 percent true)

So get your votes and registrations ready. One last hope for Pakistan... Imran Khan.

National Elections? Theyve been unofficially announced already by the Interior Minister Sindh (forgot his name)...if youre talking about intra-party elections, theyre happening later this month i think

Good....separates the chav from the wheat and exposes the frauds for what they actually are, opportunist status quo whores

This is exactly why we have been saying that it doesnt matter who joins PTI. Once intra party elections are done, and party tickets are awarded, the usual political droppings will leave the party

Imran Khan, in an interview, said that in the next few days, 3 to 4 heavyweights are about to join PTI. Hmmmmmm

^That's why some are leaving PTI. I am just wondering about who the heavyweights are, that are about to join

When is PTI going on in a coalition with JI, insaftak?

Also what will be the process to vote for your district member? I have heard that there will be no PTI internal elections for Karachi.

This is what my sauces have to say about the rumors of Shahid Akram Bhinder leaving PTI. Shahid Akram lost the election in 2008 from Ch Mehmood Bashir, who is from a Jaat Clan and this time the Virks in Punjab especially in Gujranwala and Sheikupura are backing PTI. so his leaving PTI is directly linked with expected entry of CH Mehmood Bashir in PTI.

This doesnt make sense to be insaf.

Virks backing PTI
Ch. Mehmood is a Jaat

How are these two related?

^ah ok. I dont know much about these clans and tribes. Didnt even know Virks was a clan/group/something

Any projections of seats from the latest polls? I think that it will be around 20-30 max, which after all the hype will be pretty disheartening.

It will be around 70- 80ish imo.

KPK is under control and PTI should take a bulk from: Punjab. I believe they have a good chance in: Baluchistan but will win only a few in: sindh.

But cappo said clean sweep :ik

PTI absolutely need to in Punjab and KP. If they lose any of these provinces, they cant make the govt.

Shukr Alhamdulillah...didnt want the ANP idiot in the party, he (along with a couple of others who shall remain unnamed) was someone who i wasnt proud to be part of PTI

551583_457394267615992_2071303463_n.jpg

^Excellent stuff!
So what's with this sudden practice of leaving the party? I mean they haven't started awarding tickets right now.

I dont know how good or awful Hoti is, but let's see how PTI does in KP after this loss.

Ottoman, I was also thinking the exact same thing. I am curious as to why these people are leaving PTI even before the elections

so looks like he wanted a party office in KP, but was denied due to the intra party elections.
Surely he would've been elected to that seat? Khawaja Hoti is supposed to be an influential figure in KPK. Or perhaps he knows the masses don't like him?

And not long before we see a " Who is Leaving "Pakistan Tehrek Insaf Now" Thread" :P

Shukr Alhamdulillah...didnt want the ANP idiot in the party, he (along with a couple of others who shall remain unnamed) was someone who i wasnt proud to be part of PTI

551583_457394267615992_2071303463_n.jpg

^Excellent stuff!
So what's with this sudden practice of leaving the party? I mean they haven't started awarding tickets right now.

I dont know how good or awful Hoti is, but let's see how PTI does in KP after this loss.

Ottoman, I was also thinking the exact same thing. I am curious as to why these people are leaving PTI even before the elections

LOL @ Mohsin Pretending he didn't want hoti in PTI. Don't make me bump your older posts. It's alright to be wrong.

As far as why People are leaving PTI right now, the answer is Intra Party elections. Lets look at why Bhinder and Hoti left.

Bhinder is Gujranawala were hated by the PTI members and they made it known when he joined the party to Imran Khan, here is the video evidence

[utube]D4m93d0dlp0[/utube]

[utube]8cYe4qjzMk4[/utube]

As for HOTI, He is pissed because PTI refused to add him in the political and strategic commitee a temporary body which is taking care of PTI while it holds intra-party election. PTI decided to go with aAtif Khan instead of Hoti in PSC from KPK. I think it was a bad move to leave out Hoti but if Hoti is pissed and leaving because of this reason then Bye bye mr. Hoti.

PTI is split all over the country and the fight is for the party tickets. I will let them fight it out. for the first time in our history Politicians in one party are openly fighting against each other and those that are here to bring change will stay and others will leave. Here is anoth example of PTI split. I am backing Dr. Amjad group here.

http://dawn.com/2012/09/08/swat-pti-splits-into-two-groups/

He claims he's not happy at 'corrupt pepple' joining the party, and he claims he was apparently promised something's by Imran upon joining...seems like rubbish to me

Probably just realised PTI aren't ANP/PPP/PML-N and he won't get a random position by clicking his fingers...decided to try his luck at PML-N now lol

Seems the intra party elections (first of ANY Pakistani political party) is going to naturally cleanse the party of opportunists. Surprises me though, surely people suddenly leaving now exposes them badly (blindly turning an eye on the crazy idiots, sorry voters in Pakistan lol)

LOL @ Mohsin Pretending he didn't want hoti in PTI. Don't make me bump your older posts. It's alright to be wrong.

I don't remember jumping for joy when he joined...please do bump...

HOTI also wanted his son to be the General Secretary of KPK but from what I hear Saad Abdullah a hardcore PTI leader is planning to contest for this seat and rumors are he might get elected without anyone standing against him for this spot.

Known as 'Baba-e-Rozgaar'...very much liked

Only thing i can find that i posted was that he was known as 'baba-e-Rozgaar' and 'very much liked' in KPK

Doesnt look like i was doing bhangra over him joining...

No no yaar, im sorry if im coming across as angry to you, but you cant say something like
LOL @ Mohsin Pretending he didn't want hoti in PTI. Don't make me bump your older posts. It's alright to be wrong
practically making me out to be a hypocrite and then not show any real evidence whereby i 'wanted Hoti to join PTI'.

I dont care you said 'its alright to be wrong', we are human and human's are wrong/make mistakes...however either you find where i wanted Hoti to join PTI, proving im being a hypocrite in post 2051, or you apologize for insinuating such a thing

Still not an apology but nevermind...chalo koi gal ni khair a...it's alright yaar :)

Surely he would've been elected to that seat? Khawaja Hoti is supposed to be an influential figure in KPK. Or perhaps he knows the masses don't like him?

And not long before we see a " Who is Leaving "Pakistan Tehrek Insaf Now" Thread" :P
Influence only works in general elections. The core PTI followers will vote in the intra party elections, and influence wont be that big of a game changer

He claims he's not happy at 'corrupt pepple' joining the party, and he claims he was apparently promised something's by Imran upon joining...seems like rubbish to me

Probably just realised PTI aren't ANP/PPP/PML-N and he won't get a random position by clicking his fingers...decided to try his luck at PML-N now lol

Seems the intra party elections (first of ANY Pakistani political party) is going to naturally cleanse the party of opportunists. Surprises me though, surely people suddenly leaving now exposes them badly (blindly turning an eye on the crazy idiots, sorry voters in Pakistan lol)

We have been saying this for a while now, that intra party elections will do 2 things:

- cleanse the party of opportunists
- Prepare the party for the general elections.

There is a reason why Imran says anyone can join the party.

HOTI also wanted his son to be the General Secretary of KPK but from what I hear Saad Abdullah a hardcore PTI leader is planning to contest for this seat and rumors are he might get elected without anyone standing against him for this spot.

580773_423791461005830_1986359524_n.jpg

Why are People Leaving PTI (Khwaja Hoti Case)?

First of all Salam to all my Friends and co-members of PTI as I am writing this Blog after quite a long Time(for insaf.pk).As an Old member of PTI who has been groomed inside the party and has served on almost all the key posts in the province staring from grass root to the top ,its quite obvious that common people,friends and relatives do ask questions relating to the party and especially they put us in in difficult situation whenever they think that the party or chairman has not taken the right decisions.
Currently I face the same situation again .

.Initially after 30 October jalsa when people thronged the party from all sides , Q leaguers and other political heavy weights jumped in the band wagon of PTI people and friends would ask "why is Imran khan accepting these people in PTI,"inn logon kai saath tabdeeli kaisey aaye gii".These were indeed testing times both for PTI and generally for its old and founding members.The logic we would put before people was that "aap log kahtey tey Imran khan akaila kuch nahi ker sakta ,ab jab log shamil ho rahey hien aap ko pir eb aitraz hai".But people generally would not agree with this statement.

Now again there has started another debate,first it was Akram bhinder who left PTI and joined N league then Khawaja Hoti jumped out of PTI and now trying to catch another political train."People have started leaving PTI " is the new buzz word and catch phrase in Media and street Gossip.In a lengthy meeting with Respectable journalist Ansar Abbasi two days ago,he also raised the same question .He was especially curious about Khwaja Hoti's exit.

As Khwaja hoti belong to KPK and from Mardan ,I am privy to almost all the matters pertaining to his inclusion in PTI up till his exclusion rather jumping out of the party.
First of all Khwaja hoti while leaving PTI alleged that Imran khan had made certain pledges to him on oath when he was joining [PTI and that Khan sb has not fulfilled his promises made to him and his son.

Well actually this is not true.When Khwaja hoti was joining it was actually Akbar sher babar (Ex central Secretary Information ,founding member and a friend) who negotiated with him.Khan sb was not in the picture until all was done.The pledges made to him was that Khwaja hoti would be made central Vice President and that if the environment is suitable his son may be nominated for Provincial GS post after 6 months of their joining.

It was the whole pact.Unfortunately Akbar Babar get sidelined due to intra-party misunderstandings.At that time Khwaja Hoti along with his son went to IK and asked about the promises.Imran khan ,as the man of his words that he is, made Khwaja hoti central vice president but about his Son he said that due to Intra party elections farooq hoti will have to contest for GS post if he really wants to be Provincial General secretary to which both father and son agreed

As few months passed Khwaja sb felt that there is not even a remote chance that he or his son could win intra party election .he started getting edgy and insecure.He again met IK and asked his to ensure the tickets of Khwaja hoti ,farooq hoti and Aurangzeb hoti.

Now many of you will not know about Aurangzeb Hoti.Aurangzeb hoti is the cuzin of Khwaja hoti and He remained imprisoned for 5 years in a US jail for allegedly smuggling heroin.
IK sternly refused and told Hoti that even if he and his Son were able to get party tickets there was no possibility of Mr Aurangzeb Hoti getting the ticket as he has too many skeletons in his cupboard.That was the point of break up from where it all all started and ended in the exit of Mr Hoti from PTI

This was the whole deal which Khwaja Hoti is trying to make a big deal off.Now its for you people to decide was Khwaja hoti demand fair??PTI has its own culture there is no place of feudal culture and some one has any misunderstanding he should throw it out from his/her mind.yesterday in my phone conversation with IK ,I asked him "or kon kon ja rah ahai party sai" he answered"we have given message to everyone "jiss nay jaana hay abhi chala jaaye ,ticket ki assurance intra-party election or parliamentary board bannay tak kisi ko nahi mil sakti".

I have credible reports that some other heavy weights and former Q leaguers are also thinking on the same lines.If this happens in my view this Will be a blessing in disguise for PTI.I think these so called heavy weights have slowed down the mercurial rise and progress of PTI and there timely exit will not only restore our reputation and image it will also vindicate chairman's stance that there will be no compromise on principals no matter how bigger price the party will have to pay for it.

http://www.facebook.com/Saadabdullahpti

This is What Saad Abdullah wrote few hours ago on his page. Him running for the GS Spot in KPK is one of the reason Hoti left. He is also expected to grab the ticket for NA 2 Peshawar.

^ What a great post Insaf. Excellent stuff from Imran, Saad, and PTI. Whoever wants to leave, can leave. But I bet you haters are gonna hate, and make this into something negative too

^^

I am a huge Saad Abdullah Fan. I even mentioned his name in 2010 as one of the real heroes of PTI when PTI was nowhere to be seen except individuals working day and night to make it a sucess.

The real heroes are Ahsan Mansoor (islamabad) Muhammad Nadeem (Sialkot) Saad Abdullah (Peshawar) Mohsan Raza (faisalabad) Murad Ross (lahore) Saddaqat Abbassi (Rawalpindi) Ehsan Naved Irfan (abbotabad) but then again no one outside of their respective areas or PTI knows about them so they can't really be heroes. can they?

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3070481&postcount=32

Ahsan Mansoor is back in action again after leaving PTI Islamabad because of differences with Party on Intra-Party elections, Murad Ross is up for big things in Islamabad, Sadaqat Abbasi made it to the president North Punjab. Ehsen Naved Irfan has made it ISF Coordinator for GB and AJK. Mohsan Raza and Muhammad Nadeem are still trying to move up the order.

Akbar Sher Babar would disagree with the account presented in the article insaftak quoted. He blames Imran Khan for not honouring his contract with Khawaja Hoti.

Khawaja Khan Hoti's Joining and Exit from PTI

A well wisher has shared a piece attributed to Ms. Fauzia Kasuri, a friend since early PTI days, regarding Khawaja Hoti’s exit from the PTI. I am reproducing below relevant excerpts of Ms. Kasuri’s piece where my role in bringing Khawaja Hoti to the PTI fold has been described:

Quote When Khwaja hoti was joining it was actually Akbar sher babar (Ex central Secretary Information ,founding member and a friend) who negotiated with him.Khan sb was not in the picture until all was done. The pledges made to him was that Khwaja hoti would be made central Vice President and that if the environment is suitable his son may be nominated for Provincial GS post after 6 months of their joining.

It was the whole pact. Unfortunately Akbar Babar get sidelined due to intra-party misunderstandings. At that time Khwaja Hoti along with his son went to IK and asked about the promises. Imran khan, as the man of his words that he is, made Khwaja hoti central vice president but about his Son he said that due to Intra party elections farooq hoti will have to contest for GS post if he really wants to be Provincial General secretary to which both father and son agreed unquote.

I only wish that my friend Ms. Kasuri had called me to ascertain the facts before writing the piece. I cannot share all the details as some may be toxic and hazardous and would prefer to wait for the truth to unravel as it is likely in the next few days and weeks. All I can share is that while negotiating Mr. Hoti’s joining PTI, there were only 3 persons in the loop namely; IK, Mr. Hoti, and myself and no one else was privy to the negotiations. And, all three were fully on board on all the details during the entire process.

One of the key factors that led to the decay of the Arab society before the advent of Islam was their disdain in honouring commitments and contracts, a trait so common in our society today. Hence, the Qur’an is extremely sensitive and explicit about honoring agreements/contracts.

Rather then sharing the details of the process and final understandings reached, I prefer to share the following fundamentals on honouring contracts and commitments and let all of you to draw your own conclusions:

“Verily, the worst of beasts in Allah’s sight are the ungrateful who do not believe; they are those with whom you made a treaty and then they break their treaty on every opportunity, and they keep no duty to Allah”. (The Qur’an; 8: 55-56).

In another verse it has been said:

“Fulfill the convent of Allah when you have covenanted and never break your oaths after you have confirmed them while you made Allah your surety”. (The Qur’an; Chapter 16: 91)

In the life of the Prophet of Islam (peace be upon him) there are several examples wherein he (PBUH) preferred to incur a loss or face a difficulty rather than allow the violation of any commitment. He (PBUH) used to say to his followers that the best among you are those who fulfill their commitments and obligations. He (PBUH) would always remind them that every violator of a commitment shall be identified on the Day of Judgment with a sign whereby everybody will know them.

@ Ottoman

Imran Khan's commitment has always been to hold the intra party elections and that's what we are doing right now. and oh yes the note on facebook wasn't written by Fauzia Kasuri it was written by Saad Abdullah.

I think the bigger Issue was not inviting Khawaja Hoti to the Political and strategy committee along with other senior vice presidents of PTI (there are so many of them). Also bringing a guy Atif khan who is one of the rival of Hoti in mardan probably pissed him off even more.

[utube]-aIwRXLhneE[/utube]

Ex-MNA ditches Sharifs within 24hrs of ‘joining in’ snap
From the Newspaper | Zulqernain Tahir | 16 hours ago 0

LAHORE, Sept 14: The Pakistan Muslim League-N had to face embarrassment when a former PML-Q MNA, Ahmad Raza Maneka, who had a ‘joining in’ snap with Nawaz Sharif a day earlier, on Friday met with the Chaudhry of Gujrat and was announced their party’s candidate for NA-165 (Pakpattan) in the next elections.

Mr Maneka, who got elected on a PML-Q ticket in 2002, had met with PML-N president Nawaz Sharif on Thursday.
After the meeting, the PML-N media cell was prompt to issue a press release declaring Mr Maneka had joined the party, besides issuing a picture of the both.

On Friday, however, the tables were turned on PML-N when Ahmad Raza Maneka, along with his cousin Farooq Maneka, met with PML-Q Punjab president and Deputy Prime Minister Pervaiz Elahi and reposed full confidence in the Q leadership.

What made him change his mind within just 24 hours, Mr Manika was reluctant to share with press. “I will speak to you on the issue if you call me later,” was his response to Dawn’s query in this regard.

However, a source in the PML-Q said Mr Maneka told Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and Moonis Elahi that he had visited the Sharifs to talk about an alliance of various Muslim Leagues factions, especially the ‘N’ and ‘Q’, as he believed this would brighten their chance to form government in the centre as well as some provinces following the next general election.

“Instead of issuing any statement on the issue, the PML-N media cell declared in its press release that I had joined the PML-N,” Mr Maneka was quoted as having said.

PML-Functional Punjab president Makhdoom Ahmad Mahoomd has also been making efforts for an ‘N-Q’ alliance but the differences between the Chaudhrys and Sharifs seem to have reached the point of no return.

Both sides have been demanding an apology from each others leaderships as a prerequisite for discussing an alliance.

However, PML-N Senator Pervaiz Rashid has a different story to tell about what “actually” happened in the Nawaz-Maneka meeting.

“Maneka had asked Nawaz Sharif to give him an assurance regarding party ticket for the next election and he will join the PML-N. But, Mr Sharif gave him no such assurance saying the PML-N parliamentary board will decide about it,” he said.

Then who issued the statement regarding Maneka’s joining the PML-N? Mr Rashid said: “We did not.” Despite insistence by this correspondent that the statement came from the PML-N media cell, that was responsible for issuing material for consumption of press, the PML-N senator kept sticking to his earlier stance.

The sources said PML-N candidate for NA-165 Salman Mohsin Gilani, who won the 2008 election, was not considered as strong a candidate as Mr Maneka. Under the changing political scenario in the constituency, the party wanted to retain the both to have a ‘last-minute choice option’. But, Mr Maneka did not take any chances and sought a ticket from the Q leadership that was granted. The Chaudhrys, on Friday, also issued the ticket for provincial assembly constituency PP-227 (Pakpattan) to Farooq Maneka. Mr Farooq will now contest the poll against his relative Atta Maneka, who had carved out a forward bloc in the PML-Q in Punjab Assembly.

“In fact, Farooq’s father, the late Ghulam Muhammad Maneka, had expressed his desire that he wanted his son to get elected to the assembly from Chaudhry’s party. The Chaudhrys had this in mind so they fulfilled the wish of their old friend (by awarding the ticket),” a senior Q leader said wishing anonymity.

The Chaudhrys also awarded ticket to another former MNA of their party, Peer Muhammad Shah Khagga, for NA-164. Khagga had lost to PML-N’s Mansab Ali Dogar by a narrow margin of over 1,000 votes in 2008 election.

During the meeting, Ahmad Raza Maneka, Farooq Maneka and Khagga apprised Mr Elahi of the problems in their constituencies and put forth suggestions for their solution. Strategy with regard to next general election was also discussed.

Pervaiz Elahi said the names of remaining candidates from Pakpattan district would be announced shortly.

Reposing confidence in the leadership of Chaudhry Shujat Hussain and Pervaiz Elahi, the candidates pledged ‘concerted efforts’ for making the party active in their respective constituencies.

http://dawn.com/2012/09/15/ex-mna-ditches-sharifs-within-24hrs-of-joining-in-snap/

LOL. This guy joined PTI 6 months ago from PML(Q) and then decided to join PML(N) on thursday but decided to change his mind in 24 hours and went back to PML(Q)

Insaftak, any updates on PTI party elections? Looks like it will take forever to complete the election process or are they going to postponed the elections as General elections are not far.

^^

16/09/2012 3:47 AM
The reporter has been given wrong Information.

First election will be held in 2 Union councils (1 urban,1 rural) of Islamabad on 20th September for trial and testing purpose.

After that Islamabad elections will be completed(As electoral lists from isb are already completed).

After Islamabad KPK election will be held .The problem with elections talking time so far is that electoral lists are yet not completed and computerized.As soon as this happens a complete schedule will be issued from the office of Chief Election Commissioner.

I hope the information was useful for our members.

Regards
Saad Abdullah