"Why doesn't India launch a surgical strike on Laddakh?" : Shah Mehmood Qureshi on Amit Shah comment

How can anyone fall for that dawn article lol? I mean just read the title, does it seem like something a professional journalist would write?

Specially posting for WhatsApp uncle [MENTION=152021]Rajdeep[/MENTION]
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This was Karachi in the early hours of 28 February 2019, geared up for India's response ⁠— to IAF's decimation by PAF ⁠— which never came. Come up with something better. Your armed forces have lost two battles in just over a year ⁠to Pakistan and China. <a href="https://t.co/h2ZZCpqZXE">pic.twitter.com/h2ZZCpqZXE</a> <a href="https://t.co/zhyCXbkIOd">https://t.co/zhyCXbkIOd</a></p>— Ashar Jawad (@AsharJawad) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsharJawad/status/1270637286984749059?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Don't know much about his credentials as a politician or his ideologies and he might even be a dynastic politician like our own Billo Rani but whenever I have come across his tweets they have been sane and reflected statesmanship.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Chinese have walked in and taken our territory in Ladakh.<br><br>Meanwhile<br><br>The PM is absolutely silent and has vanished from the scene.<a href="https://t.co/Cv06T6aMvU">https://t.co/Cv06T6aMvU</a></p>— Rahul Gandhi (@RahulGandhi) <a href="https://twitter.com/RahulGandhi/status/1270561091416809473?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 10, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Modi Ji will never mess with China. If he does then that will be the end of his tenure as a PM. :inti

Lol look at their Republic TV right now. I seriously can't believe that this kind of channel can exist in India. How can people be fooled by lies after lies. The newz anchor keeps lying. There is something seriously wrong in India. If people believe in all that crap which is coming out from this channel, I feel sorry for them.

can you plz share something for the entertainment ....

Considering Dawood is one main item left in their manifestor, I am sure they will try every possible attempt to get him before 2024. Whether it will be successful or not, time will tell.

If that guy is still alive, he is probably pretty old. BJP should just wait for him to die naturally then claim he was killed in a surgical strike. No offence but I have a feeling a good portion of the Indian population will buy it and glorify BJP lol.

can you plz share something for the entertainment ....

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/wmbkEmiTbCI" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Live entertainment

Lol look at their Republic TV right now. I seriously can't believe that this kind of channel can exist in India. How can people be fooled by lies after lies. The newz anchor keeps lying. There is something seriously wrong in India. If people believe in all that crap which is coming out from this channel, I feel sorry for them.

And that is why he is there. They have absolutely no shame. For their personal gain they can stoop to any level. Spreading hate and making stuff up is quite normal for them. They are worse than Coronavirus. :inti

Paatal lok meine bhi dekhi hai at insistence of friends :inti

#IndiaWantsSurpriseAgain is trending on top in Pakistan.

#Balakot is also trending

https://trends24.in/pakistan/

#KarachiBlockout is trending at no.4 in India.

https://trends24.in/india/

according to indian media, dawood ibrahim is dead due to corona ..... so what the hell indian army is looking for now ?

Is Underworld don Dawood Ibrahim dead due to Coronavirus?

It was yesterday reported that Dawood and his wife were admitted to the Army Hospital in Karachi after they tested positive for COVID-19.Now, today, the social media is fueled up with Dawood Ibrahim's death. Yes, according to various reports, underworld Don, Dawood Ibrahim is dead, due to Coronavirus.

https://in.news.yahoo.com/underworld-don-dawood-ibrahim-dead-112057512.html

and what about this ?

Fake news screenshot about 'missing F-16' posing as Dawn.com surfaces on social media

5ee0bf1158541.jpg

A screenshot of a fake news story doctored to look like an article on Dawn.com surfaced on social media on Wednesday.

The fake screenshot, shared on Twitter, attempts to mislead the public by suggesting that a Pakistan Air Force (PAF) F-16 fighter jet has gone 'missing' during a 'panic situation' in Karachi.

The fake screenshot — widely shared by Indian Twitterati — has surfaced on the same day that Indian media reported "panic" in Karachi on Tuesday night following what they called were rumours of Indian Air Force fighters crossing the Line of Control (LoC).

https://www.dawn.com/news/1562612/fake-news-screenshot-about-missing-f-16-posing-as-dawncom-surfaces-on-social-media

The article mentions "panic" and a "blackout." There is no blackout, nor is there any panic. :29:

There may have been some Air Force activity, some people did mention that, but it's pretty common in Karachi especially near the coast. I didn't hear too much yesterday but around a week ago, there was some obvious activity for most of the night and it was pretty loud.

Lol baby steps. From no smoke or fire to “some people mentioned that” :))

Let's do it baby!

Our MiG-21 Bisons always love a scuffle.

.But there are some rumors that India is desperate to get Dawood Ibrahim. So I wouldnt rule out any such attempts.

Getting Dawood back and allow him to face law in India for his crimes is on BJPs manifesto from day 1.
Considering Dawood is one main item left in their manifestor, I am sure they will try every possible attempt to get him before 2024. Whether it will be successful or not, time will tell.

I don't know where you got that from but let me tell you that no Indian political party (including the BJP) wants Dawood to return to India.

If he opens his mouth in court, a lot of powerful heads are going to roll. Almost every political party had links with him at one point. Even the BJP has skeletons in its cupboard.

Even if he does return to India by some miracle, they'll kill him in an encounter before he can stand trial.

Lol baby steps. From no smoke or fire to “some people mentioned that” :))

I understand comprehension isn't your strongest suit, so let's try again. :inti

The no smoke or fire comment I made was about the blackout. There was never any blackout. Point #1.

I said that I have frequently hear jets activity during the night, but I didn't hear it on that specific day. Some other people did mention that on Twitter that they heard some activity, though. It was probably PAF as usual. Point #2.

Please read here. http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...faces-on-social-media&p=10782331#post10782331

But it's OK, keep believing that Akshay Kumar almost entered Pakistan airspace and IAF almost bombed Karachi, there was a total blackout, people were hiding under their beds in fear of Abhinandan coming for the trees. Whatever floats your boat, I don't want to stop anyone from believing something if they are that desperate. :))

I don't know where you got that from but let me tell you that no Indian political party (including the BJP) wants Dawood to return to India.

If he opens his mouth in court, a lot of powerful heads are going to roll. Almost every political party had links with him at one point. Even the BJP has skeletons in its cupboard.

Even if he does return to India by some miracle, they'll kill him in an encounter before he can stand trial.

I guess the faith people have with Modi is, most of his decisions are discreet and last minute that even his ministers and closest aides bar a handful know what decision he is going to take.

In the past there were reports (can’t validate how accurate they are but....) that Dawood wanted to surrender because he was dying from an illness and he wanted to spend his last days in his hometown of Mumbai, so he was willing to negotiate with the government. However there are plenty of Indian politicians and other prominent people who may be at risk if he negotiates with the government because he probably is sitting on a gold mine of information useful to not just India but intelligence agencies of the entire world.

I have heard rumors about some politicians playing spoilsport.

Anyway I will be surprised if India takes a step of flying jets over a big city like Karachi which is the commercial capital of Pakistan and start bombing in civilian areas even if guys like Laden and Dawood and other wanted criminal villains live there almost like a dons lair in movies :))

India's Hindutva policies a threat to regional peace: FM

India’s Hindutva policies are a threat to regional peace and stability, the international community should take notice, said Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi on Tuesday.

Qureshi was chairing a meeting on national security in Islamabad, and said that irresponsible statements from Indian officials showed New Delhi’s bewilderment.

The Indian government is using negative tactics to divert the world’s attention from its internal situation, claimed Qureshi.

The foreign minister maintained that Pakistan wanted peace and stability in the region but India was committing ceasefire violations along the Line of Control and targeting civilian population, in violation of international laws and fundamental rights.

He said that Pakistan had already conveyed to the United Nations secretary-general, the president of the UN Security Council (UNSC) and the secretary-general of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation about Indian designs.

Qureshi added that Pakistan will continue its efforts towards Afghan peace process, and stability in the region.

The meeting held a detailed discussion on national security, regional stability, and overall situation in the area.

Prime Minister’s Special Assistant on National Security Dr Moeed Yousaf and other high ranking officials attended the meeting.

Earlier, on Monday, Qureshi had expressed concerns on India becoming a non-permanent member of the UNSC. It was ‘not a moment of rejoice, but concern’ as New Delhi blatantly rejected resolutions of the forum, especially on Kashmir, said Qureshi.

Talking to reporters in Islamabad, he had said that India had been ignoring the resolutions of UNSC on Kashmir for a long time, giving way to an unending oppression on Kashmiris by denying them their right to self-determination.

“Heavens will not fall if India becomes a UNSC member,” he said, adding that Pakistan had also served at the same position previously for seven times.

Qureshi said Islamabad was making efforts for its membership at the UNSC and had already initiated the process. Pakistan always remained ready to comply with the UNSC resolutions, he added, and recalled writing letters to the UNSC secretary general, updating him about the brutalities going on in the Indian Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IOJ&K), he added.

The FM highlighted that the people of Kashmir did not accept India’s August 5 illegal annexation of the valley as the government continued its illegal search operations even during the coronavirus pandemic.

Also, the controversial Citizenship Amendment Act of the Indian Constitution has targeted the minorities, particularly the Muslims, he added.

The foreign minister asked India to “have guts to allow him” an open debate in IOJ&K and see itself the clear picture of Kashmiris’ support to Pakistan.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/2243859/1-indias-hindutva-policies-threat-regional-peace-fm-qureshi/