Will India and Pakistan go to war over the Pahalgam incident?

So it was sarcasm that Osama was hiding less than a mile from Pakistan Military Academy? :ROFLMAO:
@Vikram1989 @globetrotter

Terrorists aren’t one large unified group they consist of different factions with different agendas.

While the Pakistani government was fighting the War on Terror on behalf of America, there were also groups within Pakistan aligned with Afghanistan and Osama bin Laden.

It’s clear the opposing side included Indians, Afghans, and some Pashtuns from Pakistan.

Don't deny India had nothing to do with it, indias close relationship with Afghanistan (Osama bin laden) is very evident

Security Mock Drill Across 259 Sites, Including Delhi & Mumbai, On May 7 Amid Rising Tensions With Pakistan​

Amid escalating tensions between India and Pakistan, the Union Home Minister has directed all states to conduct mock security drills on Wednesday, May 7, to deal with various emergency situations. The civil defence exercise will be conducted across the 259 locations with special focus on 244 designated Civil Defence Districts in the country, including Mumbai and Delhi.

As per a communication by the Home Ministry, the measures to be taken during the mock drills include the operationalisation of air-raid warning sirens, training civilians on various civil-defence aspects so that they could protect themselves during a "hostile attack", and cleaning bunkers and trenches.

The other measures also include provisions for crash-blackout measures, early camouflaging of vital plants and installations and updating and rehearsing evacuation plans, a letter to the chief secretaries of all states and administrators of Union territories said.

Source: Free Press Journal

I am no expert but it seems like the strategy for now is to make Pakistan bleed cash by deployment of all the defense resource at a time they're already fighting internal battles.

Bharat on the other hand seem to be happy to spend all the money all all these mock drills. I am sure during the last few weeks they must have had a fair assessment of their war preparedness and must have had a real idea about all our weak points. So its not been totally useless for us. Times like these are an opportunity to prepare for what lies in the future inevitably.

So, In Bharat's case it is money well spent. A nation that big having a border with China cannot stay in any delusion of continuous peace. Not being in conflicts is a good thing but it doesn't mean you start taking things for granted. Fact is that Bharat hasn't been in a full fledged war in decades and fighting wars is a massive massive task for the leadership not just at the top but also at state level, ministries level. These are leaders born in an era of no war. They must know how to react and take tough decisions during conflict. All these meetings might sound comical but i am still glad as a citizen they're happening.

In Pakistan's case, they will also make the same gains of self assessment but the timing of it from a financial POV isn't desirable for them and that's what Modi govt knows and they've most likely turned it into a game of Poker.

You are correct, and this has been a long term policy which mirrors the BJP approach to Pakistan cricket as well. It has very little to do with terror attacks and more to do with hindutva long term aims of making sure Pakistan does not progress and suffers financially.

Again Indian posters are revealing which govt this type of attack suits better. In your own words you are saying it suits Indian strategy better.

I used to think that mixing sports with politics is just stupidity of Indian govt but looks like its in whole nation blood lmao. Good luck with that though
Do you even checked Pakistan cricketers instagram post or Afridi statement. Before talking about " Mixing sport's with Politics" remembered that now onwards :kp

You are correct, and this has been a long term policy which mirrors the BJP approach to Pakistan cricket as well. It has very little to do with terror attacks and more to do with hindutva long term aims of making sure Pakistan does not progress and suffers financially.

Again Indian posters are revealing which govt this type of attack suits better. In your own words you are saying it suits Indian strategy better.

That's just you twisting our words to prove your own point lol.

Its not an admission of guilt but an admission of what a lot of people think our response is going to look like. We still feel its a Kashmiri terrorist incident backed by Pakistan army.

It's a weird world however,
Who knows, maybe it is an inside operation or maybe a genuine terrorist attack.
The general perception however is built by legacy. Kashmir has a more documented history of terrorism and communal violence and this isn't the first time something like this has happened in Kashmir, its shocking because its happened at this level after many years.

That's just you twisting our words to prove your own point lol.

Its not an admission of guilt but an admission of what a lot of people think our response is going to look like. We still feel its a Kashmiri terrorist incident backed by Pakistan army.

It's a weird world however,
Who knows, maybe it is an inside operation or maybe a genuine terrorist attack.
The general perception however is built by legacy. Kashmir has a more documented history of terrorism and communal violence and this isn't the first time something like this has happened in Kashmir, its shocking because its happened at this level after many years.

It could be any of the three possibilities. Pakistan self-destruct effort, indiginous revolt or false flag. No one has provided a convincing case for anything yet. But that is the problem. India jumped too quick to point fingers at Pakistan without any shred of proof, and put in place punitive measures which suited long term hindutva agenda already in place. They would have made a more convincing case by holding fire and at least pretending to investigate who was behind this horrific attack.

It could be anything but most importantly it is time to set the house in order. I don’t have any interest in the war as in my opinion our real enemies live within the borders not outside of it. Even if Pakistan is financing or training these elements, there is nothing substantial they can ever achieve by this. Emotions aside, these are big nations and 20-50-100 people dying anywhere is a blink of an eye. It devastated families, ruined kids future potentially but it’s done nothing to the nation overall.

War may not happen but security situation in Kashmir has to either improve or there has to be a blanket ban on tourism. Let them live whatever way they wanna live and we won’t go there until situation improves. We supported Kashmiris with tourism and paid the price of our life for it. That’s a betrayal that’s hard to digest as a Hindu.

Terrorists aren’t one large unified group they consist of different factions with different agendas.

While the Pakistani government was fighting the War on Terror on behalf of America, there were also groups within Pakistan aligned with Afghanistan and Osama bin Laden.

It’s clear the opposing side included Indians, Afghans, and some Pashtuns from Pakistan.

Don't deny India had nothing to do with it, indias close relationship with Afghanistan (Osama bin laden) is very evident
Now that's comedy of epic proportions. Bas India ko kahin par plug in kardo, Pakistani narrative gets set. LOL.
Bin Laden was hiding in Abottabad with Indian help.
RAW must be deadly powerful then! :ROFLMAO:

Is this the reason that Dr. Shakil Afridi was arrested and convicted for 33 years by Pakistan for helping Americans track and kill Bin Laden? Your own PM wanted to exchange Shakil Afridi for the convicted terrorist Affia Siddiqui.

Your PM and literally all of Pakistan celebrated Taliban coming back to power in 2021. Are Pakistanis and its great military so easily fooled ?? :rofl

So where is the war? Are the neighbors keeping it in their bedrooms?

Now that's comedy of epic proportions. Bas India ko kahin par plug in kardo, Pakistani narrative gets set. LOL.

Is this the reason that Dr. Shakil Afridi was arrested and convicted for 33 years by Pakistan for helping Americans track and kill Bin Laden? Your own PM wanted to exchange Shakil Afridi for the convicted terrorist Affia Siddiqui.

Your PM and literally all of Pakistan celebrated Taliban coming back to power in 2021. Are Pakistanis and its great military so easily fooled ?? :rofl

Cliche

He is the trained Pakistani soldier who is going to help liberate Indian population from the tyrannical regime of Hindu nationalists. So better mention his name with respect.
He is a UN designated Terrorists son and no wonder he is hero in pakistan knowing the history. :kp

The delu levels are insane is all I will say. If educated pak posters like you have opinions like you- then shudder to think what the common man uneducated brainwashed pak Citizens believe. And an fyi. Terrorists may not be one unified monolithic group- but all of them by coincidence are linked to one religion. Some coincidence I must say..

India issues a NOTAM for a fairly large air exercise along the southern section( Rajasthan ) of its border with Pakistan
Date 07-08 May 2025

1000019231.jpg

India is behaving like a pelican. Trying to bite more than it can chew. :inti

I fully expect India to suffer humiliation and destruction if a full-blown war breaks out.

India is behaving like a pelican. Trying to bite more than it can chew. :inti

I fully expect India to suffer humiliation and destruction if a full-blown war breaks out.
Nothing will happen. The government easily misleads an already low-awareness public with mock drills and superficial YouTube bans. 26 people died, and banning a few channels was passed off as justice. :facepalm :inti

I am pretty sure me and a lot of Pakistani posters are fed up of the war hysteria and holier than thou victim attitude of Indian posters here.

Now we are all in a space where a don't care mode is switched on and and as a *** for tat measure you will see a lot of stinging comments from almost all here supporting unsavory characters we previously never care for much.

If India is hell bent on creating friction, well that's what you will get. War mongering will get you a similar scathing feedback. Your minds are already made up all Pakistanis want you guys dead. So why should we care? LOL

Upper SE media bhi Jang jang jang ki gardaan ker raha hai. kartey kurtey tum log ho kuch NAHI. bus lungi Tori aur kuss ke bandh ke TV ke agey bheth jaate ho.

Security Mock Drill Across 259 Sites, Including Delhi & Mumbai, On May 7 Amid Rising Tensions With Pakistan​

Amid escalating tensions between India and Pakistan, the Union Home Minister has directed all states to conduct mock security drills on Wednesday, May 7, to deal with various emergency situations. The civil defence exercise will be conducted across the 259 locations with special focus on 244 designated Civil Defence Districts in the country, including Mumbai and Delhi.

As per a communication by the Home Ministry, the measures to be taken during the mock drills include the operationalisation of air-raid warning sirens, training civilians on various civil-defence aspects so that they could protect themselves during a "hostile attack", and cleaning bunkers and trenches.

The other measures also include provisions for crash-blackout measures, early camouflaging of vital plants and installations and updating and rehearsing evacuation plans, a letter to the chief secretaries of all states and administrators of Union territories said.

Source: Free Press Journal
No thaali bajaao program this time? :inti

images

Nothing will happen. The government easily misleads an already low-awareness public with mock drills and superficial YouTube bans. 26 people died, and banning a few channels was passed off as justice. :facepalm :inti
Most of the TV channels in Pakistan are under the iron fist of the establishment. The narrative is this was a false flag.
I am not saying it is, just telling you their side of it. I don't personally agree with it. Loss of life is deplorable and tragic and sad.

My condolences, I have extended them previously as well.

I am pretty sure me and a lot of Pakistani posters are fed up of the war hysteria and holier than thou victim attitude of Indian posters here.

Now we are all in a space where a don't care mode is switched on and and as a *** for tat measure you will see a lot of stinging comments from almost all here supporting unsavory characters we previously never care for much.

If India is hell bent on creating friction, well that's what you will get. War mongering will get you a similar scathing feedback. Your minds are already made up all Pakistanis want you guys dead. So why should we care? LOL

Upper SE media bhi Jang jang jang ki gardaan ker raha hai. kartey kurtey tum log ho kuch NAHI. bus lungi Tori aur kuss ke bandh ke TV ke agey bheth jaate ho.
Pakistan has always been holier than thou.. just look at the posts from the start.
Asim Munir has achieved is domestic politcal survival, No one cares about Imran Khan in Pakistan now.
All of you got sucked into your establishment narratives. He must have been thinking "Why didnt I try this before?"
2 years of unnecessary pain for Munir saab.. ab sab chill at home.

Pakistan has always been holier than thou.. just look at the posts from the start.
Asim Munir has achieved is domestic politcal survival, No one cares about Imran Khan in Pakistan now.
All of you got sucked into your establishment narratives. He must have been thinking "Why didnt I try this before?"
2 years of unnecessary pain for Munir saab.. ab sab chill at home.
I think you are completely unaware of the ground realities in Pakistan and you are absolutely convinced all Pakistanis want you dead. that's the narrative of your government. There is absolutely nothing that can be done about that.

THe people in Pakistan at this moment are most jaded and untrustworthy of the establishment. The common man does not want war, we want peace. You wont believe it but we are sad for those who died. But we don't appreciate when the zealots from your side paint us with a wide brush as a state that "needs to be wiped out" as if we are sitting ducks. We know how to defend ourselves. You guys are only good for talking trash. There is a limit to tolerating such nonsense. Since the tragic event happened there is nothing but vitriol from India. everytime there is a terrorist attack of any sort we face the blame without you guys realizing we are ourselves probably ten times more victims of terrorism than you are.

So I am pretty sure I speak for the rest of us when I say go fudge a cat or whatever, and continue hopping up and down on your news stations and media outlets. When you truly end up attacking us, wake us up.

Rest assured, we know how to defend ourselves very well. Chai will be served promptly and effectively.

Ajmal Kasab was captured in India, not Pakistan so by that logic, the Mumbai attacks an inside job?

Similarly, terrorists have been found in Kashmir those incidents are inside jobs too? Yeah 👍🏼

Thank you very much

Ajmal Kasab was captured in India, not Pakistan so by that logic, the Mumbai attacks an inside job?

Similarly, terrorists have been found in Kashmir those incidents are inside jobs too? Yeah 👍🏼

Thank you very much
Some one caught red handed and someone hiding in his safe house. 🤷‍♂️
Please dont have such an allergy to logic and rational realm.

The delu levels are insane is all I will say. If educated pak posters like you have opinions like you- then shudder to think what the common man uneducated brainwashed pak Citizens believe. And an fyi. Terrorists may not be one unified monolithic group- but all of them by coincidence are linked to one religion. Some coincidence I must say..
If that's your logic then

India has more Muslims than Pakistan and other Muslim majority countries perhaps it's time to focus on cleaning your own house first

When did I claim that Osama being caught in Pakistan made him a Pakistani?? 🤷‍♂️
bhai, padhlo dhang se....
But you did claim Osama being found in Pakistan meant the government was involved. So when terrorists are found in India, suddenly the Indian government has no role? Come on, where’s the logic?

Advisories issued over potential Indian cyber attacks

Advisories have been issued to all departments of the Cabinet Division regarding potential Indian cyber attacks.

The alerts warn of a phishing campaign allegedly linked to the Indian threat actor SideWinder, which has been active in Pakistan for several years.

According to the details, the cyber attacks specifically targeted Pakistani officials using phishing emails. The attackers used the name of the cybersecurity directorate of sensitive institutions to deceive recipients.

The advisories stated that employees of various institutions have been trained to counter phishing and social engineering attempts as part of ongoing cybersecurity efforts.

India issues a NOTAM for a fairly large air exercise along the southern section( Rajasthan ) of its border with Pakistan
Date 07-08 May 2025

View attachment 154231

Just be sure this time to not shoot down your own planes. They could fall on our side of the border and result in loss of human lives and other financial damage.

Three locations hit in Pakistan.

Now it depends if Pakistan responds. Things could escalate very quickly here.

If that's your logic then

India has more Muslims than Pakistan and other Muslim majority countries perhaps it's time to focus on cleaning your own house first
Still doesnt change anything. All the terrorist conflicts in the world are pertinent to one religion no matter where they are or matter what their numbers are. Its not logic, pure facts. If folks refuse to ignore the facts and live in a parallel world, cant cure ignorance.

just seen someone sending videos from pak, bahawalpur, kotli and muzafarabad under missle attack

Is this true ? Even Al Jazeera is not reporting anything yet and neither are CNN or BBC or Fox yet .
Yes it's true. Indians claiming 9 places hit. Am receiving vids of the attacks on WhatsApp can't share it here - but they seem limited and targeted.

Pakistan has scrambled jets over key cities.

Indians are very entitled.

If a missile attack is not an escalation, what is? :inti
Neither side wants all out war.

There public may be happy with this amount of attack. Seems like limited damage - they can claim terrorists camps and Pakistan will claim empty buildings.

Whether Pakistan replies or not will dictate how far this can go. I don't think Indians will bear an attack in their territory.

Abinandan was captured in Pakistan by PAF so it was less embarrassing for India.

Will Pakistan hit back in India this time?

Neither side wants all out war.

There public may be happy with this amount of attack. Seems like limited damage - they can claim terrorists camps and Pakistan will claim empty buildings.

Whether Pakistan replies or not will dictate how far this can go. I don't think Indians will bear an attack in their territory.

Abinandan was captured in Pakistan by PAF so it was less embarrassing for India.

Will Pakistan hit back in India this time?
We hit in IOK last time as well.

Yes it's true. Indians claiming 9 places hit. Am receiving vids of the attacks on WhatsApp can't share it here - but they seem limited and targeted.

Hope its some limited skirmishes from both sides and its the end of it. A larger military conflict or full blown war does not benefit any country. Wars are disastrous and never good things

Has India claimed officialy ?

Not sure how true but supposedly India communicated to Pakistan via Iran that strikes were incoming and that there is no need for retaliation.

Pak airspace closed for 48 hours for all flights.

Hope brothers on PP in both countries remain safe tonight.
Honestly hope saner heads prevail from both sides. Wars are never the solution. And wars can escalate suddenly and dangerously real quick.

IPL isnt the real deal to them really. The public doesn't mind it too much when attack happens there. This time They hit bahawulpur inside Punjab too not just Azad Kashmir
Yes we have to reply in India this time. We should do it in day time otherwise their controlled media will just deny everything.

It is unfortunate that India has resorted to attacking civilian areas (if reports are true).

Yes we have to reply in India this time. We should do it in day time otherwise their controlled media will just deny everything.

It is unfortunate that India has resorted to attacking civilian areas (if reports are true).
Pak army has been backed into a corner with these strikes. It's difficult to predict if they will respond and how.

@greenstormIndia has confirmed they didn't attack Pak military sites. There is some sad images of kids that were killed in the attack. So it does look like civilian areas.

Hoping its false news on the kids. Never ever good when kids are involved. This should end as a limited skirmish.. A full blown war will be dark for both nations

Pakistan will definitely respond to this cowardly attack. A litt boy is already shaheed.

Yes a mosque in Bahawalpur where kid was killed.

Indian keyboard warriors are already celeberating.

Hoping its false news on the kids. Never ever good when kids are involved. This should end as a limited skirmish.. A full blown war will be dark for both nations
I have seen his pictures. Don't know if they are real.