Will India and Pakistan go to war over the Pahalgam incident?

If a war happens, it will be between India and Pakistan, two nations. I hope, there is no internal battle within India by attacking Muslim's. Yes we are all angry that these terrorists killed only Hindus but that doesn't mean innocent muslims of India should be attacked. Remember there are many Muslim's in Indian army as well.
Exactly. What exactly has innocent Indian Muslims got to do with what those scum, subhuman terrorists did?

Bilawal Bhutto stated if India stopped our water, then only blood will flow in river.

India stopped water 3 days back, nothing happened… ball is in Pakistan’s court

If a war happens, it will be between India and Pakistan, two nations. I hope, there is no internal battle within India by attacking Muslim's. Yes we are all angry that these terrorists killed only Hindus but that doesn't mean innocent muslims of India should be attacked. Remember there are many Muslim's in Indian army as well.

I hope to God a war doesn't happen 🙏... We have too much to lose, Pakistan is already a foregone conclusion, India's story is still being written...

Looks like the caucasian Brits are backing India reading the comments from the video. If a war breaks out that is, hopefully no war...

I hope to God a war doesn't happen 🙏... We have too much to lose, Pakistan is already a foregone conclusion, India's story is still being written...
Yup. Pakistan is already become a failed state so we have much bigger to lose ( financially and investment for big brands in india etc etc) in the war even we won The war which is most likely we will win. :kp

I am surprised that "Pakistan Experience" is banned

Now that their channel is banned in India, you will see the real face of bigotry. Many such YouTube channels existed to self-flagellate to get ad-dollars from Indians. No more.

Yup. Pakistan is already become a failed state so we have much bigger to lose ( financially and investment for big brands in india etc etc) in the war even we won The war which is most likely we will win. :kp

In a war we still lose when we win vs Pakistan... Indian leadership need to set aside, pride/anger and think of the big picture, progress of the country...

Let it go, no war.....

That look when your 10 years of hard work saying India India India instantly goes down the drain

1745826550378.png

’20 Million Sikhs Won’t Allow Attack On Pakistan’​

@Devadwal @Rajdeep

Global Sikh leader speaks out to support Pakistan and promises the support of 20 million Indians in Punjab.

@Devadwal @Rajdeep

Global Sikh leader speaks out to support Pakistan and promises the support of 20 million Indians in Punjab.
LOL Pannuns the terrorist who can only bark from Kanneda. Uski sunta kaun hai

@hoshiarpurexpress yeh dekho...he represents 20 millions Sikhs apparently

:rp

LOL Pannuns the terrorist who can only bark from Kanneda. Uski sunta kaun hai

@hoshiarpurexpress yeh dekho...he represents 20 millions Sikhs apparently

Hoshiarpur expressed disgust with BCCI and stopped posting. I think that was a cover up and the real reason is he is now mobilised to act against the Indian army as a result of call from the international Sikh leadership.

Shoib is a nice dude in reality, met him once when he was in Melbourne during a pak cricket tour, I don't agree with this.
In a war like scenario, only nice and regular people gets affected. Atleast Akhtar is a rich guy, imagine those having Bollywood reaction channels from across the border who does ha ha hi hi for every stupid song or dance to gain Indian audience and ultimately dollar. They have worked hard over the years to build those channels but all will be gone. People like Akhtar and Fawad Khan will not be affected much.

@Devadwal @Rajdeep

This dude hides from Sikhs in America itself and claims to speak for Sikhs :ROFLMAO:

In a war like scenario, only nice and regular people gets affected. Atleast Akhtar is a rich guy, imagine those having Bollywood reaction channels from across the border who does ha ha hi hi for every stupid song or dance to gain Indian audience and ultimately dollar. They have worked hard over the years to build those channels but all will be gone. People like Akhtar and Fawad Khan will not be affected much.
They can find audience from China and Turkey na!

@Devadwal @Kianig89 I think if India bans ex Pak cricketers youtube channels that will really hurt them. Likes of Basit Ali, Ahmed Sehzad or even Shoaib Akhtar's main usp is to get Indian viewership by OTT praise of Indian cricketers and criticizing its own team. If this happens I think both Indian and Pakistani fans will be equally happy.

There are few channels who gives reaction to all Bollywood and South films/songs have lots of Indian subscribers. I personally wouldn't want to see them get banned as they are innocent people who have worked hard over the years to build their channels.

Tbh nobody gives a hoot for banning YouTubers, they are already vellay let's hope China mediates or exerts pressure to keep India Pakistan at bay

@Devadwal @Rajdeep

Hahah he is Terrorist and Pakistani friends only can give terrorist example . pyar Jo karte hai unse itna 😂😂😁😂😂 :kp

In this situation, there’s a lot that both governments know that remains hidden from the general public. As an ordinary citizen, my foremost concern is the safety of our people moving forward. I hope the government ensures that we can travel safely within own own country, and if certain regions are deemed unsafe, they must be officially marked as no-fly or no-travel zones so that we can avoid such travels.

Decisions about going to war, or opening multiple fronts, lie within the domain of the government as they are generally guided by larger geopolitical calculations and the realities of the moment. No responsible government ever goes to war simply to appease public anger.

Ordinary folks want immediate action as per their mood but nations think in terms of decades in the long run. It’s about timing and seizing the right opportunities.

One thing that stands out to me both during the Pulwama incident and now after the Pahalgam attack is that the Pakistani regime appears firmly on the backfoot, likely due to the economic issues and because of being stretched across multiple conflict zones. Their responses to the Modi government seem mostly obligatory proportional retaliation to calm their media and general public , while Bharat’s leadership appears to be holding stronger cards and with the luxury of choosing when and how to escalate.

It must be immensely frustrating for Pakistan, constantly anticipating Bharat’s next move. I am fairly certain that Pakistan is over-preparing for many possible scenarios, and this over-preparation is draining their already limited resources at a critical time. Perhaps this is the larger strategy of the Bharatiya government, to frustrate the enemy, force them to bleed resources and energy in anticipation, without even firing a shot.

Shoah Akhtar has generally been a friendly voice in Pakistan. Banning his YouTube channel is a misfire. Don’t turn friends to enemies by doing these stupid things

Pakistan suffer nearly $100 million just after closing the airspace.

Now add the loss due to Trade ban. This is bigger than you even imagine 😂😂😂😂😂 :kp

International airspace cannot be closed indefinitely. Not under exceptional circumstances like war time can a country close airspace. I doubt Pakistan can sustain this blockade for a year if there is no major escalation. There will be no excuse for it.

These along with IWT suspension are just temporary tactics to calm angry people.

Pakistan suffer nearly $100 million just after closing the airspace.

Now add the loss due to Trade ban. This is bigger than you even imagine 😂😂😂😂😂 :kp

Your delight as a Modi supporting hindutva only goes to underline why this terror attack suits India far more than Pakistan.

Not saying this is a false flag operation by the way, I don't do that without evidence. Just pointing out who benefits from such attacks, and which posters are revelling in the aftermath of this horrible event.

Your delight as a Modi supporting hindutva only goes to underline why this terror attack suits India far more than Pakistan.

Not saying this is a false flag operation by the way, I don't do that without evidence. Just pointing out who benefits from such attacks, and which posters are revelling in the aftermath of this horrible event.
As I already said I'm not expecting anything positive from you. :kp

India is keeping Pakistan on the edge by undertaking major muscle-flexing along the land and maritime boundaries, with the Army strongly responding to ceasefire violations along the Line of Control, the Navy conducting multiple missile firings by warships in the Arabian Sea and the IAF flying long-range day and night fighter sorties.

I don't understand this fake bravado from you guys. India fought 4 conventional wars with Pakistan and beat you guys every single time, including dividing your country in 1971. So not sure whom you are calling coward. Also, it is ironical that supporters of fanatical Islamist terrorists is calling others as Hindutva anparh gawars. Look around, world is laughing and mocking at Pakistan. Don't worry Abdul, if and when another war happens, that smirk will disappear from your face like in previous 4 fights.

Yes Rakesh, only in your Hindutva minds you won 4 wars, that's why in 48 we took half of Kashmir, in 65 sent you back in boxes when your Terrorists came to do breakfast in Lahore, in 99 you had to beg Bush to rescue you from Kargil mountains, 71 sure was a wrong move so Pak paid the price but we are glad Bangladesh got its independence and Indians didn't gain an inch of land, and last recent lesson through Abhinandan's worldwide humiliation has sure served a good humiliating lesson for your buzdil cowards. You can only whine online and in media, your cowards have no guts, no courage... From "Tea is phaantastic" to "but why me Saar" meme is what your chest thumping is all good for so take it easy with war mongering Ramesh, you cowards can't fight for s*** :)

Looks like you are getting irritated when truth being spelled out to you.

1948 war

The 1947 war was a minor Indian victory since India was able to push back and almost kick Pakistan out Kashmir . The war ended with a ceasefire due to UN intervention , and establishment of LOC

1745841197696.png

1965 War
The 1965 war was one in which both sides claimed to have achieved victory . But the truth is that Pakistani casualties were slightly more than Indian casualties and India had pushed Pakistan back to the gates of Lahore only for UN to intervene and force another ceasefire.

1745841254821.png

1971 War
LOL...you yourself admitted the humiliation that Pakistan faced. Also why would Bangladesh join with India when entire aim of Indiana army and Mukti bahinis was to give Bangladesh freedom from racist Punjabis like yourself
1745841362109.png
1999 Kargil

Kashmiri rebels supported by Pakistani army and Pak based terror groups crossed the border and took control of the Kargil checkpoint on hearing that Indian troops were going on a temporary leave . This war lead to many casualties on India’s side since the geographical advantage was firmly in Pakistani hands . In spite of that , India eventually kicked Pakistani troops and terrorists and Kashmiri rebels out of the Indian side of Kashmir .

1745841447552.png

As far as your tea is fantastic is concerned, he was a prisoner of war like how 70 thousand Pak soldiers were under India's captivity during 1971 war. If sports were not black or white, you will probably ignore India's WC winning streaks as well and will call it Falze Felag hai paichaan.

Go and learn history. Don't get your knowledge from Madrassa school books.

Lol looks like you had a long list reply ready with your delusional sources. It's okay Rakesh, to summarize I meant you can't fight so take hold of your emotions, we will stick with memes like fantastic tea to why mee to laugh at you

Pakistan lost all four war against India - Najam Sethi :kp

Lol looks like you had a long list reply ready with your delusional sources. It's okay Rakesh, to summarize I meant you can't fight so take hold of your emotions, we will stick with memes like fantastic tea to why mee to laugh at you
Looks like apart from Rakesh and Ramesh you won't be able to respond much. Atleast your fellow posters try a bit more before giving up. Aa gaya swaad? Ho gayi beizzati? Chalo ab aage baro

Guys post like following add nothing to the discussion, so please discuss the recent events only. Whatever happened in 1948, 1962, 1965 etc are just part of history now.
===
India first took the 1947-1948 Kashmir dispute to the United Nations on January 1, 1948. India claimed that Pakistani raiders and tribesmen had invaded Jammu and Kashmir, a territory that had acceded to India. They requested the UN Security Council to prevent Pakistan from continuing its actions.

Further details:

India's Prime Minister Nehru agreed to involve the UN Security Council at the urging of Lord Mountbatten.

The UN Security Council passed Resolution 39 on January 17, 1948, establishing the United Nations Commission for India and Pakistan (UNCIP) to mediate the dispute.

Like I said, if their objective is to insult, they should try something different. :inti

Ancestor conversion isn't insulting at all. I am very glad my ancestor converted to truth and abandoned falsehood.
Your truth is based on no evidence.

Care to provide evidence to your truth?

Delusional Jihadists win even when they lose. Beyond repair these lunatics.
They always have limited success. Majority will not buy the Jihadis dreams. A small minority will buy it. But in a population of 1 crore, even a small percentage like 2% means 2 Lakh of people buy their BS. When those 2% take to the streets, it appears like a tsunami. Silent majority who do not buy the Separatist BS will be too scared to do anything about it. Can't blame them. Extremists always are louder than normal people.

Most broke, illiterate and terror infested nation in South Asia, yet they take pride in thier failures because "Hendu ko sabak sikhaya" :kakmal

It’s a tragic irony that despite being among the most educated populations in South Asia, there are still voices hoping for a war, a war in which neither they nor the leaders they quote will ever personally participate.

We all know how it ends, countless lives lost, deeper poverty entrenched on both sides, and an endless cycle of proxy conflicts strengthened yet again, while self appointed keyboard warriors debate who 'won' more battles, as if that were ever the real prize.

If we are brutally honest, the entire region, barring perhaps Sri Lanka and to some extent Bangladesh, remains mired in illiteracy and extremism. The painful distinction is this, in Pakistan, the people do not freely elect those who perpetuate these proxy wars, in India, they do.

In that sense, India today stands as a slightly richer, slightly more educated,and democratically endorsed, terror infested state.

Objectivity demands we call it what it is, a tragedy of choices, not just circumstances.

Looks like apart from Rakesh and Ramesh you won't be able to respond much. Atleast your fellow posters try a bit more before giving up. Aa gaya swaad? Ho gayi beizzati? Chalo ab aage baro

Why am I picturing that to crying like "why me Saar" vibes here lol, love the fact we will now have a new factual meme along with Abhinandan's. If losing half of Kashmir, going back in boxes when you came to steal a city, and getting bloodied wing commander face plastered all over media and social media is success and "going back to LOC" for you then sure, on ground realities they look like swaad bhara humiliating defeats.

As mods requested let's stick to current events.... so who will be casting in your bollywood movie on Palhalgam?

Delusional Jihadists win even when they lose. Beyond repair
It is written in Pakistani books that Pakistan has won every war against India but that is completely false. They have lost all the Four war against India .People of Pakistan are living with this lie :kp

Most people would have not know but Shahid Afridi cousin was a Terrorist and killed by Indian security forces in 2003 in Jammu and Kashmir when he was came for Terrorism purpose .

lets suppose , india attack pakistan at azad kashmir, next day pakistan did the same in indian side of kashmir , thn what after that ?

It's not that easy because after that there's no turning back only destruction on both sides!

Now that their channel is banned in India, you will see the real face of bigotry. Many such YouTube channels existed to self-flagellate to get ad-dollars from Indians. No more.
You are right. That Cheema guy..he acts moderate in his YouTube channel ..even pro India and then changes color when he goes to Pak media..lmao

It’s a tragic irony that despite being among the most educated populations in South Asia, there are still voices hoping for a war, a war in which neither they nor the leaders they quote will ever personally participate.

We all know how it ends, countless lives lost, deeper poverty entrenched on both sides, and an endless cycle of proxy conflicts strengthened yet again, while self appointed keyboard warriors debate who 'won' more battles, as if that were ever the real prize.

If we are brutally honest, the entire region, barring perhaps Sri Lanka and to some extent Bangladesh, remains mired in illiteracy and extremism. The painful distinction is this, in Pakistan, the people do not freely elect those who perpetuate these proxy wars, in India, they do.

In that sense, India today stands as a slightly richer, slightly more educated,and democratically endorsed, terror infested state.

Objectivity demands we call it what it is, a tragedy of choices, not just circumstances.
Which war against Pakistan was started by India?

You talk about peace when blood will be shed in your country... You don't talk about peace when your countrymen chant Allah the unmerciful name and kill innocent's ..I agree your army don't have the guts for a direct war...but we are in a guirealla war where only Indian and terrorists are killed..there is no peace ..only peace in Pakistan ..and I am happy that peace is going to get broken.

Something feels very eerie about this. If you notice, in recent times, all of the war starts with some of *terrorism* attack like Israel-Palestine war, War on Middle East, etc. I am beginning to think most of these are/were inside jobs or Govt were aware but didn't do anything to prevent such attack.

I don't think Pak would want any kind of full scale war with IND.

Would be stupid for both to do the same.
Completely agree with your assertion. In reality, I believe India have more to lose by going to war at a time when the country is making significant progress in areas such as economy, education, and technology. Pakistan, on the other hand, may already be in its worst state ever and therefore does not have much to lose, although a war would make matters much worse. I hope that reasonable voices on both sides will work to calm the war rhetoric.

Something feels very eerie about this. If you notice, in recent times, all of the war starts with some of *terrorism* attack like Israel-Palestine war, War on Middle East, etc. I am beginning to think most of these are/were inside jobs or Govt were aware but didn't do anything to prevent such attack.

I don't think Pak would want any kind of full scale war with IND.
Yes I agree. Pakistan is apostle of peace

India is considering closing its airspace to Pakistani carriers and banning Pakistani ships from docking at Indian ports. :kp

A surgical strike on YouTube? I am still waiting for real action against Pakistan from Modi and his band of followers. :inti

images

Those who are advocating for a war should learn from the history...
Honestly, India doesn't need to carry out any strike. Just maintain the tension,
  1. Pakistan is already getting stretched on all borders militarily.
  2. Trade Sanctions hurt Pakistan way more than while hardly impact Indian companies
  3. Airspace ban is almost equal loss-loss and Pakistan like 2019 will remove it in a few months on its own.
  4. Simla agreement was never adhered to by Pakistan anyways
  5. India needed to change status of IWT and India got it.
  6. Imran Khan will remain in prison for the foreseeable future

Honestly, India doesn't need to carry out any strike. Just maintain the tension,
  2. Trade Sanctions hurt Pakistan way more than while hardly impact Indian companies
  3. Airspace ban is almost equal loss-loss and Pakistan like 2019 will remove it in a few months on its own.
Conceptually I agree with you.

Pakistan is a military dictatorship with near total control of media and therefore no real need to consider public opinion. Their economy is almost entirely inward looking and the public is used to severe hardship. Going into conflict with such an entity is difficult when we have so much to lose - governments can get voted out, the massive outward facing section of our economy could be hit with tourism being the immediate impact, defence spending could crowd out other much needed capital expenditure etc. They can also rely on support from China which would be very happy to fight a proxy war with India with no risk to itself.

We SHOULD be playing the long game. That is however a tougher sell. The crazies in the Indian media and (if posters here are representative) the public are baying for blood. I have hope though. The BJP has plenty of bigots and maniacs but Modi, Shah & Jaishankar have proven pretty pragmatic and unlikely to get emotionally carried away except in rhetoric. If they can find a few pieces of red meat to throw to the baying hounds, they might be able to settle down for the long haul.

War - even a limited military engagement would be very, very stupid.

Conceptually I agree with you.

Pakistan is a military dictatorship with near total control of media and therefore no real need to consider public opinion. Their economy is almost entirely inward looking and the public is used to severe hardship. Going into conflict with such an entity is difficult when we have so much to lose - governments can get voted out, the massive outward facing section of our economy could be hit with tourism being the immediate impact, defence spending could crowd out other much needed capital expenditure etc. They can also rely on support from China which would be very happy to fight a proxy war with India with no risk to itself.

We SHOULD be playing the long game. That is however a tougher sell. The crazies in the Indian media and (if posters here are representative) the public are baying for blood. I have hope though. The BJP has plenty of bigots and maniacs but Modi, Shah & Jaishankar have proven pretty pragmatic and unlikely to get emotionally carried away except in rhetoric. If they can find a few pieces of red meat to throw to the baying hounds, they might be able to settle down for the long haul.

War - even a limited military engagement would be very, very stupid.

Just a slight correction: the public is not really used to severe hardship by subcontinent standards. I doubt there is that much difference in the lifestyle of the average citizen in Pakistan to anywhere else in that region. Of course this is probably bankrolled by foreign loans so the establishment is just kicking the can down the road, but that is for another thread.

Pakistan Army shoots down Indian spy quadcopter along LoC

Pakistan Army on Tuesday shot down an Indian quadcopter after it violated Pakistan’s airspace along the Line of Control (LoC) in the Manawar sector of Bhimber district.

According to the security officials, the Indian quadcopter was attempting surveillance when it was intercepted and brought down by Pakistan Army troops.

"The timely action by Pakistan Army thwarted the enemy’s nefarious attempt to spy across the border," the sources said, adding that the incident once again demonstrated the Army’s "professionalism, readiness, and defensive preparedness."

The sources further stated that Pakistan Army remained fully alert to respond promptly and effectively to any act of aggression.

There was no immediate response from the Indian authorities regarding the incident.

In 2024, Pakistan Army shot down an Indian surveillance quadcopter that violated the country’s airspace along the Line of Control (LoC), the military’s media wing, Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR).

According to the ISPR statement, the Indian drone was taken down at approximately 12:55 PM on February 25 after it crossed into Pakistani territory. A search operation was launched immediately after to recover the remains of the quadcopter.

On February 26, the remains were successfully located within Pakistani territory. The recovered drone bore the insignia of an Indian Army unit, further confirming its origin.

The incident marks yet another breach of Pakistan's airspace by Indian surveillance equipment. It is also a reminder of heightened tensions along the LoC, reminiscent of the February 27, 2019 incident, when the Pakistan Air Force shot down Indian warplanes during Operation Swift Retort in response to airspace violations.

Source: https://www.samaa.tv/2087332539-pakistan-army-shoots-down-indian-spy-quadcopter-along-loc

Just a slight correction: the public is not really used to severe hardship by subcontinent standards. I doubt there is that much difference in the lifestyle of the average citizen in Pakistan to anywhere else in that region. Of course this is probably bankrolled by foreign loans so the establishment is just kicking the can down the road, but that is for another thread.
I think hardship is a matter of degree. With the low income levels in the subcontinent, small differences in income can mean a massive difference in living standards.

Just as an example - Pakistan bought a total of 125,050 cars last year. India bought 4.3 Million. Foreign exchange shortages collapsing the auto industry is a tiny matter for Pakistan - barely a pinprick. If there were a material issue in India - say shortages due to import holdups from China, it would mean tens of thousands of folks unemployed and a massive self-important middle class very pissed off that they can't get delivery of their long ago booked car. Governments will fall, media will be frothing at the mouth etc.

Wow, what a bold move by the Indian government. But all the points you mentioned are temporary. It's laughable to think they can maintain this tension indefinitely. How long can you realistically keep up pressure at the border? It's time to accept that Modi and his government have proven to be quite weak, they are not carrying out any strikes simply because they can't. :inti

Indian army has gone bonkers as it opened fire on its own Sikh soldiers, as a result of the firing five Sikh soldiers were killed

According to sources, two units of the Indian army opened fired at each other.

Sources said on the intervening night of April 25 and 26, two units of the Indian army fired at each other on the Line of Control in Occupied Kashmir.

The incident took place during a patrol in Japala Bridge, Baramulla sector, sources further said.

Sources said 185-BSF, which is stationed in Baramulla, fired at the 13th Sikh Light Infantry Regiment of the 12th Brigade.

In this regard, defence experts said this incident is a clear indication of the panic in the Indian Army.

They said there is intense anger and resentment among the Sikh soldiers of the 13th Sikh Light Infantry over this incident.

This is not the first incident of its kind, such incidents have happened in the past too, defence experts said.

They said Pakistan Army is fully prepared to defend its borders.

Any aggression by India should be met with a befitting response, said defence experts.

Indian army has gone bonkers as it opened fire on its own Sikh soldiers, as a result of the firing five Sikh soldiers were killed

According to sources, two units of the Indian army opened fired at each other.

Sources said on the intervening night of April 25 and 26, two units of the Indian army fired at each other on the Line of Control in Occupied Kashmir.

The incident took place during a patrol in Japala Bridge, Baramulla sector, sources further said.

Sources said 185-BSF, which is stationed in Baramulla, fired at the 13th Sikh Light Infantry Regiment of the 12th Brigade.

In this regard, defence experts said this incident is a clear indication of the panic in the Indian Army.

They said there is intense anger and resentment among the Sikh soldiers of the 13th Sikh Light Infantry over this incident.

This is not the first incident of its kind, such incidents have happened in the past too, defence experts said.

They said Pakistan Army is fully prepared to defend its borders.

Any aggression by India should be met with a befitting response, said defence experts.

Hahah Pakistan and fake news . Lol 🤣 :kp

Man first time I'm covering all the news regarding india - Pakistan , and one thing is sure too many fake propaganda by Pakistan and sadly we are also not far Behind.