What irony!
These two have fixed their places now.
But, seriously concerned about the WC.
Kedar Jadhav's scores according to the number of overs he had when he comes to the crease (before this match):Jadhav is highly inconsistent and will cost them a batting space, I will have Pandya or pant on his place
Dhoni will be there and detrimental for the team to lift the trophy provided his experience is used and he bats at 4 regularly. I would even reduce his workload by making him keep wickets for the last 20 or 25 overs only, but he prefers to keep for the full 50 overs.
Jadhav is highly inconsistent and will cost them a batting space, I will have Pandya or pant on his place
My prediction - Jadhav will be injured by the 3rd match, esp if he fields on boundaries and is made to run around.
Joke of a thread! India will not even cross the group stage without the contribution of Dhoni and Jadhav. These 2 are gonna be the most valuable players after Kohli and Bumrah for Team India in the upcoming WC!
Always knew that. He is made of glass and I don't think he is that serious about his fitness either. Also I think he is not that outrageously talented that we should lose our sleep over.And as expected hes got injured during IPL. I can't believe he has been selected in the world cup squad knowing fully well that this unfit cricketer can't last any tournament as he gets injured Midway during the tournament.
As has your hated IPL star Pandya.
Aww this thread is about Dhoni and Jadhav. But yeah Pandya played very well after a collapse and after getting dropped on first ball. Dhoni on the other hand played well with a better strike rate and he didn't even get to play against spinners.![]()
Dhoni has batted well in the previous matches. Today, everyone struggled to get runs other than Kohli. Pant would have slogged and got out for some paltry runs.With Risabh Pant being available, i personally find Dhoni's selection a farce and scandalous
Dhoni scored 0 against pak.Dhoni has batted well in the previous matches. Today, everyone struggled to get runs other than Kohli. Pant would have slogged and got out for some paltry runs.
Dhoni is in the team for his pseudo-captaincy skills.
He was trying to slog from ball one so I would give him a pass on that.Dhoni scored 0 against pak.
Can happen. Just takes 2 good matches. No team is invincible in this World Cup. Not India, not England, not Australia and not New Zealand. Whoever plays better on the day wins.No way we are winning this world cup with this team.
Can happen. Just takes 2 good matches. No team is invincible in this World Cup. Not India, not England, not Australia and not New Zealand. Whoever plays better on the day wins.
I have bad feeling CT17 final gonna repeat. India to chase 320 in knockout match. Kohli, Rohit gone in first few overs and then grandpa Dhoni n co. slowly drag and fold at 150 all out.Can happen. Just takes 2 good matches. No team is invincible in this World Cup. Not India, not England, not Australia and not New Zealand. Whoever plays better on the day wins.
Hopefully they don't concede 320 because the bowling unit is a lot better than 2 years ago.I have bad feeling CT17 final gonna repeat. India to chase 320 in knockout match. Kohli, Rohit gone in first few overs and then grandpa Dhoni n co. slowly drag and fold at 150 all out.
We already knew this before the World Cup. They've still won 3 consecutive games though. Like I said, it just takes 2 good games. They don't have the batting unit of a world champion side but every team has its weaknesses, not just India, and every team is capable of having bad days.Batting without Kohli/Rohit is minnow like.
They will never drop Dhoni. Jadhav may get dropped but Dhoni will never get dropped.I hope it's a good lesson today to lose to Afghanistan. Next match they can bring in Pant in place of one of the tailenders in middle order.
Sublime stuff from the Big MS. 28 off 52, 3 4s, 0 sixes.
What a glorious inning.
Jadhav did well. He is a good batsman, problem is his fitness. Dude gets injured while standing still.
Thank you Dhoni. It was because of your on field captaincy and guidance, Shami took a hattrick and saved us from embarrassment.![]()
All my hopes lost after watching today's match
So you agree with dhoni being responsible for shamis hattrick.What about batting?
So you agree with dhoni being responsible for shamis hattrick.
These dhoni psychos are just unbearable, wickets bowler lai aur credit dhoni ko.
Dhoni is undroppable. But yadav and Shankar.... These two simply wasting space. After the WC, irrespective of the results, these two shouldn't be anywhere in the team.
Shankar isn't a batsman. Nor he is a bowler. Atrocious fielding. Not a keeper. What is his role?
So you agree with dhoni being responsible for shamis hattrick.
These dhoni psychos are just unbearable, wickets bowler lai aur credit dhoni ko.
You need to make peace with the fact dhoni is undroppable. His business interests are in hundreds of crores and lot of money riding on him. He will retire when he and the business interests want.
His captaincy and guidance is still pretty good I won't deny that but his batting lets us down a lot recently.
Considering we can't drop dhoni team management and selectors should have ensured we selected players who can hide dhonis shortcomings in batting. Dhawans injury didn't help us but having jadhav+Shankar+dhoni is criminal. 2 years we had a chance to groom players for this world cup yet we stuck with kartick, rayudu, jadhav, Shankar etc.
We deserve to lose this one.
Dhoni put a mantra on the ball which is why Shami took hat-trick. Come on dude give credit where due.
Next up Dhoni will get credit if Rabada bowls well today.
I don't make up stuff here like you guys do.So you agree with dhoni being responsible for shamis hattrick.
Boot Rahul or Vijay Shankar for Pant? Who is he? A clone of gilchrist? Lol.Pathetic stuff from MS. Was patting the ball to the fielders or squatting away. Perhaps the worst innings played by MS. Kedar Jadhav playing a maiden in 47th over was criminal. Both, he and MS played pathetic innings, bowlers saved India from humiliation. Today's innings was very bad from both of them, they failed to take advantage of even some loose balls too.
KL Rahul needs to step up, playing too defensively and without intent will be costing us dearly in future.
Vijay Shankar, doesn't have the game to play consistently at this level, his strokes are limited, range is limited over cover, extra cover region.
Time to bring in Pant and make him play in coming matches and boot Rahul or Vijay Shankar.
Dhoni is a temporary captain,,if india loses ,captain is Virat otherwise captain is dhoni .Some fans were blaming kohli for taking a DRS yesterday,but if the drs was in favour of india than dhoni would have recieved all the credits.
WOW yorker in death overs,,,, what an insight .I don't make up stuff here like you guys do.
Read this.
MS Dhoni suggested a yorker before hat-trick ball, says Mohammed Shami
https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...world-cup-2019-southampton-1554518-2019-06-23
WOW yorker in death overs,,,, what an insight .
Tareef karni hogi kya dimaag hai bhai
Cricket mai galat aa gya dhoni .
He can't field either. Terrible terrible cricketer to have in a WC team.Vijay Shankar is terrible to watch - can’t bat, can’t bowl. He’s not cut for international cricket.
Needs to be removed from the side before these two.
Not only Shami even Malinga, Starc and others take advice, tips from Dhoni. He helps eveyone that's why he doesn't have time to look after his batting lol.Wow, so shami took a hattrick bcoz of dhoni.
Dhoni psychopanths are really the most deluded people in the country.
Not only Shami even Malinga, Starc and others take advice, tips from Dhoni. He helps eveyone that's why he doesn't have time to look after his batting lol.
Give him a chance, he will do no worse than the batting heroics displayed by Jadhav, Shankar and Dhoni. And, keep that lol with you.