Will the latest upheaval in Kashmir play into Pakistan's hands?

Fact is that any news from Kashmir that shows India in a bad light is good news for Pakistan's stand on Kashmir.

Whilst we dont know how the situation will resolve itself but based on what is happening now, is it beneficial for Pakistan's point of view on the whole Kashmir issue?

UN EU any other super power US CHI Rus hve any of them given statement regarding Kashmir :13:

My dear friends on Pakpassion, the events that are taking place are unprecedented. An extremist Hindutva government is at the centre in India. Indians on social media are baying for Kashmiri blood and cheering them to "teach Kashmiris a lesson". This gives them a warrant, impunity to act because majority is with them. Any action against the interest of Kashmiris will give them more power and followers.

All non-kashmiris have been "evacuated" by either providing them governmeny buses ALA Pandit style in 1990s and many have been Airlifted, such is the seriousness of what is to come for us Kashmiris. Petrol pumps have run dry and they have been notified to only give petrol to government vehicles. People living near airport have been asked to vacate. Colleges like the NIT have become bunkers for Army men. Indian students studying in Kashmir have been "evacuated" too while Kashmiri schools are asked to keep running as if our kids dont deserve safety.

There is shock and horror on the streets and nobody knows what their fate will be. Is this the kind of life any human being deserves? A complete mental torture, lack of peace and calm day in day out apart from the killing and maiming. Today we stand at a place where we dont know what will become of us. Will we be stripped of our identity? The one which we have sacrificed so much to protect. We dont know.

Tonight onwards its likely that there will be a crackdown on internet and voice calls. Perhaps you wont hear from a Kashmiri in the coming days. Just remember us in your prayers and try to do your bit in highlighting the issue through proper channels. Thanks.

My dear friends on Pakpassion, the events that are taking place are unprecedented. An extremist Hindutva government is at the centre in India. Indians on social media are baying for Kashmiri blood and cheering them to "teach Kashmiris a lesson". This gives them a warrant, impunity to act because majority is with them. Any action against the interest of Kashmiris will give them more power and followers.

All non-kashmiris have been "evacuated" by either providing them governmeny buses ALA Pandit style in 1990s and many have been Airlifted, such is the seriousness of what is to come for us Kashmiris. Petrol pumps have run dry and they have been notified to only give petrol to government vehicles. People living near airport have been asked to vacate. Colleges like the NIT have become bunkers for Army men. Indian students studying in Kashmir have been "evacuated" too while Kashmiri schools are asked to keep running as if our kids dont deserve safety.

There is shock and horror on the streets and nobody knows what their fate will be. Is this the kind of life any human being deserves? A complete mental torture, lack of peace and calm day in day out apart from the killing and maiming. Today we stand at a place where we dont know what will become of us. Will we be stripped of our identity? The one which we have sacrificed so much to protect. We dont know.

Tonight onwards its likely that there will be a crackdown on internet and voice calls. Perhaps you wont hear from a Kashmiri in the coming days. Just remember us in your prayers and try to do your bit in highlighting the issue through proper channels. Thanks.

Stay safe brother there will be light at the end of tunnel nothing stays forever. We will keep highlighting this issue on every platform even if you guys are not able to access internet and other ways of communication.

yes.
even if nothing is gained in kashmir, the latest upheaval in kashmir helps damage india's international reputation.

UN US EU view these so called freedom fighters as terrorists. So does India. So just like no one said much when Al Qaida was pounded, no one will say when these terrorists are being eliminated.

The ordinary citizen should have nothing to fear as long as they dont associate themselves with terrorists and separtists.

Bro stay safe.

All our prayers are with you and other Kashmiris. There will be a time when Kashmiris will enjoy their lifes inshaAllah.

No. Diplomatically we are very weak and our reliance on non state actors in recent decades to further our position has left our credibility damaged.

We need to rethink our position on the Kashmir issue. Given the geopolitics I believe Kasuri plan was the only way to resolve this issue but it was scuppered by Indian hawks. It needs to be given reconsideration.

UN US EU view these so called freedom fighters as terrorists. So does India. So just like no one said much when Al Qaida was pounded, no one will say when these terrorists are being eliminated.

The ordinary citizen should have nothing to fear as long as they dont associate themselves with terrorists and separtists.

i find it funny how a nobody sitting in India behind a computer could say this very easily, as if you are the one giving out orders and decision to the military .

Indian Army works for the civilian govt, elected by Indians.They are answerable to the law and courts.

Something a nobody sitting in pakistan, used to seeing Army do whatever they want and being above the law will not understand. I find this sad though.

Indian Army works for the civilian govt, elected by Indians.They are answerable to the law and courts.

Something a nobody sitting in pakistan, used to seeing Army do whatever they want and being above the law will not understand. I find this sad though.

oh nahi bhai

Every Kashmiri feels confident now, as some guy called cricketjoshilla has said on a forum that the military wont shoot them.

images

Indian army are answerable to law and courts?

Aye haye doodh ki dhulli hui army hai tumhari :ma

All those that committed mass rapes and extrajudicial killings against kashmiris have been punished according to Indian laws?

Delhi gang rapists were given death sentence I believe.

How many Indian officers were given death sentences for carrying our thousands of rapes of Kashmiri women?

Lets not pretend your army is morally incorruptible or has not carried out human rights abuses in Kashmir.

All of this is well documented.

And your laws and courts did very little.

Stop spreading propaganda on a Pakistani forum, we are more informed than you think.

Pakistan will do well in this case to publicise any atrocities that result out of this, sad part is that Kashmiris will suffer

Indian army are answerable to law and courts?

Aye haye doodh ki dhulli hui army hai tumhari :ma

All those that committed mass rapes and extrajudicial killings against kashmiris have been punished according to Indian laws?

Delhi gang rapists were given death sentence I believe.

How many Indian officers were given death sentences for carrying our thousands of rapes of Kashmiri women?

Lets not pretend your army is morally incorruptible or has not carried out human rights abuses in Kashmir.

All of this is well documented.

And your laws and courts did very little.

Stop spreading propaganda on a Pakistani forum, we are more informed than you think.

So much for well documented lol ,source=geo news?

Literally nothing will change, outside of china don't think anyone will make any noise over this even worst comes to pass actual atrocities happening which i don't think will happen as modi loves his international image too much, most countries prefer india over pak as we are a more prudent financial partner and as we have seen with palestine or yemen, you don't side with others over your friends. USA has no benefit from meddling and as much as trump likes to run his mouth likes of Pompeo and GOP aren't so stupid, EU the same, UK with their brexit shenanigans aren't in a position to especially since they will want a FTA with India.

Only real tangible thing Pak can do that might get some traction is rather than mouthing off as they usually do about the Kashmir Resolution actually back it up with action, demilitarize PoK, ask UN to confirm the same and put pressure on India to follow through on rest of the process, but if your PM had guts to do that he would have done it or atleast taken steps to, he is doing what every politician in every country does when things look bleak economically, deflect and point fingers at a foreign entity and hope people forget their actual problems and worry about someone else's.

No. Diplomatically we are very weak and our reliance on non state actors in recent decades to further our position has left our credibility damaged.

We need to rethink our position on the Kashmir issue. Given the geopolitics I believe Kasuri plan was the only way to resolve this issue but it was scuppered by Indian hawks. It needs to be given reconsideration.

I think you misunderstand the question, it isn't if Pakistan will win the world over but if these recent actions by India will further push Kashmiris away from India, even forcing Pro-Indian Kashmiris renounce India and possibly lead to more violence. I think that's what these recent events will achieve. There could be blowback.

Yes, it plays directly into Pakistan's hands.

India's whole 'play' to Kashmir was that India aims to be a strong, secular democracy, where every citizen is equal, and has a stake in the country's future.

By doing this, the BJP, and India as a whole, have shown that this is nonsense. They are forcing a decision on the people, without taking any consideration as to how they feel. I would imagine even the 'moderates' would be enraged. It's an action akin to the rigged elections in 1987, which triggered militancy.

Yes, it plays directly into Pakistan's hands.

India's whole 'play' to Kashmir was that India aims to be a strong, secular democracy, where every citizen is equal, and has a stake in the country's future.

By doing this, the BJP, and India as a whole, have shown that this is nonsense. They are forcing a decision on the people, without taking any consideration as to how they feel. I would imagine even the 'moderates' would be enraged. It's an action akin to the rigged elections in 1987, which triggered militancy.

Same thoughts here.

India always had the moral high ground in Kashmir till now.

That is changed.

People might say moral high ground se aachaar dalein... But we are not living in medieval period and these things matter in winning over people eventually.

Same thoughts here.

That is changed.

People might say moral high ground se aachaar dalein... But we are not living in medieval period and these things matter in winning over people eventually.

A Kashmiri will have all the rights that you as a Tamilian have or I as a Bengali have.

How is it unfair?

Unfair was Art 370 and 35A.

You can buy land in Bengal.I can in TN. Kashmiris can in both states. But neither of us can in Kashmir.

There are other states in India that also have article 370, why not remove it for them?

Oh wait...it's cause they're Hindu and pro-india.

You can buy land in Bengal.I can in TN. Kashmiris can in both states. But neither of us can in Kashmir.

Bengalis and Tamils willingly accepted their place in the Indian Union, with no pre-set conditions.

When the state did as much as to try and impose Hindi as a national language, Tamils revolted.

Kashmir's integration into the Indian Union was conditional. You have removed those conditions against the will of the people.

So repeal it with the due process.

This sets a bad precedent.

I get being practical but it feels like deceit.

I am not sure how this will play out regardless of the euphoria in social media.

The state of Jammu & Kashmir's original accession, like all other princely states, was on three matters: defence, foreign affairs and communications. All the princely states were invited to send representatives to India's Constituent Assembly, which was formulating a constitution for the whole of India. They were also encouraged to set up constituent assemblies for their own states. Most states were unable to set up assemblies in time, but a few states did, in particular Saurashtra Union, Travancore-Cochin and Mysore. Even though the States Department developed a model constitution for the states, in May 1949, the rulers and chief ministers of all the states met and agreed that separate constitutions for the states were not necessary. They accepted the Constitution of India as their own constitution. The states that did elect constituent assemblies suggested a few amendments which were accepted. The position of all the states (or unions of states) thus became equivalent to that of regular Indian provinces. In particular, this meant that the subjects available for legislation by the central and state governments was uniform across India.[4]

In the case of Jammu and Kashmir, the representatives to the Constituent Assembly[5] requested that only those provisions of the Indian Constitution that corresponded to the original Instrument of Accession should be applied to the State. Accordingly, the Article 370 was incorporated into the Indian Constitution, which stipulated that the other articles of the Constitution that gave powers to the Central Government would be applied to Jammu and Kashmir only with the concurrence of the State's constituent assembly. This was a "temporary provision" in that its applicability was intended to last till the formulation and adoption of the State's constitution.[6] However, the State's constituent assembly dissolved itself on 25 January 1957 without recommending either abrogation or amendment of the Article 370. Thus the Article has become a permanent feature of the Indian constitution, as confirmed by various rulings of the Supreme Court of India and the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir, the latest of which was in April 2018.[7][8][9][3]

----

Bengalis and Tamils willingly accepted their place in the Indian Union, with no pre-set conditions.

When the state did as much as to try and impose Hindi as a national language, Tamils revolted.

Kashmir's integration into the Indian Union was conditional. You have removed those conditions against the will of the people.

Kashmir is part of Indi through the exact same process as any other state according to the rules of partition. Only that Pakistan helped us a bit here.

As far as I can see, they didn't accept our Constitution fully so we have to follow the due process.

What do you mean reduced. Delhi our capital is a union territort.

Exactly, a city much smaller than a whole state has the same status now. Turning a state into a territory means less rights, less devolution, less autonomy. It's backwards. Territories usually turn into provinces/states not the other way around.

Only security will be directly under Union home ministry.

It was already, defacto.

Well its been a terrible year for india, from feb 27th, right to today, seems like they get worse and worse with their decisions, this will continue the trend and show india as the real terroist nazi state it is.

Same thoughts here.

That is changed.

:))) Very clever.

I just hope all concerned remain safe and desist from violence as that won't serve any purpose.

And you actually believe that the government carries out the will of the people. Hence rape and lynching of minorities goes unpunished, because it is approved by the majority of people living in India. The decision makers on such issues are predominantly men because you kill your daughters at birth. Again no strong action is taken against it by the government as it is not the "will of the people". Indians like to kill their daughters at birth.

Your hinduvidata and genocidal hindu groups are above the law, take your Safron blindfold off, unless you are one of them, which would be hardly surprising.

So much for well documented lol ,source=geo news?

You are denying these atrocities?

Wow. They are well documented, I am not even talking about Pakistani sources, I am talking about international sources, organizations, etc...

Go Google it, and educate yourself. Please avoid Pakistani and Indian sources so that you can get an unbiased view.

So much of how this plays out depends on the Center. Its a big test for Pakistan's civilian government as well. Hopefully nobody gets Kargil fever again.

As an Indian, do you really wanna buy land in Kashmir? Would you feel welcomed there? How are you gonna live with the same people you call 'terrorists'?