World T20 2016 |Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 55 runs

By no means is 200 a safe total on this ground. Whoever wins the first 6 overs wins the game. Bangladesh bat really deep, early inroads are crucial.

I don't really know what to expect with the bowlers. Last competition we always had Ajmal, Hafeez and Gul so had a rough idea of what we can defend

Now we only have Amir really, you don't know what to expect with Irfan and Riaz isnt suited

Bangladesh probably make around 140

What time is it in Bangladesh? Normally we see a lot of BD fans but can't seem to find any currently.

Now we will need our bowlers to back up with performance...Although chase will not be easy for Bangladesh 10 an over is never easy.

The wicket is flat and outfield is decent so this will have to bowl well to defend this total. Key will be to take early wickets and that will hopefully stem the flow of runs.

What time is it in Bangladesh? Normally we see a lot of BD fans but can't seem to find any currently.

It's 5:22 pm, they are probably crying, you guys need to open a thread for the trolling Executioner did and how he called Pakistan minnows after a couple of wins. I will be in the sky soon, in the plane now so I am gonna miss Bangladesh's innings. :srini

People were quite sad in the airport haha

Pakistani fans finally able to release all that pent-up frustration. Five losses in a row will do that to you. Hope you guys enjoy it while it lasts.

Unless Bangla score 60 runs in the power play I can't see them getting close.

Gotta get them all out early. This match can really boost our run rate

Pakistani fans finally able to release all that pent-up frustration. Five losses in a row will do that to you. Hope you guys enjoy it while it lasts.

And who was winning non stop for the previous 15 years ??

Don't get too frustrated :)

This was only a world cup. Doesnt count as much as bilaterals :)

Ohh...... Feeling sorry for Bangla fans. :uakmal
[MENTION=45893]ST[/MENTION]reet_cricketer brother pak is looking dangerous. We'll have to play carefully against them. Look, what they have done to Bangla :srt

Already gave up? Cmon you guys can still chase this down.

I would worry about how awful the Bangladesh bowlers bowled once out of their comfort zone. Better teams can lay into your team and smack even bigger scores.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

First of all, congrats Pakistan.

Regardless of the result, to come back the way they have done is AMAZING!

Well done.

As for Bangladesh, hopefully we show some fight and go for the win. Its not the worst pitch to bat on but our batsmen will be under tremendous pressure. Shakib and Mushys form is a concern but if there was a time to come back to form...this is it.

This total is not good for one but two teams :14:

Lets see how green team bowls when we have runs on board, it has being long time we have seen runs on board!!

Also just curious, if you think Pakistan fans have pent up frustration after 5 games, how much frustration did you guys have after 15 years of defeat ?

Why is Shoaib Akhtar so worried about rain for the Indo Pak game? Hws the forecast guys?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Except for the tie, the uniform that ESPN commentary team is wearing is what I grew up wearing in high school.

We need to get rid of Mashrafee and Al Amin, Shakib can be replaced by Mehedi Hasan. Mushfiq needs to go, can't have dead weights in the side.

Tamim and Soumya will slog like we have to win this in 10 overs.

Just like you guys did after 16 years right?

InshAllah, we'll crush them and do the same with our other neighbors in the next game.

Bhai, tu to rehne hi de

If Tamim gets going than this game can still be won by Bangladesh. Need to get him early

Congrats Pakistan, that was a class batting display, for a second I mistook Shezzy for Kohli.

I think Pak have always defended every score over 150 in T20s, barring 2 times I think.

First 6 overs are crucial. Need to fire with ball. Irfan and Amir key early on. With Imad being important in middle overs

We need early wickets and very good fielding.

Pakistan needs to win by a big margin because NRR might come into play later on.

If Bangladesh able to chase this ICC should hand over the World Cup to them. Pakistan has the best bowling line up.

I would love to see Malik get an over early on against Tamim.

We have a lot of runs on the board MashAllah and we have seen in the past Tamim struggle against the off spin of Hafeez. Malik - or maybe even Imad - could pick up Tamim early InshAllah