You Know Things are Bad When.....

Pakistan cricket has become an absolute mess, with no stability from the chairman to the coaches to the captain.

All of this happened in one week in Pakistan cricket:

• Imad Wasim rescinded his retirement.
  • Mohammad Amir rescinded his retirement.
  • Shaheen Afridi was removed as T20I captain.
  • Babar Azam was appointed as ODI and T20I captain.

When your borrowed player from UAE is your top scorer. Proves we are minnow level nowadays.

You keep having expectations with this team. The USA game should've been enough of an eye opener.

People keep naming players who could have made a difference for Pakistan today and looking at their past performances shows them to be just as bad if not worse than the current team.

When Indian seniors and paarchis are retiring on a high and across the border fans are wondering when will theirs go....

Oh bhai bas bhi kar :jimmy

How much more will you rub it in? Let us be a lil gracious in win shall we?

Oh bhai bas bhi kar :jimmy

How much more will you rub it in? Let us be a lil gracious in win shall we?
Banter mate,nothing disrespectful

11 years of pain, thoda to rub karna banta hai

On that note....

India's 11 year drought ends
Pakistans 7 year famine continues

When you lose to USA :p:

Though they had India in difficult situation too.

When Misbah is still a better middle order batter than the current team players.

when you know that a associate nation team like the USA cricket team will give a tough fight to Pak team in intl cricket.

When International Players of Pakistan like Imam Ul Haq are taking diving catches on old Mattresses..god knows what has been done on those mattresses.
As an Indian.. don't even feel like laughing at PCB now.. but.. ha ha ha !!!

When International Players of Pakistan like Imam Ul Haq are taking diving catches on old Mattresses..god knows what has been done on those mattresses.
As an Indian.. don't even feel like laughing at PCB now.. but.. ha ha ha !!!

But seriously how does that drill even help? Its not like the real cricket ground is a bed of roses .... can someone explain? 🤔

not sure.. may be they were worried about getting hurt as ground may not be good.. But that is not real training.
Not sure who the hell came up with that drill.. and then.. on top of that who the hell thought it is a good idea to post on Social media after recording..Absolute Shambles.

You know things are really bad when those people are probably right. Absolutely no talent left.
There's alot of talent. But you can't gauge how good or bad they are if you have Babar and Rizwan breaking meaningless T20 records in meaningless bilateral series against New Zealand Z.

You know things are really bad when those people are probably right. Absolutely no talent left.
We don't really want Sharjeel back, or we'll atleast I don't.

But If I hear one more Babar and rizwan worship, then idc, anyone who smack and play like a pp opener irrespective of form is good enough for me.

I'm in favour of grooming the next gen like shabzada farhan

There's alot of talent. But you can't gauge how good or bad they are if you have Babar and Rizwan breaking meaningless T20 records in meaningless bilateral series against New Zealand Z.

Afraid that excuse has run its course. I've seen the other players in PSL. Other than maybe adding Aamer Jamal for a pacer, there was no real selection blunder.

These are pretty much best T20 players in the country

Afraid that excuse has run its course. I've seen the other players in PSL. Other than maybe adding Aamer Jamal for a pacer, there was no real selection blunder.

These are pretty much best T20 players in the country
PSL is not really a good gauge of anything. Shadab had a brilliant PSL season despite being in the worst form of his career for Pakistan.

Agha Salman, Abrar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Mohammad Haris, Mehran Mumtaz, Abdullah Shafique, Haseebullah Khan, Irfan Khan Niazi, Mubasir Khan, Mohammad Hurraira...these are just some names off the top of my head that have been doing fairly well in domestic and for Pakistan or Pakistan A. Most will probably not be great players, but you will never know until you give them a chance.

Agha Salman, Aamer Jamal, Haris and Abdullah Shafique have all shown flashes of brilliance playing for Pakistan. But have not been trusted enough in ICC tournaments. Ditto for Mohammad Wasim, who was Pakistan's best bowler at the 2023 WC but was not even in the T20 WC reserves.

Saim Ayub too is supremely talented. I'm confident he will find his way despite this bad run of form he is going through currently.

When 15 years and counting not a thread about India....but some posters are desperate to make it...

When posters start distributing sweets after their retired XI defeats another country's retired XI in a charity match.. 🤡

And

Unironically want a player from the said retired XI to come back to international cricket based on his performance in the said charity event. 🤡

When Sharjeel's is the only PCT batter thread seeing action while Indian fans keep bumping Abhishek, Ruturaj and Rinku threads
When people actually think this , because a Pakistam team won something after a while, regardless of the fact that the two teams are as comparable as biryani and vada pav.

… when you have a feeling that the retired XI can actually beat the current national XI 7/10 times.

I think we have a winner .... daang thats cold.

To all the Indian negative nannies who cry at the smallest setback .... try processing the sentiments and emotions behind that post and see how fortunate you are as a cricket fan.

When India B loss against Zimbabwe and Legends league win is the biggest moment of happiness for some fans (it’s a minority but significant numbers exist) especially in the last year or so :)

It's not even India B. More like Ind B plus C.

Thr full 15 member first choice world cup squad werenn't available for these 2 matches.

That makes 6 from Ind B and 5 from Ind C. And they also have likes of Mukesh Kumar who belongs in India D or E

Things are bad when.
PCB is waiting with baited breathe if ICT will tour Pakistan atleast for Champions Trophy(ICC)

Thr full 15 member first choice world cup squad werenn't available for these 2 matches.

That makes 6 from Ind B and 5 from Ind C. And they also have likes of Mukesh Kumar who belongs in India D or E
By the way what happened to Prithvi Shaw? I dont think I saw him in IPL too, Is he injured or out of favor?

With retirements of Rohit, Kohli, and Jadeja, this is now India A or B.