Votes: 2 8.7%
  • Irfan Khan

Votes: 1 4.3%

• Poll closed .

Hitman

Didn't elaborate in the thread title, the options are SRK, Aamir Khan and Salman Khan.

Of course there are posters who hate Bollywood, no issues. But for the ones who have followed Bollywood over the years, who is your favorite among those 3?

As for me, I'm a massive fan of all 3 of them. Quality wise, I'd pick Aamir Khan. Star power and charisma wise, I'll pick SRK and Salman Khan.

As for my absolute favorite among them, I'll have to think about it.

Late Amjad Khan aka Gabbar Singh:lara Gotcha there!

I listed the options :D

Love Amjad Khan. I was barely 6-7 years old when he passed away. Was such a massive news in India. He had a huge fan base during his days, and still does.

RIP!

Oh okay! Overall number 1 has to be Dilip Kumar aka Yusuf Khan!:rabada2

My favorite Bollywood actor ever. Most great artists from Bollywood consider him the best ever in Indian cinema.

You don't regard Saif Ali Khan as a top Khan today? Late Feroz Khan was okay as well although somewhat of a flop as an actor. I mean he was a stylish man.

SRK is the only one who ever caught my attention, probably because I only ever watched films with him starring...which is probably 80% of Indian movies to be fair. I saw the end of one Amir Khan film where I think he was a taxi driver falling in love with a rich woman played by Urmila. No idea if the film was any good, but he looked so cute I think she probably wanted to pinch his cheeks and give him an ice cream.

when I was a kid it was Aamir Khan, already in the late 90s he was making "un-Bollywood" type of movies, Ghulam in particular was my all time fav one, even if I later found out it was a remake of Kazan's On the Waterfront (with Brando), it still had its own touch and sensibility with a beautiful background score (perhaps still the best out of all Bolly I've seen later on, with Satya's probably, many ofc have good songs but very few such complex OSTs as a whole, with characters' themes and so on) :

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/iwimLntOlp8" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If you go beyond the "three Khan's", I'd say Kader Khan, for me the Golden Age of Bollywood comedy in the 90s, that we generally reduce to director Dhawan and/or actor Govinda, would have been impossible without his acting and even more so his dialogues.

Late Amjad Khan aka Gabbar Singh:lara Gotcha there!

imagine Bollywood without these Peshawar born actors, a city of 2 millions or so giving so many big names.

Aamir Khan for sure, Saif Ali Khan as well.

I'm sure acting wise there are more well versed Khans pre 90s, but I haven't watch many films of those eras.

There is absolutely no competition, there is only one true KING of Bollywood and his name is SRK. His resume speaks for itself, ever since his debut no one inspires like him. It is true that in recent times he has focused mostly on masala movies but he has provided us too many era defining releases which are not just popular in asia but all around the globe:

Deewana
Bazigar
Dar
Kabhi Haan Kabi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge
Koyla
Pardes
Dil To Pagal Hai
Duplicate (what a legendary movie this was :))) )
Dil Se
Kuch Kuch Hota ai
Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
Josh
Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega
Mohabbatein
Kabhi Khusi Kabhi Gham
Hum Tumhare Sanam
Devdas
Shakti
Chalte Chalte
Kal Ho Na Ho
Main Hoon Naa
Veer Zara
Swades
Silsilay
Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna
Don
Chak De India
Om Shanti Om
Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi
Billu
My Name is Khan
Don 2
Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Fan

What a man :bow:, there is absolutely no comparison. So many iconic movies and legacy defining performances across all genre's which will transcend generations, SRK puts the B in Bollywood. If Amitabh Bachan is Sugar Ray Robinson to Indian Cinema then SRK is Muhammad Ali.

You don't regard Saif Ali Khan as a top Khan today? Late Feroz Khan was okay as well although somewhat of a flop as an actor. I mean he was a stylish man.

I have always been a fan of Saif Ali Khan. Although I'll admit most of my friends don't really like him, don't know why.

Yeah, running over homeless people on the pavement whilst drunk is quite the human trait.

Their fault for being homeless. Also didn't he shoot same endangered deer or summat. Can't blame him, the looks the money.

Stopped watching Bollywood after 80's but Salman does appear along with Govinda and Katrina Kaif in easily top five in my opinion Bolly hit , Sonhi De Nakhre, tuuuuuune, gonna play it now.

Aamir Khan.

I do love Salman Khan also but Shahrukh Khan, on the other hand... hell no.

I have always been a fan of Saif Ali Khan. Although I'll admit most of my friends don't really like him, don't know why.

I don't like him either:lara He is a hypocrite changing his position all the time. His anti Pak stance further makes me dislike him.

When I was a kid, I would open the buttons on my half sleeve shirt like SRK.

When I was a teenager, I would try to walk and laugh like Sallu Mia.

Now, I enjoy good movies made by Amir Khan.

I don't like him either:lara He is a hypocrite changing his position all the time. His anti Pak stance further makes me dislike him.

He is Pareeniti Chopra's favorite actor. And I love Parineeti Chopra :D

Although my like and dislike for actresses has got nothing to do with their work, rather it's got to do with their looks :P

He is Pareeniti Chopra's favorite actor. And I love Parineeti Chopra :D

Although my like and dislike for actresses has got nothing to do with their work, rather it's got to do with their looks :P

So you like someone who likes someone in return!!:)):)) I like Amitabh Bachchan Khan as well:ma

There is absolutely no competition, there is only one true KING of Bollywood and his name is SRK. His resume speaks for itself, ever since his debut no one inspires like him. It is true that in recent times he has focused mostly on masala movies but he has provided us too many era defining releases which are not just popular in asia but all around the globe:

Deewana
Bazigar
Dar
Kabhi Haan Kabi Naa
Karan Arjun
Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge
Koyla
Pardes
Dil To Pagal Hai
Duplicate (what a legendary movie this was :))) )
Dil Se
Kuch Kuch Hota ai
Phir Bhi Dil Hai Hindustani
Josh
Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega
Mohabbatein
Kabhi Khusi Kabhi Gham
Hum Tumhare Sanam
Devdas
Shakti
Chalte Chalte
Kal Ho Na Ho
Main Hoon Naa
Veer Zara
Swades
Silsilay
Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna
Don
Chak De India
Om Shanti Om
Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi
Billu
My Name is Khan
Don 2
Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Fan

What a man :bow:, there is absolutely no comparison. So many iconic movies and legacy defining performances across all genre's which will transcend generations, SRK puts the B in Bollywood. If Amitabh Bachan is Sugar Ray Robinson to Indian Cinema then SRK is Muhammad Ali.

shaz619 is a Bolly nut, who knew? Indians on here hate British Pakistanis with a passion, but shaz has inherited the cultural big heart of his ancestors and now the Indians must surely break out a few choruses of Rule Britannia followed by Dil Dil Pakistan.

:)) I only watch SRK movies if they seem decent these days and not the usual mainstream types, the golden era is over

Shah rukh khan. For both his reel & real life achievements.
His confidence and aura is unmatched. he is energetic,witty,spontaneous ,charming.
There's none like him.

Damn, totally forgot about Irrfan Khan. Really hard to decide whether my favourite would be Qader or Irrfan, but I think Qader marginally tops the list.

Irfan khan isn't the biggest celebrity-khan but his acting is better than most Khans.

Fardeen Khan is a forgotten Khan as well. Seemed to establish himself in the early 2000s and then disappeared into obscurity. Heard he got out of shape and just let it go. Hope he is well.

Irfan khan isn't the biggest celebrity-khan but his acting is better than most Khans.

Like Deadpool wrote it is Irrfan not Irfan. Irfan gets pronounced Errfan, he really does want you to pronounce the r and therefore his name correctly.

Or there could have been an actor with his name already?

Most probably or maybe he wanted to spell it differently to drawn attention, he could have used Irfan Khan (2) like in cricket but I doubt it would have worked in the entertainment industry where one has to stand out.

We ourselves are currently at Mohammad irfan (5) in Pakistani cricket as it is, if memory serves me, which points to a lack of imagination on their part.

Most probably or maybe he wanted to spell it differently to drawn attention, he could have used Irfan Khan (2) like in cricket but I doubt it would have worked in the entertainment industry where one has to stand out.

We ourselves are currently at Mohammad irfan (5) in Pakistani cricket as it is, if memory serves me, which points to a lack of imagination on their part.

There were three M. Irfan’s playing in a single match the other day.

Shahrukh. For the last few years he has just done the mediocre mainstream movies, but he did some great films earlier in his career.

Then Aamir, and then Salman.

There were three M. Irfan’s playing in a single match the other day.

Yes. I too was trying to check CI during the match as to check which Mo Irfan was doing what. At least Mohammad Irfan Jr differentiated himself somehow. Kudos to the lad.

law is there if he did it deliberately .

Oh yeah, I forgot that the judicial systems in the SC and other third world countries (especially for the rich and famous) were the standard everyone else aspires to.

Anyway, no point in discussing something with someone who considers a person a superstar personality.

Shahrukh. For the last few years he has just done the mediocre mainstream movies, but he did some great films earlier in his career.

Then Aamir, and then Salman.
Agreed. Shahrukh has lost his way a bit. Amir has always maintained his box office success. Salman has really pushed his way back up by some big movies in recent times.
All in all, you got to love all of them as they are so different.

Nope I think it is because he wants his name to be pronounced properly. Has he got Twitter account? I've only sent three tweets.

He has neuroendocrine cancer, never heard of that, brain hormone cancer? I'd guess he'd still want his name pronounced properly. Reading about him he is a huge cricket fan, doesn't say who'd he supported? West Indies?

Anyone remember our Mohsin Khan starring in a few Bollywood movies? Was not the best by any mans but thought I'd remind folk here.

I remember him scoring a double century v England, he did get caught, think a combo of Jackman and Botham did for him, I can't remember if we won that Test, could it have been at Lord's?

How can anyone simply dislike a guy who's given us:
Badshah
Darr
Baazigar
Pardes
DDLJ
Kuch Kuch Hota Hai
Mohabbatein
Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham
Swades
Chak De India
Main Hoon Na
Kal Ho Na Ho
Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna
Veer Zara
Don/Don 2
My Name Is Khan
Chennai Express
Jab Tak Hai Jaan

SRK is one of the most humble, down to earth, honest and inspirational person ever. Not to mention a charming actor with a great sense of humour. Can't wait for "Zero".

All-time, it would have to be Mohsin Khan.

I cant believe people are mentioning Saif Ali khan. I am 100% sure that those who have mentioned him have not watched enough of him. He is the least impressive khan, which doesnt mean he is a flop.

In terms of fan following nobody comes close to Salman khan. He has a cult fan following. People were offering to go to jail in his place when he was accused in a hit and run case.

Second comes SRK who has the biggest global fan base among all khans. He made the romance genré his own and is the biggest legend in that regard.

Third comes Amir khan who is a mega star himself but the kind of intelligent films he does doesnt give him the kind of popularity which other two Khans enjoy because of an immature audience.

Among the Khans, SRK looks to be the one who will decline first because of his one dimensional films and the fact that he has aged badly. Salman will decline second imo and Amir will be the last to decline because he is the most diverse actor among them.

If i have to choose my favourite, i would say Salman khan is my favourite, followed by Amir and finally SRK.

In terms of talent all of them pale in front of Amjad khan who i personally regard as the most talented actor India has ever produced, Yusuf Khan Aka Dilip Kumar who is regarded almost unanimously by pundits as the cream of bollywood and Qadir khan who was multi talented (versatile actor, dialogue writer).

I cant believe people are mentioning Saif Ali khan. I am 100% sure that those who have mentioned him have not watched enough of him. He is the least impressive khan, which doesnt mean he is a flop.

In terms of fan following nobody comes close to Salman khan. He has a cult fan following. People were offering to go to jail in his place when he was accused in a hit and run case.

Second comes SRK who has the biggest global fan base among all khans. He made the romance genré his own and is the biggest legend in that regard.

Third comes Amir khan who is a mega star himself but the kind of intelligent films he does doesnt give him the kind of popularity which other two Khans enjoy because of an immature audience.

Among the Khans, SRK looks to be the one who will decline first because of his one dimensional films and the fact that he has aged badly. Salman will decline second imo and Amir will be the last to decline because he is the most diverse actor among them.

If i have to choose my favourite, i would say Salman khan is my favourite, followed by Amir and finally SRK.

In terms of talent all of them pale in front of Amjad khan who i personally regard as the most talented actor India has ever produced, Yusuf Khan Aka Dilip Kumar who is regarded almost unanimously by pundits as the cream of bollywood and Qadir khan who was multi talented (versatile actor, dialogue writer).

Saif did have some good movies in the mid 2000s

ignorant post. Saif Ali is a padma shri and winner of national award for acting, which is the equivalent of oscars in south asia. far better than your shahid kapoor who should be banned for that haider movie and making fun of hutzpah.

Someone mentioned Amjad Khan and Qader Khan. I love both especially latter. His comic timing is mind boggling.

Saif did have some good movies in the mid 2000s
He did and i did say he is not a flop. But he hardly ever gave solo hits and when you compare him to the three grand Khans, he is nowhere near.
ignorant post. Saif Ali is a padma shri and winner of national award for acting, which is the equivalent of oscars in south asia. far better than your shahid kapoor who should be banned for that haider movie and making fun of hutzpah.

So? Srk and Amir are also Padma shree awardees. And i didnt say Saif is a flop. i just said that people who prefer him instead of other 3 khans have got it wrong.
Why should Shahid be banned for Haider? :)) They only showed 20% of what happens here. If they showed everything, you would have taken a sword yourself and run after him.

SRK and Salman have a very Bollywoodish aura about them even in real life. I prefer Saif and Amir.

So? Srk and Amir are also Padma shree awardees. And i didnt say Saif is a flop. i just said that people who prefer him instead of other 3 khans have got it wrong.
Why should Shahid be banned for Haider? :)) They only showed 20% of what happens here. If they showed everything, you would have taken a sword yourself and run after him.

is it true that kashmiris were fan of salman and copied him like they showed in haider ( rosencrantz and guildenstern )

personally very pleased to see shahid kapoor's career nosedive after that movie which hurt my sentiments. if only he did some patriotic movies like akshay and saif ali to redeem himself.

is it true that kashmiris were fan of salman and copied him like they showed in haider ( rosencrantz and guildenstern )

personally very pleased to see shahid kapoor's career nosedive after that movie which hurt my sentiments. if only he did some patriotic movies like akshay and saif ali to redeem himself.

Some followed Salman, Some Sanjay dutt. But back in the day Amitabh Bachan was the real trend setter here.

He did and i did say he is not a flop. But he hardly ever gave solo hits and when you compare him to the three grand Khans, he is nowhere near.

Saifu was clutch in Kurbaan and outshined every one in Omkara.

Personally I rate him the same as Salman Khan after the latter's garbage lolipop movies as of late. But Sallu's performance in Kyon Ki was something else. Bhai doesn't cry in Bollywood movies, but that day I think someone was cutting onions :sree

Yeah Kurbaan was easily one of the best bollywood movies. Saif was amazing.

Only seen Saif in one movie, but he has a screen presence which seems authentic. Very natural actor who doesn't seem to require any of the modern day props like body image to have impact.

ofc Saif will get "good roles" when he'll have chances after chances to prove himself, like Rishi Kapoor who only has 2-3 good movies as a lead role (and generally in daddy's movies) out of the 50 or so he did in the 70s/80s, but kept being persisted with because of his name, the same way if Saif wasn't a Pathan/Bengali Brahmin mutt from "prestigious families" he'd have disappeared after 3-4 flops. That's why Saif barely got a box office success as a lead role (Kurbaan was just a decent movie critically, with a good story even though a screenplay all over the place, but a flop commercially, Omkara had obviously an ensemble cast but wasn't a hit either, etc).

As per Box Office India he only got 4 hits as lead role, in 2004, 2005, 2009 and 2012 - if he wasn't Saif I don't know if he would have so many lead roles despite such temporal space between "hits" too (keeping in mind he debuted in the mid-90s or something) :

https://www.boxofficeindia.com/actor.php?actorid=43

Salman also is the son of a well known screenwriter (who was half the reason Amithab got the career he got, the other being Javed Akhtar), but he defo has his own aura/charisma, the same for Aamir, who even if he's the nephew of the man who launched the whole "masala" genre which characterizes Bollywood since the 80s (mixing romance, action, drama and comedy into one screening), would still have a good career on his own.

Saif Ali khan has his own audience. Not comparable to the massive stardom of Salman in any way though. Its like "Sooraj ko Chiraag dikhana".

Only seen Saif in one movie, but he has a screen presence which seems authentic. Very natural actor who doesn't seem to require any of the modern day props like body image to have impact.

If it is about screen presence then nobody in the history of Bollywood has had a stronger screen presence than the Late Feroz khan whose swagger made others look irrelevant.

You are right about screen presence, but Amitabh still had bigger screen presence than anyone,that's why inspite of being part of so many multi starrers he exceeded in dominating, the only once in a while someone came close or was better was gabbar in Sholay and Dilip Kumar in Shakti(both had meatier rolethan him), but in Yaarana again Amitabh overshadowed Amjad, he actually made side comedians irrelevant because he was good at his comic timing as well.

Another one with great screen presence either his expressions was Rajesh Khanna dominated the screen like no one else but got lost in his own stardom.

Screen presence doesn't mean only looks but also how they can glue the audience, Amitabh's Anthony mirror scene in Amar Akbar Anthony is highlight of the same, it was a scene not even directed by Manmohan Desai, although script was written.

Feroz.Khanwas dominated by Vinod Khanna in Dayavan ,,by choice obviously.

You are right about screen presence, but Amitabh still had bigger screen presence than anyone,that's why inspite of being part of so many multi starrers he exceeded in dominating, the only once in a while someone came close or was better was gabbar in Sholay and Dilip Kumar in Shakti(both had meatier rolethan him),

Botb Gabbar and Dilip Kumar are Khans irl.