Zayn Malik butchers Kailash Kher's songs

DeadBall

After performing a cover of Teri Deewani, Zayn Malik is back with yet another Kailash Kher number to make our ears bleed. Singing Allah Ke Bande in this latest video, it seems like the former One Direction singer has sworn upon his life to take ours away – and not in a good way.

Malik’s cover starts off with him screaming in agonising pain. Moving on to the lyrics of the song, Toota toota aik parinda aise toota has been changed by Malik’s “aik parinday aise toota.” There you go with the incorrect lyrics! But since Malik is new to the Urdu game, we will let this one go.

Going ahead with the video, it seems like Malik has messed up the lyrics extremely and the “Ooohooohoooo” is like him poking fun at Kher’s talent.

While Malik might have hit the right pitch for the Allah ke bande hans de part of the song, his words made me cry – hysterically. Sorry Zayn Malik but we tried really hard to like your renditions – we would have been beaten up by the music Gods if we did.

It turns out that Kher witnessed the brutal killing of Teri Deewani and offered Malik to take a few lessons from him. “If Malik is a real fan of Kailasa (my band), we have our digital academy starting soon. There will be a course dedicated to all our compositions, including Teri Deewani and all our other hits,” Kher told IANS.

Kher also offered to jam with Malik together in the future and explained, “To know the correct codes and nuances, he can join the academy and enrol himself. It will help him to improve his skills.”

A word of advice, please stick to your original flavour. We love it!

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1647060/4-zayn-malik-strikes-allah-ke-bande-kailash-khers-response/

Haven't heard any of his English songs but this is just excruciating to hear. Kailash Kher would be rolling in his grave (given that he has heard this "version" that would have caused his demise).

Both my fav songs ruined by Zayn. Thank you malik sahab. Tanya Well without any sub continent background can sing Urdu Ghazals far better far better

<iframe width="1349" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zG-K6LJMfIY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Zayn is such a Brit Pak idol. While Indian members scramble to claim white Brits as examples of success in the entertainment world - stars like Freddie Mercury and Ben Kingsley whose names alone should tell you how much they identify with India - here is Zayn Malik showing his ties to his desi roots by butchering this song by Kailash Kher.

Englistan Zindabad!

Wow, that is real butchery. I can understand if he was practicing those songs before getting them right but why put them online. Love the response by Kher... enroll in my Academy and learn to sing properly, lol.

The reason he puts them online is to demonstrate the supreme self confidence of the *shudder* British Pakistani. The British Pakistani will record the most hideous version of music and despite the lack of quality won't hesitate to put it online demonstrating the lack of care for what anyone else thinks.

This is a trait I mentioned previously and here it is in full proof. Contrast that with other subcontinentals who will post surveys about how their immigrants are more liked by a host country than others in a desperate appeal for validation.

The reason he puts them online is to demonstrate the supreme self confidence of the *shudder* British Pakistani. The British Pakistani will record the most hideous version of music and despite the lack of quality won't hesitate to put it online demonstrating the lack of care for what anyone else thinks.

This is a trait I mentioned previously and here it is in full proof. Contrast that with other subcontinentals who will post surveys about how their immigrants are more liked by a host country than others in a desperate appeal for validation.

Cap,

The more and more I read your posts, the more I feel you have a major inferiority complex, the fact you seem to go out of your way to talk up this little child called Zayn Malik to show the world hey look at us Brit Pakistanis. Heck is only half Pak, his whiteness may have been the saving grace there, however 1 Zayn Malik is not good enough to overturn the bad rep given to Brit Pakistanis by peeps like the Birmingham Pakistani Camel Jockey crews etc,, stereotypes do get formed unfortuantely...

Cap,

The more and more I read your posts, the more I feel you have a major inferiority complex, the fact you seem to go out of your way to talk up this little child called Zayn Malik to show the world hey look at us Brit Pakistanis. Heck is only half Pak, his whiteness may have been the saving grace there, however 1 Zayn Malik is not good enough to overturn the bad rep given to Brit Pakistanis by peeps like the Birmingham Pakistani Camel Jockey crews etc,, stereotypes do get formed unfortuantely...

Don't know what it is Rotti, but your posts seem a lot angrier without the :angel: smilie.

Cap,

Little child? A singer whose talent and popularity surpasses all of your bollywood combined? If you want to judge him, judge him on his native language songs that are in english and which are pretty dope.

I'm hardly a fan of Bollywood, but seriously?

This is just a confused desi with a YouTube page, nothing more.

He sang it very badly but let's not judge him.
That said next time he should learn the basics before singing in language he doesn't have mastery if he is going to put a video on social media.

The sexiest Asian guy as per online poll. It is the feelings in your voice that count and this boy has the feelings. I also don;t have a singing voice but women always love my deep voice full of passion and desires.

In what way is he confused? He is half white, half Pakistani, sings English songs very well , and made disastrous attempt at singing a desi song then posted it online with no shame whatsoever.

Confused desi with a youtube page? Either you are trolling or you are not up to date with your knowledge.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zayn_Malik

Please read up on the wiki. He is one of the most popular singers out there in the world up with the likes of Bieber. I cannot believe that i am explaining this to a guy on the internet.

Confused desi with a youtube page? Either you are trolling or you are not up to date with your knowledge.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zayn_Malik

Please read up on the wiki. He is one of the most popular singers out there in the world up with the likes of Bieber. I cannot believe that i am explaining this to a guy on the internet.

I don't follow what teens like these days, but have still heard of beiber..and only heard of this malik guy on PP. Just shows he is not famous enough.

Feels like most of the indian folk here are cave dwellers.

Thanks for making my point. If beibers fame can reach my cave, and this malik guy doesn't..clearly shows he isnt famous enough.

Must be popular among teens and those with poor taste in music. But I don't judge people for their tastes.

And you know whats funny [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] and [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION]? Indians on his videos write comments saying they are proud of his "indian" heritage and what not. They are always arguing trying to claim Zayn one of his one which is rather sad and hilarious to see at the same time.

Here is an old video ( not even new) where in the comments Indians are trying to claim Zayn as one of his own. Pitiful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3UmlMfajLIw

@Cpt.Rishwat

Thanks for making my point. If beibers fame can reach my cave, and this malik guy doesn't..clearly shows he isnt famous enough.

Must be popular among teens and those with poor taste in music. But I don't judge people for their tastes.

Oh, i am sure it reached your cave but it couldnt pass through your pakistani filter.

Also, feels like fake bravado is big with indians as i am seeing a consistent pattern ranging from their cricketers to the general public. Your taste is paindu if you havent heard the likes of pillow talk, dusk till dawn or i dont want to live forever.

And you know whats funny [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION] and [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION]? Indians on his videos write comments saying they are proud of his "indian" heritage and what not. They are always arguing trying to claim Zayn one of his one which is rather sad and hilarious to see at the same time.

Here is an old video ( not even new) where in the comments Indians are trying to claim Zayn as one of his own. Pitiful.

@Cpt.Rishwat

I can't speak for other indians who like him... Already said that he seems to be popular with those with poor taste in music.. Don't know why you are rattled.. it is fine if you like his brand of braying or music if you call it. Don't know why everyone must be aware of your teenage pop idol.

Oh, i am sure it reached your cave but it couldnt pass through your pakistani filter.

Also, feels like fake bravado is big with indians as i am seeing a consistent pattern ranging from their cricketers to the general public. Your taste is paindu if you havent heard the likes of pillow talk, dusk till dawn or i dont want to live forever.

I am a big sucker for pakistani music, especially folk music. I hope this kid's work doesnt get categorized under Pakistani music..will be an insult to the legacy of Pakistani music.

Him singing a song by kailash kher, whom I don't rate at all, just shows what low standard he operates on. but to each their own I guess...

I can't speak for other indians who like him... Already said that he seems to be popular with those with poor taste in music.. Don't know why you are rattled.. it is fine if you like his brand of braying or music if you call it. Don't know why everyone must be aware of your teenage pop idol.

He was a teeange pop idol in his One direction days ( tell me you havent heard of that either LOL) and none of the serious folks used to give him a listen just like in beiber's early days. Both of have grown in terms of their target audience as well especially Zayn after he left his boy band. Not a teenage pop idol anymore. Maybe you are too old now.

I am a big sucker for pakistani music, especially folk music. I hope this kid's work doesnt get categorized under Pakistani music..will be an insult to the legacy of Pakistani music.

Him singing a song by kailash kher, whom I don't rate at all, just shows what low standard he operates on. but to each their own I guess...

If you are judging him on the basis of a Kalaish Kher fan song in the language he is not even adept at then i question your judgement skills.

He was a teeange pop idol in his One direction days ( tell me you havent heard of that either LOL) and none of the serious folks used to give him a listen just like in beiber's early days. Both of have grown in terms of their target audience as well especially Zayn after he left his boy band. Not a teenage pop idol anymore. Maybe you are too old now.

you are right for once..i havent heard of that phrase. oh so now he sings for mature audience? Maybe the same kids who added years to their age but remained manchildren. again, my apologies for not rating your icon, and i support your right to your taste in music, but I needed to wake you up that the pop idol you worship isn't that famous.

If you are judging him on the basis of a Kalaish Kher fan song in the language he is not even adept at then i question your judgement skills.

The very fact that he chose to imitate a guy whom I don't even rate...let alone how he failed at imitation.. tells me all that I need to know. This malik guy is the example of the dumbing down of the millennials if this is what they call music.. *shudders with disbelief*

@Cpt.Rishwat

At the age of 25 I'm probably too old to like Zayn's music, most of it isn't to my taste, but Pillow Talk was probably one of the best pop songs of the decade. We should probably put up a video here for all these paindoos who haven't seen him do what he does best.

I looked up this video which you and my newest friend slim recommended.. I tried to watch with an open mind and give it a try. Starts with autotuned voice, blonde hair, and expressionless face. All this could be forgiven, as it is what wannabes do anyway.. but him brushing lips with a girl.. promoting all kinds of sins..should have named this song Zyna. Can't believe responsible parents are promoting such videos.

Can't sing without autotune to save his life. But then again a lot of pop stars these days are the same. Not well trained enough to sing properly.

I looked up this video which you and my newest friend slim recommended.. I tried to watch with an open mind and give it a try. Starts with autotuned voice, blonde hair, and expressionless face. All this could be forgiven, as it is what wannabes do anyway.. but him brushing lips with a girl.. promoting all kinds of sins..should have named this song Zyna. Can't believe responsible parents are promoting such videos.

Agreed. Sadly the role model dads of East is East played imperiously by Om Puri ( bloddy Indian) are a dying breed. I shall have to start watching Citizen Khan to stay in touch with my Pakistani roots.

you are right for once..i havent heard of that phrase. oh so now he sings for mature audience? Maybe the same kids who added years to their age but remained manchildren. again, my apologies for not rating your icon, and i support your right to your taste in music, but I needed to wake you up that the pop idol you worship isn't that famous.
I dont care if you support my choices or not but lets not muddle the facts. There is no measure to judge how famous someone is but i can throw in a few facts.

1) His boy band was the beatles of millenial generation.
2) His debut single " Pillow talk " scored number 1 worldwide and made him the first brit in the history to achieve that feat. Thats song later hit platinum which is another massive feat.
3) He has one of the top 5 richest model as his girlfriend - Gigi Hadid ( they broke up recently but have as per rumors started dating again)
4) Theres always Beiber vs Zayn competition
5) Its been two years he has gone solo and has won 6 awards already on his solo performances

Take your hate somewhere with the sun doesnt shines. The max a NRI indian could produce was someone like Russel Peters who has made a living making fun of indians.

Can't sing without autotune to save his life. But then again a lot of pop stars these days are the same. Not well trained enough to sing properly.

LOL, this is some crazy stuff. His acoustic for Pillowtalk is one of the best acoustics i have heard in a while. Auto-tune is like the lowest hanging fruit if you wanted to hate on a singer.

Agreed. Sadly the role model dads of East is East played imperiously by Om Puri ( bloddy Indian) are a dying breed. I shall have to start watching Citizen Khan to stay in touch with my Pakistani roots.

:))) All what have NRI indians done is making a living off making fun of their indian roots.

Check this out, maybe.

or maybe this,

I dont care if you support my choices or not but lets not muddle the facts. There is no measure to judge how famous someone is but i can throw in a few facts.

2) His debut single " Pillow talk " scored number 1 worldwide and made him the first brit in the history to achieve that feat. Thats song later hit platinum which is another massive feat.
3) He has one of the top 5 richest model as his girlfriend - Gigi Hadid ( they broke up recently but have as per rumors started dating again)
4) Theres always Beiber vs Zayn competition
5) Its been two years he has gone solo and has won 6 awards already on his solo performances

Take your hate somewhere with the sun doesnt shines. The max a NRI indian could produce was someone like Russel Peters who has made a living making fun of indians.

This is going beyond pathetic. I don't even hate beiber..why will I hate this other kid just because he has some stupid fans?

I don't even know who is the 1st richest model, but good that you are aware of such rankings and seem to follow every personal detail about your icon, when they broke up and when they are dating.

I was confused why you are rattled, but now I understand you are a real Jabra Fan, and such fans derive their identity and self worth from identifying with their icons, and see their icons criticism as personal attacks on them. So I offer my sincere apology. Zayn Malik is indeed a great singer. Peace!

This is going beyond pathetic. I don't even hate beiber..why will I hate this other kid just because he has some stupid fans?

I don't even know who is the 1st richest model, but good that you are aware of such rankings and seem to follow every personal detail about your icon, when they broke up and when they are dating.

I was confused why you are rattled, but now I understand you are a real Jabra Fan, and such fans derive their identity and self worth from identifying with their icons, and see their icons criticism as personal attacks on them. So I offer my sincere apology. Zayn Malik is indeed a great singer. Peace!

HAHAHA it seems like, not me who is the rattled one anymore, is it? :))

I already offered my apologies. Now tell me more about this 5th ranked partner of this great singer..maybe we will find some common ground there.

Gigi Hadid, look her up, shes a muslim though. Might not pass through your filter.

She has many attributes but Muslim isn't one many religious people would proudly associate with her.

Religion is an issue between her and Allah, lets not be judge of that. I called her Muslim because she proclaims to be a Muslim and so does her sisters.

Cap,

Lol that little British Pakistani child is more popular than any singer in the history of India. You sound really bitter, you shouldn't let Zayn Malik's success bother you.

Instead you should take pride in your successes, like 14000 post on Pakpassion, thats a great feat. There is no way Malik can achieve that with his schedule. So you have that over him, cheer up!

Lol hardly a fan of Zayn Malik but he is probably more famous and certainly more globally popular (deserved or not is debatable) than any singer Pakistan or India has ever produced....

Thanks. I suspended my islamophobia for a while and looked her up. Apparently she is famous. I must be detached from popular culture as I never heard of her. Back in my formative years, I used to be aware of models like cindy crawford and naomi campbell through newspapers. But this gigi looks so plastic and fake...she has less personality than cindy's mole. Maybe BCCI should invite her during IPL opening ceremony and introduce her to this part of the world.

Lol hardly a fan of Zayn Malik but he is probably more famous and certainly more globally popular (deserved or not is debatable) than any singer Pakistan or India has ever produced....

Singers are not really Bollywood though. When you think Bollywood, you think Shah Rukh Khan, Amitabh Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra etc. etc.

And yes he is more popular than all of the ones you mentioned. The world doesnt revolves around indians or desis for that matter; we are not the leaders or have the global reach simply because our movies use urdu or hindi ( is that even spoken anymore in indian movies?)

Seems there are many people with poor taste in music who are this malik guy's fan, but don't think he is as popular as beiber.

Beiber is actually a better singer technically, but he is too vanilla to appeal to certain fans. Zayn Malik with his sullen moody looks and dangerous Pakistani heritage make him a magnet for fans of forbidden fruit. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a search engine block in India to avoid any publicity for the Pak Brit superstar.

Beiber is actually a better singer technically, but he is too vanilla to appeal to certain fans. Zayn Malik with his sullen moody looks and dangerous Pakistani heritage make him a magnet for fans of forbidden fruit.

Your sarcasm is top notch.. but jokes aside, he has a personality of a stick. I know this is the age of false idols, the second coming of jahiliyah..where kim kardashians and skinny prepubescent kids capture the imagination of the dumb and the stupid, who feel empowered by living vicariously through their false gods.

I dont get the sarcasm. Do you really think Amitabh Bachan has more popularity? LOL

I don't. You have convinced me quite successfully that Zayn Malik is the most popular of them all. Peace out.

In your enthusiasm, you need to calm down and use appropriate comparisons.

So 1) should read:

His boy band was the Take That of the millennial generation.

On topic, I know who he is. Don't care for him though.

However, it always cracks me up when manufactured music stars having acquired all that fame, success and wealth still feel dissatisfied, and lust after peer recognition of their mediocre skills.

There are some things money can't buy, sweetheart Zayn :)

Lol that little British Pakistani child is more popular than any singer in the history of India.

Errr you just made the little child look bad here, first of all; Indian singers in India only cater for an Indian audience not for a global one, you comparison here is apples and oranges. Ofcourse child Zayn is bigger than any Indian singer as he is catering for a global audience lol :))...

You sound really bitter, you shouldn't let Zayn Malik's success bother you.

lol... Yeah I am soooo bitter about a half cast Pakistani male version of Britney Spears. I could not care less child, but good on him for finding success, although I don't know if he is as big as Britney :angel: ..

Instead you should take pride in your successes, like 14000 post on Pakpassion, thats a great feat.

I like to keep it humble and not harp on my success, you are free to idolize me and I can post you out my autograph no problem. :lara

in Bold with compliments....

Ask around in your university. Only the NRIs know about him outside of Indian and some random non-indians.
Lol Amitabh, Salman, Sarukh, Amir, Akshay all are easily more popular. Very few people use twitter in India, still they have more followers than Malik.
The world dosent revolve around UK anymore.
Guess what ? The richest man/family in England is Desi. (Hinduja group).

Lol Amitabh, Salman, Sarukh, Amir, Akshay all are easily more popular. Very few people use twitter in India, still they have more followers than Malik.

More followers on twitter doesnt mean more popular. Their follower base is concentrated in India whereas Malik's follower base is diverse.

Just heard that pillow talk song recommended. Pretty sure I have at least 4-5 friends, some of them untrained who are better singer than this guy. I guess most of us will also have friends who are not even professionals better than this guy.

Who is this guy? Is he someone famous or just another random YouTube sensation who is given unnecessary footage?

You say the world doesn't revolve around UK, yet even your Hinduja group owner is living here as an immigrant. I can guarantee you 90% of the British public won't even be aware of it, although 90% of the British public will definitely know who Zayn is.

Dhinchak Pooja of UK. :)))

LOOL ok makes sense then.. All over the world people make Dhinchak Pooja type people celebrities this seems no different..

Would like dhinchak pooja to massacre a Nusrat Ali Khan song so we can open a thread about that too just for the Lols

Who is this guy? Is he someone famous or just another random YouTube sensation who is given unnecessary footage?

Massive pop star who has smashed sales records in the UK and America and most other modern nation states. I don't know if the BJP has implemented a media ban on coverage in India due to his Pakistani background, but that might explain the lack of awareness over there.

You are funny I will give you that.

I thought he was a dhinchak Pooja as another poster said?

I don’t think many Indians care about the current music to be honest, only the current generation of college kids in cities care about pop culture so they might have heard of him.. BJP has nothing to do with it we have our own music industry which produces some great songs and some crap songs but either ways majority of population listen to our own music and don’t listen to English songs..

Indian music industry and Bollywood in particular is pretty massive and yes one can say it’s not as huge as Hollywood it caters to Indian audience very well..

Having said that I did used to enjoy listening to old English classic rock songs.. They are very nice and compared to todays trash I will prefer them any day.

You say the world doesn't revolve around UK, yet even your Hinduja group owner is living here as an immigrant. I can guarantee you 90% of the British public won't even be aware of it, although 90% of the British public will definitely know who Zayn is.

1)And giving employment to thousands of Britishers, Paying millions of $ to the Govt as Tax. UK needs people like him more than he needs UK. UK is not doing any favor on him.

2)Obviously more people will know Zayn (as he is a singer/musician/entertainer and comes regularly on TV,Media,FM) than Mr Hinduja. But if 90% British public don't know who is currently the richest man in Britain, then they lack general awareness.

As far as talking about British Indians cAnushka shankar who is a British Indian has been nominated for the Grammy 6 times. How many Grammy nominations does this guy have ?

Who is Anushka Shankar? Is she related to Ravi Shankar? I don't think she's even been on tv, sitar music is usually only referred to in tv jokes like in The Simpsons. Norah Jones sounds like an English name, never heard of her. Is she also doing classical Indian music?

ravi shankar's daughter and Norah Jones's half sister. Yes she is also a sitar player like her father.

If we go by this thread, it feels like indian posters on here are living in an alternate universe where zayn malik is an unknown youtuber. Like they say, jealousy and malice knows no bounds.

It also feels there are some jabra fans who are so much into this kid, that they keep track of his hooks up and breaks ups, and what is the ranking of his new partner. Unnatural obsession...especially from those double his age.

They both are ravi shankar's daughter.anushka plays sitar.norah is a blues / country vocalist.

You seriously haven't heard of norah jones ? She has won the grammy for best album of the year,which i believe is the most prestigious award in western music ? Or do you think the grammys are not the most prestigious award in wrstern music? Billboard also said that she was the best jazx artist of 2000-2009.

Nothing wrong if someone hasnt heard of anushka or norah jones or even malik sahab. people have a right to their taste in music. Obviously most of malik's fanbase has low standards in music, and they compensate it by worshipping him for his deadpan looks, sparse mouse beard or trophy girlfriends.. while those who follow anoushka obviously have refined taste in music and have class. no need to judge people for their taste in music.

I have heard of the Grammys but I don't follow them. Maybe they are like Cannes film festival where critics rave over obscure films that no one actually goes to see. That said, I am not up to date with music scene, only know about Zayn Malik because he is featured heavily in UK media, and his mugshot plastered on every tabloid front page.

They both are ravi shankar's daughter.anushka plays sitar.norah is a blues / country vocalist.

Haven't listened to Norah in a while but here first album "Come Away With Me" was great especially the title song and Don't Know Why I Didn't Come.

Nothing wrong if someone hasnt heard of anushka or norah jones or even malik sahab. people have a right to their taste in music. Obviously most of malik's fanbase has low standards in music, and they compensate it by worshipping him for his deadpan looks, sparse mouse beard or trophy girlfriends.. while those who follow anoushka obviously have refined taste in music and have class. no need to judge people for their taste in music.

Well for an westerner not hearing anoushka as she performs indian classical is something i can get. But norah is a famed zazz musician !! As far as i know zazz or country are not indian music. And judging by his post in some other threads he is obviously quiet proud for being an westerner.😐

I have heard of the Grammys but I don't follow them. Maybe they are like Cannes film festival where critics rave over obscure films that no one actually goes to see. That said, I am not up to date with music scene, only know about Zayn Malik because he is featured heavily in UK media, and his mugshot plastered on every tabloid front page.

Do you like his singing?

Pakistan is the land of legends like nusrat ; mehdi Hassan and abida parveen. If you want to take pride in Pakistani origin musicians take pride in them. This guy is seriously bad.