14/4 in the powerplay against New Zealand in first T20I! I thought Pakistan were to become world beaters after dropping Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam

Should Pakistan stick with the Rizwan-Babar in T20Is or focus on developing the next generation?

So the team fails today and advance mein rana jee is attacking babar and rizwan.

As i said there is no consisstency. Anyways series is lost now.

Turns out auckland was a small ground

Well said

zx1gwXe.png

Absolutely fantastic to see these young lads given an opportunity - well overdue. They have shown glimpses of what they can do.

It was a tough test as the ball was flying over shoulder height as soon as it hit the turf. I'm sure they would have performed more consistently had it been on a sub continent road.

We are moving in the right direction and with time and experience, we may finally move to a more exciting and winning brand of T20 cricket - far removed form the losing and turgid rizbar team.

The T20 team should be built around Saim, Haris, Hassan and the other youngsters going forward. Aiming for scores of 140-160 is no going to cut it, we need to be aiming 200+ as a minimum.

So the team fails today and advance mein rana jee is attacking babar and rizwan.

As i said there is no consisstency. Anyways series is lost now.

Turns out auckland was a small ground

What consistency was there with Rizwan and Babar!???

Like losing every series?

Last NZ tour we lost 4-1 in T20s with legends Rizwan and Babar.

Current team has already done well and the only match won so far was great.

Absolutely fantastic to see these young lads given an opportunity - well overdue. They have shown glimpses of what they can do.

It was a tough test as the ball was flying over shoulder height as soon as it hit the turf. I'm sure they would have performed more consistently had it been on a sub continent road.

We are moving in the right direction and with time and experience, we may finally move to a more exciting and winning brand of T20 cricket - far removed form the losing and turgid rizbar team.

The T20 team should be built around Saim, Haris, Hassan and the other youngsters going forward. Aiming for scores of 140-160 is no going to cut it, we need to be aiming 200+ as a minimum.
Fans are barking at the wrong tree

Since Jan 1, 2024

The average score for or against main test countries (excl. Zimbabwe/Ireland). Pakistan and Bangladesh are at the bottom of this table. On average, they score 23 plus runs less than the opposition. This is not an index for wins or losses. This sheds some light on where your weakness is. Pakistan's bowling is the worst in the world as per this table. They are trying to make up for it with their average batting lineup. Unless they address this gap loading the side with more and more aggressive hacks won't do zilch.

Screenshot-2025-03-23-222050.jpg

Fans are barking at the wrong tree

Since Jan 1, 2024

The average score for or against main test countries (excl. Zimbabwe/Ireland). Pakistan and Bangladesh are at the bottom of this table. On average, they score 23 plus runs less than the opposition. This is not an index for wins or losses. This sheds some light on where your weakness is. Pakistan's bowling is the worst in the world as per this table. They are trying to make up for it with their average batting lineup. Unless they address this gap loading the side with more and more aggressive hacks won't do zilch.

Screenshot-2025-03-23-222050.jpg
Thanks for the analysis. The bowling has been garbage for quite some time, not long ago they were calling themselves the best attack in the world. :facepalm:

It doesn't detract from the fact that batting also needs to improve whether that be through aggresive hacks or not. Chugging along with Rizbar at top isn't working and we need faster starts.

Pak needs improvements everywhere from the batting, fielding and bowling. But as I said, this is only the beginning of a new era hopefully.

March 21, 2025: Fastest-ever 200-plus T20I chase.
March 23, 2025: Worst T20I defeat.

Pakistan being Pakistan
1742828409075.jpg

After RizBar left Pakistan have forgotten the basics of batting #fact.

After RizBar left Pakistan batting outfit has no stability.

After Rizbar left Pakistan team has no plan.

Misbah said some really good things about this on a TV show earlier. He said that we cannot criticise the boys on an away tour especially in NZland where even a spinner’s bowling feels fast paced. He also mentioned the team is trying a new strategy and should be given cushion. They should only be judged if they fail in a home series. Very happy to see such positive comments. I wish his fans take the same approach.

After RizBar left Pakistan have forgotten the basics of batting #fact.

After RizBar left Pakistan batting outfit has no stability.

After Rizbar left Pakistan team has no plan.
When Rizbar were part of Pakistan team the plan was to try to hit 150/160. Its outdated, just like your “Rizbar”.

Everyone’s looking forward to the last t20I game but no one really is looking forward to the ODI series. Its all because of youngsters and change in strategy. ODI has same old pro stat padders.

Right now, focus was how these young boys are gonna perform and tbh, it was disappointing. Tulla show in all 4 games so far

100%

You have to pay me to watch the ODI series. I can’t be arsed to watch Rizwan come in at 4 and play 30 dots for 5 runs

100%

You have to pay me to watch the ODI series. I can’t be arsed to watch Rizwan come in at 4 and play 30 dots for 5 runs
It's gonna be torture bhai.

Our playing 11 will be

1) Imam
2) Abdullah
3) Babar
4) Rizwan
5) Agha
6) Tayyab/Niazi
7) Khusdil
8) Waseem jnr
9) Naseem Shah
10) Akif Javed
11) Abrar Ahmed

^^ 100% this will be the 11. Back to our 2023 ways ig.

Our playing 11 will be

1) Imam
2) Abdullah
3) Babar
4) Rizwan
5) Agha
6) Tayyab/Niazi
7) Khusdil
8) Waseem jnr
9) Naseem Shah
10) Akif Javed
11) Abrar Ahmed

What a nauseating batting line up

Misbah said some really good things about this on a TV show earlier. He said that we cannot criticise the boys on an away tour especially in NZland where even a spinner’s bowling feels fast paced. He also mentioned the team is trying a new strategy and should be given cushion. They should only be judged if they fail in a home series. Very happy to see such positive comments. I wish his fans take the same approach.

Misbah is the best cricketing brain in the country for a reason.

He does back quality folks and his analysis is also mostly spot on. Now we need to reform the ODI team as well.

Plus don’t mistake Major clinging to Rizwan/Babar as “Misbah fans”.. most of the Misbah fans don’t support the pathetic cricket played under these two.

1. Imam
2. Abdullah
3. Babar
4. Rizwan

Easily the worst batting lineup of Pakistan in at least 20-30 years.

Nothing has ever been more terrible.

Not even the Imran Farhat era I guess.

The way PCB selected imam and Abdullah over Usman khan is pathetic.

Usman was sitting on the bench for last few series and he was your number 1 pick in CT and suddenly he is seen nowhere and dropped without a single game.

Our playing 11 will be

1) Imam
2) Abdullah
3) Babar
4) Rizwan
5) Agha
6) Tayyab/Niazi
7) Khusdil
8) Waseem jnr
9) Naseem Shah
10) Akif Javed
11) Abrar Ahmed

I'm literally only excited to see Wasim Jr and Akif

Match number - 5 powerplay summary for pakistan.

Score 27/3

Haris 11 (17)
Omair Yousuf - 7(11)
Hasan nawaz - 0(3)

Total boundary - 2 four

One fluke performance on a tiny ground and 0 IQ fans started getting carried away.

We have seen enough to conclude that guys like Haris, Hasan, Usman etc. are amongst the worst batsmen to have played for Pakistan, and only a circus clown would think that these fluke hacks can keep Babar and Rizwan out of the side.

@Major

I am happy to see you finally getting the recognition you deserved for taking tough stands despite peer pressure. Always been a fan bro. This thread is your tributes thread. It’s a monument.

One fluke performance on a tiny ground and 0 IQ fans started getting carried away.

We have seen enough to conclude that guys like Haris, Hasan, Usman etc. are amongst the worst batsmen to have played for Pakistan, and only a circus clown would think that these fluke hacks can keep Babar and Rizwan out of the side.

Mamoon bhai,
Your absence has resulted in false narratives and propaganda gaining considerable ground on the forum. When you were here and were throwing truth bombs on a regular basis we had a phase of realism. As much as brave poster like Major bhai, Slim bhai try to help but their reputation isn’t the same as you and although Momin bhai is emerging but he’s still considered an overexcited youngster. Rana bhai could help but he chooses to be a hustler instead and his lack of seriousness is not helping us. Considering the above i urge you give us more time for the sake of building correct narrative on this forum about PCT. Consider this a humble request from your brother. I had also given up but i returned for a cause.

Can’t believe Bullet Drive bhai betrayed us.

Mamoon bhai,
Your absence has resulted in false narratives and propaganda gaining considerable ground on the forum. When you were here and were throwing truth bombs on a regular basis we had a phase of realism. As much as brave poster like Major bhai, Slim bhai try to help but their reputation isn’t the same as you and although Momin bhai is emerging but he’s still considered an overexcited youngster. Rana bhai could help but he chooses to be a hustler instead and his lack of seriousness is not helping us. Considering the above i urge you give us more time for the sake of building correct narrative on this forum about PCT. Consider this a humble request from your brother. I had also given up but i returned for a cause.

I had to change my ways because the Indian posters on this forum had become too loud, too arrogant and were able to disrespect Pakistan without hesitation and retribution and most of our Pakistani posters didn’t have the chops to take them on.

Thats why I took matters into my hands. However, I don’t mind putting Pakistani posters in their place as well if I see the balance shifting too much to the other side. However, right now, time does not permit me to post regularly.

I had to change my ways because the Indian posters on this forum had become too loud, too arrogant and were able to disrespect Pakistan without hesitation and retribution and most of our Pakistani posters didn’t have the chops to take them on.

Thats why I took matters into my hands. However, I don’t mind putting Pakistani posters in their place as well if I see the balance shifting too much to the other side. However, right now, time does not permit me to post regularly.

Brother, you earned a reputation for being the spokesperson for truth. Whoever became a casualty in your path had himself to blame for it irrespective of his nationality. During your peak, we had a phase when we had absolute clarity on PCT. I am unsure if i speak for everyone here but today that clarity is missing. A teenager who just recently started watching cricket, if he came to this forum today he would feel confused seeing all these different gangs running their agendas. Back in the day i had an easier life when i would just see the posts of my childhood idols on this forum like you and go back with clarity. Today i have numerous friends on this forum but i feel such friendships aren’t serving me from a knowledge perspective. You can see me having a great time laughing with Slim bhai, or Sweepy but do i go back home having learnt something? You’d doubt that. This is why i sincerely believe you, and others like Geordie, MenInG, Amjed bhai, KKWC must spend more time with us.

Welcome back legend 🤚

Lol. Ajj itna sanata keo.

@Rana you were dancing soo much bro, what happened??

Oh right won 1 game and lost 4...

Chalo koi nahi koi nahi. Karlo experiment

That Hassan Nawaz century reminded me of Ahmed Shezads century in NZ. He also made a 100 in a small ground of NZ cause of which, fans thought the second Kohli had arrived.

But simalarly, just like Shezad, Hassan also sucked in the rest of the games and took 3 eggs with him.

Im surprised by the khamoshi here today

That Hassan Nawaz century reminded me of Ahmed Shezads century in NZ. He also made a 100 in a small ground of NZ cause of which, fans thought the second Kohli had arrived.

But simalarly, just like Shezad, Hassan also sucked in the rest of the games and took 3 eggs with him.

Ahmed Shehzad/ Umar Akmal were The real talent unlike Nawaz but they haven't progress for some well known reasons. :kp

4-1 was exactly what I predicted, so that doesn't bother me.

Patience will be required with the results.

I think the overall intent in the PP will work out well in Asian conditions. They got wrecked in multiple games this series because of the swing and bounce, which has always been an issue for Pakistani batsmen. It doesn't matter which batsmen do it, but the intent has to be the same moving forward or they aren't winning a WC.

Beyond the younger batsmen being unable to adjust, they have some coaching issues to work through too. They have made a lot of silly blunders including toss decisions, power play strategy based on the pitch, and general team composition.

Quite similar to them putting rank turners against WI in Tests and assuming that's enough to win. You still need to game plan and even more so with younger players who will make mistakes on their own.

It’s always been the problem but it’s been worse for the last two years. We for some reason can not easily last full overs. Every single game bar the one we won had this problem. And this leads to low strike rates too, trying to compensate to stay in. This has been our biggest issue. You can’t properly focus on being aggressive when you’re trying to stop the collapse in wickets. People underestimate just how much effect the run rate drops with falling wickets. Our potential aggressive hard hitting batsmen can’t thrive in a situation where they are forced to consilidate their wicket while trying to attack.

Most openers in the world have higher averages as lower strike rates that middle order in most teams. Teams don’t play these guys who average 20 at insane strike rates as openers. This is the reason. You have to be consistent.

The strategy most employ is the openers have the highest average and slower SRs. And as you go down the order averages reduce and strike rates increase.

Babar and Rizwan need to bat faster and it’s fine to look at alternatives. We can continue to leave those two out and test other opening combinations. But we need guys who have proven they can bat at high SRs with consistent high averages as openers/top order. Currently Saim, Usman are doing this at least in PSL. Fakhar was doing it until last PSL. You need a balance like these three, that hopefully will step up and do it in internationals too.

We've always relied on individual brilliance. No different in the 90s and no different now.

Imo Hasan Nawaz needs to be persisted with. Scoring a t20 century is no easy feat regardless of the opposition. If he scores in the next game that would make him a performer of 1 in 3 games which I would happily take.

We've always relied on individual brilliance. No different in the 90s and no different now.

Imo Hasan Nawaz needs to be persisted with. Scoring a t20 century is no easy feat regardless of the opposition. If he scores in the next game that would make him a performer of 1 in 3 games which I would happily take.
Should be given few more games. But we dont need inconsisstemcy. Winning 1 game and losing 4 helps no one

I don't rate Hassan Nawaz,haris and Nafay,they are just tullas with no technique and temperament.

Farhan,Saim,Maaz and Fakhar are the best opening options for pak.
Should be given few more games. But we dont need inconsisstemcy. Winning 1 game and losing 4 helps no one

Someone should have told these players that while T20 is undoubtedly a “pajama-level Mickey Mouse” format, it still requires some brainpower. It’s not an 8-over tape-ball game where you can mindlessly slog or play premeditated shots. Aaqib Javed is a hopeless coach and needs to be shown the door. I still can’t believe we let go of Jason Gillespie and Gary Kirsten for this clown.

I’m all for giving youngsters a proper chance, but not based on a handful of domestic games. Pakistan cricket has truly hit rock bottom. The players seem to have lost their cricketing sense and are treating the game like a joke.

Come on dude, you are fooling no one including those who support your new takes. Your vocabulary and intelligence have taken a nose dive despite your desperate attempt to copy @Mamoon's original style.

Just taking on an account doesn't not help of your intelligence level is a few decimal points off the original poster's

Mamoon bhai,

Rana was betrayed by Pakistan fans. He tried to make them understand where things were heading but his words fell on deaf ears. He wanted Pakistan to adopt modernism but Saya Corportation prevailed over the minds of Pakistan fans and they continue to control the minds of majority of Pakistan fans.

4-1 was exactly what I predicted, so that doesn't bother me.

Patience will be required with the results.

I think the overall intent in the PP will work out well in Asian conditions. They got wrecked in multiple games this series because of the swing and bounce, which has always been an issue for Pakistani batsmen. It doesn't matter which batsmen do it, but the intent has to be the same moving forward or they aren't winning a WC.

Beyond the younger batsmen being unable to adjust, they have some coaching issues to work through too. They have made a lot of silly blunders including toss decisions, power play strategy based on the pitch, and general team composition.

Quite similar to them putting rank turners against WI in Tests and assuming that's enough to win. You still need to game plan and even more so with younger players who will make mistakes on their own.

NZ would not have dared to come up with these pitches against Bhumrah, Shami, Siraj, Pandya. They were confident in their strategy of producing pacy, bouncy, seaming pitches because they knew Pakistan's bowling attack posed no threat. Our bowlers in this series and in many prior series have failed miserably and provided no cushion to our batting. Pakistan historically has always won overseas on the basis of their bowling.

Come on dude, you are fooling no one including those who support your new takes. Your vocabulary and intelligence have taken a nose dive despite your desperate attempt to copy @Mamoon's original style.

Just taking on an account doesn't not help of your intelligence level is a few decimal points off the original poster's

I've started posting again after a long time, I remember, @Mamoon being fond of Team India even though he supported Pakistan (with a vengeance if I might add); but he was always articulate, fun and not easy to ignore. Posters even cribbed him for being a closet Indian fan.

However, when I came back recently, I saw a shift and a pleasant one at that, that he wasn't 'slagging off' Pakistan as much.

Now after reading your post, Im just a bit curious? aap kya keh rahe hai yaar that its not him?

Teams are using the T20 format especially billateral games to test and develop their bench strength. Pakistan needs to do the same and not worry about win losses. Babar and Rizwan are not needed in these meaningless bilateral T-20 games.

Bring the focus on power play.

Since 2024 power play performance of each country.

CountriesPP RR
Aus10.47
WI9.11
India8.77
NZ8.56
Eng8.55
SL8.00
Pak7.83
SA7.56
Afg7.21
BD6.93

Rana was betrayed by Pakistan fans. He tried to make them understand where things were heading but his words fell on deaf ears. He wanted Pakistan to adopt modernism but Saya Corportation prevailed over the minds of Pakistan fans and they continue to control the minds of majority of Pakistan fans.

Yes i saw a proof of that myself yesterday when the years old justice thread for Sahebzada Farhan emerged. He gave it his all but he was betrayed by those who gave up.

So, a very bumpable thread.

@Major's favorite Rizwan and Babar are back, and we are again losing just like the last 5 years.

They are again doing the "bare minimum" of scoring at 70-80 strike rate while chasing freaking 340+.

LEARN again, and Riz/Bar fans absolutely love LEARN-ing.

@Rana

Many people here might think that @Major bhai must be enjoying on such instances when he’s proven right but i can understand that he’s as hurt as all of you. Nobody wants to see his country lose again and again. It’s not about winning a thread and im sure given a choice Major bhai would want to be proven an idiot on this forum if that means Pakistan has remarkably transformed its cricket. He would take it with a heartbeat. So you all must see the human side of it too. It’s not about winning debates but what’s happening right now has left us all hurt. I can assure you there are many Bharatiyas who are not enjoying this either. We don’t come here on this forum to win debates but to celebrate good competitive cricket: i urge all fans to discuss with ur post respect for fellow posters during such phases.

Personally speaking, I will lose a lot of respect for someone trolling right now and trying to rub it. A true cricket fan would never